skip to main content

Latest Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Chris from Los Angeles, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit has well-sealed seams, is an excellent weight for CA winter surfing, and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Need a Medium Size

By Bradford L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good product, wrong color

By morton from NY on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered blue but they sent me black. Not spending another $5 shipping to return it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By Surfking from Venice, Ca on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star A little small for my boy.

By yen c. from CHINO HILLS, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

Quality are good, but size is too small for my boy, my son is 5”3 , I order size XS, he is feel too tight to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Lunch Box Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Lunch Box Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit shorts

By Thomas from Daytona Beach Florida on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

Size and fit were accurate.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Psycho One Zen 3/2mm Back Zip Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's Psycho One Zen 3/2mm Back Zip Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top Wetsuit

By Bob from Palos Verdes, Ca on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

I enjoy wearing the Psycho One Zen. It has many superior properties. The 3/2 dries fast, it is a comfortable fabric [OPENBRK]soft and smooth[CLOSEBRK], all seals are great [OPENBRK]even around the wrists and ankles[CLOSEBRK], it is easy to put on and take off, it is flexible- great for surfing.
The tightness around the wrists and ankles takes a little longer to take off, not a big deal.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Jericho Neoprene Hooded SUP Jacket

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Jericho Neoprene Hooded SUP Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking neoprene hoodie for cold weather kayak outings.

By HonestlySpeaking from Providence County, RI on 8/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my floatation device and core body heater all in one comfy hoodie. I'm only 5'7", but my 230 pounds makes it necessary to use a forgiving jacket, and this meets the bill. I used the sizing chart to see that my measurements come close to the limits listed for this XXL item, so I took a chance and bought one. It fits great and will get much usage when the weather starts to cool down.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star sizing off

By k from boise on 7/5/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I found this top runs small, and very tight at the wrist. I bought a large, even though my usual size is a medium and still had to cut the arms back almost to the elbow. Otherwise the arms filled up with water and there was no room for it to escape at the wrists. By the end of my open water swim I was dragging 5 pounds of water around at my arms! It works well with the modification.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Warm thy head

By michael from California on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

Keeps your head warm, great for diving or just swimming, it's NOT waterproof if you don't want your hair WET..........if you want dry hair, put a swim cap underneath it.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Just enough warmth

By Rich from Holiday, Florida on 2/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to use, easy to pack, just enough warmth. Not like conventional hood being a pain to put on and take off. The ease of use is a big bonus along with excellent thermal properties.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star nice and thick but....

By norma from San Jose on 1/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

First, I use this for head above water in my water aerobics. So I am happy that it is relatively loose. The odd thing about it is the extra long velcro piece. I suspect it is for rowdy water polo play, which would make sense. But for what I am using it for it just makes it a little odd to put on. But it works for the purpose I bought it - to keep my head warm as it is above water and often in the cold wind.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star WORKS GREAT,

By Dave from Long Beach CA on 1/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

WORK GREAT, KEEPS THE HEAD WARM AND THE SUN OFF THE SCALP.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By TPJ from Melbourne, FL on 11/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this for swimming in unheated outdoor pool. Keeps me warm in 65-70 degree water. Fits well. Only complaint is the difficulty getting out of the suit. It's a real struggle by oneself. Also I needed to add a cap, boots, and gloves to stay truly warm.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill products = quality!

By RC from Wisconsin on 10/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I got this wetsuit top to extend my kayak/canoe season, especially for tripping in late fall and early spring. There are times when I just have to paddle in cold rain, and I have this to keep me comfortable. I also anticipate using it for windsurfing on cool days. Nice range of motion at the shoulders -- this is key. 6' 1" and hefty, I got the 3X size, and I like the fit. The neck opening is a bit snug for me, but it is workable.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Pro Guide 0.5mm Neoprene Lined Short

Level Six Men's Pro Guide 0.5mm Neoprene Lined Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it, great for cold weather and light weight.

