skip to main content

Latest Women's Triathlon Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Zone3 Men's Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Zone3 Men's Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star as advertised

By Dave from NC on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

my coach recommended I get a pair of these shorts. it has definitely helped me in my training for an upcoming endurance swim in open water. as advertised!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent warm

By KSB from New Jersey on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit easy on and off. Love that it came with gloves and foot protector for easy on with no tearing. Was very warm! Did my first OWS freezing cold water and air temperature. Great price!


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Bonded seams reduce drag, great fit over tri suit

By Swimpenny from Kentucky on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

Glad I went w large women size based on sizing reviews, 5ft 9in 160 lbs with broad muscular swimmer back, even tho measurements were on ML spectrum. Fits great over trisuit with decent compression, armholes generous for freedom to stroke but covers edges of trisuit top nicely to reduce drag. Bonded seams and water resilience add to reduced drag feeling. Zipper very cool,, locks when pull is down and when up zipper pulls apart... had to practice few times but better than having long lanyard tucked in back or dragging and tangling around arm. Expensive but fabric, comfortable compression, dragless seams, trisuit coverage and zipper combined appear make it a good value for anyone wantinting to shave off swim and transition time. Only worn once for practice, eager to race in it and to see how durable over time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a glove!

By Kathryn from Maine on 5/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

I previously bought the Hurricane 3 in a Medium, but it was too short (I'm 5'7' and 160lbs) and I had to get a size up. The large fits like a glove, and was fairly easy to get on, compared to other wetsuits I've tried. It kept me super buoyant in the water, and kept my core and legs nice and toasty during an hour swim in 55F water. I did chafe in the armpits and around the neck during my swim, so I would recommend grease or lube if you are prone to chafing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly!

By Starboard from Nashville on 5/20/2021

Fit: NA

This was my first time purchasing a wetsuit and only my second time wearing one so I don’t have much to compare it to, but it fit perfectly, kept me really warm, and seemed to be really high quality. I’m 5’7” and 132 lbs and I ordered the M/L


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Termico Lady 2mm Thermo Suit

Cressi Termico Lady 2mm Thermo Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Lasts a long time. Fades but it’s not a problem.

By Emily from New York NY on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

Very good. Lasts a long time. Only small drawback is that it fades.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Zone 3 Men's Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great Buoyancy Aid

By Lar-C from Orlando, FL on 4/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am not a strong swimmer and needed something to keep my hips/butt up. These shorts did a great job without affecting my swimming in any other way. The added bonus is how the shorts also keep me warm.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Wetsuit for Price... SIZE UP

By Dee from Knoxville on 4/7/2021

Fit: NA

This swimsuit would get 5 out of 5 for performance [OPENBRK]once fitted correctly[CLOSEBRK]. It is super warm. I get sweaty wearing it out of cold water. Great stretch- I could do squats for days and great shoulder mobility. I am 5’5” and 135ish. I originally ordered the Medium [OPENBRK]as recommended for my height and weight by the official size chart[CLOSEBRK] and I could NOT zip it up for the life of me! I’ve worn wetsuits before and I know that they are supposed to be skin tight and that there is a method to putting it on. But I could not for the life of me get it zipped up. Then I ordered the next size up. The Medium Large size fit like a dream. I love this suit. I just wish the size chart was updated.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Alliance Swimrun Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Alliance Swimrun Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs REALLY small.

By Martha from Half Moon Bay, CA on 4/6/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

A great spring suit, but disregard the size chart and order the next size up. I wish this thing had a longer zipper!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs VERY small!!

