skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
DeSoto T1 Speedvest

DeSoto T1 Speedvest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Keeps Me Warm in the Pool

By Mudbone from north Idaho on 6/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

The speed vest adds just enough warmth to be comfortable in the pool. The fit is perfect and it looks good. Plus I can pair it with my DeSoto T1 bib for open water swims. It remains to find out how well the vest lasts in the chlorinated pool.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits Like a Glove

By DD from Avon Lake, Ohio on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am so happy with my new wetsuit. I was happy I sized-up from what was recommended on the size chart. The suit fits amazing well and stretches in all the right spots when I am swimming. I would purchase this again.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Wikiwiki Tri Wetsuit

Zoot Men's Wikiwiki Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Suit!

By twalk1969 from Pueblo, CO on 6/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this suit to replace another suit. I am still in awe with this suit. The sleeves are so thin that you can feel the water through them. I have good buoyancy with this suit. I have a wonderful range of motion in my shoulders. This is truly a top notch suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent warm

By KSB from New Jersey on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit easy on and off. Love that it came with gloves and foot protector for easy on with no tearing. Was very warm! Did my first OWS freezing cold water and air temperature. Great price!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a glove!

By Kathryn from Maine on 5/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

I previously bought the Hurricane 3 in a Medium, but it was too short (I'm 5'7' and 160lbs) and I had to get a size up. The large fits like a glove, and was fairly easy to get on, compared to other wetsuits I've tried. It kept me super buoyant in the water, and kept my core and legs nice and toasty during an hour swim in 55F water. I did chafe in the armpits and around the neck during my swim, so I would recommend grease or lube if you are prone to chafing.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Potential Sizing Issue

By Michael D. from Pittsburgh on 5/23/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

While this wetsuit performs as expected, the sizing is still a lingering question.
I adhered to the sizing chart exactly as specified before ordering and after wearing the wetsuit twice in training, I still have a lingering question as to whether or not it fits correctly.
It restricts my breathing slightly around the chest when breathing hard and in chatting with a customer service rep, I was advised that it was a fine line between a proper fit and the suit being too small.
Unfortunately, they didn’t have the next size up in stock and my tri is quickly approaching.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star They are really small

By Troy R. from Minot, ND on 5/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I haven't used them yet so I can't comment on how they perform, feel, etc.

Like other TYR neoprene stuff, they run really small.

I'm 160 lbs and the M were too small. I just got the large and they fit well, if not a bit tight. If you are over 175 lbs, you'll probably need to find a different brand.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star What's not to love

By / from CA on 5/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits great, well made, and got it at a great price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Wetsuit for Price... SIZE UP

By Dee from Knoxville on 4/7/2021

Fit: NA

This swimsuit would get 5 out of 5 for performance [OPENBRK]once fitted correctly[CLOSEBRK]. It is super warm. I get sweaty wearing it out of cold water. Great stretch- I could do squats for days and great shoulder mobility. I am 5’5” and 135ish. I originally ordered the Medium [OPENBRK]as recommended for my height and weight by the official size chart[CLOSEBRK] and I could NOT zip it up for the life of me! I’ve worn wetsuits before and I know that they are supposed to be skin tight and that there is a method to putting it on. But I could not for the life of me get it zipped up. Then I ordered the next size up. The Medium Large size fit like a dream. I love this suit. I just wish the size chart was updated.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Alliance Swimrun Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Alliance Swimrun Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs REALLY small.

By Martha from Half Moon Bay, CA on 4/6/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

A great spring suit, but disregard the size chart and order the next size up. I wish this thing had a longer zipper!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Runs VERY small!!

