skip to main content

Latest Women's Lifeguard Parkas Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great choice for a custom swim parka

By Anthony from Seattle, WA on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered this custom parka not only to choose the colors but to add several additional inches to the length. It is, of course, made in the USA. The sewing is good and the parka is sufficiently warm because of the full fleece lining. The hood fits rather snugly when tied and the pockets are very deep. Although I was not expecting it, a slightly longer zipper would have helped keep the parka closed a bit more on the bottom.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Swim-Mom from San Bernardino area on 5/18/2021

Fit: NA

The jacket came out looking awesome! I’m glad we got his name embroidered since lots of other swimmers have similar jackets. Since we got the jacket personalized it took quite some time to receive it but it was worth the wait.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Worth the Wait

By Tom K from Pasadena, CA on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

This custom parka took months to arrive, but it the quality of construction was outstanding.
- The adult XXL is ample for me (6'3", 205).
- The lettering looks great.
- Pockets are super deep.
- Fleece extends all the way down the sleeves.
- Colors matched the website.
- Price can't be beat!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Good products, slow shipping

By jlhx2 from Seattle, WA on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

Coat was fine, just took a while to arrive & tracking info didn’t update very often


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By LB from WYOMING on 4/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

great fit, great price


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Speedo color block parka gets an A

By Patsy from Sacramento on 4/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

Ordered this swim jacket because I swim outdoors in heated pool all winter. Afterward I wear this coat..so warm and love the inner pocket for cell phone.
Heavy coat will last a long time. Very happy with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good, not great

By BH from California on 4/18/2021

Fit: NA

I like that we were able to customize the jacket, but the quality is not as good as it ought to be, and 6-8 weeks is not into your hands but the time they will take to make it. I ordered this Feb. 12, and it did not ship until April 12. We received it on April 15. I am not sure if I would order this again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Swim parka

By C Maur from Nebraska on 4/15/2021

Fit: NA

Very warm! He is 5’4” and this covers nearly to his ankles. He has been taking it for track meets and swim. Roomy in the body.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Awesome jacket

By Momma Bear from Fallbrook, CA on 4/14/2021

Fit: NA

Nice quality & super comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Keeps me toasty warm!

By Kathy from Bethesda, MD on 4/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am always cold after swimming and this swim parka eliminates that. It's snuggly and even looks great. It doubles as a raincoat.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Comfy and does its job

By tb from Santa Cruz on 4/5/2021

Fit: NA

I bought the parka to keep warm in the short dash from the outside pool to home. It has zippered pockets for my keys and keeps me warm. The plastic zipper has me worried so I will update this review in a month or so to see if it’s a problem. I’m 5’4” and 135 lbs and a medium was the right choice.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Cozy warm and great pockets

By Shelley from Berkeley, CA on 4/5/2021

Fit: NA

I love this parka. The fleece lining provides warmth, the elastic sleeves keep me snug leaving the pool in cool air, and the pockets are deep enough to hold goggles, phone etc. The inside pocket perfect for valuable cards. It's perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Comfy and warm

By LindaW from Los Angeles on 3/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

Most of the reviews are for kids, but I bought these for me and my husband since COVID restrictions mean the locker room is closed at our local pool. Being in a wet suit while scurrying to the car on windy mornings was a frightening prospect, but now we are comfy and warm. We also feel less geeky than everyone wearing bathrobes. I’m 5’4” and got S, my husband 6’3” and has L. Mine is roomy but I wanted the extra coverage for my legs, and his fits great. The half-elastic cuffs allows you to scoot up the sleeves. Now I need an unlined one for warm days!


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for the Avid Swimmer

By Auntie Fey from Spring, TX on 3/25/2021

Fit: NA

The jacket was just as the swimmer expected and is true to size. It was a birthday gift that arrived 3 MONTHS after the order was placed. I will not order anything from this company again. The four stars represent the product, not the customer service.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Custom Swim Parka

By Stephanie from San Francisco CA on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

So well made and product was made to specifications requested
Just great!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Daughter loves it

By Diane from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

Contrasting colors look great compared to other coats. My daughter loves it and it fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Feels wonderful!

