skip to main content

Latest Women's Active Wetsuit Jackets & Vests Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Tiny Size 10

By jill f. from great barrington ma on 6/11/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I thought it was made for a junior size - it was a tiny size 10 like for a child.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice color, fits great

By Kat from Vancouver, WA on 4/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to have something warm to wear while kayaking.. Since there's a lot of splashing and water in the boat involved, I was looking for something to take kayak camping also, to be warm after. It has a few reflective patches on it as well. It's very pretty w/o being too pink.
I showed it to my bff and he wants to find one too!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's 1MM Neoprene Vest

Dakine Women's 1MM Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Cute vest from Morro Bay CA on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this vest for a additional warmth and body protection for paddle board surfing in HI. I am now in CA and need a full wetsuit for surfing. So best used for additional warmth in warm waters if you tend to run on the cold side. It’s also cute!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Love this light weight wet suit jacket

By Reagent from Los Angeles, CA on 2/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I tried 5 jackets before finding this one. The others restricted my arms too much for lap swimming or just didn't fit. It is gorgeous and the size 10 is perfect for my 5'5" 120 lb body. My neck is sensitive and it rubs a little but not enough for it to be a problem during 40 minutes of swimming. It is being used in an 80 degree outdoor pool in Southern California and is perfect in cool weather. I can't comment on how well it will do with chlorine or wear and tear yet. Very satisfied so far.


More Reviews on this item

Duskii Neoprene Vest

Duskii Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeps you warm, tight in the chest if you are busty...

By Sunita P. from Hilo, HI on 1/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a 36 D and bought this in a medium size. It fits fine through the waist but is very tight in the chest. Perhaps size up if you are busty.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Laura from Houston on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

No no y too small


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By RICHARD ORWIG from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Runs V-E-R-Y small

By Ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was hoping this would fit, and even sized up, but it was so tight across the chest I could hardly breathe, let alone move! Sorry, had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly! Can’t wait to use it for snorkeling in British Virgin Islands

By Deb from Naples Fl on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Love the bright colors- looks like beautiful reef waters


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Order at least 2 sizes up

By Fina V. from SAN RAFAEL, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really disappointed after reading reviews on this site and not realizing how small this runs. Otherwise it's nice quality and sorry I had to return, especially since I couldn't find anything similar to exchange it for.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By AmeliaIslandGirl from Northeast Florida on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This jacket is warm and flexible. I use it for swimming and aqua aerobics in cold water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great for cold weather swimming

By h20baby from GROSSE POINTE, MI on 9/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this to swim when it is 50 degrees out, but the water temp is warm. I followed the advice of other buyers and ordered a larger size than normal. With the four way stretch, it is tight but comfortable. I love it and will use it for aquasize also where I almost never warm up when it is 75 degrees or below.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for movement

By Trekkingirl from Santa Fe, NM on 9/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I returned a few neoprene jackets before I got the Xcel Ocean Ramsey. This is a well made jacket that fits perfectly for warmth and movement. After reading all the reviews, I went up two sizes from my dress/shirt size for the right fit. Highly recommend. And Swim Outlet shipped my jacket promptly with tracking info. Thanks Swim Outlet!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By I really like the look. I still don’t know whether it will keep me warm as I hav from Jersey Shore on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the look. I still don’t know whether it will keep me warm as I haven’t used it. It’s a little tight but I can get it zipped up. I just hope it doesn’t hinder my movement


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star O'neill jacket

By Marianna from MD on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Nice jacket, use for sweam in pool when cold outside, too tight, better take one size bigger


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Nice long arms

By Sabine from Cardiff by the Sea on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5’8 with a longer torso and arms, smaller breasts. Got size 6.
The fabric has a soft, stretchy feel. Arms are plenty long. Though had trouble zipping it up. The chest area was too tight to breathe. Will need to get size 8. Recommend to go up one size. Got this for open water swimming in southern Cali. The 1mm body and 1/2mm arms seem right. Though have not had the actual experience with wetsuit jacket yet.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star so cute

