skip to main content

Latest Women's Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and nice material

By Jakenjosefsmom from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/17/2021

Fit: NA

As described and great color! Stands up to chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Thankful

By Pleased shopper from North Carolina on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

Like the fabric, fits nice. Fabric stretches.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely love this skirt

By Swim Outlet Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

Best board skirt ever. It has just the right amount of stretch. Be cautious on sizing, as there are multiple sizing guides floating around that are drastically different. If in doubt, order a size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Love these swim shorts!

By Daphne from Pennsylvania on 6/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

So happy I bought these. I can pump gas, drag the canoe, and swim all in the same outfit!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Love it perfect fit so comfortable!

By Sandy from Pasadena md on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Love it! Fits perfect feels great and looks great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star 👍🏻 😊 nice💯‼️

By Teresa from Athens, Tx on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Comfortable, good fit and not spandex tight. More like shorts. There great for in or out of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Chris from RI on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

Just as described color , quality, fit. Love them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Nicole R from Rockland ma on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

These bottoms fit great, They’re cute and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Nike 10.5

Nike 10.5" Element Swim Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect board shorts for Waterpark.

By Cp from Nashville TN on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Not too short, not too long. Soft material and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By B in OIB from Ocean Isle Beach on 6/3/2021

Fit: NA

These are awesome as shorts and swim bottoms!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts!

By Kathleen from CA on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are really great shorts. They can "pass" as normal shorts, but do a great job in the water, too. I was them for an aqua fitness class and they did well. I am sort of between sizes right now, so went ahead and ordered a pair in a smaller size to work into.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Performance Board Short

By Kathy from Union, NJ on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fit was perfect (I'm 5'2" / 104lbs) and the XS fit great. I also liked the length. I often walk on the beach and/or boardwalk so it's nice not to have to put on a pair of shorts, as these are the perfect option for that.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Fits and seems of good quality.

By Andrea from Mountain Grove, MO on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fits and of good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star just what Ive been looking for

By GMCT from on 5/8/2021

Fit: N/A

These just arrived and I'm quite pleased. Fit is perfect. .I'm 5'2+" and 159 lbs. The size chart put me exactly at a size 12. I measured several times to be sure. I usually wear an 8-10 so I ordered a size 10 and 12. Well, the 10 fit perfectly. The waistband fit perfect and comfortably. Neither tight nor loose. I like that the waistband fits like regular pants with a snap closure/zip fly. Theres a little elastic in back to give a bit of stretch. The rest of the shorts fit on the loose side, the cut is flattering on the legs and so comfortable. I didn't even try on the 12, it will be going back.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Quality design

By TJ from Indiana on 5/8/2021

Fit: NA

I wear between 10 and 12 so ordered xl. It fit nicely. Loved them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Swim short bottom

By Vicky Lofting from Missouri on 5/4/2021

Fit: NA

After ordering from several companies and returning items I was so glad to finally receive something that fit so I would the sizing is right on.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star I have purchase this item many time for me the shorts are great

By Alisa Podolski Kevin Podolski from Saint Peters , MO on 5/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use them lake pool and ocean
the snap and lined shorts


More Reviews on this item

La Blanca Women's Solid All Aboard 3

La Blanca Women's Solid All Aboard 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These are functional and fit well. I really like them.

By K from San Antonio, Texas. on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

I am an active 56 year-old and a size 10-12. I ordered the large and there are perfect


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love this product!

By Amy from North Carolina on 4/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts are the perfect length and has pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By TRed from Long Island, New York on 4/26/2021

Fit: NA

Love these shorts. I love to wear on top of my bathing suit because I don’t feel comfortable without it.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swimtime

By Granny from Tiro, Oh on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

Fits a little tight & wants to ride up during swim aerobics but it is doable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star 👍🏻

By MsFitt..... from WA on 4/24/2021

Fit: NA

Flattering fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Loving them

By Nevie from Branford Florida on 4/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

These bottoms fit perfectly and are very comfortable, the best part, they stay up when getting out of the water lol.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Ali from NC on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

Good color, good fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star fits great

By joanne m wakefield from toms river, nj on 4/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

The color is exactly as I expected. It fits perfectly and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts

By Hart from Arcadia Ca on 4/17/2021

Fit: NA

These are for my daughter and she loves the feel and fit! She is 13 and 5’5, under 100 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Yes, product met my expectations, true to size

By Cindy L.S. from Dauphin Island, Alabama on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

Yes, product met my expectations, true to size


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swim bottoms

By Nay from Gilbertsville KY on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

These swim shorts are wonderful you must get all colors available to match your tops!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit

By Christian77 from Caddo Valley, Arkansas on 4/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

They fit perfect. I love them. They are true to the size. I like covering up the lower part of my body. It is just like wearing shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Loved to Color

By Veronika from CA on 4/1/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Nice light material, the color was vibrant. Loved it. Unfortunatley I purchased the wrong size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Love these

By SMW from Indiana on 3/30/2021

Fit: NA

Wore these for the first time at the beach and love them. I’m a 4/6 and chose the medium after trying both small and medium. Since they sit so far below the waist I wanted a bit more length there. Legs are a little loose like shorts which I like. Stayed on I’m the waves and super comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Yes I love this swim bottom. It fits great and fits the size it says.