By Sally Awimmer from The Woodlands, Tx. on 3/20/2021

Fit: NA

I only wish it had more pockets!


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star takes a long time to get

By GG from bay area on 3/18/2021

Fit: NA

love it but it took 6 months to arrive


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Good materials and color selection.

By Bobbwhite21 from Palm Springs Ca on 3/17/2021

Fit: NA

Good size range.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Nice parka

By Swim Mom from San Diego, CA on 3/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

Perfect for my high school swimmer. True to size and arrived quickly.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka - Red - S

TYR Women's Parka - Red - S

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great parka

By Swimmer from FL on 3/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

This was recommended to me by another swimmer. I''m glad I checked it out! For one thing, most parkas are made for men and women and are often hard to size. This was perfect. Love it for those chilly mornings going to the pool. The lining is soft, all the pockets come in handy, and the length is just right. No downside that I have found.


More Reviews on this item

Custom Swim Parka

Custom Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding quality

By Megan from Telford PA on 3/1/2021

Fit: NA

The park’s took awhile to arrive. When it did it was worth the wait. It was made to my specs. Just for my order. The threading and letters and embroidery are prefect. I am very happy I chose swim outlet for this purchase. My niece will have this for a lifetime !!!


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Single V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Happy customer

By Raymond from Antelope ca on 2/27/2021

Fit: NA

The custom parka for my granddaughter was a total hit she and all her friends on her team went googoo. Quality is awesome good job SwimOutlet 🤩


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Single V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Single V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Better than I expected.

By JudyM from Los Angeles. on 2/27/2021

Fit: NA

Cozy. Watm. Everything you would want in a swim parka.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Jacket

By Kae from Winston-Salem, NC on 2/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a great jacket for the tiniest swimmer! It fits perfectly. The only thing it needs is a zipper that goes from the bottom up. This would help with mobility while wearing the jacket.


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Striped Arm V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Lovely Jacket!

By LE from CA on 2/23/2021

Fit: NA

The jacket is lovely--fits well, and is well sown. Very warm for after cold water or air temp swims. Only problem is the long time to obtain. Was given an estimate of 8 weeks, took 12.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Extra Small Size described.

By Karen from California on 2/23/2021

Fit: NA

Extra Small goes to about midcalf on 60 inch thin kid.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Super soft and comfy!

By Rachel Brown from Americus, GA on 2/18/2021

Fit: NA

It fits perfectly and is super soft on the inside and very warm!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star A must have

By Jen from Roseville Ca on 2/17/2021

Fit: NA

This parka is a must have if you swim in the winter. I have thought about buying this for several years and finally bought one. Don’t wait years like I did, buy it now. You will not regret it!! I ordered a large and it fits perfect. So soft and warm.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Excellent style and quality; wish it weren’t “unisex”

By Marcia from Berkeley, CA on 2/14/2021

Fit: NA

This swim parka is nicely styled, well-made with good materials, and thoughtfully designed for warmth and practicality. The fleece lining is soft and warm; the sleeve cuff are elastic to keep out cold air and retain body heat. The zipper actually works. I’m female and built like one: 5’ tall, 110 lbs, with breasts and hips. This “unisex” parka fits well on top but is a bit skimpy in the hips. I’d prefer one styled for a woman’s body. The XXS was probably designed for a youth so it’s short; it his me just below the knee. I wish it were longer!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Super warm

By Booklover from Boston, MA on 1/30/2021

Fit: NA

I love this parka. I initially had reservations about it because so many reviews referred to kids on swim teams. I’m an adult swimmer who lives in Massachusetts where it’s cold in the winter. With COVID around I want to get in and out of the pool quickly. This parka keeps me warm on the drive home, even in a wet swim suit. A+ from me. I’m 5’4”, weigh 125 and a small is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Our Staff loved them!!!

