skip to main content

Latest Women's Long Sleeve Surf Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great sun shirt

By DksMrs from Huntington Beach California on 2/18/2021

Fit: NA

Gong through lung cancer treatments & I need more sun protection for my AM walks. This shirt is great ! Even allows me to use in water if necessary. My only complaint is as soon as i received this white shirt , I loved it so much I immediately purchased the black .... & missed the BOGO 50% off deal :[OPENBRK]


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Exactly the coverage I was looking for

By Coco from San Francisco on 2/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'8" 155 lbs and got the Medium, it fits great. I got the rash guard for outdoor swim practice to protect me from the sun. I haven't tried it yet so I can't comment on comfort in the pool but generally, I so happy to be in the water I doubt I will notice it's on. I have heard others complain about drag with these types of shirts, that type of thing generally doesn't bother me, just take it off when it's time for sprints.
It's cute too, great colors.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for!

By Donna from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a long sleeve top to wear in an outdoor pool in the winter and didn't want a super skin-tight second skin. This one was perfect - neck not too constricting, great fit - not loose at all, and not too tight. I love the Ocean design that is subdued and it didn't have a gigantic logo blazing across the front.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality

By MJR from Lakeland FL on 1/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

True to size I use it in community pool setting


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By MJR from Florida on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

True to size a quick wash in a bucket with a chlorine out formula and hang to dry and all is great


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Runs big for a rashguard

By Jen from Florida on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

This is a very nice, well made rashguard. It was a Christmas present for my daughter, a swim coach, that spends 90 percent of her time in the water. She loves the rashguard but she needs and xsmall and it doesn't look like swimoutlet sells them or maybe the company doesn't make xsmall. I am not sure if she will keep says it will be to big in the water but could wear it as a jacket. Would have gave it a 5 star if the sizing worked out.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Women's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star O’Neill Women’s Long sleeve sun shirt

By Lori P from Torrance on 11/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The opening for the head is the size of a child’s head. Shirt runs very small- Medium looks like the size for a 10 year old. It is also not a think material much thinner than I expected. Order at least one size bigger maybe 2.


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice but runs large

By Fina from San Francisco on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

Had to return because it was too large. Seems like a good quality shirt otherwise


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Long sleeve rushguard

By Vica from Boca Raton on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

I love it. Very soft, fits perfectly. Exactly how I expected.
Highly recommended


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Sonoma Front Zip Surf Hoodie

Xcel Women's Sonoma Front Zip Surf Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs very small

By Phyl from Rhode Island on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered an extra, extra large but it was only the size of a large. I sent it back.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Mist Silk Weight Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Level Six Women's Mist Silk Weight Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good quality and looking

By Flora from San Jose on 10/11/2020

Fit: NA

very good quality, a little bit thick, good for spring/fall use. and it looks good too. Skinny fit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star nice item, but unfortunately too large for me

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

So much too large, I could not wear it and am returning it. I am very small, 4'9", 85lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star My favorite rashguard

By Jenrac from Tuscaloosa, Al on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the zip up front! Sometimes it's difficult getting a quarter or half zip wet rashguard off, or back on again, so a full zip it much easier. Good fit, and length. Would like to see thumbholes in the sleeves, but that's the only improvement I can think of, to be made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Nice item

By LSed from Paradise Valley, Arizona on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Good value and quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Loved my new shirts!

By Susan from Virginia on 8/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Especially love the turquoise color. Great swim shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Product accurately described.

By Violetta from Ocala, FL on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Wonderful product. No longer have to apply so much sunscreen prior to going swimming. Very effective protection!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Sporti and Healthy

By LisaL from Tucson, AZ on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use this shirt over my swimsuit while I swim laps. It saves my skin from the sun and since I can't reach my own back to put on sunscreen it is a lifesaver.


More Reviews on this item

Capriosca Crane Birds Zip Up Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Capriosca Crane Birds Zip Up Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Pretty color pattern

By Suziq121 from Annapolis MD on 8/18/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Loved the color, but the length was a bit long. Wish things came in petite sizing. Was sent back


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Adidas Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star too small

By Christine from ME on 8/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked the shirt and the color, but the medium size was too small. I bought a medium LLBean one that is even a bit loose. S


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star great swim shirt

By dude mom from Albuquerque on 8/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors every day in the Hot Southwestern Sun where the UV rays are strong. I was getting WAY TOO TAN! The long sleeve tee was exactly what I needed. Fits great - does cause some "drag" in the water during lap swimming, but heck that'll just make me stronger...right?!?!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Sporting Women's Swim Shirt

By Ginny from NY on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps you nice and cool while out on a kayak, even in the blazing sun!
These shirts run a little small, so you may want to order up a size.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star A little baggy

By Lizard from Los Angeles on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I really like this rash guard; the fabric is nice. I just wish it was tighter. It's a little baggy and more so when it gets wet so I feel like I'm swimming in a dress rather than a fitted rash guard. I got the xs and I'm 5'5".


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Workout!