By Karen from Arkansas on 3/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have a block bottom just like the navy blue that I ordered. I love it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Nice design

By Rg from Ny on 3/29/2021

Fit: NA

Although I am an extra small in every company this bottom fit my 10 year old granddaughter. Was it from the children’s dept?


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Swim Kitty from Rhode Island on 3/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are great. They are nylon, so do not stretch out or fade as they age like lycra does. They cover what I want covered. They are true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Sporti Women's Riptide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star True to size, quick-drying

By Cindy S. from Edison, NJ on 3/22/2021

Fit: NA

Correctly sized; now realized snaps are preferable to laces; the laces untie without realizing it


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8

Body Glove Women's Harbor 8" Stretch Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Fits great!

By Deb from Reno on 3/20/2021

Fit: NA

Size M fits as expected. Length is flattering. Fabric is thinner than expected and there is no liner, so I will probably wear a swimsuit bottom underneath it. Would buy these shorts again.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the cargo swim shorts

By Bubbles from Cool,CA on 3/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

I especially like that this cargo swim short is zippered vs velcroid and has a snap button at the top...Fits perfectly and love the color of what you call navy blue...


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 2

Volcom Women's Simply Solid 2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Size down

By Myra s. from SAN FRANCISCO, CA on 3/15/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Order down a size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Swimwear Blacks Beach 4

Body Glove Women's Swimwear Blacks Beach 4" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Overall very good.

By Caitlan from Oakland, CA on 3/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love the feel and the look. 5' 4" 140 pounds and got the large. This size would NOT work for in-water use as there is around 5" of extra space at the waist. But, everywhere else fits beautifully. I didn't realize the string tie is only in the front and doesn't go around the waist like a drawstring. Inspecting them to see how to take them in a little bit, I saw that the finishing was a little poor (untrimmed threads) compared to the fabric, which feels premium. I marked them "true to size" for streetwear, they run really large for swimwear.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Waist runs small

By Cheryl from Oregon on 3/10/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered a size 16 (one size larger than my normal size) in these shorts due to other reviews, and the waist runs really small. I also ordered the size 18 and the shorts were extremely baggy everywhere but the waist. Had to return them both.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, Light weight

By sgnatt from Birmingham, AL on 3/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

Would have liked a little sturdier fabric but these fit quite well and are comfortable. Plus they go well with my new suit. Color is true sizing guide gives a good fit. I have a little bit of a booty so I usually have issues buying shorts/pants online, but these will be perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Active Swim Short Bottoms

By Chris from St Cloud MN on 3/1/2021

Fit: NA

These run small. The XL fits as a L does in other similar brands. I’m glad I ordered bigger in prep for that to be a possibility.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star My sporti active swim short was perfect and I received it fast.

By Rosemarie Smith from morton pa on 2/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use these swim shorts at the YMCA


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By Canopy from CO on 2/3/2021

Fit: NA

It has bathing suit bottoms attached. Great feel
Bought these for the ATM tour in Belize


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased with the fit and fabric. Swim outlet did a great job with updates

By Jan from Crossville, TN on 2/1/2021

Fit: NA

I appreciated the fabric and fit of both the blue and black ones I ordered. I now have 4 of these suits in large for daily use in water exercises at the pool.
Swim Outlet did a great job updating on shipping.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fitting Swim Short Bottom

By Connie from Idaho Falls, Idaho on 1/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

Finally, I found some great fitting and good looking swim shorts. Being a grandma, I can't wear things that are too revealing. However, I don't want to look too dowdy as I am active and not out of shape. These bottoms are great! I'll be ordering more.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Well made

By Pencil from West Virginia on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

The shorts fit as expected, the quality of the material and stitching is great.
I would definitely recommend this to friends.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star So comfy

By Debbie from Indianspolis IN on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

These are comfy swim trunks, good fit and quick drying!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Run a bit big

By me from south on 1/2/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Having a pocket is handy sometimes. I have lost a little weight and thought I was buying a size smaller than my originals (which I loved!) - the tag on the original was too faded to read but I thought I knew what size I would have bought. This (theoretically) smaller size still was quite large. I put them in the dryer and now they fit about right. Too bad they shortened up a little, too. The length was a little out of whack already, I think.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Women's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great for Lifeguarding

By Stefanie from Jacksonville, FL on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts were on clearance and true to size! I was wearing some old shorts that were way too short for work as a lifeguard, but these are a huge upgrade. They go up about mid-thigh when I'm sitting, and they look great!


More Reviews on this item