By Lynn from Salisbury, MD on 4/6/2021

Fit: NA

I read the sizing chart very carefully, but this is too small on me. I can get into it, but then I have no range of motion because it’s so incredibly tight. Unfortunately I bought this on clearance so can’t return it. Hopefully I can sell it. Very disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Anetka from Hermosa Beach, CA on 3/29/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter swim in the ocean and it is Pacific’s so very cold waters. Wetsuit keeps her warm, and easy to move, just takes a few to put on. It’s very good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit

By Nancy from Gilbert Az on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

I have done triathlons for over 40 years. This is one of the best fitting and quality wetsuit . Very comfortable performance excellent


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star excellent wetsuit, runs small

By Ellie from Providence RI on 2/27/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love this wetsuit for distance swimming. The sleeves and legs are long enough which is not the case with most wetsuits I have tried. It keeps me warm, is very comfortable with good mobility, and I can zip the back without having to ask another person for help. It does run small as I am 5'6'' and needed a large which fits snugly. I had to return the M and M/L.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Women's Aqua Skin Thermal Protection Long Sleeve Top Swimskin

Phelps Women's Aqua Skin Thermal Protection Long Sleeve Top Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just the right weight

By SRL from Somerville, MA on 2/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this top to swim in a very cold pool. I regularly wear a wet suit for open water swimming and this top was less restrictive than a long sleeved wet suit. The nylon sleeves allow for plenty of arm movement. The body of the shirt is thin neoprene. I have a very short torso and the top did ride up (as I thought it would). If it came in a petite it would have fit perfectly. But I bought it to keep me warm and it did.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Women's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports Women's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good fit - Great quality

By Terry from Salt Lake City on 2/26/2021

Fit: NA

Fits as described. The legs are a little large on me but it think it’s just my body type. Best fit in floatation shorts I’ve found


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Women's Cat 1

By Marguerite from Sedona, AZ on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Keeps me warm for swimming in pool
Difficult to take off in the leg and foot portion
Pulls under arm while swimming


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Zero Stars

By Jim from SC on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Zero stars, used their sizing chart and it was entirely too small. The inside neoprene has no cloth backing which would make it impossible to get on and off even in the correct size. Manufacturer said to "use a little Body Glide" but you would have to coat your entire torso to be able to put it on. Very disappointed, returned it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great material

By Vermontchic from Springfield, Vt on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Yes, the suit is very well made. Had to return bc I couldn’t get it on. I’m 5’5, 107 lbs. So, I thought size small would work. Unfortunately, it didn’t.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Women's Phantom 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Aqua Sphere Women's Phantom 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star neckline too tight; ran small

By Martha from CA on 12/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked how flexible the arm and shoulders were, but the neckline was far to tight and putting uncanny pressure around the neck as well as pulling down the neckline. I returned the item as I am willing to try a larger size than would have been warranted per their sizing guide.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star TYR Wetsuit

By Melissa from Moreno Valley on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

I get cold easily and where I swim, the pool is not heated. This wetsuit kept me warm in the freezing temperatures so I could continue to swim. It was a great investment.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good fit! Nice seams

By Adrienne . from FL on 11/22/2020

Fit: NA

I swam with this one in Alaska [OPENBRK]54*F[CLOSEBRK] and was ok! I needed neoprene thick swim cap, earplugs [OPENBRK]help a lot[CLOSEBRK] And booties for my feet. I believe this category 1 wetsuit is 5mm in the body and 2-3mm in arms and legs. I am 5’8 and 135 or so and got M/L and probably could have fit into the M but would’ve been snug !


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy Swim westsuit

By mountain lake swimmer from Mount Shasta, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is very floaty, which takes some getting used to if you already naturally swim fairly high in the water. (It makes you faster) Wear the provided fabric booties on your feet to put it on even if you feel ridiculous... It helps get the suit to sit higher up on your hips and makes it easier to pull on the rest of the way. It is super flexible in the shoulders, I can't feel any resistance....sort of amazing! All in all it works great, keeps me warm in 50+ water, where my face hurts it is so cold. The first time I wore it I sort of panicked a little as it is tight and feels slightly constricting. I think I didn't have it pulled up high enough on my hips so the torso felt short. Which I fixed the second time I wore it and it was much better. Each time I have worn it since it just feels better and better and stretchier. Like it is conforming to me perfectly. Get it situated properly before diving in, as it's so tight that you can't adjust it once there is water in there. It gets all suction-y and sticks to you. I love it. I m so glad I have it. My swimming season just got extended by a few months.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Women's Auron SwimRun Wetsuit