By Lynn from Salisbury, MD on 4/6/2021

Fit: NA

I read the sizing chart very carefully, but this is too small on me. I can get into it, but then I have no range of motion because it’s so incredibly tight. Unfortunately I bought this on clearance so can’t return it. Hopefully I can sell it. Very disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, too small

By Swimmer from WA on 4/5/2021

Fit: NA

These seem like very good quality sleeves. The sizin is way off. I’m at the low end of my size range and could not them on. My friend who is smaller than me, got them on but her hand started to feel numb. Unfortunately I had to return them. I found another brand that was sized properly and also felt more flexible.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Anetka from Hermosa Beach, CA on 3/29/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter swim in the ocean and it is Pacific’s so very cold waters. Wetsuit keeps her warm, and easy to move, just takes a few to put on. It’s very good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star solid wetsuit

By Matt Waller from Madison, WI on 3/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'7 162 and I ordered a Medium and it fits perfectly. I have a fairly wide chest and shoulders so I bumped up a size and went with the medium vs the S/M. Seems to be great quality which isn't a surprise given the reputation of the cat 5 hurricane wetsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit

By Nancy from Gilbert Az on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

I have done triathlons for over 40 years. This is one of the best fitting and quality wetsuit . Very comfortable performance excellent


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star excellent wetsuit, runs small

By Ellie from Providence RI on 2/27/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love this wetsuit for distance swimming. The sleeves and legs are long enough which is not the case with most wetsuits I have tried. It keeps me warm, is very comfortable with good mobility, and I can zip the back without having to ask another person for help. It does run small as I am 5'6'' and needed a large which fits snugly. I had to return the M and M/L.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John Nilsen from PORT ANGELES, WA on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit keeps me warm in cool water (70F) and feels great when swimming. It fits more snugly than the Cat 1 sleeveless (which I also swim in) and as such takes more effort to put on. The snug fit reduces flush and fits my lumbar curve well. Although not designed for pool use, it has held up well despite my flip turns. I will get another Cat 5 when I wear this one out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star 2 mm swim sleeves review

By Betsy from Texas on 2/7/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wish I had ordered the medium, instead of the small. My size suggested the small, but it was way, way, way, too small. They should have (perhaps) indicated the small size was for children, not adults, but perhaps they thought the small size was for "buff" adults. Since I took the tags off, I do not meet the criteria to return them for another pair that was larger than I could actually use. I swim/ 'work out' in our town's community pool to maintain the ability to walk, rather than be in a chair, etc., and I will continue to do so. All their other 'gear' I purchased from SwimOutlet was just great. The insulated gloves didn't last too long, but for their price, were worth it.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Zero Stars

By Jim from SC on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Zero stars, used their sizing chart and it was entirely too small. The inside neoprene has no cloth backing which would make it impossible to get on and off even in the correct size. Manufacturer said to "use a little Body Glide" but you would have to coat your entire torso to be able to put it on. Very disappointed, returned it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves 2mm

By Gina Kibiloski from Louisville, KY on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

From long distance swimming, my upper arms have become bigger so these sleeves fit very snugly at first, when I tried them on dry, before swimming. They seem to be quite warm so they will provide the extra protection against the cold water for which I purchased them.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Women's Phantom 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Aqua Sphere Women's Phantom 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star neckline too tight; ran small

By Martha from CA on 12/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked how flexible the arm and shoulders were, but the neckline was far to tight and putting uncanny pressure around the neck as well as pulling down the neckline. I returned the item as I am willing to try a larger size than would have been warranted per their sizing guide.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star TYR Wetsuit

By Melissa from Moreno Valley on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

I get cold easily and where I swim, the pool is not heated. This wetsuit kept me warm in the freezing temperatures so I could continue to swim. It was a great investment.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy Swim westsuit

By mountain lake swimmer from Mount Shasta, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is very floaty, which takes some getting used to if you already naturally swim fairly high in the water. (It makes you faster) Wear the provided fabric booties on your feet to put it on even if you feel ridiculous... It helps get the suit to sit higher up on your hips and makes it easier to pull on the rest of the way. It is super flexible in the shoulders, I can't feel any resistance....sort of amazing! All in all it works great, keeps me warm in 50+ water, where my face hurts it is so cold. The first time I wore it I sort of panicked a little as it is tight and feels slightly constricting. I think I didn't have it pulled up high enough on my hips so the torso felt short. Which I fixed the second time I wore it and it was much better. Each time I have worn it since it just feels better and better and stretchier. Like it is conforming to me perfectly. Get it situated properly before diving in, as it's so tight that you can't adjust it once there is water in there. It gets all suction-y and sticks to you. I love it. I m so glad I have it. My swimming season just got extended by a few months.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Women's Auron SwimRun Wetsuit

