skip to main content

Latest Women's Water Aerobics Swim Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Extremely disappointed

By Unhappy from Pottsboro, TX on 6/12/2021

Fit: NA

Extremely disappointed- I ordered the size I wear in everything else. These shorts are totally sized wrong. Several inches difference in fact in hip and waist. I usually order one size larger for brands I’ve not tried before. I would have to order three sizes larger for this, which is totally absurd.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Chris from RI on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

Just as described color , quality, fit. Love them!


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Lovein these swim bottoms

By Char from Pennsylvania on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

True to size super cute


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts!

By Kathleen from CA on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are really great shorts. They can "pass" as normal shorts, but do a great job in the water, too. I was them for an aqua fitness class and they did well. I am sort of between sizes right now, so went ahead and ordered a pair in a smaller size to work into.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star OK

By AquaFitter from Visalia, CA on 5/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

For swimming purposes, I wish these had a panty liner in them and were a little more snug in the hem area...they ride up a bit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fits great and is great quality

By Barb McKenzie from Crestview Hills, KYp on 5/17/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great and made of great qualityo


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star just what Ive been looking for

By GMCT from on 5/8/2021

Fit: N/A

These just arrived and I'm quite pleased. Fit is perfect. .I'm 5'2+" and 159 lbs. The size chart put me exactly at a size 12. I measured several times to be sure. I usually wear an 8-10 so I ordered a size 10 and 12. Well, the 10 fit perfectly. The waistband fit perfect and comfortably. Neither tight nor loose. I like that the waistband fits like regular pants with a snap closure/zip fly. Theres a little elastic in back to give a bit of stretch. The rest of the shorts fit on the loose side, the cut is flattering on the legs and so comfortable. I didn't even try on the 12, it will be going back.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Sup surfer from Southern Oregon on 5/7/2021

Fit: NA

Great for pool or other water activities. I’m 5’6” 180lbs and wear size large. Love it so much bought two more. Stands up to pool use.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star I have purchase this item many time for me the shorts are great

By Alisa Podolski Kevin Podolski from Saint Peters , MO on 5/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use them lake pool and ocean
the snap and lined shorts


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Women's Hawaiian Hideway Emma Swim Skort

Beach House Women's Hawaiian Hideway Emma Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for me

By Julp from Huntsville, Al on 4/30/2021

Fit: NA

This is a replacement for my older Beach House skort. I love this silky fabric. After learning about shorts vs briefs under the skirt, I will never go back. I was able to find the matching top on a department store website.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love this product!

By Amy from North Carolina on 4/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts are the perfect length and has pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By TRed from Long Island, New York on 4/26/2021

Fit: NA

Love these shorts. I love to wear on top of my bathing suit because I don’t feel comfortable without it.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swimtime

By Granny from Tiro, Oh on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

Fits a little tight & wants to ride up during swim aerobics but it is doable!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Fit is great, but wish it had decorative ties on the outside of the cuff.

By LL from CA on 4/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable and fit at natural waist which is great!
The decorative ties would help level the look from hip to knee for those of us with big hips.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star True to size. Out of stock will notify when available.

By SUPinOregon from Southern Oregon on 4/22/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for all summer/swimming activities. I wear under dresses year round. If out of stock SwimOutlet will notify customer when available. Be patient, so worth it. True to size. I am 5’6” 180lbs. Bought size large. Perfect fit.
After a year of almost daily wear still good shape. Recently bought two more with summer fun around the corner.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Looking Good

By Jeannette from Billings MT on 4/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits good and looks good. Just the right amount of covering I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swim bottoms

By Nay from Gilbertsville KY on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

These swim shorts are wonderful you must get all colors available to match your tops!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Swim Kitty from Rhode Island on 3/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are great. They are nylon, so do not stretch out or fade as they age like lycra does. They cover what I want covered. They are true to size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Just the right coverage

By Elizabeth from Montana on 3/22/2021

Fit: NA

This was just the right bottom for our teen daughter.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim shorts

By Linda from Miami Florida on 3/19/2021

Fit: NA

These shorts are a little longer than than most making them very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the cargo swim shorts

By Bubbles from Cool,CA on 3/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

I especially like that this cargo swim short is zippered vs velcroid and has a snap button at the top...Fits perfectly and love the color of what you call navy blue...


