skip to main content

Latest Women's Long Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Run a bit big

By me from south on 1/2/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Having a pocket is handy sometimes. I have lost a little weight and thought I was buying a size smaller than my originals (which I loved!) - the tag on the original was too faded to read but I thought I knew what size I would have bought. This (theoretically) smaller size still was quite large. I put them in the dryer and now they fit about right. Too bad they shortened up a little, too. The length was a little out of whack already, I think.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Mary Chlebus from Largo, Fl on 11/11/2020

Fit: NA

I swin 3 days a week. So my swim trunks get washed 3 x a week. My last ones still look good for being over a year old. Just needed a smaller size, didn't wear out.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts - Black - 16

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts - Black - 16

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Amy from Bloomington, IL on 10/25/2020

Fit: NA

I went boating for several days, so I needed something I could wear in the water and also wear to a dockside restaurant for lunch without changing clothes. These were fabulous! The didn’t feel heavy in the water, they dried quickly, they looked good! I love them!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not to size

By Mayra from Colorado on 8/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I wear a size 8, order the size 8 and it was way to big. Other then that it a nice product. I gave it to a friend instead of shipping back.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Rose from Boston, MA on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

These board shorts are true to size and came with an attached panty. These shorts were also a perfect length for a short person and I felt very comfortable wearing them to my outing.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts not good fit for me.

By Grams from Spring Branch Texas on 7/30/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It is really not your fault that I am in between a 12 and 14. These bottoms have really baggy legs that are not long enough for my needs.

I should have returned them because I will never wear these.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great quality

By Becs from Burlington, VT on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what I hoped for! Fits well (per size chart), feels like good quality, looks cute!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Lori from NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are so comfortable even on the hottest of days!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Volcolm Board Shorts

By Josie from North Carolina on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Luv Volcolm Board shorts and a great deal.. Totally luv them!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim shorts

By Stefanie from Chicago, Il on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

These are very thin swim shorts making them very comfortable. The length is nice and long hiding my upper legs imperfections. These shorts are not bulky leaving a perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love wearing shorts

By Maureen from Pennsylvania on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I prefer to have my thighs covered. These shorts were comfortable and dried quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Heather from Virginia on 6/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered these shorts because it is hard for me to find swim shorts that fit me well and that are comfortable. I ordered a size up because ive never ordered from this company before. Im regularly a size 22, I ordered a size 24, but probably would've been better off with a 26 just for a little more room around the waist. Other than that I like the way they fit and they were comfortable enough for me to be comfortable in them. would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Seem to run a tad big.

By Princess from Georgia on 6/9/2020

Fit: NA

Just received my board shorts and I like the material and the design but I’m a true size 10 and they are a bit baggy. The legs are very wide at the bottom and the butt is to wide. I’m going to take them in a bit. I do think I’ll like them once I adjust them some!


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star True to fit, comfortable, modest

By birdietoad from CA on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm plus sized and wanted to cover my inner thighs and these were great. They size description was correct, it is modest without being frumpy, and it's very comfortable.Materials and craftsmanship was good. Would definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Women's Phantom Solid 9

Hurley Women's Phantom Solid 9" Beachrider Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfort

By Zuly from Florida on 6/3/2020

Fit: NA

Definitely what I was looking for as I always swim in board shorts but these are so comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Incorrect sizing

By Board shorts from Conyers, GA on 4/16/2020

Fit: NA

These are mislabeled. I ordered a XXL for myself and my 13 year old couldn’t even fit them. They are more like a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts

By Barbara B from Lacey, WA on 3/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very leery of swim shorts bus most shorts are either too short on my long legs (leading to embarrassing exposures) or too baggy (same complaint). These shorts fit well and the inner panty works perfectly. Nice fabric, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shorts!

By Laurie from Central New Hampshire on 3/2/2020

Fit: NA

I first bought a size 20, but had to send them back for an 18 as they seem to run big. They are very comfortable and I love that there is a liner on the inside so I didnt have to deal with the "am I supposed to wear underwear?" question. They are long enough so that I dont feel ashamed of my thighs while at the beach. Also, the back rise is high enough so that when you bend over, your not exposing yourself. The material is nice and soft. The only reason I gave a 4/5 is because they don't dry as quickly as I had hoped they would. I would call them semi-quick drying rather than quick-drying. Overall a really good purchase and I am happy with them.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Plus Size 13

Nike Plus Size 13" Element Swim Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THESE

By carrhb13 from Dallas, TX on 1/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Game changer for me. They fit well and provide excellent coverage. I needed something to wear when doing water 'activities' like snorkeling, hiking into falls/caves. Coverage was good enough and they were comfortable enough I wore them like regular shorts all day. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star No drawstring

By Lifeguard from Durham, NC on 1/6/2020

Fit: NA

Fabric has no give.
Felt comfortable until I tried to sit, bend over, squat, or move.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By Kim from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/25/2019

Fit: NA

These fit true to size. Comfortable fit. Recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star very promising

By sdla from San Jose on 11/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have not actually used these yet, but the fit is great and the were just whar I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Noosa 6

Carve Designs Noosa 6" Hybrid Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome pair of shorts for the beach

By susie from philadelphia on 10/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material is perfect for the beach. They are so comfortable and dry quickly if you choose to wear them in the water


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star board shorts

By lyn from california on 9/19/2019

Fit: NA

Had to reorder first one was too big.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts!

