skip to main content

Latest Women's Missy Fashion Short Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Well made

By Pencil from West Virginia on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

The shorts fit as expected, the quality of the material and stitching is great.
I would definitely recommend this to friends.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely the Best

By sandra from Tennessee on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have worn these swim shorts for years and I can say they are definetly the best. Comfortable, modest and easy care. Easy to walk in, play with children or swim. In my opinion the absolute best things about them are the pockets and the zipper front. I can wear them all day with a tankini top without a cover up.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best swim shorts I've ever had!

By gingersnap from Idaho on 11/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love the fit, the fabric and they dry fast.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Annie from Florida on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim/board shorts. Fit is true to size. Maximum comfort. Great pockets. Quick dry.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Black bathing trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is great. Love the material and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Blue bathing suit trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This pair is cut small. Fit is tight. More like a 12 than a 14.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Ally from WV on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

The swim short is made well and covers nicely. I only gave a 4 star because smaller sizes need made available. I wear a size 4. I liked the style of the swim short well enough to still buy them in a size 8, the smallest size offered then, get them altered.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Easy movement, comfortable

By sbrocks from Santa Barbara, California on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. Inner liner keeps you covered even when the loose shorts are blowing in the wind. Quick dry. Easy to wear even in off the beach. Takes you from water to lunch.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great swim short

By mtmplant from Atlanta on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the two zippered pockets! I'm happy that I got a size 12 even though my swim suit bottoms are size 10. I think that size 10 would have been too small.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Cute & Comfy

By AdkCelt from Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wore these shorts for SUP Yoga the other night, and love them! I didn't fall in, but got them a bit wet when I got on the SUP, and they dried in no time flat.

Great price, quick shipping, washed on gentle/cold water and hung to dry. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and bought a size Med. and they're comfortable; not tight.

I hope you love them as much as I do!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Maxine shorts

By Netty from Hale, Michigan on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. It has been a hot summer in Michigan. Wearing all the time. Get wet, dry real fast.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Made for large women

By Jeannie from Chicago IL on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

The style is very cute however the size runs very big and I had to return it


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star comfy

By lynn benefuce from succasunna nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

i love the length and the softbess


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Maxine board shorts

By Jeanette D. from MIDLOTHIAN, IL on 7/20/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The swim shorts are very cute but they run HUGE. Also, the sample color of navy is not accurate. The shorts are a true navy but in the picture are much lighter and brighter. Anyway, I am swimming in my giant swim shorts and have to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and dry fast!

By Sal from Austin,Tx on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great to wear when granddaughter plays in the pool if I get wet no problem they dry fast !


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Great pair of swim shorts.

By Nancy M. from Sacramento, CA on 6/12/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts run true to size but not color. The navy is the same as the other blue I returned and wanted black but they were out of stock, so I settled for white. That is how much I love these shorts. Great fit and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts.

By Wenj from Stoneville, NC on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

Nice shorts. I am 5’1’ and 158lbs. I’m thicker right in the waist area. I ordered the 10 & 12 because I just wasn’t sure which I needed. I kept the 12s. The fit is good. I got all 5 colors. The legs are a little wide but ok. Love that they have pockets and the built in panty. I would definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star I Love it. It's light when gets wet and fix perfectly. Highly recommended

By Krmen from San Antonio, tx on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

Perfecto short for swimming. Very light and fix perfectly. I even wear it to go shopping because it keeps me cool. I ordered my size which is 10 . I didn't go bigger nor smaller and fix perfectly. I will order it in different colors. I am 64 and the short provides the perfect coverage for me [OPENBRK]not too long, not too short [CLOSEBRK].


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Runs a little on the small side.

By cmmcy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Dottie from Richmond Va on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great product


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Dottie from Richmond Va on 4/9/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered two colors and the Blue was a bit bigger than the pink.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star good Board shorts with pockets

By puddle from chicago il on 3/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

comfortable

Well constructed


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star very nice, but too large for the 'small size'

By bellezza from New York on 7/29/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I really love the fabric, the style, the color, however the 'small' size is quite large ... I suggest to produce and extra-small for people petite like me.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts!

By Judy from New Port Richey, FL on 6/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I’ve had five pair of these shorts over a three year time period. Love them! The exterior fabric holds up great with little fading. The interior liner fabric eventually stretches out but not for quite some time. Great value for every day swim use.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Sizes

By Toni from Visalia CA on 6/1/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I haven’t purchased these, no small sizes to bad they are not available in sizes 2, 4, and 6. I purchased the rip tide shorts. Surprised at all the reviews claiming they ran small. I have a 27 waist and the medium is to big. For all the reviews that think theses are junior sizing, wrong!!! Junior sizing runs 1, 3, 5, 7 and so on, womens sizing runs 2, 4, 6, and so on, like the shorts but 4 inch inseam only comes in size 8 and up,


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice but not great for skin

By Kimberly from New York on 3/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've used these shorts for a bit now while on vacation. I've watched them religiously and they still dye my skin black every time I wear them. It makes me self conscious and looks unsightly. They are comfortable, but not worth scrubbing my skin after every trip to the water.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort - Navy - 14

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort - Navy - 14

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Swimmer from Eastsound, WA on 8/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

I love these swim shorts. They are comfortable, dry quickly and hardly know they are on when swimming. They are also slimming.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star I guess I see myself as bigger than I am!

