skip to main content

Latest Women's Mid-Length Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great for Lifeguarding

By Stefanie from Jacksonville, FL on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts were on clearance and true to size! I was wearing some old shorts that were way too short for work as a lifeguard, but these are a huge upgrade. They go up about mid-thigh when I'm sitting, and they look great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and looked great.

By Fun in the Sun from French Lick, IN on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

I love these shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 10.5

Nike 10.5" Element Swim Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Whitz from South Carolina on 12/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

These fit very nicely with enough coverage. They feel like a short that you would wear to work out, but that you can swim in, wear to the beach, around the pool, etc. I'm a pear shape, 5'3" 128lbs and bought the Medium. They are a little snug around my hippy spot but fit well in the waist, and overall fit they way I would expect. I like the little zippered back pocket on the waistband. Great short!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star too big

By Jennifer Canada from BOERNE, TX on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8" Stretch Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By AJ from Cambridge, MA on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

This was a second attempt to get to the right fit. Good customer service on their end.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Nice, flattering swim shorts

By Sarah from Boston MA on 9/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

They look and feel good, and like they will dry quickly (although I haven't tested it out yet)!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Level Six Women's Taiva Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I love them.

By Mandy from Wickenburg, AZ on 8/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are very comfortable, and the waist band is easily adjustable. I plan to swim in them a lot.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Classic Surf 5

Rip Curl Classic Surf 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The color I got was color of the ocean!! 🥰🥰🥳

By Carolyn from SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

Such a sweet color and YAY Comfy Too! Awesome job ripcurl’
Been wearing board shorts for many years with old timers brands.
LOVE Rip Curl shorts
I so hope they come out with cotton corduroy shorts with stretchy added for fall weather


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable! Nice material!

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

True to size, fits more close [OPENBRK]snug[CLOSEBRK] to the body. Good length, not too long. Covers upper thigh well. More of a thin material, not too thick. They dry fast in the sun. Washed and laid them out to dry, didn’t shrink. I would definitely purchase these shorts again.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice durable material, not too thin, very comfortable.

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size, while being loose and spacious in leg area. Comfortable and easy to sit and stand quickly. Good material, not too thin. The shorts aren’t tight or pull, looking too tight while getting out of your beach chair. Nothing worse than looking like a busted can of biscuits while trying to get out of your chair! Ha I will definitely buy more of these board shorts in other colors. I’m 5 feet tall and weigh 107 pounds. These shorts were weren’t too long or too short. Covered my upper thigh perfectly. Tossed them in the washing machine and laid them flat to dry. Worked well and they looked great after they dried.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Love the Boardskirt

By Helen from Florida on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love it! The material is great and the size was perfect! The material dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect beach shorts

By JCav from Wildwood, NJ on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Super comfortable beach shorts, perfect over a bathing suit! Easy-care material, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swim wear for only the skinny people

By Jessie from Seattle WA on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts I bought were way too small and I ordered XXL large. This company is fat shamming with there sizes. Most other brands of women's clothing a XXL would fit. Will not recommend this brand to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 7

O'Neill Salt Water 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great style

By Shann from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Sizing was perfect, quality is great! Shipping was fast! Would definitely purchase this brand and also from Swim Outlet again!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star run big

By Jennifer from CT on 7/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Im usually a medium but these ran big


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By Me from Florida on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

I love these board shirts! They are a great length, just stretchy enough, and perfect for surfing!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Run Very Small

By Swim Mom from Outer Banks, NC on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Like it but too big

By LE from Las Vegas on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

The material and cut are nice, they look.cute not too long not too short. I gave 4 stars only because the fit is bigger than expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts

By Meg from Washington, va on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, fast shipping and really comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Not true to size

By Missy from WI on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts are not true to size. They also ride up your butt crack. I am returning them.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great board short!