By Kai from FL on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits well but leathery part gets wrinkles. keeps me so warm!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star happy with this purchase

By Lucy from Annapolis, MD on 6/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is a little odd, i.e. a little long for my short torso, but it works just fine. I had to return for a size 12 (other sizes I ordered were 10) due to the very tight fit. It keeps me warm in my daughter's cold pool, so I am satisfied with the product.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Snug and comfy

By Cheri from North Idaho on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

I wear this for swimming in a cold lake. It was perfect. Very comfortable, easy movement, nice and warm.
I'm so glad I read the other reviews about size - it definitely runs a little small. I usually wear size small [OPENBRK]4/6[CLOSEBRK] tops [OPENBRK]32 B/C[CLOSEBRK], but ordered a size 8 and it fits great. I don't think I would have been able to zip up anything smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good and OK

By kiki from Hawaii on 4/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my third one. It's all good but goes bad(around shoulder) quick but I like it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Sleek lightweight and warm

By POD from Palm Springs, CA on 3/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I picked a size that was true to my height and weight . At first I thought it was going to be too small as the gap between the zipper seemed quite big. But the jacket is super stretchy and when pulled tight it zipped right up. It is lightweight so best for warmer water, I wear mine in a fairly warm salt water pool (80’s) . I swim at night and in winter, I am very petite so the shoulders and waist on this particular design are perfect for me. It moves easily while swimmingI love this jacket and it’s quite sexy, too!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Neoprene jacket, size 4

By Baja girl from Colorado on 3/3/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this jacket to wear over a sleeveless shorty wetsuit. I can fit it over a rash guard or a thin hydroskin top in combination with the wetsuit. It is tight but stretchy so it fits well to keep you warm when wet. I weigh about 93 lb, 5 ft tall and am happy with this purchase. I have used it for kitesurfing and plan on using it for scuba diving as well. Size 4.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable!

By Mdb323 from Nebraska on 1/21/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this shirt to wear while snorkeling. I needed to size up from what I expected, but the larger size fit great. I love the full-length zipper-it made it much easier to take on/off when damp. It kept me warm and I love the look of it!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great neoprene jacket

By Lindsay moran from Concord CA on 12/29/2019

Fit: NA

It fit great. It’s Tight just like it’s suppose to be.but you Have to remember it’s suppose to fit tight. I’m usually in between a medium and large and I got a 12 bc I have 38 E boobs. So that’s why I got a bigger size. I swim in freezing water during the wInter so it helps keep me nice and warn.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product, sizing runs small

By Bob from Chicago on 12/25/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

The wetsuit top is terrific matieral and expertly constructed, but be warned: it does run smaller than you'd think, even with the elasticity of the material. Be confident in ordering a full size larger than expected.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Barbara from Sonoma County, CA on 12/13/2019

Fit: NA

Nice lightweight jacket. I wear it for winter water fitness class in outdoor pool in Northern California. I ordered one size larger than my normal size for perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Julia from Lake Havasu city AZ on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

Rep over the phone helped me with the return, e-mailed me a return label and helped me order something that was similar that fit perfectly


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star High Quality, Stylish Performance Piece

By MH from FL on 11/29/2019

Fit: NA

Jacket is of the highest quality, performs as promised and is a beautiful, stylish piece to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful warmth.

By Bobbi from Santa Barbara on 9/9/2019

Fit: NA

Great addition to early morning exercise class wardrobe. Looks good and keeps away any wind chill.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star My favorite wet suit top ever

By Stephanie C. from Woodside, CA on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

This wetsuit top looks great and has lasted a good amount of time considering I wear it in a swimming pool. I've had many swim jackets and this one is my favorite.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love this Suit!

