skip to main content

Latest Women's Aquatic Fitness Swim Dresses Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Moonlight Empire Swim Dress

Maxine Moonlight Empire Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful colors

By Mandy from Cleveland, OH on 1/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit is beautiful, it has great coverage. However I wear a 34 B bra size and the chest area did not fit me as I had hoped, It seems to be better for someone with a larger cup size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star I love it

By Pru from Longview TX on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

High quality, reasonably , true to size, and very pretty. Got lots of compliments at the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Tango Swim Dress

Waterpro Tango Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering

By GailD from Wisconsin on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

I’m in my late 60’s and was looking for a swimsuit that is age appropriate and hides my flaws. Am very happy with the fit [OPENBRK]I ordered a size up as I usually do for swimwear[CLOSEBRK]. The skirt is a great length and the top very flattering. Haven’t been in the water yet but I think his suit will be great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star I ordered a size 24w, fits perfectly and is very comfortable.

By Bev T from Illinois on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE


Great customer service! arrived in 2 days. I used their size chart and it is true to the size and comfortable. I recommend it !


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Kat from WI on 10/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really great fit, sizing, color! I got a lot of compliments.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Praire Dance V Neck Swim Dress

Penbrooke Praire Dance V Neck Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love Love Love

By Andrea from Vero Beach, FL on 10/25/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5’2” and 140 lbs. I usually wear a size 12 or a large. Based on the charts I went up to a 14. It fits well. The cut is great. The fabric is fabulous. The floral pattern against the black background is really pretty.
This suit is too nice not to care for it. If you use it in a chlorinated pool be sure to rinse it as soon as possible in a sink with a chlorine neutralizer.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Hula Leaf Empire Swim Dress

Maxine Hula Leaf Empire Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great swimdress!

By Janice from GA on 10/23/2020

Fit: NA

The fit is true to size but the straps are to long, wish they were adjustable. It is a very slimming and attractive swimsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 138 customer reviews


rating star My favorite swimsuit.

By Susan from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is great for water aerobics. After reading the reviews, I decided to size up one size and it fits perfectly. The fabric is heavier than my other suits so it takes longer to dry but I will buy a second one when available.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Baby Spice Scoop Neck Swim Romper

Penbrooke Baby Spice Scoop Neck Swim Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Picky buyer from Red Lodge, MT on 9/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly, quality garment, nice appearance. Hesitated to order a swinsuit as a gift onliine, but won't hesitate next time!


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Cute and functional but...

By Tall girl from Bellevue, NE on 9/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a cut little swim dress and is good for in the water and out. The attached panties/swim bottoms are comfortable and have good coverage. My only issue is that even wit the straps on the longest length the dress is slightly short in length. Come on Speedo, you need to remember that not all of us are 5’4” to 5’7”. Some of us are 6’ tall or 6’1” in my case. More of your suits need long torso suits with a greater variety.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase. !

By LadyB from Indiana on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

The swim suit fits true to size the color was the same as the picture, glad I purchased it .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic fit!

By Amy from OH on 9/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was my first time ordering on Swimoutlet. I was very happy with the result. The suit fit perfectly. I was very happy with the feel of the fabric and the design. I was really happy with how it looked when I put it on. I've worn it and gotten a lot of compliments. I have to admit that I ordered with some fear but those fears were unfounded. I will definitely order from Swimoutlet again.


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Plus Size Sparkler Empire Princess Swim Dress

Longitude Plus Size Sparkler Empire Princess Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Flattering Swimsuit

By Happy Customer from Texas on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This swimsuit is made of a good quality material. It fits securely and covers unsightly areas. The skirt is on the short side.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Leaf A Peel Swim Dress

Maxine Leaf A Peel Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfection

By Penny from Lake of the Ozarks Missouri on 8/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I now have another favorite brand to look for on swim outlet...Maxine is Very high quality, comfortable, and designed very fashionably.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Romper Swimsuit

Penbrooke Solid Romper Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable fits great size m I wear med in most clothes

By Swimmy from Ny on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Nothing


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Cocktail Hour Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Maxine Cocktail Hour Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Very nice suit from Virginia on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

First time to Oder from swim outlet and pleasantly surprised at the quick service. I’ve worn Several Maxine suits before and this one fit perfect and seems well made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Color & Fit

By littledustmop from Louisville, KY on 8/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

This swim dress is a vibrant pink that I love! Not only was I thrilled to discover it's as pretty in person as it is online, but it fits well too. Having tried on other same-sized suits, this one covers properly without leaving areas semi-exposed (like the notorious area around the armpit/side of the chest). I am happy not to have adjustable straps since they tend to need to be fixed too often. This swim dress is low maintenance, and helps me feel more covered when I'm out of the water. The only negative thing about the skirt part is that it floats up and moves a lot in the water. When wearing resistance gloves with Velcro, there have been a few occasions in which I have gotten caught on the suit! The swim dress feels of good quality. By rinsing it each time I use it, I sure hope it will last a long time!


