skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Great Entertainer

By Josh from New York on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

Got this as a gift and listening to my favorite radio station helps with my daily swim routine. Clip is a bit hard to use but overall this gadget is very useful.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star After issue with incorrect numbers, got one that was correct

By Caitlin from AZ on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

I recommend if you order one of these checking it immediately, so that you do not end up in a situation where you have a number repeating as I did the first time that I ordered the Bettertimes Lap counter. SwimOutlet was awesome about letting me return my defective one, and the new one is perfect with all of the numbers.


More Reviews on this item

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Why???

By Tmk from Manitowoc, Wisconsin on 11/20/2020

Fit: NA

I might be wrong, but.this watch is just water resistant and does not keep track of laps etc.?


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By CCHS swimming from Kingsland, GA on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Wonderful product.
Very sturdy and for the description perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Aid!

By martinmick from Huntington Beach, CA on 9/25/2020

Fit: NA

This little guy is great! Helps you stay focused on your stroke rate. If you're an open water swimmer like I am, this helps keep you on pace. Also, it seems to alleviate some of the anxiety of swimming in the ocean.

It has 3 modes, but I just use the first one. It will beep like a metronome at a pace that you set. You will learn how to use it in about a minute. Oh, and it's super easy to stick under your cap and will stay put even in big waves.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Music to swim by

By Ellen from CA on 9/19/2020

Fit: NA

I have been using the square ipod with buds for many years....the sound is better and I have always disliked the buds.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star I'am trying to return this unused. Bad static and clip comes off.

By Pamela D. from EUREKA, CA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

Unused. Bad static and clip comes off.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater12 100% Waterproof Lap Swimming Stereo Earphones (Short)

Fitness Technologies Uwater12 100% Waterproof Lap Swimming Stereo Earphones (Short)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star These headphones do the job

By William from Phoenix, Arizona on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

Lightweight, short cord, good sound


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Mark G. from Aspen, CO on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

I have had no real issues with this product. I do think it should be charged after each use (I swim about 1 hour or so). I tried to use it for podcast but the sound clarity was not sufficient. Overall it works great for music.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Love my new watch

By Kathleen from Oakland, CA on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Although I am still getting used to it, I find this watch much easier to figure out than my previous watches (e.g., how to track my open water swims). It's very solid and the folks at SwimOutlet.com were very helpful in answering my questions.


More Reviews on this item

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works like a charm

By Damian from Pennsylvania on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Does everything I need it to and looks sharp to boot. Everything I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Tempo Trainer Pro is for training

By TriGuy from SE Iowa on 3/15/2020

Fit: NA

I took an advanced swim technique class and we used this. It does work really well for cadence. I set it on the desired stroke cadence and just swim. I have not used the other modes yet. If you are a tri person it is allowed to be used on the swim per USAT rules.

Tuck up under a swim cap works best. Easy to use. I have read other reviews where they stop working after a short time but have not had that issue myself.

It does float in water. Battery appears to be a non-standard size so you may want to order a spare before you need it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Stream Swim Bluetooth Headphones

FINIS Stream Swim Bluetooth Headphones

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazing! The Best I Have Ever Had!

By JD from Orlando, FL on 3/10/2020

Fit: NA

Amazing! The Best I Have Ever Had!


More Reviews on this item

Competitor 37

Competitor 37" Electric Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Big face, little wheels

By Janice from Turlock, CA on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

I like that this clock is visible from anywhere on the pool deck. Moving it is quite cumbersome. The wheels ought to be larger in order to move it more readily.


