skip to main content

Latest Women's Cycling Shorts & Tights Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sugoi Women's Classic Cycling Short

Sugoi Women's Classic Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best price and service for my favorite bike shorts

By Eileen from Indian rocks beach, florida on 10/4/2020

Fit: NA

I repeatedly buy the Sugoi Women’s bike shorts. I ride over eighty miles a week and need to keep my “tush” comfy. Nothing better for me than Sugoi. I’m lazy about laundry and toss them in the washer but never the dryer. They hold up well. I rotate through four pairs. Eventually the oldest pair starts to look a little like the Emperors New Clothes”. So I turn to Swimoutlet for the very best price. Amazon wanted $100 and I paid forty plus. Swim outlet can’t be beat for price and service.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar Cycling Capri

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar Cycling Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By SG from Bay Area on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Love the fit, the style and the extra side pocket to hold my phone.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 5

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 5" Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best Cycling Shorts Ever

By Canadian Cyclist from Winnipeg MB on 8/21/2020

Fit: NA

These fit comfortably and aren’t too long- they don’t ride up either. The chamois is sooo comfortable for 60+ km rides. I LOVE these shorts!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Escape Sugar Cycling 3/4 Tight

Pearl Izumi Women's Escape Sugar Cycling 3/4 Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fit not as expected

By Megan from NH on 8/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Unlike other Pearl Izumi tights I have, these have very minimal spandex, so getting them on is a chore. And it's not about the sizing; I'm 5'9" 135lbs so a medium should have gone on smoothly. Not a comfortable ride in these, and I won't be wearing them again (which stinks because of the price point).


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Escape Sugar Cycling 3/4 Tight

Pearl Izumi Women's Escape Sugar Cycling 3/4 Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star okay for short rides

By kt from co on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear XL but had read these run small so I ordered xxl and they fit perfectly. The chamois isn't for long rides and actually worse than a pair I own from 10 years ago. Expected more from Pearl - who rides for only an hour?


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Triple S Ultimo Cycling Shorts

Shebeest Women's Triple S Ultimo Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice fitting shorts

By shantiyogi from Worcester, MA on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good, basic cycling shorts. The fabric is substantial but breathable and padding is comfortable for longer rides.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Neo Power Art Motion Cycling Shorts

Louis Garneau Women's Neo Power Art Motion Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the long inseam

By Lisamak from L.I., NY on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

I used to wear pearl izumi but as I got older I preferred a short with a longer inseam. These shorts are excellent! They are very well made, with a very comfortable chamois. The inseam is 9.5 inches, which is awesome and there are no uncomfortable grippers. They don’t ride up at all. Well worth the money


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Ultimo Cycling Short

Shebeest Women's Ultimo Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love these bike shorts!!

By JSA from Minneapolis MN on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

Darling, great fit and super padded for long rides! Love!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Escape Sugar Cycling 3/4 Tight

Pearl Izumi Women's Escape Sugar Cycling 3/4 Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great cushioning and styling

By Stinhart from North Carolina on 6/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really great cushioning and the styling is great. Good fit.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Escape Cycling Shorts - Black - Large

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Escape Cycling Shorts - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best cycling shorts I''ve had in ages!

By Avid cyclist from Bluffton, SC on 6/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Attractive and comfortable. Leg grippers do not give "sausage leg!"
True to size. Waist band is a little loose if anything.
High back for good coverage when on the drops.
8 inch inseam just the right length on a 5''10 person.
I''m going to order another pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's Evolution Cycling Short

Sugoi Women's Evolution Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice short

By Avid biker from Wisconsin on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have worn these on two rides now, 22 and 33 miles.. If you like thicker padding and compression and longer length give these a try. The leg grippers are comfortable, not binding. I wish they were cut higher in the front. I kept feeling like I needed to pull them up. That was my only issue.
I’m 5’6”, 144 and the medium felt good and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's Evolution Cycling Short

Sugoi Women's Evolution Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great bike shorts

By Cj from Grand Blanc, Mi on 5/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great gel padding without being to much or bulky. Leg grippers hold good without squeezing your leg. Nice quality shorts!


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Triple S Ultimo Plus Size Cycling Shorts

Shebeest Women's Triple S Ultimo Plus Size Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Front of shorts is too low

By bjk from St. Louis, MO on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Look closely at the photo of this product. Notice how the models gut hangs over at the waist? Yep, that’s exactly how it fits! It feels like the shorts are 2 inches shorter in the front. Really disappointed! Otherwise I would have kept them.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's Evolution Cycling Short

Sugoi Women's Evolution Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sugoi is my brand

By E Rider from IRB , Florida on 4/14/2020

Fit: NA

They are just a perfect fit for me and they keep me comfortable on a ride. I wash them by stomping on them in the shower and hanging them to dry. Great shorts🚴🏾‍♂️ In this case great price


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Pedal Pusher II Plus Size Cycling Capri

Shebeest Women's Pedal Pusher II Plus Size Cycling Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Capri biking pants

By DN from Fernandina, Florida on 4/14/2020

Fit: NA

Love them, fit is perfect and padding in just the right spots. Will get another pair!


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Triple S Ultimo Cycling Shorts

Shebeest Women's Triple S Ultimo Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Vic from Pittsburgh on 5/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

No muffin top, no sausage link look due to tight bands at the bottom being too tight! Very comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Femme 400 Mile Cycling Short

DeSoto Femme 400 Mile Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great cycling shorts

By Lkm from Atlanta, GA on 10/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star good shorts

By Nancy D. from Wichita, KS on 9/9/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have been looking for a pair of tri shorts that have enough padding to ride 112 miles. I swam and then rode 95 miles in these the other day and, while they won't be my new favorite long-distance short, they were much more comfortable for that distance than other tri shorts I have tried, and I plan to wear them for my race in a couple weeks. The pad did not absorb water on the swim. Definitely order one size larger unless you want them super-tight. And, the side panels seem to be see-through, but my riding partners tell me that they really don't look see-through.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Worth the $

By Sanjagirl from NYC on 8/12/2014

Fit: TRUE

Great quality. Slimming look. Non sausage looking leg openings! Great padding.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best long distance tri shorts out there

By Beth from Texas on 8/5/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

But beware - these fit super tight. DeSoto says that proper compression gear should take up to a full minute to carefully inch on, and these do. I am 5"8 145lbs and originally bought the L (which should have worked, based on my measurements) but they were uncomfortable if I was even a little bloated, so I bought the XL. I love the pad on these - just enough padding, but not so much that you feel like you're wearing a diaper. I also like that the chamois extends a bit down your thigh so your sit bones are completely covered, reducing any chance of chaffing. These are the best tri OR bike shorts I've owned because they seem to get more comfortable as the ride goes on, and I've done multiple 100+ rides plus brick runs in them.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts - Black w/Silver Piping - S

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts - Black w/Silver Piping - S

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star one of the best shorts I''ve had

By G. from PHARR, TX on 2/21/2014

Fit: TRUE

LOVE IT! it has compression and it feels good on the bike. Haven't use it for swimming tough. One thing that I noticed is that is not good for running, it can get uncomfortable, not too annoying but a little bit of discomfort. But for the bicycle is great! One of the best I've had. I'm 5"6, 116. waist 26, hip 35.5.


More Reviews on this item