By Lyn from Amelia Island, FL on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great light weight material. Well constructed and washed up nicely. The sun protection is perfect. I usually buy an extra small, but the next one I bought was a small and its fit was more comfortable. So I would size up for this shirt.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Love the color and fit

By Mary from Illinois on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

Liked it so much I ordered a second shirt


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable!

By Kerry from San Francisco on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit and provided excellent sun protection!


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Becky from WA on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

Accurate sizing that's not skin tight, nice quality & the blue color is lovely indigo. Be sure to rinse before you wear!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Long Sleeve swim shirt

By Susan from California on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Seems well made. Arrived safely, not overly, packed and will use it next month.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star It fit very well and was comfortable.

By Jutsy from Tucson, AZ on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I'm looking forward to being able to swim without gobs of sunblock on my back and arms. I haven't discovered anything not so great.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star I Love It!

By Jake M from San Diego, Ca on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I use this almost everyday. It is true to size and the material feels great. I do wish it hold thumb holes in the sleeves.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great cover

By Mercurio from Florida on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect cover for poolside.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Beth from NC on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

In ordered this in hot pink. The color isn't as bright as it is online, but I still like the color. I got a medium and the fit is perfect, not too tight or loose. Hits right above the waist pretty much like the model. Lightweight material as well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By Lyn from Florida on 7/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I got an xtra small but the next time I ordered it I ordered a small. So I would say size up if you order this shirt. Very light weight and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Smpritchard2 from Hilton Head Island, SC on 7/16/2020

Fit: NA

Liked this so much that I bought 2. Fit is TTS and fabric feels great.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Glitch Rashguard

By S from Sound Shore..New York on 7/11/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful rash guard, I wish I ordered one size smaller.
The fabric was thicker than most but, that’s where you get all your protection.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By Zee from Rehoboth, DE on 7/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, very comfortable for swimming, and dries well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star great swim shirt

By Jenny from Nashville on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable in the water, dries fast.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Galaxy Long Sleeve Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Galaxy Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Yes!

By Ronni from Texas on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the xsmall so it would fit like a swimsuit...and it’s perfect. [OPENBRK]I normally order small sizes.[CLOSEBRK] My friends all loved it, too.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!!

By Nanna from Indio, CA on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for a long-sleeved, long enough torso zippered shirt for in the pool for quite a long time. My husband suggested that I go to your site as he has always been successful finding swim accessories on it. Bingo!! I hit the jack-pot when I saw this zipper front shirt. It is great in the pool and does not stretch out at all when doing my water exercises. It washes well and I am so HAPPY with it. Fits great, also.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Fits Great and As Expected!

By BNew from Virginia on 7/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits Great and as Expected!


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Gamechanger

By Amy from Arizona on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

I live in Arizona and so I get plenty of sun--even before I swim for an hour a day. This swim shirt is amazing. The long arms with thumb holes keep the water from going up the sleeves. The zipper makes it a breeze to take off, even when wet. The quality is excellent. I love to swim my laps without worrying about the harsh sun exposure. I can't imagine ever swimming without it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star The perfect sun shirt! My go to shirt for bike riding in the summer...

By Gray L. from Apex, NC on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is important to keep the sun off your skin when you are outside for an hour or more at a time. With the quarantine, it also is important to get outside as much as you can; this shirt is perfect for my early morning bike rides around our village. I wish it came in ten more pastel colors and that SwimOutlet could keep them in stock! Two inches more fabric in the sleeves and thumbholes would be wonderful, too. It does not become smelly fast, so I can wear it 3 or 4 times without a wash. And the price is quite low versus competitors.An easy choice!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Would order again!

By Katie from Ann Arbor, MI on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt fit like the size chart and description suggested, it arrived on time and is super comfprtable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great rash guard

By Mom of 3 from Long Island, NY on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I wanted - sun protection without looking frumpy. It’s a good medium thickness and does not ride up. I’m between a small and medium and went with the small and it fits great!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Almost perfect

By Amy from Burtonsville MD on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

This top is for sun protection and NOT for insulation. I was hoping for both. Love the splashy color


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star 5 stars

By Sarah from Boardman on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality fabric


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price and not too tight in the stomach/hips

By Mom from San Diego on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I wanted a shirt that looks fitted but still has a bit of room so my love handles don’t show; this did the trick, I got 2 colors. I’m in between a. Small and a medium; the medium was exactly what I was looking for. Not loose, not tight, fits like a regular long sleeve t


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt

By Gram from VA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the zipper. Lightweight, perfect for the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Super Comfortable

By Lisa W. from Tallahassee, FL on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was much softer than I thought it would be. I'm swimming laps in it and it is working well. Size was true to what was listed.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great product as expected

By fat guy from jrz from long branch, nj on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

for my surfing daughter who’s in the water all day nearly everyday, this is the third Xcel top she has now and they wear like iron, keep the sun off, and are comfortable. everyone happy and kid isn’t burnt. win win. Xcel stuff has all been excellent as is Swimoutlet’s customer service.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great for swimming!

By JL from Austin TX on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

This shirt fit great and felt great when swimming. It did not feel restrictive or heavy. Great for sun protection.


More Reviews on this item