More Reviews on this item

Polar H10 Heart Rate Sensor

Polar H10 Heart Rate Sensor

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works As Advertised

By Kermit from Bend, OR on 2/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to set up, works quickly with both the Polar Beat app on my phone and the spinning bike at my gym.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Love it! Even though it’s not perfect

By Erik from Vienna, VA on 2/15/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve had these for about 5-6 years. I swim about 2,400 meters 3-days a week. Love being able to listen to music while swimming. I’ve used other types, but this has the best sound. The design doesn’t rely on buds that keep falling out of my ears on flip turns. Saw some comments about people having issues with the charging pins - I’ve never had a problem with them and don’t do anything special with them - I just throw them in an outside mesh pocket. They do behave funny sometimes after about 3-years - I push power on and light goes on, then light goes off and doesn’t play - I’ve figured out that it will eventually start playing (it’s like it’s stuck processing something) - It doesn’t happen every time, just sometimes. Just noticed that the wires have become exposed at the connection points after 6-years of use. They have had a good run. In the absence of anything better existing, I would definitely buy again.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Good to Go!

By CLC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/25/2020

Fit: NA

First tempo trainer for me. No problem learning functions. Oh, it does in fact float. Learned after it escaped from under my swim cap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star I love this!

By Susan from Michigan on 1/9/2020

Fit: NA

I can't imagine swimming laps without it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Christmas Gifts - but I've owned one for years...

By OBXBeacher from Manteo, NC on 12/21/2019

Fit: NA

I have had one of these for years and still think they are the best on the market and so purchased two as gifts this year. Swim on!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Uki82 from San Diego, CA on 12/20/2019

Fit: NA

This mp3 player is awesome, no more struggling with earbuds that fall out.

The only annoying part is that you need to plug it into your computer to upload the music, and that you cannot make playlists (either play them in order uploaded or in shuffle).

Aside from that they sound great, they allow me to relax and block out all the annoying noise people make in a crowded pool (specially during the summer).

Initially I had to return them because the strap broke. However, Finis replaced them and I received a new pair that has a better material and hasn't ripped. I use them 7 days a week for an hour swimming laps in the pool. I've had them for a year now with no issues.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star easy to use and really helps with Tempo training

By biomed_j from knightstown, in on 12/20/2019

Fit: NA

easy to use and really helps with Tempo training


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Aurora Watch

Rip Curl Aurora Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Using for surfing

By Srf4Hm from Palm Coast, FL on 12/19/2019

Fit: NA

I bought this watch because I needed something I could wear surfing. I had a Rip Curl watch before that I really liked. Had it for several years. It started leaking and fogging up though. After much research I decided to stick with the Rip Curl. Hope it will work out and not leak. Looks like the picture. I think it’s an attractive watch considering what you’re using it for. I have only worn it once in the water since I’ve gotten it but so far so good.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By mark from Montrose, CO on 12/17/2019

Fit: NA

Works great in the water on lap swims.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Wouldn't charge

By LDB187 from Clarksville, TN on 12/8/2019

Fit: NA

I bought one of these items 3 yrs ago and loved it up until recently when it quite charging. So I ordered another one last month and when it arrived I took it out of the package and plugged it in to charge and it would not charge either. So I sent it back and was sent another one. It would charge either. I sent it back and got a refund since they did not have anymore in stock. I found the same item at a different vendor and order it. Luckily this one charged and it working well. Love using it when lap swimming. I just hook it to my googles.


More Reviews on this item

Competitor 37

Competitor 37" Electric Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice Big Numbers

By Mark from Davis CA on 12/5/2019

Fit: NA

Good communication. They called a few times to confirm drop off location.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Nope... too thick-headed

By Woof from Vermont USA on 11/25/2019

Fit: NA

I understand how it’s supposed to work, and can at times get it to work. But it is very fiddle and I can’t get it to an optimal location to wrk consistently. Honestly, just does not work for me. Expensive experiment. Went to waterproof iPod with beep track loop. Works fine. Have multiple cadences and I never have an issue hearing it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player - Worked as expected.

