skip to main content

Latest Women's Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri Shorts

By Inge from St. Paul, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These tri shorts are nicer than any I have ever bought, either from a sporting goods store or online cycling gear. The padding was just the right amount instead of feeling like a diaper. The print is so cool & sleek pockets on each side as well. Thanks!!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Like the very low rise

By S. from Rainbow Lake, NY on 11/24/2020

Fit: NA

I have several of these from here & the Desoto website. I use them for swim, bike, run practice & events, and yoga classes. Am thin and I prefer the very low rise others complain about. Padding is just right. Newer models have longer inseams than before, but that is ok. The price is increasing so I look for sales & discounts. These are my favorite shorts.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great tri short

By Raina from Pa on 10/16/2020

Fit: NA

Loved the short short. Tri padding’s and fit


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great fit!

By Debra from GA on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

love the fit. i am 5'6" 115lbs size small is perfect!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Pattern design weird

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable but I order to big a size. I did not like the black crotch pad against the bright pink pattern either. It looked really weird. I think a pair of all black would be perfect.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts

By Dale from New york on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have these in gray and ordered the black. They are so comfortable! Well made too my gray ones are over 5 years old


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Femme Skin Cooler Sleeveless Tri Top

DeSoto Women's Femme Skin Cooler Sleeveless Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Skin cooler

By JustTriIt from Alexandria, Va on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Desoto never disappoints with their super soft, fast drying, skin cooler fabric. The pockets on this top are well positioned. The fit is close to the skin but Not snug. I bought my usual size Medium. The California Girl pattern is so much fun!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Doesn’t get any better

By JustTriIt from Alexandria, Va on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

The fabric DeSoto uses is sooo soft. It’s the only thing I want next to my skin when training or racing. The pad is really not a pad at all but just a couple layers of soft chamois. That’s all that’s needed on a good tri saddle. Fast drying.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice cycling shorts

By juliadn from Atlanta, GA on 2/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought the white, black and plaid. Love the pockets in the back, perfect for a gel. I've worn/washed them twice and they seem to be well made. No chaffing so far. The fit is true to size. I'm usually a pants size 0 / 26" waist. I purchased the XS and they fit great.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellence in Swimwear

By Water Lilly from Hyattsville, MD on 11/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love this tri suit. It looks great and functions even better. The material is superb quality, the padding is thick, the back zipper is genius, and the cover for the front zipper is thoughtful. I've purchased 4 so far, and I am in water heaven.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best tri suit so far

By RebaGrace from Hyattsville, MD on 10/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

The suit wears well and feels great in the water. The zip out back is the best feature because after being in the water for 30 to 45 minutes you might have to go urgently. Also, they put a folder over flap at the top of the zipper to keep the zipper from scratching your chest, perfect solution. On my other tri suits I used plastic clamps to prevent the zipper .from scratching me in the chest. I've purchased 3 suits so far and they are the best


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased!

By Megan from Wilmette, IL on 8/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sizing was accurate for me.
Used for my first sprint tri.
Padding is thin and I was pleasantly surprised great how great I felt on the bike! Even better than my true bike shorts.
Dries super fast.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri shorts

By G from ORange county, CA on 7/24/2019

Fit: NA

The pockets on these are great. They’re deep and easily accessible. No struggle to get stuff out of them. The waist band is good for me, not great. Where the string to tie is they are snug, which is good and the upper waist part is bigger which feels a little loose. I got a small which fit fine, I’m 5’9.5” and weigh 134lbs. Overall good product but I’m glad I got it on sale because full price seems expensive.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Cute tri shorts

By Jess from Annapolis, MD on 9/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got this for my first sprint tri, and I think it worked well. The padding is thinner than most I think, but it helped during the run because I didn't feel it at all. It could have been better for the bike, but it was only 10 miles so I felt fine afterward. It didn't chafe, ride up, slow me down, or give me a muffin top or muffin thighs (is that a thing?), and it looked cute. I was worried it would be too short, but it was perfect for the bike and also covered the parts of my thighs that touch because I definitely don't have a thigh gap. Also, love the pockets! I can fit so much in them and nothing falls out! All in all, cute, comfy, and exactly what I need.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Forza Riviera Tri Top

DeSoto Women's Forza Riviera Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kayj0486 from Janesville, WI on 9/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

I wore this top for several triathlons this year. The material is designed to stay wet and cool. Great for warm weather races. I'm 5"5' 150 lb, narrow shoulders, maybe pear shape. I fit a medium but would be more comfortable in a large. This one is pretty close to true to size.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Sprinter Tri Top

DeSoto Women's Carrera Sprinter Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but runs incredibly small

By Mn from Utah on 4/20/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

This item was so small I could barely put it on and I purchased an xl. I returned it. If other sizes were an option I would have kept it.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfy shorts