Huub Women's Auron SwimRun Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Mini from Florida on 10/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wetsuit material felt nice and it seems well constructed however, it was too tight to move in. I ordered according to my measurements but it barely zipped up. I tried to order the next size up but it was sold out.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit

By Marge from North Carolina on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was my first sleeveless wetsuit, and it gives me great position in the water and does not constrict my neck. I just did a 3.5 mile swim in it last weekend, and it worked out great! Only complaint is some friction sores around my neck even with lube, but all wetsuits do that.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Quality wetsuit, just not right for me

By phoebe from Chicago, IL on 10/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I live in Chicago and wanted to continue open water swimming in Lake Michigan through the autumn season, so I purchased this and two other suits to try on. Pros for the BlueSeventy Reaction: extremely comfortable, great flexibility in the arms, easy to get on & off. Cons: more buoyancy in the legs than I need, unattractive graphics & logo placement, and the special stretch panels along the outside legs caused subtle but annoying ripples in the suit. I ended up going with the Orca Equip, which is super comfortable, fits smoothly, and supports a natural swim posture with minimal added buoyancy, which I prefer. I am 5'0" 124lbs 32b and took a MS in BlueSeventy and a S in Orca.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto GreenGoma Rubber Swim Cap

DeSoto GreenGoma Rubber Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Warm!

By Jordan from Portland, OR on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

A bit on the snug side, but very warm and the strap helps hold it securely. Love the material


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit fits great. So comfortable to wear.

By Stephanie from Fullerton, CA on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

The Hurricane Freak of Nature wetsuit is much easier to put on with grocery store bags [OPENBRK]not the thick California bags[CLOSEBRK] on your feet and hands. It is much easier to slip the wetsuit on. You must wear gloves to pull it on as to not rip the delicate suit. It is a wonderful high performance triathlon wetsuit. I would buy it again but unfortunately TYR discontinued it several years ago. I purchased mine from the swimsuit outlet April 2020 not knowing it had been discontinued for a few years. I called the company and they cautioned against me on ordering it[OPENBRK]after I already did[CLOSEBRK] because the wetsuit material could be old and dried out. I went ahead and bought it anyways. Unfortunately they were right. It’s been 5 months and it is already starting to rip in the areas where it was folded for several years until I bought it. It had minor cracking or crays lines when I bought it from being folded. It is a very expensive suit to only have gotten 5 months of use out of it. I gave the suit four stars because if it wouldn’t have been stored in a warehouse somewhere and I had bought it several years prior it would be a fantastic suit. The swimsuit outlet should say on their website that it is an older discontinued suit. I just don’t understand how they could pass that on to customers knowing that it will crack . I would caution buyers and would highly recommend getting a newer TYR wet suit and not this older model. TYR is truly a fantastic brand.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, great price

By Sasha from MA on 9/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I''m using this for OWS in my local ponds to extend my swimming season and for whenever triathlons start happening again post-COVID. I''ve only ever used BlueSeventy suits in the past and always fit well in their WMA size, but unfortunately that size seems to be perpetually sold out. I did quite a bit of research and snooping around but had a hard time finding brands that had similar sizing options. I''m 5''3" and ~155lbs with narrow shoulders and wide hips and thighs. Sizing suits is very difficult for me, but since this was on clearance, I decided to shoot my shot with the suit. I bought a M/L since I''ve got a very short torso, and it seems to fit well so far. Its a bit tight in the hips, as expected, but otherwise a solid fit. I did not have any issues with the arms being too small, like other people have mentioned, but I did notice that the arms are about 1-2" too long for me.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Women's Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

ROKA Women's Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs VERY Small

By Elaine A. from Washington, DC on 9/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Echoing the feedback in the other review that this runs extremely small. I am a size 4 at most, usually a 2, and could not zip this up on my own. Compression is one thing, but this was far too narrow in the chest/back.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Plenty warm, wicked chafing, better for shorter swims

