skip to main content

Latest Women's Long Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star True to size, quick-drying

By Cindy S. from Edison, NJ on 3/22/2021

Fit: NA

Correctly sized; now realized snaps are preferable to laces; the laces untie without realizing it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star too big

By Jennifer Canada from BOERNE, TX on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the chart to choose a size. I bought a small - I am a size 4, 5''5", 120 lb. These were too big at the waist and gaped at the back


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swim wear for only the skinny people

By Jessie from Seattle WA on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts I bought were way too small and I ordered XXL large. This company is fat shamming with there sizes. Most other brands of women's clothing a XXL would fit. Will not recommend this brand to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, great quality

By Becs from Burlington, VT on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what I hoped for! Fits well (per size chart), feels like good quality, looks cute!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Lori from NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are so comfortable even on the hottest of days!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Volcolm Board Shorts

By Josie from North Carolina on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Luv Volcolm Board shorts and a great deal.. Totally luv them!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Run Very Small

By Swim Mom from Outer Banks, NC on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Have not tried to wear these to the beach or pool yet b/c they run VERY small. For reference, I am 5’4, 140 lbs. and typically wear a size 8 or Medium. Using the size guide, I ordered these in XL to be safe. They are still quite snug! I’ll need to lose about 10 more pounds before I can wear them in public. Go at least two sizes up [OPENBRK]but maybe 3[CLOSEBRK] when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts

By Meg from Washington, va on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, fast shipping and really comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star love

By Margaret from Georgia on 6/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

great shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Cella from Amarillo, Tx on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

I liked these, but after ready reviews that said they ran smaller than expected, I ordered a larger size and unfortunately they were too large. Had to return and reorder.. I wear a 28 waist. I think the medium size is best for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By CC from houston tx on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I never wear an XXL anywhere, and even this one was still too small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Too big.

By Lisa S. from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I followed the size guide and the model's size, and the item was probably 2 sizes too big. I waited on hold to talk to customer service but after several minutes, was disconnected. So I decided to return rather than exchange because I didn't feel I was going to find a good fit without trying it on first. I also did not want to spend money on multiple returns if the next 2 sizes down did not fit right.
I bought all 3 colors and they were bright (as expected) and the material was nice (thinner than expected but not cheap material). I would have been happy to keep these shorts if they fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Sherri from MESA, AZ on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Order several sizes karger


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Reviews about size misleading

By HEATHER from FL on 6/4/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear a 4/6. I read so many reviews saying these run small that I ordered a medium instead of the small I would normally order. They were HUGE in a medium. I have no idea why so many reviews say they run small. They were so big that I think a small would be too big! Aside from that, they seemed just ok. I don't know that I liked all the snaps rather than a regular zipper or even pull on option. I returned them and did not try to exchange for a small since there are no free returns on this site and I had to pay to send the mediums back.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star To Small!!

By Jennifer D. from Lincolnton , NC on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sizes are way off from the size chart!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

I liked the color and texture of these shorts but they run small in size, I would recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal for a comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TNB2010 from Georgia on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts seem to be okay and they look good but they run small, I woukd recommend ordering two sizes up from your normal fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy@msn.com from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the smaller side of the size chart

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs on the small side

By cmmacy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

These are great quick dry material! Great to wear with a swim top or over a swim suit for a little extra coverage. I Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too small compared to Size chart


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the shorts. Well made, nice material, great looking.

By Joanne from Spring Hill , Florida on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

What's not so great is that they're too tight to snap closed around belly area. Once I lose about 2 inches of weight in that area they'll be great. Love the material and the style.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Incorrect sizing

By Board shorts from Conyers, GA on 4/16/2020

Fit: NA

These are mislabeled. I ordered a XXL for myself and my 13 year old couldn’t even fit them. They are more like a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Ally from Miami on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fit well. Glad I chose one size up otherwise they would not have fit me.
Comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Not Bad for the Price

By Joanne from Murfreesboro, TN on 2/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Not bad for the price. You'd better be sure of your size because these are a straight cut pair of shorts. There is no elastic or buttons to these board shorts. They pull on and pull off. The fabric feels like cotton. There is not a lot of give.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Noosa 6

Carve Designs Noosa 6" Hybrid Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome pair of shorts for the beach

By susie from philadelphia on 10/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material is perfect for the beach. They are so comfortable and dry quickly if you choose to wear them in the water


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Pam D from Virginia on 8/9/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Bought an xxl for my overweight size 16/18 belly, but couldn’t even get close to buttoning them closed. Seem like good product, if I could get them on.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts!