By Michael from Oregon, OH on 9/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for long ride on a jet ski . Keeps legs protected and warm. Love it.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Jericho Neoprene Short

Level Six Men's Jericho Neoprene Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Strange Fit

By Willie from So California on 7/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

They are well made and fit fine everywhere except at the leg opening which are too big. I tried the medium and the small with no luck. The medium fit better overall, but had even more slop in the leg openings. Small was rather too snug, but still legs were open. Since, my purpose was to be able to jump into chilly water without flooding the shorts, having the leg openings be water scoops was not going to work. I went with the O'Neill Men's 1.5MM Reactor II Neoprene Shorts (available at SwimOutlet) instead which have leg grippers and fit well everywhere.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard - Black - Medium

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By sascuba from Corona, CA on 3/17/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good product but runs small. My son is a Small in all categories except height on the size chart, where he would by a Large Tall. I purchased a Medium. Although wetsuit type material should be tight, this was puckering. Sent back and got a Large. It fit fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star My son really likes it but needs to get a bigger size.

By Cheryl from CA on 1/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

He wants to use it for snorkeling. He really likes the quality of it. Unfortunately I told him he needs a large, but insisted a medium . Well it’s too short. We want to do an even exchange if possible.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star For Kids

By Sarah S. from Prescott, AZ on 1/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

We bought this for our 9 year old and he said it kept his head warm and mostly dry.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice warm shirt

By Jgrant from Ontario, Canada on 10/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great shirt for those colder open water swims. Zipper really helps with getting it on and off


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Nice cap

By Fairgood from Sacramento, ca on 6/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Made well, fits nice


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Andi from Maine on 1/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks like a quality product, but it runs small. I will have to exchange it for a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was expecting

By Tom from Brentwood, CA on 1/16/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Exactly what I wanted to make swimming in my home pool more comfortable without having to heat it too much. It ran a little small, but I was expecting that based on the comments that were on the webpage.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Very tight

By Frank Gottbrath from NC on 10/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

According to the size chart, I fell between a small and medium. As small was the only size available, I tried it. It is almost impossible to get on.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star 3/2 O'Neil

By Tony from Manhattan Beach on 7/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great wet suit for price, almost too warm, size is perfect


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Made the difference

By KarmaTim from Missouri on 5/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Used in whitewater, was just enough to keep me warm on a cool day but not too warm as the day progressed


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie - Black - Large

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Hoods - Thickness does matter.

By JV from Western Mass. on 4/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Since the sizing of a hood is simple enough, how it fits is important. Being a scuba diver, I have found that even dive gear hoods, the thicker they get , the more snug they are, as they are geared towards keeping the heat loss of your head down than comfort.
You will also find that the thicker the material, the more impeded your hearing gets, due to the material obstructing your ears.
However, the fit was good, if thickness is an issue or you are more of a regular swimmer, the use of a thin lycra or standard swimming cap may be for you.
This product is better in the ocean, as it is thicker and offers better heat loss protection.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Very warm

By Dolphingirl from Olympia, WA on 2/25/2017

Fit: NA

Pros: 1) Well made; 2) extremely warm; 3) good price. Cons: The chin strap rubs and itches a bit, but I don't know how the cap would stay on otherwise unless it was made with elastic edging that will not last.

Re sizing: I found the sizing chart confusing (it only lists face measurements, not head measurements), so I contacted BodyGlove. The circumference of my head is 22" and they suggested I order a medium. If you have a lot of hair, I'd definitely factor that in when ordering.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works great in south california

By Charles from Los Angeles, CA on 2/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought O'Neil 3/2mm Men's Epic about three months ago primarily for winter surfing and ocean kayaking in southern California. It works great for surfing and snorkeling, but a little too hot for kayaking. Even so, I still prefer my wet suit to the bulky and expensive dry suits. One thing I would like to mention: it feels a little too tight for me on basis on the size chart. Some people suggest having it one size larger. I am not sure about it. May need to try two sizes to tell which fits better next time.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and warm

By TriGuy from Grand junction, CO on 12/11/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

I used the fitting guide but mine feels a bit large for racing. Probably just fine for diving or kite sailing.
Decent quality, comfortable, and warm.
What else is there to say?


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit for a great price!