By Sue from Portland OR on 4/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are great. They move with you, no bunching, tugging or sliding around. The legs stay put without being tight. I wore these for a half Ironman and found the chamois to be very comfortable on the ride but basically disappeared on the run. The waist band is very soft and does not dig in at all. For sizing-if you are between sizes go down a size.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Sports Bra

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Sports Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good construction

By ir s. from sunnyvalc, CA on 8/16/2016

Fit: NA

medium ran quite small


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Sprinter Tri Top

DeSoto Women's Carrera Sprinter Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri top

By CareC2 from Portland Maine on 7/28/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Size runs small, but worked great in and out of the water.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star good shorts

By Nancy D. from Wichita, KS on 9/9/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have been looking for a pair of tri shorts that have enough padding to ride 112 miles. I swam and then rode 95 miles in these the other day and, while they won't be my new favorite long-distance short, they were much more comfortable for that distance than other tri shorts I have tried, and I plan to wear them for my race in a couple weeks. The pad did not absorb water on the swim. Definitely order one size larger unless you want them super-tight. And, the side panels seem to be see-through, but my riding partners tell me that they really don't look see-through.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Worth the $

By Sanjagirl from NYC on 8/12/2014

Fit: TRUE

Great quality. Slimming look. Non sausage looking leg openings! Great padding.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best long distance tri shorts out there

By Beth from Texas on 8/5/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

But beware - these fit super tight. DeSoto says that proper compression gear should take up to a full minute to carefully inch on, and these do. I am 5"8 145lbs and originally bought the L (which should have worked, based on my measurements) but they were uncomfortable if I was even a little bloated, so I bought the XL. I love the pad on these - just enough padding, but not so much that you feel like you're wearing a diaper. I also like that the chamois extends a bit down your thigh so your sit bones are completely covered, reducing any chance of chaffing. These are the best tri OR bike shorts I've owned because they seem to get more comfortable as the ride goes on, and I've done multiple 100+ rides plus brick runs in them.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Overpriced for what it is

By Allison from Columbia, SC on 7/18/2014

Fit: TOOBIG

This is an OK bra, but overpriced for what it is I think. It's just a nylon/spandex blend. Yes it will serve the purpose in a triathlon swim. But I have another sports bra that's made out of polyester that will do just fine also. I haven't actually used this DeSoto bra in a race yet, these are just my first impressions. It's a little bit big, not too bad, but my fear also is that it will stretch out when wet and not offer good support for the run.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By BeccaR from Cologne, MN on 5/10/2014

Fit: TRUE

I wanted a moderately supportive bra top to wear under my tri kit - and really wanted something fast drying. This was just the ticket!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Sprinter Top

DeSoto Women's Carrera Sprinter Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star too long for me

By oceansailor from Saint Simons Island, GA on 4/22/2014

Fit: TRUE

I bought this same shirt about 5 years ago and loved it- so when I saw it on sale I ordered another one. They definitely changed the fit in recent years- the back is way too long on me and the scooped shape sticks out like a tail. I'm 5"5". Gave it to a taller friend and she likes it. I ordered a L and it is still a very tight tri fit- not "roomier" like one of the descriptions noted. One think I liked about it is the high neckline- won't catch water on the swim- too bad it didn't work in the length.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts - Black w/Silver Piping - S

DeSoto Women's 400 Mile Bike Shorts - Black w/Silver Piping - S

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star one of the best shorts I''ve had

By G. from PHARR, TX on 2/21/2014

Fit: TRUE

LOVE IT! it has compression and it feels good on the bike. Haven't use it for swimming tough. One thing that I noticed is that is not good for running, it can get uncomfortable, not too annoying but a little bit of discomfort. But for the bicycle is great! One of the best I've had. I'm 5"6, 116. waist 26, hip 35.5.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Running Short

DeSoto Women's Running Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great running shorts!

By Rose from Michigan on 3/15/2013

Fit: TRUE

These are one of my fave running shorts!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star A nice tri top/running bra

By Lindsay A. from Ithaca, NY on 6/18/2012

Fit: TRUE

This is a nice tri top. It fits true to size, but there is nothing * amazing* about it. It is just as nice as some of my nike running bras. Goes nicely with the matching micro tri shorts though.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Desoto top

By Skiranch from Covington la on 2/26/2012

Fit: TRUE

Use it to swim. Fits great. Fitted with support.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Cute Top

By Warren Chu from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on 2/2/2012

Fit: TRUE

I love wearing this cute top with the matching tri micro shorts.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

DeSoto Women's Micro Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fabric & Quality - RUNS SMALL

By Ashlee P from MARIETTA, GA on 7/18/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

I didn't get to try it out, so I can't give it more than 3 stars. The quality and fabric seem great, but this brand runs super small. I am always a size S, but not this time. It fit like an XS, my husband told me my pit pudge was squeezing out... I have exchanged for a MED, hopefully it will work better.


More Reviews on this item