By TC from Seattle on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

The wetsuit was true to advertised size, though the first few wearings quite difficult to put on. The material relaxed a bit after that. The neck comes up higher than my last suit, so expect to need anti-chafe glide.
The large downside for me is that there is a seam midway down the shoulder blade that seems to trap the skin between it and the outer edge of the arm opening. After about 4 weeks of wear for on average 2-3 mile swims, even with copious amounts of glide, I chafed so badly [OPENBRK]raw, bleeding[CLOSEBRK] I needed to take a week off, then return to the water without the wetsuit. Interestingly I had no problems with the skin/outer arm hole contact points. My 10 y.o. daughter, who has a smaller size of the same wetsuit did not experience this problem. She swims shorter distances in a simulated outdoor swim workout simulation.
During the period I used this purchase, I felt plenty warm in 55-56 degree lake water [OPENBRK]except for the exposed arms[CLOSEBRK]. Fortunately it’s warm now.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Helix Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Helix Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Gets the job done!

By Nanci T. from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

I am right in The middle of the the size parameters for the small/medium. However it was too tight around my chest. I bought the medium and I am happy with it. I am 5’6”” weigh 119 pounds. It’s a very comfortable suit. Flexible in the arms and shoulders. I bought the spray for around my neck, so no chafing. The only thing I might like to change is the zipper. It seems a bit awkward that it begins closing at the top and zips down toward my waist to close. It requires the assistance of another person.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By KT from Stormville, NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The size chart was right on! I’m 5’2”, 124 lbs. and got the medium, it fits perfectly. I purchased the Swimskin for sun protection and speed purposes and both objectives have been met. I need help zipping it up, but the quick release zipper when unlocked is great for getting out of the suit by myself after the swim. For the price my only concern is durability, I hope it holds up well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Not a Triathlete

By H from New Jersey on 7/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm not a triathlete or a real swimmer. I just purchased to keep warm while playing/swimming in the cold ocean. I'm 5' 6, 135. I got the medium/large. Fit's well. Snug and comfortable around the arms and neck.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star TYR Womens Triathlon Wetsuit

By Sandy from New York on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

I originally ordered a medium size suit because of the sizing chart. It was way too tight and I then ordered a large. That size was more appropriate for my medium build so I think the suit runs small even tho they are supposed to be tight. Had a little issue with some chafing under the armpits, but overall the suit is very good.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Elizabeth M. from SEATTLE, WA on 6/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my first wet suit - having done research on a good suit for about 55 degree water. I am surprised at how warm it is able to keep me. I'll admit, it is still a bit rough to get on, and I need help from my husband. But it really does a great job keeping me warm enough in the water and I am more than pleased about that!


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star So far so good!

By Anna from Fairfield County, CT on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this swimskin for open water swimming in Long Island Sound, primarily for warmth. By mid-June the water is quite warm, but I still wear it as a barrier against debri in the water. It fits great - I am 5’8” and 145 lbs and got the large. Perfect fit. Easy to get on and off. It’s not a wetsuit weight, just a light, tight extra layer. Wish the rear zipper had a cord, and be sure to push the zipper flat once you’ve zipped up because it can unzip in the water. There is some drag with this on, and I do have to work harder and feel a bit restricted in my stroke, but the sense of security it gives me against nasties in the water is worth it.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Wendy H. from MERCER ISLAND, WA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered sleeveless as that is the same as one I tried from a friend. The fit is good and wetsuit is sent with mesh bag for storage. I have used it a few times in lake swims and keeps my body and legs warm in 60 F water, I wear a rash guard shirt underneath to help a bit with arms. My arms are still cool at first, as no sleeves, but I wanted suit that would work when summer warms water up a bit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good lift and insulation

By Max from Middle River on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I outgrew my Quantana Roo and tried this. It has more give and better flotation than the Q. I also appreciate the gloves and booties, which I believe will avoid tears.
The size chart is helpful, especially the part about long torsos.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THIS WETSUIT!!!