By Jo-Anne Y. from HOUGHTON, NY on 8/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Per size chart, I ordered size 12. When they arrived, I had to take in the waistband to keep them up! Love the color, the quality construction, and the fabric. They were very comfortable for kayaking! (With my dog in the kayak -she LOVES to kayak, too). Ordered another pair in strawberry in size 8, which arrived today. They fit perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

La Blanca Women's Solid All Aboard 3

La Blanca Women's Solid All Aboard 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Caar from Austin, TX on 7/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Excellent Quality
True to size
I wear them over my bathing suit as a cover up


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By mw from KC on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight and stylish

By Toni from London England on 5/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

Wear it with a stretchy top and it's a good combination for leisure wear and even going to parties - I've been to two and have got very nice comments!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star I absolutely LOVE these shorts

By Georganne from Ormond Beach, FL on 4/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are so comfortable because they fit at the waist, have pockets on both sides, and surprise they have underwear included with them. My only complaint is the shorts are sold out already and it's only mid-April. I'd gladly buy them at full price in the red and white if only I could find them. I bought all of the other colors thankfully in time.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Great Board short!

By Weezie from FL Gulph Coast on 3/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

This board short is true to size. I have one in 5 of your colors. I like to mix & match w/ the colorful Maxine tops. My favorite part is the FABRIC!! It is a TRUE BOARD SHORT -secure zipper & snap closure, elastic waist for comfort, & the "no pricks, pulls or frays" - it is instead a quick-drying soft functional fabric. This stands out from the traditional bathing suit materials.
Would love to get one in every color available!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Love them!!!

By Bad luck. from Indiana on 10/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

Have had these before, very comfortable. Last forever, had to get new ones because of weight loss. Giving the old ones to a friend.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous

By Dee from Ohio on 9/30/2017

Fit: NA

Fits well, true to size and extremely comfortable!!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star a good buy

By Jane.cancun from Union, nj on 9/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Comfy for snorkeling. Unrestricted fit, but not too loose.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Love, but runs small

By Kim from Central Coast Calif on 8/11/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

the quality on this item is really good. The problem is it runs small in the tummy area. the leg opening has plenty of room, no creeping up. I had ordered a different style and brand and it ran too big in the legs so I went with a smaller size in this brand, I was wrong. I should have stayed with the size I thought would work.
Nice styling and very good in the length. Watch your measurement to the sizing and you should be good.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Perfect length

By Terrie from New Jersey on 6/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts are the perfect length ... not too short and not too long. Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for me!

By CindyGold from Falson, CO on 6/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is the second pair of this particular board short I've purchased from SO. I'm a water aerobics instructor in and out of the water often. These are the best fit and length for me - easy on and off - and dry quickly. Flattering look and fit. I hope they keep this short available, as it's the only one I want to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for

By jkc from Granite Bay, CA on 11/29/2016

Fit: NA

This fit my body type great! For perspective, I am older (45+) 5'8" and curvy with a smaller waist and bigger hips. I normally wear a size 10 pant, but always order larger in swimwear. Sure enough, the size 14 fit perfect. I don't like drawstring closure, so super pleased to have simple snap. Higher waist line covers the little baby bump we earn from having kids, leg opening is wider than others I've tried, so gives flattering silhouette and coverage, and doesn't pull across the crotch area. Looks and fits like cute sporty short, and will work perfect with bikini top for swimming, or t-shirt for running around.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Debbie from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 9/26/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice construction, style and materials. I like that terr is a zipper rather than Velcro. But, I usually wear a size 16 and the 18 was too small. The size consistency between colors varied too. The white was smaller than the blue and black.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Yay!

By Twilight from Crossville, TN on 9/19/2016

Fit: TRUE

Snug at the waistline for those of us with mature figures. Love them and they dry fast. Love the panty I'm them too.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Love These!

By Dana from Dunellen, NJ on 7/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

Super cute & dries fast, too. Has a panty inside for extra comfort. Very happy with these, great for days when you're not that into the sun but want to swim! Love em!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star board shorts were great

By linnie23 from South Jordan, UT on 5/19/2016

Fit: NA

The size was very accurate. I would highly recommend them to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Brenda from Syracuse, NY on 12/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

I went by measurements when ordering this and it fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Suzanne from Michigan on 10/21/2015

Fit: TRUE

Can be worn comfortably all day and look nice. Took to Hawaii.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Great short

By Margie from Boston ma on 8/6/2015

Fit: NA

Fits perfectly. If you use these as bathing suit bottom they dry immediately.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shorts

By Darlis from Texas on 8/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have been using these swim shorts for several years. I have them in several colors and they last and last!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star brown board Shorts

By L Sharp from Casa Grande, Az on 7/27/2015

Fit: TRUE

Love them and they fit really good!!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 66 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By DS from Evansville IN on 7/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great value and fit


More Reviews on this item