skip to main content

Latest Women's Lifeguard Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Black guard shorts

By Wendy from Little Rock, AR on 5/29/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter was happy with these, fit well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Five stsr

By Mikai S. from Cincinnati, OH on 5/6/2021

Fit: NA

They are kind of weird fitting around the waste but they’re still a 10/10.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Women's Lifeguard Swim Short

Waterpro Women's Lifeguard Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shorts!!

By Jess from Loris South Carolina on 4/23/2021

Fit: NA

I love my shorts! They fit perfectly!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Lu from on 4/6/2021

Fit: N/A

They're not stretchy at all so if you need some stretch in the shorts these are not the ones for you. Good quality though and a little shorter and tighter than expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Quality

By Monica from Virginia on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

These board shorts are absolutely adorable! I love them. Some run too big. Some run too long so need to roll up. But these guard shorts are so cute. The white tie in front with the white words are adorable! It has the cutest little pocket on the side and the pattern, quality and style is perfect pools and long walks on beaches. I’ve been searching for a cute board short for so long and finally I found one that meets everything. Great price. Ships super fast. Quality and cuteness! You won’t be disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Women's Lifeguard Swim Short

Waterpro Women's Lifeguard Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shorts

By Deb from NY on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

The fit was perfect they were the length I wanted as I used them for a beach theme at work so I needed them to not be revealing and they were at my house literally the next day after ordering. No complaints!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking short

By Jo from Saint Petersburg, FL on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

Runs a little small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By BostonLife from Boston on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

True to size and well made - the material is light and breathable. I love the shorts as it sits right on the hips as described. I liked it so much that I bought another pair :[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfy but run small!

By NDgirl99 from West Fargo, ND on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfy but definitely run small [OPENBRK]granted they’re guard shorts so usually small/tight anyhow.[CLOSEBRK] 5’9 and 155 lbs so ordered a large; works but could have gone with an XL. Good price and quality.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

By Hls1975 from Florida on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Well I ordered a 2x short and it fits lie a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Kasey from Algonac, MI on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Light weight! Fit great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Runs small in sizes

By Lauren from Texas on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Tight in the legs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Size was right Great Quality

By Kelle R from South Carolina on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered a size 14: I’m 5’9” 160 and it fit perfectly quality was better than I was expecting at that price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Lifeguard from Calhoun, GA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts are perfect. Great material that dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star runs small

By Green from Gulfport,MISSISSIPPI on 6/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The material and the style is exactly as pictured, but the shorts run very small. My daughter wears a size 8 and the xl was way too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Madie from Miami, FL on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

comfy and cute


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Great product!!

By Poolgirl from Oklahoma on 6/12/2020

Fit: NA

These run small so size up but the price and quality are fantastic!! Our lifeguards wash and wear them everyday. They still look great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star People have wrong description

By Abigail Y from Sequim, WA on 6/4/2020

Fit: NA

Im 5 foot weigh 135 and ordered a large because of the reviews these shorts run true to size sent the large back they were huge the medium will fit perfectly....the legs were big to I think people with thicker thighs might find them right around the legs....but the large had like a 3 inch to big everywhere....so go with your size.....


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Mantra Della Boyshort

TYR Women's Guard Mantra Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love these bottoms!

By MT from Grand Rapids MI on 6/4/2020

Fit: NA

A fantastic fit and love the color!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Inconsistent size

By Shelley M. from HARRISONVILLE, NJ on 6/3/2020

Fit: NA

Daughter is 5’6 and 145 pounds and when she finally forced them
Up they were skin tight on her legs but fit perfect in waste and she doesn’t have big thighs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too small compared to Size chart


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful shorts

By Kim from Berlin ct on 3/22/2020

Fit: NA

It fits so nice and is comfortable. Great quality.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard Swim Short

Speedo Lifeguard Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Waistband twisted up after one wash

By Satie from Nebraska on 3/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I purchased these shorts to wear for guarding so I was covered more than if I wore bikini bottoms. These shorts are very comfortable but I thought they would fir tighter. If you want a tighter fit I would order a size down from your regular size. After just one wash the waistband twisted up and I had to take them apart to fix it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shorts!

By Laurie from Central New Hampshire on 3/2/2020

Fit: NA

I first bought a size 20, but had to send them back for an 18 as they seem to run big. They are very comfortable and I love that there is a liner on the inside so I didnt have to deal with the "am I supposed to wear underwear?" question. They are long enough so that I dont feel ashamed of my thighs while at the beach. Also, the back rise is high enough so that when you bend over, your not exposing yourself. The material is nice and soft. The only reason I gave a 4/5 is because they don't dry as quickly as I had hoped they would. I would call them semi-quick drying rather than quick-drying. Overall a really good purchase and I am happy with them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Plus Size Solid Long Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star No drawstring

By Lifeguard from Durham, NC on 1/6/2020

Fit: NA

Fabric has no give.
Felt comfortable until I tried to sit, bend over, squat, or move.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star True to size!