By Cynbar from Milwaukee WI on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I am a fan of this wet suit. I swim in a chilly lap pool and it keeps me warm, no matter what the day. It does require some specific cleaning to keep the material resilient, but it is well worth the effort.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Not for long arms

By Kath from Madison, WI on 3/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

A response to a customer question mentioned that the model is 5’11” so being barely 5’8” I assumed the arms would be long enough. I was very disappointed the arms were at least 2” too short! That’s a lot! Also it was bunched up at the arm pits so maybe it’s for a larger busted woman. I’m 34B.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star love this color and perfect fit

By T from Redding, CA on 2/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love how these fit I also bought the black one. Perfect fit, and great for the lake in the spring and snorkeling in Hawaii.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit

By T from Redding, CA on 2/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love the way this fits, it is perfect for spring on the lake or taking to hawaii for snorkeling.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great Item

By Swimdog from Orlando, FLORIDA on 12/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought this wetsuit jacket after buying one that pulls over the head. The zip jacket is wonderful. Since wetsuits need to be body comforming and tight to keep you warm this zip one is much easier to put on and take off. I bought the 8 and it works great as I am about 5’4 and 125. I use it to swim in an outdoor pool laps in the winter in Florida. Although the water is heated, the air is (outside temp of 45-70) cold (for Florida) and it keeps your upper body warm and you still have the mobility to swim effectively. I swim a mile of freestyle and have NO problems. If you do water excercises this would work great as well. It is tight but once you start the zipper at the bottom it zips up and conforms to your body and fits well over an Uglies Training bathing suit. The delivery was great as well. I hope this recommendation and rating meets with your expectations if you purchase this wetsuit JACKET. Merry Christmas!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star I love my new wetsuit jacket!

By dlswimmer from Centennial, CO on 11/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use it for water aerobics classes several times a week. Following the size guide for chest and hips, I purchased a 14. When the jacket arrived it appeared 2 sizes too small, but after trying it on, it fit perfectly and does not ride up once in the water. The tight fit also prevents water entering the sleeves and neck - unlike other jackets I've owned. Another great product from Swimoutlet!


More Reviews on this item

Saltbeat Women's Neoprene Aurae LS Top

Saltbeat Women's Neoprene Aurae LS Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Order up for sizing and order two sizes to fit

By Loves The Open Water from Portland, OR on 6/22/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Beautiful construction and colors with non-rubber neoprene. I had to order twice for best fit, and actually needed another size to really feel comfy in the shirt - a L, when fit chart suggested a S. I'd order two larger sizes to find your best. Love this company!!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star What is wrong with this item?

By Kgould from Annandale NY on 11/6/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

It seemed possible when I put it on at home so I wore it to swim. The bottom rode up to expose my belly and lower back. The material bunched on my shoulders making a thick layer. The zipper came up around my cheeks and throat. How can you swim without raising your arms? But clearly raising my arms pulls the whole jacket up. I don't understand


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Loved look and style but not true to size

By Lynn from Virginia on 2/3/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Loved the look and style but not true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star SUP Jacket

By Dhani from Charleston. SC on 11/11/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great jacket for SUP, light weight and warm enough For mild fall & winter


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM L/S Jacket

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM L/S Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star So far so good

By Beth A from Athens, GA on 12/4/2013

Fit: TRUE

I've only had a chance to wear this once so far, during a snorkeling trip. The XS fit my 5" 2" small frame perfectly and it kept me warmer than I would have been otherwise (I chill easily). It rinsed and dried easily, too. A keeper.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM L/S Jacket - Charcoal/Heather - 10

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM L/S Jacket - Charcoal/Heather - 10

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice wetsuit, way too small. You should order 2 sizes bigger,

By LRRC. from Kennett Sqaure, PA on 11/18/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

NIce suit, but a size 10 will only fit a very very slim person.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM L/S Jacket

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Front Zip 1MM L/S Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star I dig it

By Danatien from Manchester, NH on 9/10/2013

Fit: TRUE

Like I am in my own skin


More Reviews on this item