Huub Women's Auron SwimRun Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Mini from Florida on 10/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wetsuit material felt nice and it seems well constructed however, it was too tight to move in. I ordered according to my measurements but it barely zipped up. I tried to order the next size up but it was sold out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Sleeves are perfect with a sleeveless wetsuit as the water gets colder

By Marie C. from WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY on 10/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these sleeves as the fall water temperature is dropping to go with my sleeveless shorty wetsuit. The water temperature is in the upper 50's now and I'm plenty warm with the sleeves.
I have shortish, but hefty arms for a woman and am happy with the size medium. There's a bit of tugging to get them on properly, but they then stay in place fine.
Very happy with them.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit

By Marge from North Carolina on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was my first sleeveless wetsuit, and it gives me great position in the water and does not constrict my neck. I just did a 3.5 mile swim in it last weekend, and it worked out great! Only complaint is some friction sores around my neck even with lube, but all wetsuits do that.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Too Too Small

By Patti from Stockton, CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Listed as a men's size, but it was too too small. I could not even get my hand through the wrist opening. It seemed well made but really, I'm 5'2" and weight about 125. A men's small should have been easy to fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Quality wetsuit, just not right for me

By phoebe from Chicago, IL on 10/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I live in Chicago and wanted to continue open water swimming in Lake Michigan through the autumn season, so I purchased this and two other suits to try on. Pros for the BlueSeventy Reaction: extremely comfortable, great flexibility in the arms, easy to get on & off. Cons: more buoyancy in the legs than I need, unattractive graphics & logo placement, and the special stretch panels along the outside legs caused subtle but annoying ripples in the suit. I ended up going with the Orca Equip, which is super comfortable, fits smoothly, and supports a natural swim posture with minimal added buoyancy, which I prefer. I am 5'0" 124lbs 32b and took a MS in BlueSeventy and a S in Orca.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit fits great. So comfortable to wear.

By Stephanie from Fullerton, CA on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

The Hurricane Freak of Nature wetsuit is much easier to put on with grocery store bags [OPENBRK]not the thick California bags[CLOSEBRK] on your feet and hands. It is much easier to slip the wetsuit on. You must wear gloves to pull it on as to not rip the delicate suit. It is a wonderful high performance triathlon wetsuit. I would buy it again but unfortunately TYR discontinued it several years ago. I purchased mine from the swimsuit outlet April 2020 not knowing it had been discontinued for a few years. I called the company and they cautioned against me on ordering it[OPENBRK]after I already did[CLOSEBRK] because the wetsuit material could be old and dried out. I went ahead and bought it anyways. Unfortunately they were right. It’s been 5 months and it is already starting to rip in the areas where it was folded for several years until I bought it. It had minor cracking or crays lines when I bought it from being folded. It is a very expensive suit to only have gotten 5 months of use out of it. I gave the suit four stars because if it wouldn’t have been stored in a warehouse somewhere and I had bought it several years prior it would be a fantastic suit. The swimsuit outlet should say on their website that it is an older discontinued suit. I just don’t understand how they could pass that on to customers knowing that it will crack . I would caution buyers and would highly recommend getting a newer TYR wet suit and not this older model. TYR is truly a fantastic brand.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, great price

By Sasha from MA on 9/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I''m using this for OWS in my local ponds to extend my swimming season and for whenever triathlons start happening again post-COVID. I''ve only ever used BlueSeventy suits in the past and always fit well in their WMA size, but unfortunately that size seems to be perpetually sold out. I did quite a bit of research and snooping around but had a hard time finding brands that had similar sizing options. I''m 5''3" and ~155lbs with narrow shoulders and wide hips and thighs. Sizing suits is very difficult for me, but since this was on clearance, I decided to shoot my shot with the suit. I bought a M/L since I''ve got a very short torso, and it seems to fit well so far. Its a bit tight in the hips, as expected, but otherwise a solid fit. I did not have any issues with the arms being too small, like other people have mentioned, but I did notice that the arms are about 1-2" too long for me.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Helix Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Helix Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Gets the job done!