By Guard for Life! from L.A. [OPENBRK]lower Alabama[CLOSEBRK] on 9/19/2019

Fit: NA

They are so perfect & cute with the snaps. Very unique. Because experience with female lifeguard apparel has always proved size up because everything is dinky, I did so. I normally wear a medium so ordered a large. Way to big, but no worries as I passed them onto a guard who loved the style as much as I do! She was thrilled! Totally recommend just order the size you wear and you should be fine!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Beth from Sweetwater, TN on 7/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard Female Stretch Waistband Short

Speedo Lifeguard Female Stretch Waistband Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Soooo comfortable

By Monica from Texas on 7/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fabric thin and light weight.... perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Lifeguard Shorts

By Abby from Acworth, Ga on 5/24/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cute but super tight in the legs and absolutely NO stretch.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Fits small

By Jonson from NC on 5/9/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have had these shorts in black for several years and they have always been my favorite! I ordered a medium in the black and the red shorts recently. Oddly, the black fit fine but the red pair (same size as the black pair) are too small. I’m not sure why that is but I would order a size up in any color you choose just to be safe as these shorts don’t really stretch anyways.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good but short

By Elle from Louisiana on 5/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material is quite nice along with the pockets. The only thing is that they are quite short. I would have liked them longer to be able to block out the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard Swim Short

Speedo Lifeguard Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Lifeguard shorts from Cincinnati, Ohio on 4/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

The short has it’s own panty so no need to worry about other bottoms which gives it a perfect fit!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Very cute pair of shorts!!!

By mytinyketolife from Orlando, FL on 3/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these shorts for my daughter and they are super cute!!! They fit looser than regular swim bottoms, but tighter than most of her shorts. They fit right over her swimsuit when she wants more of a sporty look.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small!

By Lani Mercs from Santa Paula, CA on 6/20/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good material but size runs small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Amazing product

By Bobbi. from 87701 on 6/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

This product is great I get to use it at my work and all around casual for after work very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Women's Cruiser Short in Red

By lgo_arch from Houston, TX on 6/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased as overwear for guard swimsuit. Excellent price for the quality of construction, shorts ride a little low on the waist, are very comfortable and allow for full movement. Elastic is a little lightweight and they will probably have to be purchased each season from the effects of chlorine on the elastic.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Jennifer S. from PITTSBURGH, PA on 6/10/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

All the comments and the information I read suggested ordering 2 sizes up because they run very small. I ordered 2 sizes up and they were very large for my daughter. I would not have ordered that size had it not been suggested, now I have to pay to return the item.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Shorts

By Ridgers from Ohio on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and soft

By Susan from Denver, CO on 7/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Our lifeguard uniforms require black shorts; these are perfect; the right length for me (not short shorts). I got the small which was just right. The material is soft, light, has snaps and a back pocket w/velcro.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's Lifeguard Cover-Up Short

Dolfin Women's Lifeguard Cover-Up Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Overall great shorts

By LeLe from Massachusetts on 7/3/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Overall good purchase. Order a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Cute

By Roberta worstell from Gresham on 6/5/2017

Fit: TRUE

Look exactly like picture, seemed to be nice material. They were for my grad daughter and she liked them, she is a life guard.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard Female Stretch Waistband Short

Speedo Lifeguard Female Stretch Waistband Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By Crissie from Dallas, TX on 5/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

I am glad I took another reviewers advice and sized down on these. I usually wear a medium in board shorts, but the small fit perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Short

By Atharali from Tampa, FL on 5/9/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

The size was not true to the label, it was rather too large for medium short.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Stephanie N. from Sanford, NC on 3/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great fit...was wondering what size to get some of the reviews said they run small. I am wearing the small size and the small sporti top. I think they are true to the size. 2 front pockets are small. There is one bigger one on back right side with a snap closure so hopefully it will keep stuff inside.will use sup boarding,hiking, and just regular wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short - Red - Medium

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Short - Red - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star super cute

By jlyons from downers grove, IL on 3/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are cute and will be great while working this summer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great for paddle boarding

By Medical Marcia from Cincinnati, OH on 1/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to wear when I paddle board at the lake this year.
They are a little loose at the waist but I think my hips will keep them up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Sizing In Question.

By Suz Neu from Wisconsin on 9/18/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ordered a 2XL to ensure fit and does not even get over my hips. Absolutely no stretch whatsoever. Is not for moms...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Boardshort

Sporti Guard Women's Riptide Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Fit

By Lolly from Seattle WA on 7/9/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great shorts for a variety of non-poolside purposes (I hike a LOT). They dry quickly and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Boardshort

Sporti Guard Women's Cruiser Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star A little too big

By Autumn Richards from Beckley, wv on 6/19/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

I look my measurements and matched them up with the sizing charts and the shorts are still way too big. I have to get them altered but other than that, they serve their purpose.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Lifeguard Female Stretch Waistband Short

Speedo Lifeguard Female Stretch Waistband Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Easy to wear - loose fit

By Kat from NE Ohio on 6/7/2016

Fit: TRUE

Bought these shorts for my daughter to wear whilst lifeguarding. Out the packet they looked too big and rather shapeless but after a few wears she loves them. They are comfortable and the looser style is perfect for sitting outside in the heat all day. I bought the large for her which goes up to 40" hip (she is 39.75") and there is plenty of room in them so if you want a tighter fit you might want to size down.


More Reviews on this item