By Astronaut Jones from New Jersey on 10/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

It's a great buy and I've been completely satisfied with it. It's flexible, warm and fits great. I'm 6'2" 225lbs and the 3X fits just right. Water temp here in NJ are in the 60's right now and I've gotten hot in the suit, had to let some water in to cool down. Really happy with the purchase, would recommend to anyone looking for a fall/spring fullsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Tight fit

By Surfdog from Laguna Niguel, CA on 8/10/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my third purchase of this product, and they work great. However I have noticed that the sizing has gotten smaller over the years. This large fits very tightly,ne specially near the wrists, sontake that into account. The body fits appropriately.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good Value and Well Made

By SandySea from Hampton VA on 6/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

We dive down in Honduras with a group of friends every year and its hard to tell Who's Who under water so this was perfect for my wife and I. Easy for her to find me and me finding her....so for the value, this is a great item and well made.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Product!

By adarnellb from MD on 5/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to combat being cold in the water when my kids want to stay in for hours and hours. Works great. Nice snug fit. I'm very happy with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Easy to spot yellow beanie

By Red Rock Diver from St. George, Utah on 12/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

We have had our yellow beanies for 10 years and the drivers of the many dive boats we have been on can always spot us no matter how bad the weather or high the waves are. We could not get replacements for a few years and are glad the yellow color is back. We consider them such a safety feature we pack them in our carry-on bag so as not to have them lost. Finally after many years the original ones have faded some, so happy to have our new ones.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great item!

By David M. from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great product. Son used it for a triathlon in a cold lake. Good quality and true fit. Great for the little ones. My son is almost 7 years old. Seems to be of good quality. Well worth the price.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Surf cap

By Kat from Nomadic on 12/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

I needed something to cover my head while surfing because my ears and scalp get sunburned from exposure. I also didn't want a hood that limits what I can wear or a cap that pulled at my hair or skin when putting it on. This fits the bill. I can wear it with whatever I want, whenever I want, and the adjustable chin strap means it's not too tight or too loose. You can still hear everything through the neoprene, and it's sturdy.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Sam from Penngrove, CA on 11/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Keeps head and neck warm. Excellent Periodic.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star That and a bathing suit

By ProfessoRex from La Jolla Cove,CA on 11/15/2015

Fit: TRUE

Minimum garb for open water swimmers. Fits snug protects the ears and makes you visible if you choose yellow.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great right out of the box

By Ally from Maine on 10/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Sizing chart was spot on and the quality is great.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Head Glove

By JohnnyBoy from Queens, NY on 9/9/2015

Fit: TRUE

The Body Glove arrived as advertised. It fits snugly and feels just right. The material is flexible and substantial and the construction excellent. I'm looking forward to using it over a long period of time.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Its great except its bit to big and I doubt I will grow in to it,,,,,

By Roger Kert from 4548 se Pomnpano terr,,,Stuart. Fl on 8/3/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

To big ,,,sadly ,,,but well made,,


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great value for money

By Thiago Gonçalves from Rio de Janeiro on 7/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very confortable. Warms up pretty well.
very nice. Great value.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good for cold water swim

By Tracy from Cape Cod, MA on 5/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

My head has about a 22 inch diameter, and the medium fit well. Great for cold water swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great protection

By Eurospec from Washington, DC Metro Area on 5/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly
Kept my wife's head warm!
Comfortable and high visibility in choppy waters (the yellow beanie)


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected

By pool swimmer from CT on 5/4/2015

Fit: TRUE

So far, it kept me warm in 60-65 degree water. Looks well made, expect it to last. Good fit. Allows for good degree of swimming motion. Very buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit, great price

By Matthew from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm really happy with this purchase, I've been needing a new wet suit for a while now and this purchase was a good one.

This suit is lightweight and flexible and comfortable in the water, nice and warm at 60 degree water temp. I ordered an XL because I weigh 250lbs and it's stretchy and fits well, not at all difficult to pull on.

It dries quickly too, after washing it out at 6pm or so, the next morning it's been dry and ready to use again.

For the price it's an outstanding wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star A good cap to help keep ear plugs in...and keeps head warm

By Jim from Ferndale MI on 2/13/2015

Fit: TRUE

a good sturdy cap


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Beanie

By shar from jacksonville, fl on 1/21/2015

Fit: TRUE

Only wish it came in other colors. Kept my head super warm.


More Reviews on this item