By Nanci T. from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

I am right in The middle of the the size parameters for the small/medium. However it was too tight around my chest. I bought the medium and I am happy with it. I am 5’6”” weigh 119 pounds. It’s a very comfortable suit. Flexible in the arms and shoulders. I bought the spray for around my neck, so no chafing. The only thing I might like to change is the zipper. It seems a bit awkward that it begins closing at the top and zips down toward my waist to close. It requires the assistance of another person.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By MRB from Meredith, NH on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've done three swims in it so far and am super happy with it. It is very well constructed. As described it has all the right material in all the right places. I also don't feel like I'm in any danger of ripping the outer membrane putting it on or taking it off.

I was a little unsure about the size I ordered. I am 5' 8" and weight 170-175 pounds. I ended up going with the M/L size. I was worried it was going to be too long as I have a 30" inseam, but it's not at all. I think if I were 10 lbs. lighter I probably would have gone with the Medium.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tri Wetsuit

By Pete from Bellingham, Washington on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

Awesome
Just completed a 2 mile swim in 60 degree water


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome top better than expected

By AmphibiousHuman from Connecticut on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

After 20 years I upgraded my desoto T1 two piece to this bottom and corresponding top and I couldn't be happier. Its extremely comfortable and flexible. I highly recommend. this is not a complaint of mine but the bottom neoprene is not that thick so it's less buoyant than the desoto


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Wendy H. from MERCER ISLAND, WA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered sleeveless as that is the same as one I tried from a friend. The fit is good and wetsuit is sent with mesh bag for storage. I have used it a few times in lake swims and keeps my body and legs warm in 60 F water, I wear a rash guard shirt underneath to help a bit with arms. My arms are still cool at first, as no sleeves, but I wanted suit that would work when summer warms water up a bit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good lift and insulation

By Max from Middle River on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I outgrew my Quantana Roo and tried this. It has more give and better flotation than the Q. I also appreciate the gloves and booties, which I believe will avoid tears.
The size chart is helpful, especially the part about long torsos.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THIS WETSUIT!!!

By TYR Freak of Nature wetsuit from Ventura County, CA on 6/8/2020

Fit: NA

I absolutely love this wetsuit for so many reasons. Not only does it look awesome on, its so lightweight compared to my other wetsuit. It’s a lot easier to carry around even when it’s soaking wet. The fit is great and i really do feel like i can swim faster and glide through the water more easily. I was worried that because it is a thinner material, that it wouldn’t offer as much warmth in colder temperatures but no. It still keeps me warm while in the ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Phenomenal

By Todd from Michigan on 6/6/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5’9”, 160 lbs., and I purchased a medium suit. It fits perfectly. I’m amazed by how much buoyancy the suit provides.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great! Fit, quality and style

By Sandy from Truckee, CA on 6/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with this wetsuit. Using it to open water swim in a lake with water temps in the mid 50s/low 60s. Highly recommend. I also like the color :-)


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Cathy from Bostom on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable easy on off
I’m 5’8 130lbs bought medium large because of my long legs it’s a little big but not much better fit than medium
A great product


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good overall but different than other wetsuits -