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant On Your Mark Mix Swim Dress

Gabar Chlorine Resistant On Your Mark Mix Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Flattering and comfortable

By Maureen Winchester from Rosemount mn on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

Really love the fit and style


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Lovely swim suit

By Extremely satisfied customer from Clarence Rockland, ON on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful and fit was perfect. Design very flattering. Received many compliments.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Love my new swim dress!

By Lorraine from Vermont on 8/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable and looks great!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Zebra Leaf Swim Dress

Maxine Zebra Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Maxine Zebra Leaf swim dress

By Bernaba from Round Rock TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Size is great, feels great to wear, love the print.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Jungle Glow Swim Dress

Maxine Jungle Glow Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Maxine jungle glow swim dress

By Bernaba from Round Rock TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great feel, comfortable to wear, true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant On Your Mark Mix Swim Dress

Gabar Chlorine Resistant On Your Mark Mix Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Gabar chlorine resistant mark mix swim dress

By Bernaba from Round Rock TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit great look and comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Tango Swim Dress

Waterpro Tango Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Turquoise from Phoenix, AZ on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 67 years old, 5’8”, 210lbs, ordered size 18 and it is easy to pull on and fits perfectly. Love the double straps as they create an interesting architectural point. For those who don’t need the long torso, the straps could be adjusted with the addition of adjustable hardware. Love the bright, lively color on the top. Thank you for offering such s beautiful swimsuit!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Maxine Plus Size Camellia Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SUIT!

By Sue from SACRAMENTO, CA on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Finally a suit that fits!!!! I'm a little teapot...I have a square body. Just because I have no waist doesn't mean I'm a DD or DDD. I'm so tired of flotation devices on the front of every suit that make me look and feel ridiculous.

This suit fits and it's pretty and I feel good in it. I'll be back for more!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Mystique Princess Seam Swim Dress

Maxine Mystique Princess Seam Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Swimsuit

By Cristyld from Midland MI on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

We bought my daughter a Maxine swimsuit while on vacation and it fit her perfectly, she is growing out of it and needed a new one. I was happy that SwimOutlet carried the same brand and style.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Loved it. Quality material. Fits perfectly to my size

By Margaret from Clearwater Beach Florida on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

Everything was perfect about it
This is 6 purchases I’ve made
Love each and every one


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Leaf A Peel Swim Dress

Maxine Leaf A Peel Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice Swim Suit

By Shelley from Alexandria, KY on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

it fits well and looks nice


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Moonlight Swim Romper

Maxine Moonlight Swim Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, good coverage, sag when wet

By CathyL from Smyrna on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

I like the romper style swimsuit. The fit is true to size. The coverage is great. My only negative is when the material gets wet, the bottom gets really baggy and sags. :( But I have found this same issue with swim shorts from another swimsuit brand. Maybe using a different blend of material would eliminate the sagging when wet issue.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Cocktail Hour Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Maxine Cocktail Hour Adjustable Tank Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this swim dress!

By Rita from Oklahoma on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

A very good quality swim dress. Very pleased with the fit and length and love the color.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Quality was better than expected

By Reina from Texas on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

The size was pretty much right on target. I usually wear 3x, this suit was size 22 and fits perfectly. I like that the skirt is a little longer than most, and the material seems really nice. I was worried about the built in bra because I usually hate those but this one isn't annoying, doesn't ride up, and fits ok. Overall I love the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Swimsuit

By Patricia from South carolina on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

I love this swimsuit. It is comfortable and flattering!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Love the color!

By Linda from Kansas on 7/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is a fun suit but for my taste there was too much fabric flaring from the hips.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Waterpro Contrast Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Adorable and Perfect fit!

By Shorty from Leavenworth, WA on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I received the swimsuit soon after I ordered it, which was a plus at the start! I had a suit similar to this previously, and had hoped it was the fit and quality of the old one. Actually, it's better! I love it. Will continue to look to Swim Outlet first when I need new swimwear.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Painted Petals Princess Seam Swim Dress

Maxine Painted Petals Princess Seam Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very Nice Suit But...

