skip to main content

Latest Women’s Open Water Swimskins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
ROKA Women's Viper Pro Swimskin

ROKA Women's Viper Pro Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimskin for the money

By Theresa from Colorado on 12/15/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I haven't used this yet, but it the material seems lightweight and will shed water. I do wish there was a larger tab/lanyard attached to the zipper.

FYI, this is supposed to fit snugly, but still order a size up. It always amazes me how small tri gear fits.....


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Women's Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

ROKA Women's Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs VERY Small

By Elaine A. from Washington, DC on 9/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Echoing the feedback in the other review that this runs extremely small. I am a size 4 at most, usually a 2, and could not zip this up on my own. Compression is one thing, but this was far too narrow in the chest/back.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By KT from Stormville, NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The size chart was right on! I’m 5’2”, 124 lbs. and got the medium, it fits perfectly. I purchased the Swimskin for sun protection and speed purposes and both objectives have been met. I need help zipping it up, but the quick release zipper when unlocked is great for getting out of the suit by myself after the swim. For the price my only concern is durability, I hope it holds up well.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star So far so good!

By Anna from Fairfield County, CT on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this swimskin for open water swimming in Long Island Sound, primarily for warmth. By mid-June the water is quite warm, but I still wear it as a barrier against debri in the water. It fits great - I am 5’8” and 145 lbs and got the large. Perfect fit. Easy to get on and off. It’s not a wetsuit weight, just a light, tight extra layer. Wish the rear zipper had a cord, and be sure to push the zipper flat once you’ve zipped up because it can unzip in the water. There is some drag with this on, and I do have to work harder and feel a bit restricted in my stroke, but the sense of security it gives me against nasties in the water is worth it.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great swim Skin

By Active oldie from NH on 12/30/2019

Fit: NA

I love this swim skin. More shoulder support than the sleeveless one. It’s just comfortable!!


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

ROKA Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star ROKA Swimskin Purchase

By Lorraine from Utah on 9/30/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

While I like the swimskin, others should be aware that the sizing is quite small. I ordered what my "normal" size is, and it was so tight that I couldn't even zip it up. So I wanted to return it/replace it with the next larger size. However, SwimOutlet's return/exchange policy is not very user friendly. You have to return it and reorder a new one (meaning an extra charge in the interim, while waiting for a refund on the first item). Plus they didn't even have the larger size any more. So I ordered this product directly from Roka. Also, a lanyard would be helpful (this swimskin does not have one).


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's RS1 Swimskin

Orca Women's RS1 Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swimskin Review

By Cheryl W. from Yorktown, VA on 8/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is a beautiful well-made product but the size chart is WAY off. It is easily 2 sizes smaller than the chart indicates so I had to send it back.




More Reviews on this item

Kiwami Women's Aqua Rush SS Swimskin

Kiwami Women's Aqua Rush SS Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fast & Awesome

By Kelly from Vermont on 5/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Seems to shave a few seconds per 100 at a given effort level for me compared to just my tri suit or bathing suit. Felt tight around neck when on land but no more than other swim skins as they are cut high on neck intentionally for speed. It wasn’t noticeable during my swim and this one doesn’t chafe or leave a mark after a 1 hour test swim. The shoulders were a more flexible material than the rest of this so I could swim fine. The sleeves are still hydrophobic. Fits nice and snug. I was able to zip it up myself with the removable ribbon on the zipper and get out of it faster than my last swim skin even without the gimmicky features of other manufacturer’s suits like breakaway zippers. I can tell it’s higher quality and more durable than my last swim skin and at a slightly lower price point than many of the sleeved swim skins of this caliber. This suit is impressive and I couldn’t be happier.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Swim Skin

2XU Women's Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit , but expensive and lettering peels off !

By J bunker from S hero, vt on 2/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit but lettering peels off after 3 uses and threads raveling on thigh seam....
otherwise very comfortable feel


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Women's Viper Pro Swim Skin

ROKA Sports Women's Viper Pro Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So far so good

By Elena from San Diego on 9/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

I wanted something that is legal to use for triathlons and would give me some confidence on open water swim. I have tested it on open water and it works for me. I only swam a mile on it and need to practice more that is why my subject is "so far so good."


More Reviews on this item