By TriGuyDave from New Jersey on 5/26/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The Zone3 Aspire was purchased due to pools being closed and open water temps in the low 60’s. It lets in the perfect Amy if water so you are not chilled after a 5 minute “shock”. The buoyancy in the legs is lower than my Zoot sleeveless wetsuit - this creates legs to dip low and requires mire kick to level position.
6’3” 180 pounds - the men’s large is easy to get on up to waist (short on legs - half of shin exposed ) chest and arms very tight - 43” chest means I’ll always need help with the zipper but after up - no chafing at neck - overall good wetsuit - could use more leg bouancy.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By cathy brennan from Boston on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Well made flexible easy to get on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Open Water in COVID

By Cat from Michigan on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son is just over 6 feet and about 163 pounds. We order him a M/L and he loves it. He is a swimmer first and maybe a triathlete later so really preferred the sleeveless. He's been out about 4 times in 57 degree water and really likes the suit. The neck is low so not constricting and all of the edges hold to the body so there isn't drag or gaps. The different thicknesses of neoprene are great and he has not put a finger through it! Love the color design too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent functionality

By Susie from The lake. on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The combination of freedom of movement and enhanced buoyancy are excellent. The lift from the lower back through the upper legs is so great that it negates much of the need to use proper form.
The fit is what the buyer should expect it to be - tight. Particularly on the first use, it will be difficult to put on. If it isn’t essentially skin tight, it will loosen with use to the point of creating folds. These suits can only fit a small range of body size, even with the highest grade materials, which the Cat5 certainly has.
Most of the negative reviews relate to fit, which isn’t a useful reflection of the product’s function, and that’s unfortunate. We have found one area that could use improvement, and that’s the neck closure. The Velcro can directly contact your skin.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star love these with my sleelvess wetsuit

By melrob from north carolina on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

i love these, fit well and keep my arms warm during an open water swim with my sleeveless wetsuit. i prefer to keep my shoulders open for more flexibility. i have worn these in water temps of love 60's


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit, runs smal

By murphy from newport beach on 4/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I've been very happy with this wetsuit here in Newport Beach, CA where the water is about 60 degrees. I've stayed warm when swimming. The shoulder mobility is great and the buoyancy in the middle is really fun. The only thing I'd add is that the suit is really tight. I know it's supposed to be tight, but if I'd have know I might have sized up. To help others, I ordered a small. I'm 5'4" and 124 pounds. I do not have particularly broad shoulders but it's really tight when zipping it up the back, I have to have someone zip it for me. That said, once I'm in, it's all good. If you're in between sizes, I'd try ordering up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suits

By Betty L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

All pools have been closed, so had to swim in the ocean.
Bought two Cat 5 suits: 1 size S/M for 5'2", 120lb. 1 size XS for 5', 95lb.
They both fit fine. it does take time for a first-timer to get used to putting them on.
But did they keep us warm in the 14C (57F) water!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Meets my needs during Coronavirus shut down

By Tricia from Seattle on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I normally don’t swim in a wetsuit, but while pools are Closed, it allows me to eighteen my swims in 9C water. I have a nasty chafe on my neck, but that’s salt water for you. Shoulder mobility is good,


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, great quality

By Chuck from Fenton, MI on 4/9/2020

Fit: NA

High quality materials and feel, very happy with purchase


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star runs small!

By Julie A. from BERKELEY, CA on 4/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a pool swimmer, and this is my first wetsuit purchase. I've only worn it a couple of times but so far so good for swimming in 55-56 degree water. It's a bear to get into, but I believe that's just how it goes. I stay plenty warm and am extremely buoyant -- success! I find my arms and shoulders get a little more fatigued than swimming without a wetsuit, but less than with a friend's borrowed suit of a different brand.

Sizing is a challenge though. I ordered according to the size chart and had to return and order the next size up. I'm a pear-shaped 5'5"/120 and started with the S/M. Oddly, I managed to get it over my 38" hips, but it was so tight on my scrawny arms and chest and shoulders I couldn't get it zipped without significant help. Ordered a size Medium and I can just wrestle in. The neck is a little tight, but in the water all feels fine. Recommend sizing up.


More Reviews on this item