By Blondie from Arizona on 8/4/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

However they shorts are still a wee bit small! I measure out at the XL size and they were just way too small. I kept them and ordered an XXL and they are still a tad right in the thigh especially when wet. I do have large thighs but this is an additional size up from normal. I do like them!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Emma Boardshort

Level Six Women's Emma Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Sherri from Fontana CA on 7/30/2019

Fit: NA

Perfect fit, great material


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!!!

By Ghzel from Quinlan, TX on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I loved them the minute I put them on. Super cute and super comfy. Liked them so much I ordered two more pairs. I’d very much recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star These do not adjust in size like other's have stated

By Jo from Mass on 6/21/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Please note, these do not run as big as everyone has said. They are basic . If you order a medium if you take a small, that should work. I ordered a large. They are huge on me. Typically I take a size 6. Hope this helps. Can't beat the price !


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Typical board short

By AK from Dallas on 6/16/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

Had to send back because they were too big. Typical board short with material that is heavier than the usual Lycra spandex. Went by the size guide but still having trouble getting the fit right. Liked that the leg was longer.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Maxine Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star function over style

By Seamstress from Austin, Texas on 6/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

I ordered these to have swim shorts with functional pockets, a comfort/elastic waist, and more coverage of rear and thigh than women's typical swim bottoms. These are good in that regard. The shorts are light weight and plenty roomy. The size 10 has a 26" leg opening, so your thigh will not bind unless you have huge legs. I find it too big and may take it in a little. The pair I was sent had a quality flaw that should have been caught: the inner nylon panty was stitched into the waist band. Instead of the bother of shipping them back, I removed the waistband seam for 2", released the panty fabric, and sewed the waist band back. The shorts are fine now.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Sporti Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Board short

By Norma from Bonney Lake, Wa on 12/26/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Runs large, had to return and go down a size.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshorts

By Goodlife from Florida on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Like the length. Good quality. 5’5’ about 128 lbs. Small fit. They run a bit large, but you do want room when swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star It's me !!

By Erika from Plymouth MA on 8/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I tried several styles, brands and sizes of swim suit bottoms. Finally found this one that looks good for my size, feels good to wear swimming and moving around, very "it's me" product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Size was an issue

By Michi from Cincinnati, Ohio on 7/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for board shorts to take on vacation. I read reviews about the size. I am a size 10. I decided to buy a XL, just to be safe. The hip area was tight. They are not for woman’s hips, if you’re curvy. No give in the material. I returned them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts

By maryedchik from AR on 7/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

These board shorts are a good modest length. They snug up nicely and don't have annoying velcro to deal with. They are very short in the waist to hip area, but with a one piece, it works fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love it! Does NOT run small

By ALR from Philadelphia, PA on 7/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the cut, color, and fabric! Got scared by reviewers who said it runs small, so I ordered up. But then it was too big. Wish I had gotten my normal size. Otherwise, I love these and would order again in a minute!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fits well , feels nice. Will work to cover my legs and aren't tight in thigh.

By RL from Central coast Ca on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is food, great fabric. 5.5 inches 131 lbs I ordered a 7.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Nice!

By Alice from Clearwater, Florida on 6/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

True size. Nice color and nice fabric. And they send it to me quickly. I always buy board shorts in swimOulet never a problem.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Emma Boardshort

Level Six Women's Emma Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Elsie from Chico, Cs on 6/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable fit and it looks great on me


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star High Tide Board Shorts

By Rebecca Walter from Angola IN on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

There awesome, great length!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and comfort

By Ty from Crystal River, FL on 5/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I needed longer board shorts for more coverage and comfort. These are really hard to find so I'm glad they were in stock.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Maxine Women's Boardshort

By Nancy from Chesterfield, VA on 5/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

This item is great for swimming or strolling on the beach, lake or river. They dry really quick, pockets for putting items in to save. I do wish the legs weren't quite as big, but I can live with that because all else is great. Plus, lots of colors! I now own 3 of these beautiful colors and I want the red pair too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Glad Imgot a size UP... They’re SLIGHTLY big, but I wear them on my hips, ❤️

By Joy from Orlando on 5/3/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Bought one size UP... Glad I did. I wear them at my hips, so it’s all good. Seem to be well-made, and I think I’ll enjoy them. I’m 61, soon to be 62,(going on 30!), and I like to cover my thighs with BOARD shotrts. I still wear a “bikini-type” top, and that’s how I feel comfortable! (My top and waist haven’t suffered the effects of gravity as much as my thighs...). So glad I found some that will work for me.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By MAW from PA on 4/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

These bottoms fit great and look and feel soft. Needed coverage and they did it! Could use them in black but out of stock


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Order Larger

By HP from Colorado on 3/24/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

These shorts fit ok once you figure out the right size as they run VERY small. I first ordered a medium that was supposed to fit perfectly but were extremely tight and small. The XL fits much better though the waist is a little large, I can fix that. The styling on these shorts is very straight without much room for movement or size variation, so the XL will give me ease of movement. I'm normally a size 8 or juniors 11 in jeans. Fabric has a nice feel. Overall I think they'll work out well, just order a couple sizes up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great Boardshort

By Momsurfer from Lexington, NC on 9/1/2017

Fit: NA

Runs small so I ordered a size up and it fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Love, Love, Love These!

By Laurie from Media, PA on 8/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts. Great fit, great fabric. I love that they have the zip fly and also the elastic back. I am short waisted but these fit just right. I would definitely buy these again!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By jopas213 from NY on 8/17/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Sent back!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star COMFORT PLUS!

By Beth from Ohio on 8/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

The material is incredibly soft, but a sturdy and quality product. Length is perfect, and made for comfort. Simply love these! Thanks SwimOutlet!


More Reviews on this item