By Good Food Project from Bellingham, WA on 1/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

They fit great, they are warm, the custom logo is a great addition!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Team Line Parka

Arena Team Line Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Katy from Seattle on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

The parka has a very nice and warm material and I like the length. I need a size xxl for a woman’s body shape. Even tho its sold under women’s, this is designed for a mans body shape as it’s too big on the top and smaller around hips.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Don’t use the size chart

By Roro303 from Santa Barbara, Ca on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

I asked both swim outlet and TYR which size I should get and they kept saying to go with the size chart. I have very big swimmers shoulders and arms and so I got the extra large because of the size chart and it was gigantic! Had to send this one back and the size large arrived today and it is so much better! I possibly could have even gone with a medium. I even questioned if this was unisex and not women’s but the tag says women’s. I will keep the large. It is a beautiful parka and I am excited to use it!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great parka!

By kuriza from New Jersey on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

My daughter asked for the parka to wear to swim meets. It is really well-made, warm and comfortable. She 13 and is 5'5' right now and the parka in size M is a little big on her but I think she will grow into it.


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Double V Swim Parka

SwimOutlet Unisex Custom Double V Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Extremely Warm and Comfortable

By Christine from San Francisco, CA on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

I wear this jacket to swim and it's just so easy during the winter to take off and put back on again when I get our. Given covid, we aren't allowed to use locker rooms, so we have to come and leave suited up .I ordered for an additional 3 inches and it probably wasn't necessary as it would have covered a few inches below my knees without the extra inches. Both my husband and I got the jackets for Christmas and we are the envy of the whole team.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Parka

By Liz K from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Very warm. Dries quickly. If it was Woman's sizing I would have ordered Large. Ordered Men's Medium & it's fine. I'm 5'6" & wish it was a bit longer...below knee.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Team Line Parka

Arena Team Line Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for my 6' 5" College swimmer. It was a big hit with him.

By Lloyd Slate from Msryland on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

Fit was dead on for my son.
Plus having his embrodered on just took it over the top.
This is his 3rd swim parka but the first of this brand.
His twin brother was jelli
Would buy again


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Love it. It is warm, comfortable and nice looking.

By Donna from Long Beach, CA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Love it. It is warm, comfortable and nice looking.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Speedo Unisex Team Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Team Parka

By Msayres from PA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered this for my 12 yr old son to wear before/after practice and during meets. He is 5’1 and ordered the XS, the sleeves are a bit long on him but we wanted to make sure he has some room to grow in to this since it’s a more expensive item. He loves its, great purchase!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Dolfin Unisex Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect

By Happy Customer from Omaha, NE on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter loves it. It for her perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Maggie from Albuquerque, N.M. on 12/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is a perfect swim parka. I can wear it to the pool on the coldest days and be warm. There are lots of pockets which I haven't used yet. This does run small, I normally wear medium ( size 10 in tops) but ordered a large in this and it is perfect. I am 5'3" and this below my knees which is fine. I' m a fan of TYR, only swim brand I wear, never disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Warm and Roomy!

By Von from Ventura, CA on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5 foot 2, 132 lbs. I got a medium. They are very roomy with zippers to even make them bigger on the sides if needed. Fits perfectly! Can’t wait to wear for outdoor swim in the new year!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Toasty warm at the pool.........

By Leslie from Texas on 12/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

This parka is just right for cool days at the pool. The weight of the parka is not too heavy. The many pockets are handy. There has a been a little difficulty with the double zipper times tho.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star BEST PARKA

By Chyanne from New York on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

This is the best parka. It fits great, keeps me warm, and keeps me dry. Would recommend to everyone!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Swim Parka

By Nancy from New Smyrna Beach, FL on 12/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

The parka make it easy for my swims when I get out of the 82 degree outside pool her in Florida.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Guard Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Warm and cosy!

By Great product from San Francisco on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great product, well made and so warm and cosy!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Mary from Eugene OR on 12/20/2020

Fit: NA

The parka is perfect for the outdoor pool. during the winter. Very warm! A little shorter on the leg than the picture shows.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By RC from So Cal on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

Just way too small and now that I’m trying to return it, it’s sad that I’m getting hit on a few for that. Speedo the company doesn’t do which I’m shocked that this company does that


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Color Block Parka

Speedo Color Block Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Parka

By Mister G. from Walnut Creek, CA on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Keeps you warm for those early morning work outs!


More Reviews on this item