By TYR Freak of Nature wetsuit from Ventura County, CA on 6/8/2020

Fit: NA

I absolutely love this wetsuit for so many reasons. Not only does it look awesome on, its so lightweight compared to my other wetsuit. It’s a lot easier to carry around even when it’s soaking wet. The fit is great and i really do feel like i can swim faster and glide through the water more easily. I was worried that because it is a thinner material, that it wouldn’t offer as much warmth in colder temperatures but no. It still keeps me warm while in the ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great! Fit, quality and style

By Sandy from Truckee, CA on 6/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with this wetsuit. Using it to open water swim in a lake with water temps in the mid 50s/low 60s. Highly recommend. I also like the color :-)


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Cathy from Bostom on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable easy on off
I’m 5’8 130lbs bought medium large because of my long legs it’s a little big but not much better fit than medium
A great product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great way for Covid-19 to dress at the beach go viral please help woman protect

By Lady talkin bug from Crazy NJ on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great for below the deck
You can protect from corona virus by
Wearing our gear well worth it


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By cathy brennan from Boston on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Well made flexible easy to get on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent functionality

By Susie from The lake. on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The combination of freedom of movement and enhanced buoyancy are excellent. The lift from the lower back through the upper legs is so great that it negates much of the need to use proper form.
The fit is what the buyer should expect it to be - tight. Particularly on the first use, it will be difficult to put on. If it isn’t essentially skin tight, it will loosen with use to the point of creating folds. These suits can only fit a small range of body size, even with the highest grade materials, which the Cat5 certainly has.
Most of the negative reviews relate to fit, which isn’t a useful reflection of the product’s function, and that’s unfortunate. We have found one area that could use improvement, and that’s the neck closure. The Velcro can directly contact your skin.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit, runs smal

By murphy from newport beach on 4/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I've been very happy with this wetsuit here in Newport Beach, CA where the water is about 60 degrees. I've stayed warm when swimming. The shoulder mobility is great and the buoyancy in the middle is really fun. The only thing I'd add is that the suit is really tight. I know it's supposed to be tight, but if I'd have know I might have sized up. To help others, I ordered a small. I'm 5'4" and 124 pounds. I do not have particularly broad shoulders but it's really tight when zipping it up the back, I have to have someone zip it for me. That said, once I'm in, it's all good. If you're in between sizes, I'd try ordering up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suits

By Betty L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

All pools have been closed, so had to swim in the ocean.
Bought two Cat 5 suits: 1 size S/M for 5'2", 120lb. 1 size XS for 5', 95lb.
They both fit fine. it does take time for a first-timer to get used to putting them on.
But did they keep us warm in the 14C (57F) water!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Meets my needs during Coronavirus shut down

By Tricia from Seattle on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I normally don’t swim in a wetsuit, but while pools are Closed, it allows me to eighteen my swims in 9C water. I have a nasty chafe on my neck, but that’s salt water for you. Shoulder mobility is good,


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star runs small!

By Julie A. from BERKELEY, CA on 4/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a pool swimmer, and this is my first wetsuit purchase. I've only worn it a couple of times but so far so good for swimming in 55-56 degree water. It's a bear to get into, but I believe that's just how it goes. I stay plenty warm and am extremely buoyant -- success! I find my arms and shoulders get a little more fatigued than swimming without a wetsuit, but less than with a friend's borrowed suit of a different brand.

Sizing is a challenge though. I ordered according to the size chart and had to return and order the next size up. I'm a pear-shaped 5'5"/120 and started with the S/M. Oddly, I managed to get it over my 38" hips, but it was so tight on my scrawny arms and chest and shoulders I couldn't get it zipped without significant help. Ordered a size Medium and I can just wrestle in. The neck is a little tight, but in the water all feels fine. Recommend sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Cap

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Does the job.

By Zeke from Jersey Shore on 4/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice, warm, comfortable cap. Adjustable chin strap is great for custom fit.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect.

By Dave P from Amesbury, MA on 4/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Being an avid cyclist for decades, I chose X large. My 33 inch waist does not match my larger thighs and rear. When I received my shorts I immediately tried them on dry. Fit felt perfect. Unfortunately, due to our ongoing pandemic, my pool is closed. So I look forward to a day when I can give them a real trial. The shorts do appear very good design and workmanship.


More Reviews on this item