skip to main content

Latest Women's Missy Fashion Mid-length Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice durable material, not too thin, very comfortable.

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size, while being loose and spacious in leg area. Comfortable and easy to sit and stand quickly. Good material, not too thin. The shorts aren’t tight or pull, looking too tight while getting out of your beach chair. Nothing worse than looking like a busted can of biscuits while trying to get out of your chair! Ha I will definitely buy more of these board shorts in other colors. I’m 5 feet tall and weigh 107 pounds. These shorts were weren’t too long or too short. Covered my upper thigh perfectly. Tossed them in the washing machine and laid them flat to dry. Worked well and they looked great after they dried.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Love the Boardskirt

By Helen from Florida on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love it! The material is great and the size was perfect! The material dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect beach shorts

By JCav from Wildwood, NJ on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Super comfortable beach shorts, perfect over a bathing suit! Easy-care material, too.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great board short!

By Beach Chic from California on 6/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these when surfing or swimming in rough surf as no woman wants to lose those bikini bottoms while being active!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love wearing shorts

By Maureen from Pennsylvania on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I prefer to have my thighs covered. These shorts were comfortable and dried quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star nice headline

By angel from clearwater on 6/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

it was too small or else I would have kept it


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star True to fit, comfortable, modest

By birdietoad from CA on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm plus sized and wanted to cover my inner thighs and these were great. They size description was correct, it is modest without being frumpy, and it's very comfortable.Materials and craftsmanship was good. Would definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Happy with my purchase

By Jean from Mesa,AZ on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very good fit and comfortable to swim in and also to wear out of the pool


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Just runs small, have to return 🤒

By Sloan from Irving, TX on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Love the quality. Have to return as it's too small....run small


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Michelle from Richmond VA on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

Love the fit. Well made.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Deb from Iowa on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great color, great fit. The bottom of the legs are a little bit bigger than I would usually purchase, but they are going to work fine. Not big enough to worry about. I'm looking forward to pairing these with my tankini


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Black 7" Boardshort

By Angela from MA on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice fabric and look. The short legs are a bit wide but I'm going to keep them. I may see if I can get them altered for a better fit. The style I'd like it difficult to find.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star very nice, but too large for the 'small size'

By bellezza from New York on 7/29/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I really love the fabric, the style, the color, however the 'small' size is quite large ... I suggest to produce and extra-small for people petite like me.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Too big from Baton Rouge on 7/16/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I am 5’5” and weigh 123 pounds. I ordered a size medium and it was way too big. Other than that, they look like they were well-made.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great swim skirt. Fit true to size. Happy I purchased to complete my outfit.

By Ruth from Rhode island on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great swim skirt. True to size and complimented my top.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star comfy

By Sal from Texas on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fit great. So easy and simple. Size is just right!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Best woven board skirt, EVER!

By Kathryn from VA on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Thanks SwimOutlet! This woven board skirt goes with everything and can go just about anywhere! Perfect with a tankini top, tank top or cute little t-shirt! Has built in swim bottoms for swimming and looks great for checking out beach shops! It is a MUST HAVE for the beach, board walk or beach shops! Never felt so confident on the beach! I love it!! Can you tell! Great material and great style!


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By dlammo from Texas on 7/1/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the shorts however,I'm a short curvy girl at 5'3 and 135 with muscular thighs and I should have bought a large. The shorts are right on my thighs , not the loose look that I like. Other than that, the shorts are cute but not worth how much they cost.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Mom of 9 from UT on 4/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

The only thing I would change is to add pockets with zippers.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice but not great for skin

By Kimberly from New York on 3/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've used these shorts for a bit now while on vacation. I've watched them religiously and they still dye my skin black every time I wear them. It makes me self conscious and looks unsightly. They are comfortable, but not worth scrubbing my skin after every trip to the water.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Best boardskirts and shorts ever

By CindyGold from Falcon, CO on 9/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have purchased Maxine board shorts from SO before. After trying many others, this is the only brand I will buy in the future. I am a water aerobics instructor. These fit well, easy on and off over and under many combinations. Very comfortable and dry quickly. Please continue to carry this brand.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Dye rubs off

By Pam from Chicago on 9/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts and bought both colors but the dye bleeds into my leather sofa and my white boat seats. I’ve washed them several times but it’s still a problem. Washed in cold water and line dryed. Still is rubbing off on surfaces.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Maxine Women’s Solis Woven Boardshirt!