By Beach Chic from California on 6/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these when surfing or swimming in rough surf as no woman wants to lose those bikini bottoms while being active!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star love

By Margaret from Georgia on 6/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

great shorts


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love wearing shorts

By Maureen from Pennsylvania on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I prefer to have my thighs covered. These shorts were comfortable and dried quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Cella from Amarillo, Tx on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

I liked these, but after ready reviews that said they ran smaller than expected, I ordered a larger size and unfortunately they were too large. Had to return and reorder.. I wear a 28 waist. I think the medium size is best for me.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star nice headline

By angel from clearwater on 6/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

it was too small or else I would have kept it


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Salt Water 5

O'Neill Women's Salt Water 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim shorts

By kfreeman from Lawrenceburg, TN on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

They are true to size and fit perfect!! Look great on too!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By CC from houston tx on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I never wear an XXL anywhere, and even this one was still too small.


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star True to fit, comfortable, modest

By birdietoad from CA on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm plus sized and wanted to cover my inner thighs and these were great. They size description was correct, it is modest without being frumpy, and it's very comfortable.Materials and craftsmanship was good. Would definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Too big.

By Lisa S. from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I followed the size guide and the model's size, and the item was probably 2 sizes too big. I waited on hold to talk to customer service but after several minutes, was disconnected. So I decided to return rather than exchange because I didn't feel I was going to find a good fit without trying it on first. I also did not want to spend money on multiple returns if the next 2 sizes down did not fit right.
I bought all 3 colors and they were bright (as expected) and the material was nice (thinner than expected but not cheap material). I would have been happy to keep these shorts if they fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Sherri from MESA, AZ on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Order several sizes karger


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Reviews about size misleading

By HEATHER from FL on 6/4/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear a 4/6. I read so many reviews saying these run small that I ordered a medium instead of the small I would normally order. They were HUGE in a medium. I have no idea why so many reviews say they run small. They were so big that I think a small would be too big! Aside from that, they seemed just ok. I don't know that I liked all the snaps rather than a regular zipper or even pull on option. I returned them and did not try to exchange for a small since there are no free returns on this site and I had to pay to send the mediums back.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Happy with my purchase

By Jean from Mesa,AZ on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very good fit and comfortable to swim in and also to wear out of the pool


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Just runs small, have to return 🤒

By Sloan from Irving, TX on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Love the quality. Have to return as it's too small....run small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star To Small!!

By Jennifer D. from Lincolnton , NC on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sizes are way off from the size chart!!


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Michelle from Richmond VA on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

Love the fit. Well made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Board Short

By Navygal from Portland, ME on 5/26/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Love the material in these board shorts. Material is cool, quick drying. They do run large. Glad I read the reviews before ordering. Ordered a small for my 5'4" 125 lb frame and the fit is loose, a medium would have been huge.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 11

Nike 11" Element Swim Board Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Feminine & functional

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very cute, I wear this often. True to size.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Women's Ebelie Boardshort - Black - Small

prAna Women's Ebelie Boardshort - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs large

By Callan Burnett from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Too big, will be returning. Otherwise good quality.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Women's Ebelie Boardshort

prAna Women's Ebelie Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Callan B. from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Runs large, will be returning.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

I liked the color and texture of these shorts but they run small in size, I would recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal for a comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts seem to be okay and they look good but they run small, I woukd recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal fit.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 10.5

Nike 10.5" Element Swim Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shorts

By Diane from Hilton Head Island, SC on 5/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered these in navy. I already had a black pair that I wear all the time to bike to the beach. These are great to slip over bathing suit bottoms, or for running or just to wear. They're very soft and comfortable. You can also wear them as a bathing suit bottom for swimming. They look really cute with the more athletic looking bathing suit tops. They have a very comfortable inner liner. These are by far my favorite swim/board shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the size chart

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 7

O'Neill Salt Water 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the spectrum

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too small compared to Size chart


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the shorts. Well made, nice material, great looking.

By Joanne from Spring Hill , Florida on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

What's not so great is that they're too tight to snap closed around belly area. Once I lose about 2 inches of weight in that area they'll be great. Love the material and the style.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Runs extremely wide

By Rose Monica A. from Oak Park, IL on 5/5/2020

Fit: NA

The product is made well with great material however, the small size fits me like an extra large. I weigh 135 lbs and I’m 5 ft 6 inches. I always order small or extra small. This small size is extremely larger than the normal size small.


More Reviews on this item