By Blondie from Arizona on 8/4/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

However they shorts are still a wee bit small! I measure out at the XL size and they were just way too small. I kept them and ordered an XXL and they are still a tad right in the thigh especially when wet. I do have large thighs but this is an additional size up from normal. I do like them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Kim from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I wear an X-large and brought a XX-large based on the reviews. I love the color. However I would suggest buying 2 sizes larger.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice Shorts

By Jan from Texas on 7/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts for swimming. Normal fit in hip but crotch is short. Can still wear, though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star These do not adjust in size like other's have stated

By Jo from Mass on 6/21/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Please note, these do not run as big as everyone has said. They are basic . If you order a medium if you take a small, that should work. I ordered a large. They are huge on me. Typically I take a size 6. Hope this helps. Can't beat the price !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Jan from Las Vegas, NV on 6/18/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great length, got a size larger than normal, was a good fit. Use as shorts or swim trunks. Love the snap up front and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts

By Sk from Florida on 6/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fits in hips perfectly, but are too short in crotch


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Super cute but cut very small

By Danielle C. from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 5/27/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cute shorts, nice fabric, but they are cut really tiny, not for someone with any curves. Had to return them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Vikki from PA on 11/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for the perfect board shorts and I finally found them. I love the longer length so they are not riding up in the middle, the material is not too heavy, love the snaps and the waistband is great and they hang on your hips just right....This was my first time ordering from SwimOutlet and I am glad I did....I will be ordering these in every color!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshorts

By Goodlife from Florida on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Like the length. Good quality. 5’5’ about 128 lbs. Small fit. They run a bit large, but you do want room when swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Really cute!

By lisa t. from LOS ALAMOS, CA on 8/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

These are really nice fitting board shorts. In fact I’m going to order a second pair. They seem very well made. I was a little concerned about size , but they fit true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Princess from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Large fits perfectly. Normally wear a 7 in pants.
Very Comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Nice fabric; Runs super small!

By kesl from NEW YORK, NY on 7/31/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice fabric & fit but you need to size UP! I’m a size 6 or 28 in jeans and need a Large.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Run small

By Summer Vermont from Vermont on 7/30/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The quality was great, but the size ran really small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Size was an issue

By Michi from Cincinnati, Ohio on 7/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for board shorts to take on vacation. I read reviews about the size. I am a size 10. I decided to buy a XL, just to be safe. The hip area was tight. They are not for woman’s hips, if you’re curvy. No give in the material. I returned them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts

By maryedchik from AR on 7/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

These board shorts are a good modest length. They snug up nicely and don't have annoying velcro to deal with. They are very short in the waist to hip area, but with a one piece, it works fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love it! Does NOT run small

By ALR from Philadelphia, PA on 7/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the cut, color, and fabric! Got scared by reviewers who said it runs small, so I ordered up. But then it was too big. Wish I had gotten my normal size. Otherwise, I love these and would order again in a minute!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fits well , feels nice. Will work to cover my legs and aren't tight in thigh.

By RL from Central coast Ca on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is food, great fabric. 5.5 inches 131 lbs I ordered a 7.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Nice!

By Alice from Clearwater, Florida on 6/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

True size. Nice color and nice fabric. And they send it to me quickly. I always buy board shorts in swimOulet never a problem.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Carolyn from Twxas on 6/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are perfect and very comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's High Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star High Tide Board Shorts

By Rebecca Walter from Angola IN on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

There awesome, great length!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Riptide Board Shorts

By Rebecca Walter from Angola IN on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love them!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 11" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and comfort

By Ty from Crystal River, FL on 5/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I needed longer board shorts for more coverage and comfort. These are really hard to find so I'm glad they were in stock.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By GA from Nashville, TN on 5/13/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Shorts are super cute, soft material, and well made. Problem is that they run pretty small. I wear size Large to X-large. I ordered size up to XXL and they are still too small. Disappointed because I really do love the look.


More Reviews on this item