By Kathryn from Midlothian, VA on 9/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

This multi-versatile woven board skirt really made my vacation! You can swim in it, go to the boardwalk in it, walk the beach and always feel put together. I am 5’3”, and it truly was the perfect length! I even laid out in it! Plus is washes up beautifully for your next day at the beach or running errands! Goes with any top - tankini or little t-shirt! I highly recommend it! I read the reviews and bought up a size and the fit was perfect! Thank you for making my vacation extra great! Great product!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Val from Bricktown, NJ on 8/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

I love the look. I use to buy these from Landsend & for some reason they stopped carrying them. I love the feel of them & the material. They dry so fast.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 7

Nautica Solid 7" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star review

By harley from youngsville on 2/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

These were very nice, material was excellent too.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Order a larger size

By Sweetie pie from Michigan on 7/30/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks great, but has no give. Every swim skirt I have ever had has the material silmilar to a bathing suit. This one is more like an actual skirt. So I would recommend ordering 1 size larger if you are planning to wear this to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By JoyceAnnD from Rhode Island on 7/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

Perfect in every way! Runs true to size. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama Women's 5

Tommy Bahama Women's 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star great shorts, exactly what I wanted, size s/p to be correct about size

By MARIANNA gershovich from bellevue, wa on 5/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

great shorts, exactly what I wanted, size s/p to be correct about size


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good swim shorts

By Trish from St. Louis, mo on 2/7/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Good shorts for coverup. Nice material. Quick dry. Legs a little big.


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Love Love Love!!!

By KVictory from Richmond, VA on 1/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

There is nothing I don't like about these shorts. I love that they don't have a panty liner. I love how generous they are around the hips and thighs. I live in these shorts on vacation. I've used them year after year. I wear them around, walking, swimming, scuba diving....everywhere! I love, love, love these shorts. I love how they have a velcro back pocket and the front pockets are nice and deep for carrying things. I have nothing bad to say. Have I said, I love, love, love these shorts :).


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Nice but over sized

By Ngozi from New York on 9/7/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

The shorts are good quality but the small was not small, more like a large medium, so I had to return them.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Run big

By GillK from New York on 8/31/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

The shorts are cute but the small is more like a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Short

By Meems from PA on 8/26/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

I previously bought these same shorts from Tommy Bahama''s website in a size small and they fit perfectly. The small thru Swim Outlet were a tad to big but I kept them anyhow. This short gives great coverage and is very stylish. Oh and one more thing these shorts are at a great price and fast shipping thru Swim Outlet.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love Um !!!

By KHM 3C from Marin County on 8/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, looks great!!!


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love Um!!!

By KHM 3C from Marin County on 8/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, looks great!!!


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Almost perfect

By Modest swimmer from Hartford, CT on 8/14/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

These shorts are exactly what I have been looking for. They are appropriate to wear in the water and on the beach or boat. The size is off however. I chose a size large because I have bigger hips and butt. The large was way too big and fell down . They can be tied but only to close the front, not to make them tighter. Perhaps size down.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star True to size, good length

By Boardskirt from Illinois on 8/3/2016

Fit: TRUE

Haven't worn it in water yet. But it fits well and length is good


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Shorts

By Peanut from Irvine, CA on 8/2/2016

Fit: TRUE

Bought these for river rafting trip and did not disappoint, even when I catapulted off the boat!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Maxine Boardskirt

By Gail from Dallas, TX on 8/2/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Last year I ordered in black and it fit perfectly. I ordered the exact style and size in navy recently--it fits a size smaller. While I have been really happy with my initial product overall, I will need to take off a few pounds before I can wear the new one.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice until wet

By Jodie from Poland, Oh on 6/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

I loved it as soon as I put it on. Fit well and was comfortable until I wore it in the water... It sticks to you and doesn't lay nice. I would not buy again. However, it does dry quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star cute shorts

By Sandra from Seattle WA on 12/16/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

They seem to run big. I ordered a small, and they are slightly too large in the waist. I typically wear a small to a medium. But they are super cute!


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and flattering fit

By bearsmom from San Francisco on 11/24/2015

Fit: TRUE

These board shorts met expectations based on the photos and reviews on sizing. They fit true to size and the length is long enough for modesty but short enough to be flattering for my 5'2" height. They don't feel flimsy but I haven't tried swimming with them yet so holding off on that last star.


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and length

By Sydney S. from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA on 11/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

It's practically impossible to find mid-length boardshorts. Boardshorts are always way too short or way too long. These are just right and well worth the price. I usually wear size 8 in dresses and an 8 or 10 in pants, and the large fit well (slightly loose so I can wear them over a bathing suit). I love the flap on the back pocket too.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star looks good, but no room to move

By Susan65 from Annapolis, MD on 9/2/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cut tight, no flexibity...but it looks good on


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Plus Size Woven Boardskirt

By Cindy S from Swartz Creek, MI on 8/19/2015

Fit: TRUE

I am very pleased with the Maxine Boardskirt. It is true to size and the under panty fits well. I have had an additional Boardskirt by Maxine for a few years, and it is still in great shape.


More Reviews on this item

Tommy Bahama 5

Tommy Bahama 5" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By pebbles from dunedin FL on 8/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

fits well comfortable dries quickly looks good


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Ang W from New York on 7/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Love it! Never felt wet or heavy. Although, I would like to see it offered in more colors. I am ordering another!


More Reviews on this item

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Seafolly Women's Barracuda Mid Length Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Love these boardshorts

By MAmom from Boston, MA on 7/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for a mid-length board short for some time and these are perfect. Not too long, and not too short. Material is lightweight and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Love this swim skirt

By Marilyn from Elk Grove, CA on 6/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfect, looks great, nice coverage. I can stay in my skirt all day--swim, work in yard, swim, go to store, swim, bbq... No need to change multiple times. After seeing mine, my friends and family will be ordering too.


More Reviews on this item