By Chris Fischer from St. Louis MO on 11/1/2019

Fit: NA

The Bone player attaches to my goggles easily and stays in place. I hear the music quite well. I would suggest that ear plugs be worn while swimming to enhance the sound. Without the water they do not resonate great. Swimming breast stroke where your head bobs in and out of the water can be frustrating without the plugs. Otherwise these have been the best I have used so far. I swim all strokes and have had no issues with them not staying in place. Even Butterfly.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Mixed review

By fortedelnorte from New Mexico on 10/28/2019

Fit: NA

Really like the functions but the first one i received last about 20 laps before it had water inside and malfunctioned. A replacement was shipped quickly and after one use, all good for now. Seemed very accurate counting laps on first use (1.5 mile workout in a pool in a number of sets). Like the vibrate function- if you know the pace you'd like to be on you can set it to vibrate every x minutes which lets you know where you are vis a vis your desired pace. I find i can't see the number of laps while swimming- combination old eyes and don't want to break stroke and pull watch to my face but the timed vibrate works just as well. Will update review if this one fails but so far so good.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Running Dynamics Pod

Garmin Running Dynamics Pod

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star When it works it’s great!

By BzMonkey from Maryland on 10/21/2019

Fit: NA

But a lot of the times the POD does not sync with the Fenix 6 even with the 4.20[OPENBRK]latest[CLOSEBRK] firmware.


More Reviews on this item

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fine

By Dan from Fairmont, WV on 10/6/2019

Fit: NA

Just as expected, cheaper than a new Clock, easy to install, works perfectly as described


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Yes!

By Marlet from SC on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

I love that I can listen to music while swimming! the sound is surprisingly clear, I have only used it for 3 days but so far so good.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By k.w. from myrtle beach, sc on 9/9/2019

Fit: NA

This product works well to help your cadence


More Reviews on this item

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Competitor Electric Motor (110V Motor)

By Moraga Swim from Moraga, CA on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

Picture is misleading as item did not include the motor cover. have to buy a strain relief grommet.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By C from Portland on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

Easy to use, works well. Didn’t realize how far off a steady pace I could get. Keeps me from hurrying or over gliding.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater12 100% Waterproof Lap Swimming Stereo Earphones (Short)

Fitness Technologies Uwater12 100% Waterproof Lap Swimming Stereo Earphones (Short)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Not great. Sound was garbled with each fitting.

By bob from richmond, virginia on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

The rubber fittings just don't fit that well. I could not get a clear sound out of them.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Won't Swim Without It

By Genska from Oxnard, CA on 8/13/2019

I have purchased several Duos and the earlier Neptunes over the years. I swim laps using them several times a week for an hour each time. I listen to audible books that I download free from my local library (using Overdrive). As a result, I get my entertainment while swimming; I won't swim without my Duo because it is too boring. My Duos typically last 100 swims or so before needing to be replaced due to corrosion.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star A happy cutomer!!

By Brian from Moorhead, MN on 8/8/2019

I am very happy with this watch!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Underwater MO3

By Willy from Arizona on 7/30/2019

Great product-the wires that failed have now been reinforced!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star I love this!

By SusieBug from Grand Rapids Mi on 7/27/2019

This is the greatest product! I just wish they would last longer. Thank you Swim Outlet . Using the FinisDuo lengthens my swim time and keeps me entertained.
I listen to favorite podcasts and never get bored! Love it!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Great headphones

By Anna A. from LEXINGTON, MA on 7/17/2019

Finally getting the hang of these headphones. They store plenty of songs, as long as you have the mp3 files, otherwise you need to convert them first. Easy to charge. Took a little getting used to in terms of fit, but once I hooked them onto both straps of my goggles I was good to go!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Great waterproof MP3 player

By C M from Detroit on 7/14/2019

Works wonders in and out of the water. Easy to use. Great quality and sound makes lap swimming enjoyable. The newer model does not display the name of the song playing, however the newer model has fewer apparatus to attach to your swimming goggles. This is my third pair in seven years secondary to the wire shorting out.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By MB from Suburban MD on 7/13/2019

Our summer swim team needed some more stop watches in case the other team forgot theirs (again). These are reliable, easy to use, and the green helps them stand out.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit SX Survivor Series Translucent Stopwatch