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Waist runs small

By Cheryl from Oregon on 3/10/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered a size 16 (one size larger than my normal size) in these shorts due to other reviews, and the waist runs really small. I also ordered the size 18 and the shorts were extremely baggy everywhere but the waist. Had to return them both.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Well made

By Pencil from West Virginia on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

The shorts fit as expected, the quality of the material and stitching is great.
I would definitely recommend this to friends.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Run a bit big

By me from south on 1/2/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Having a pocket is handy sometimes. I have lost a little weight and thought I was buying a size smaller than my originals (which I loved!) - the tag on the original was too faded to read but I thought I knew what size I would have bought. This (theoretically) smaller size still was quite large. I put them in the dryer and now they fit about right. Too bad they shortened up a little, too. The length was a little out of whack already, I think.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely the Best

By sandra from Tennessee on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have worn these swim shorts for years and I can say they are definetly the best. Comfortable, modest and easy care. Easy to walk in, play with children or swim. In my opinion the absolute best things about them are the pockets and the zipper front. I can wear them all day with a tankini top without a cover up.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Swim Short

Maxine Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Baggy Shorts

By sophia from Maryland on 12/14/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Did not realize shorts were wider in legs than expected Not worth sending back.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Mary Chlebus from Largo, Fl on 11/11/2020

Fit: NA

I swin 3 days a week. So my swim trunks get washed 3 x a week. My last ones still look good for being over a year old. Just needed a smaller size, didn't wear out.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active 5.5

Speedo Active 5.5" Endurance Swim Fitness Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts!

By MaryBeth from Northern Kentuncky on 10/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my third or fourth pair of these swim shorts. They are good quality, fit great, and hold up in the water!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short - Black - XX-Large

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short - Black - XX-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great Suits

By laurie rinehart from Dothan, AL on 10/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

great fit, Great product


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Annie from Florida on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim/board shorts. Fit is true to size. Maximum comfort. Great pockets. Quick dry.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Black bathing trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is great. Love the material and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Blue bathing suit trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This pair is cut small. Fit is tight. More like a 12 than a 14.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star comfortable swim short

By Farmgirl from Southern New Jersey on 9/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, comfortable in the water. The tag is a little annoying/itchy.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Ally from WV on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

The swim short is made well and covers nicely. I only gave a 4 star because smaller sizes need made available. I wear a size 4. I liked the style of the swim short well enough to still buy them in a size 8, the smallest size offered then, get them altered.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Easy movement, comfortable

By sbrocks from Santa Barbara, California on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. Inner liner keeps you covered even when the loose shorts are blowing in the wind. Quick dry. Easy to wear even in off the beach. Takes you from water to lunch.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Surfing

By Erin from NC on 8/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

These boyshorts are perfect for surfing! They have full coverage in the rear and stay on while in the water. Since the inseam is so short, I wear them like a regular bikini bottom, and pull the sides up to make them a bit shorter.
These are true to size. I am a M and the M fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 63 customer reviews


rating star Swim Short Nice Fit

By Cheryl from NORMAL IL on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

Tuffy Swim Short seems to fit nicely. Great fit for Plus-Sized body. Goes nicely with Tankini Top.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Comfort and Fit

By S Starr from Tennessee on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I found the swim shorts to be very comfortable and also wore them to run, also comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 63 customer reviews


rating star Michigan Swimmer

By Susan from Michigan on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have a swimsuit top that has this color in it. It matched the color perfectly. I wasn't fond of the navy bottoms that came with the suit. However, I find the material a little scratchy and heavy although the size I ordered fits well.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Cute & Comfy

By AdkCelt from Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wore these shorts for SUP Yoga the other night, and love them! I didn't fall in, but got them a bit wet when I got on the SUP, and they dried in no time flat.

Great price, quick shipping, washed on gentle/cold water and hung to dry. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and bought a size Med. and they're comfortable; not tight.

I hope you love them as much as I do!


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Cute and comfortable swim shorts

By Flor from South Texas on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I waited to give my review because I had ordered way in advance for my move to Texas. I haven't gone to a pool yet but I did try it on just to leave this review. It fits true to size and it's comfortable. I can hardly wait to try it for the pool exercise classes coming up this week.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect FIT

By Lynn R. from Norwalk, CT on 8/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. Cute. Seems well made...thin fabric. HOPE it holds up.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star These hit the spot

By TriJeanne from Atlantic Highlands, NJ on 8/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are very comfortable and attractive. I wanted more coverage than a bikini and less coverage than my triathlon shorts, and these hit the spot.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Extremely comfortable

By Texas Gal from Houston TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase- easy on & off for long days at the pool
It’s really well.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Nice Bottoms

By Abby B. from DENVER, PA on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

After reading reviews I was a bit skeptical when I ordered these because of the leg openings. But I found that the fit was good for me (5'4,165 lbs) and like that I won't be picking wedgies all summer.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Maxine shorts

By Netty from Hale, Michigan on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. It has been a hot summer in Michigan. Wearing all the time. Get wet, dry real fast.


More Reviews on this item

Reebok Women's Zipper Pocket Swim Short

Reebok Women's Zipper Pocket Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great look and fit

By Cheryl from Idaho on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

I was looking for some cute shorts to wear on my suit or with a bikini top when I search these fit the bill well! Love them!


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Modest

By Shopper from Porter Ind. on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I love this style! Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Made for large women

By Jeannie from Chicago IL on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

The style is very cute however the size runs very big and I had to return it


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star comfy

By lynn benefuce from succasunna nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

i love the length and the softbess


More Reviews on this item