By Boopy12 from New York, NY on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this suit because I liked it and Maxine suits fit me very well. I loved the style and colors. The reason I returned it was because the panty part of the suit was stretched out. The elastic was not tight enough and it felt looser. Maybe someone else tried it on and it was too small for them. I wear a size 10 in bathing suits. I would have kept it if not for the reason I stated.



More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Tie Side Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 138 customer reviews


rating star Best Swimsuit for Me!

By Linda from Raleigh NC on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've been wearing this style for nearly two years. When our local pools reopened, I had to buy a larger size (thank you, Covid-19 stay-at-home!) but it is still a great choice. I've never liked exposing too much skin, so suits with deep cleavage and high cut leg holes do not work for me. This suit is comfortable, secure, and reasonably modest. I wear it to swim laps, rinse after every use, machine wash (on cool delicate setting) once a week and hang it by the skirt so it doesn't stretch out. I'm never going to be a bathing beauty but at least I can swim without embarrassment.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Vintage Garden Swim Dress

Maxine Vintage Garden Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this Style!

By Sunny from San Diego on 7/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love this style of swimsuit since I am an older woman. Very comfortable and flatters my figure. The colors are bright and it arrived fairly quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Shirring Chic Blouson Long Torso Swim Dress

Longitude Shirring Chic Blouson Long Torso Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fits beautifully

By B Frank from Philadelphia on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Fits beautifully. Slimming.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Painted Petals Princess Seam Swim Dress

Maxine Painted Petals Princess Seam Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Finally!

By QTPA2T from Detroit, MI on 7/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Pleasantly surprised with this suit. I am 5'2" and 155 lbs, typically wear size 10-12. Ordered the 12 in this suit. Very comfortable, has an inner panty that is cut just right to be comfortable and does not create a muffin top. I'm in over all ok shape but thick in the middle but the cut and seams of this this suit made me feel like I could actually feel ok going in public in a bathing suit!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Swimsuit

By nanu46 from Plainfield CT on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this and I am truly satisfied with it. It is of good quality and fits just as I thought it would. Love it.


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Shirring Chic Blouson Long Torso Swim Dress

Longitude Shirring Chic Blouson Long Torso Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good suit overall

By Rachel from Green Bay, WI on 7/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit looks great on and love that the torso was long enough for me but it does in general run a bit small. I'm a size 12 in any other suit I own but this 12 is snug. Overall a really good suit and I'm not sorry I got it. Just would have gotten a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Longitude Shirring Chic Blouson Long Torso Swim Dress

Longitude Shirring Chic Blouson Long Torso Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit

By Lorraine from Staten Island NY on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is made very well, it is very flattering and comfortable I only wish it came in more colors I would order one of each.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By AZ Water Lover from Phoenix on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

The suit fit perfectly and is very comfortable. The colors are vivid. This was my first time buying from swim outlet and I will definitely shop here again.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Tango Swim Dress

Waterpro Tango Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Really nice suit. Very flattering and not matronly.

By Natalie from Williamsville, NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

I love the fit and it looks great. 2nd suit like this I bought, have it in another color as well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suit

By Dede from FL on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

I use this suit for water aerobics and just generally enjoying the water. It fits beautifully and hides most sins. The palm print is beautiful and unique, I always get compliments on it! I hope you keep this print and add new ones in the future!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Sporti Plus Size Tropical Palm Leaf Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By biffersons from South Burlington, VT on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

Fits perfectly, super comfortable and flattering. The skirt is long enough to make me feel a hint of modesty. The only thing that bothers me is how boxy the boobs are. I wish the pads were removable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Hula Leaf Empire Swim Dress

Maxine Hula Leaf Empire Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Dependable fit, fun pattern...

By Lynn V from New Jersey on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Thank you Maxine’s for taking my favorite style and introducing fun new patterns...I always know what to expect and I feel great!


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant On Your Mark Mix Swim Dress

Gabar Chlorine Resistant On Your Mark Mix Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!!!!

By Crimedog1 from Meridian MS on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Fits perfect! So cute on me and modest!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Maxine Plus Size Swim Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimsuit

By Mistie from Arkansas on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

I love this swimsuit! It is comfortable and casual. The shorts have pockets which is a great plus unless they get filled with sand at the beach. I have large breasts, and the swimsuit covered and supported them nicely.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Leaf A Peel Swim Dress

Maxine Leaf A Peel Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Susie

By Susan from Holtsville, New York on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

It was just what I hoped it would be when arrived. The price was right and fit perfect. I have been ordering from Swimoutlet.com for years. Never disappointed. Even when I have to return something, they make it quick and painless. Check them out, you won’t be disappointed!


More Reviews on this item