Accusplit SX Survivor Series Translucent Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I let you knomo

By Stop watches from Brandon on 7/4/2019

I’ll let you know more when I see how good the warranty replaces my ones that stopped working.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star good for timing my lap swim

By Purple fish from Bayside NY on 6/28/2019

I got this after returning (to another vendor) a fit-bit like device that just wouldn't work in the pool. This is much simpler and has a great, large, easy-to-read display.
I deducted one star from a perfect review because I cannot figure out how to recall the various splits.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Len Rogers from Lynchburg, VA on 6/27/2019

As with many new products, Customer Service makes ALL the difference between sending it back, or learn to use it-- and enjoy it to the MAX! It takes more than a little to learn to "load" it, but the results are well worth all the effort! A great product.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star lap watch

By releach2 from Salem, OR on 5/23/2019

This is my second poolmate,I have the poolmate 2 with a dead battery that I tried to change but the watch won't seal and leaks. When I saw that they came out with the twist off port for changing batteries your self that was all I needed to get me to buy.I like these watches because they not only count your laps but they also analyze your laps so can see when you are improving.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star swimming with music...ahhhh

By harmony gates from Oakland, CA on 5/10/2019

Once you figure out how to add this to your swim protocol, you will love it. It's different. Nothing goes in your ears. You must position the flat surfaces of the unit over your cheekbones. So you must attach either side to your goggle straps. But you must be able to do so without creating a gap between the goggle and your face, or you get leakage..so be sure that your goggles will allow this. I had to switch goggles because of how my goggles' straps fastened to my goggles. If you can get the finis duo on your goggle straps AND have a snug fit on your goggles, you are gold.

The sound is not quite as rich as with in-ear devices. But I found that my waterproof ipod shuffle kept breaking. Or the earbuds would die. So you won't have that problem here. I can use my Mac silicone earplugs (with the tree bud ends), with the duo, and this keeps my ears free of annoying water in the ear canals.

However, if you are an iTunes person, you will have to convert your songs to .mp3 in order to load them up on this. It's a hassle. but you can play them in a playlist order. BUT again, there is no obvious way to know what song you are que'd up to listen to. Also the functions of on/off, volume up and down, and forward or back in the tune list takes some getting used to. It's not really that intuitive. It also takes some watchful monitoring to know when the battery might need to be recharged. I knocked off a star for this challenging user interface situation.

That said, this delivers the tunes I want to hear, reliably. I rarely have to adjust my gear once I get in the pool. I swim hard laps for an hour, and have timed my playlist to match my energy and routine.

A friend swam with a duo and she had problems with the back cable wiggling around a lot and eventually fraying. My newer model employs a more flexible cable, and I don't have the same problem. Just to be sure though, I tuck the cable into my goggle straps. In my cap, goggles, and duo--I look awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Aurora Watch

Rip Curl Aurora Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Jenn from Virginia on 4/28/2019

I love this watch! I had one for years and I broke the face, I was shaking out a jacket and the zipper broke the glass, it stood up to a lot of abuse in the years I had it and I knew I needed to have another one! I swim and I'm in the water all the time it's very durable and easy to clean. Getting to the battery is a pain but thankfully I only had to change the battery one time. I love this watch, I'll never go with another brand


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Game Changer!

By Becca from Dublin, CA on 4/25/2019

My husband swims laps a few times a week (training for a triathlon). He gets so bored without music but saw another swimmer who had these headphones and recommended them. I got them as a birthday gift a few weeks ago and he LOVES them. Highly, highly recommends.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

FINIS Duo Underwater Bone Conduction MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Works real well

By Bruce the swimmer from Arlington VA. on 4/8/2019

Mp3 conversion is a little tricky for the download ,but works real well swimming laps, makes you want to swim more.Easy adjustment between songs and the volume controls, would recommend to buy this product.


More Reviews on this item