skip to main content

Latest Women's Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Well Fitting Leggings

By Elaine S. from Las Vegas on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The Leggings go on easily and fit nicely. I remove them in the water and they come off easily also.
They allow me to swim in cooler water and air and feel great. They don't slow you down and really let you enjoy your swim when it's cold.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Anna from Port Angeles, WA on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The surf T is just what I hoped it would be. I wear it an an especially cold pool. I like the short sleeves as they don't drag while I am swimming laps. Size is appropriate


More Reviews on this item

Sisstrevolution Women's Bucerias Neoprene Front Zip Jacket

Sisstrevolution Women's Bucerias Neoprene Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Arms too loose

By Peggy from Venice Florida on 1/22/2021

Fit: NA

The only problem is the arm are too loose especially around the fore arm and wrist which allows too much water to enter constantly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love this item

By ES from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, easy to put on and take off. From now on, I will only order a zip front rash guard .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit, comfortable

By D Thatch from Kailua Kona, Hi on 1/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

I can move my arms freely while swimming in this vest and that is what I was looking for. I also has a high enough collar to keep the back of my next warm. All in all I'm pleased with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering snug fit

By Surfergirl from Oakland California on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

While snug fit rash guards are not often flattering this one truly is. What a surprise!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Laura from Houston on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

No no y too small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Women's S/S UPF 50 + Swim Shirt

Sporti Plus Size Women's S/S UPF 50 + Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Rocking the purple like royalty

By MS. J from DC on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

Comfortable and stylish.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By MJR from Florida on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

True to size a quick wash in a bucket with a chlorine out formula and hang to dry and all is great


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Meet My Expectations

By Susie from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me perfectly. Quality is less better than my first ONeil but still a good buy. Due to Covid, only outdoor pools are open. It’s cold here in winter and I wear this on top of my swimsuit as I do laps in the cold air


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Rick from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By RICHARD ORWIG from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Almost a 10

By Cg from petaluma on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this shirt to swim in for warmth and UV protection. So, it should be tight, hopefully have some warmth and yet be easy to move in. The body fit pretty well, the right size for me (5'7'' - 143lbs) XL. The arms were surprisingly loose given the tight body. These only got worse when I swam. Not sure if this kept me any warmer? That was a hope. But in general I think this is a decent rash guard, but arms too big. Probably added some decent drag to my lap time. But still a good item especially if you are just hoping for UV protection.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great for Lifeguarding

By Stefanie from Jacksonville, FL on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts were on clearance and true to size! I was wearing some old shorts that were way too short for work as a lifeguard, but these are a huge upgrade. They go up about mid-thigh when I'm sitting, and they look great!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sal from Seattle on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Medium was too small; large perfect. I have a large back but usually take a medium. I’m 5’5” and weigh 125#.
Now I have the right size, I love it. Returning was very easy.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Smoothies Rumor Deep V Bikini Top

Body Glove Smoothies Rumor Deep V Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not for D cups

By jessc73 from Cleveland, OH on 12/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Super cute but not for D cups! Wish they came in a D sizing option! They would be super cute otherwise, just need to be cut a little different/generous in the cups. I'm a 32DD so I can't compromise band size!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Sidekick Sporty Boy Short Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star cute boy shorts!

By jessc73 from Cleveland, OH on 12/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Overall they are very cute and comfortable with good coverage! They do run a little small and the waistband cuts into my belly a little. I 5'3" 135lbs and a mom of twins. I usually wear a 6 and went with a medium. I ended up returning these because I couldn't find a matching top that fit good to go with them and they were too pricey to keep on their own.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Rash Guard, Great Fit!

By Felicia G. from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t say enough good things about this product. Fit was exactly as described and it was well made.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Love my rashguard!

By Nikki from Chicago on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for pool/lap swimming, as I’m always so cold in the pool. It’s been a game changer, no more shivering through my workouts. I live in a Chicago, so the idea of getting up early, in the dark, when it’s 20 degrees outside to head to the chilly pool is not ideal, but having this thermal gets me up and out! Definitely recommend! I can’t wait to test it out under my wetsuit when I open water swim!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Covering

By Fun in the Sun from French Lick, IN on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Covered what I wanted, comfortable, and looked great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and looked great.

By Fun in the Sun from French Lick, IN on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

I love these shorts.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star 2buchs@mail.com

By Walt Buchwald from 2208 Morgan Ct. Grayslake IL 60030 on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Great fabric great sizing fast shipping. Gift item. Now know what this family member likes.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star A small disappointment

By Vickie from Davis. Ca on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very excited to receive this shirt. It has a beautiful color, the size is snug - but works well in the water and the fabric has a silky feel to it. However, there is a machine stain 2 inches wide either from oil or glue right on the front. I swam with the shirt thinking it would wash away, but it did not. I'm disappointed that there wasn't more attention paid to quality control.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Indoor swimming

By Love to Swim from Clearwate, Florida on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use to be able to handle all types of water conditions when it comes to swimming (ex-competitive swimmer in her 60's). The indoor pool I swim at during the winter is cold. I uses the swim-guard to swim laps in since I just can not get warm in this pool. The top helps to insulate me a little more. I wish someone could make a top that you could swim in that cuts the chill and lasts longer. You have to make sure you rinse it well after swimming. It has last a month so far, but it is starting to stretch a little.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

By Tt from Ok on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Good to swim, keep warm and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Untrue size

By Barbara from Tucson on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Product did not fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very Small!

By ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered two Excel wetsuit jackets and had to return both. So very small and so tight across the chest. Could hardly breathe and I sized up! Also, not well fitted to my back. Sorry, wish it would have fit as it is very cute but no luck!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Runs V-E-R-Y small

By Ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was hoping this would fit, and even sized up, but it was so tight across the chest I could hardly breathe, let alone move! Sorry, had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Solo D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Solo D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove smoothie top

By Karen from Hawaii on 12/20/2020

Fit: NA

I love it, I have purchased all my tops from swimoutlet. They fit perfectly and last very well. I wear one of them almost every day under my tank tops as I live in Hawaii!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Sun protection shirt

By floridagirl#10 from Bradenton, Fl on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t wait to wear it it’s so cute. Couldn’t wait to take it off either after wearing it. Got soooo water logged and icky feeling after wearing it in the pool for 45 minutes. Had to peel it off it stuck to my body. Will wear it for short times only as sun protection on cooler days at the beach or around the pool. Not sure this is meant to swim in. Darn.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By SW from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This might seem snug at first, but it's perfect ...fits like a glove... perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashgaurd

By BMH from Ventura, CA on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Keeps me warm in the outdoor pool in the cooler months.


More Reviews on this item

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit - buttery, cozy feel

By Jennie from San Francisco, CA on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

This is a fantastic wetsuit - pliable, holds warmth & has a cozy layer on the inside. I also love the fact that the neoprene is more environmentally friendly than conventional neoprene.
My only caveat is that the size runs true or slightly on the small side.
I will definitely be ordering another in the future.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Versatile pants

By CEV2 from Washington State on 12/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these as winter leggings. They are waterproof and warm, great for the rainy Pacific Northwest winter. These are low rise pants and very slim, and stay in place very well. They are ankle length but can be cut shorter if needed. They don't look like wetsuit material and can be worn anywhere regular leggings are appropriate.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star I love the Sporti Rash Guard!

By May from Brooklyn, NY on 12/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the Sporti rash guard and wish I'd followed you suggestion on fit and ordered the item two sizes bigger. However, I wanted a tight fit and that's what I got.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Love The Rash Guards

By MsLegndary from Smyrna, GA on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Donna from San Francisco on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 66 years old and swimming in an outdoor swimming pool during a Northern California winter. I have only worn it twice, but it is perfect for keeping me warm. The shirt feels like a second skin, no dragging. Because of my age, I generally choose a medium when the item seems to be directed to a younger person, but to get a "second skin" fit I chose a small. It appears to be a good quality shirt and I am anticipating it will hold up after many swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By RonnieG from Brentwood, CA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these shirts for lap swimming very early in the morning. They keep you warm. I have one now that is totally worn out. Easy to care for, just rinse and hand up to dry. No negatives.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Quality and fit

By Cmc from Berkeley on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great cut and fit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Need a Medium Size

By Bradford L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Women's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star O’Neill Women’s Long sleeve sun shirt

By Lori P from Torrance on 11/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The opening for the head is the size of a child’s head. Shirt runs very small- Medium looks like the size for a 10 year old. It is also not a think material much thinner than I expected. Order at least one size bigger maybe 2.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good for lap swimming if you get cold easily

By Sharon V. from takoma park, MD on 11/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our Y has a heated outdoor pool that is open all year, but in cooler weather I tend to get too cold. I've used this rashguard several times now for swimming laps. The coolest weather so far has been 48 degrees with high wind gusts. The rashguard kept my arms and shoulders warm enough and didn't create much drag. The gussets allow for good, comfortable range of motion and the rashguard surprisingly did not ride up. I'm 5'7" with narrow shoulders, 34B, and the medium worked for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Design But..

By Constance from houston, TX on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

Great material looks good but I can't zip it up. It's about 3 sizes too small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Active Color Block Zip Front One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice cut and fit

By Cmay from Berkeley on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

Fit and cut


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Plus Size Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect great quality material

By Karen from Florida on 11/22/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit fabulous material very well made!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kristie from CA on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I originally ordered a small, as that is what I wear in most brands, sometimes even extra small. This small was way too small. I called customer service, they sent me a return label and also placed a new order for a medium. So all went well.....I am 5'6, weigh 120lbs, and am happy with the medium....


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By CEV2 from Washington State on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit works for guys. It provides great support, keeps your important parts warm, and looks good. Be sure to pick size using your hip measurement in the size chart. There is no drawstring but I don't see any need for one as it has a very stretchy, snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good product, wrong color

By morton from NY on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered blue but they sent me black. Not spending another $5 shipping to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Swim Legging

By Gina K. from Louisville, KY on 11/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just fine!


More Reviews on this item