skip to main content

Latest Water Polo Shampoo Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TRISWIM Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

TRISWIM Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Questionable

By Joy from Idaho on 1/24/2021

Fit: NA

The shampoo is really good. The conditioner is too heavy for my hair, taking out the natural waves. The cheesy swim cap included has advertising on it and, for my taste, unwearable. Buy the shampoo, but don't waste your money on the "combo" package.


More Reviews on this item

Touch Out Sports Moisturizing Shampoo 12 oz

Touch Out Sports Moisturizing Shampoo 12 oz

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Nice smell

By Connie from MD on 1/24/2021

Fit: NA

I use it after swimming each day and my hair feels soft and clean


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Granddaughter loves this!

By Susan from Ohio on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Granddaughter loves this.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Always a great product

By KW from South Carolina on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo works well and thank goodness swim outlet carries it as it is hard to find locally in stores. I wish there was a larger size option.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star works well when mixed with a repair shampoo

By Judy from Massachsetts on 11/4/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo works really well at removing the chlorine from my hair. BUT it is harsh. So I mix it 50/50 with a hair repair shampoo. My hair is now soft and mange able. The color is still bleached but it is getting better.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Soft hair again

By Andrea from Virginia on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

It works, gets the chlorine out for soft hair again


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Better than I expected

By J from Plymouth ma on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Great shampoo. Leaves my daughters hair soft and shiny. Removes the smell of chlorine. I didn’t expect it to work so well. Plan to buy again.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 110 customer reviews


rating star Effective but gentle!

By Erica from Texas from Alamo, texas on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

love it. I have keratin & color treated hair, but I swim daily now as my exercise. This shampoo is gentle rough to use daily that doesn't strip my color or keratin treatment. But strong enough to remove the daily chlorine deposit.
However, you have to use a good amount of product and it depletes quickly. So order high volume if you swim daily.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 110 customer reviews


rating star tri swim shampoo

By Marsha from PA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Love it, protects my hair and removes odor.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star First time

By Sla from San Francisco Ca on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

I had confidence the shampoo would be great so I bought 3. The first time using the shampoo the first thing I noticed was it was very runny. Then it didn’t lather up. Disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By BVW from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

I abuse it along with other chlorine shampoos designed to remove chlorine from hair. I alternate every few days. Works great!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Does the trick

By Lydia from NY on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

I've been using this after every swim (3X a week) for two years. My hair feels clean and definitely gets the chlorine smell out. I recommend using with the conditioner.


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Water Bottle in Mesh Bag

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Water Bottle in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star LOVE this Triswim kit

By therealDGE from Philadelphia, PA on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo and conditioner smell AMAZING and works great after getting out of the OW and the pool.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Tim from Ogden, UT on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

This shampoo is great! I used it when I swam in high school and now my daughter is using it. It cleans the hair very well. Depending on often it is used, it will help keep hair clean of most chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star GETS RID IF YELLOW IN GREY/WHITE HAIR

By HANK from DS, Louisiana on 5/7/2020

Fit: NA

I turned completely white when I was 31 years old. I CAN NOT stand yellow in my hair. I swim daily and noticed my hair was getting yellow. I use a ”purple” shampoo but the yellow was still there. I tried Ultra Swim and within a week the yellow was gone. I use this first then the purple shampoo and at least once a day I'm stopped and told what a beautiful color my hair is. I've used this year round for over 8 years and will use nothing else. I promise it will make all the difference in the world in the way your hair looks.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star UltraSwim Shampoo

By Fish from Suwanee, GA on 5/4/2020

Fit: NA

I regualarly use this product. Suggest it even if you wear a cap while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Denise W. from Suitland, MD on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I really like this product. Since using it my hair is less dry and brittle after swimming.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star My favorite swim shampoo

By Jennifer M. from Hinesburg, VT on 1/28/2020

Fit: NA

My favorite shampoo that removes chlorine from my color treated hair! Gentle but nourishing and smells so good.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Has helped my swimmer’s hair

By Yoga gal from Maryland on 1/21/2020

Fit: NA

I have white hair and swim 3 times a week. My hair starting looking and feeling like straw. For the last few weeks I have used this shampoo and conditioner after I swim. My hair is no longer straw like, and the color is white again.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star good stuff

By Stephen from TX on 12/7/2019

Fit: NA

This is the best stuff. No more chlorine smell or coarse hair after only one application.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Ultra Swim shampoo

By David Longhurst from Lawrence, Kansas on 11/11/2019

Fit: NA

Excellent product for swimmers!!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Swimming laps

By Coach MiMi from Biloxi Mississippi on 11/8/2019

Fit: NA

I have silver hair do not want it to turn green!!


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star too small to know

By Marlet from SC on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

they are so small I use only a small amount It's hard to say if this sample size is good, my hair is down to my waist so I need a lot more product than this. quality is about average.


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By Marlet from SC on 9/27/2019

Fit: NA

good quality and good smell, I enjoy these.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

TRISWIM Shampoo 8.5oz

Product Rating Product Rating 110 customer reviews


rating star After swim shampoo

By Dena from Westcliffe, CO on 9/24/2019

Fit: NA

Smells great and seems gentle on my hair. Just started using it so not so sure of it effectiveness.


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Smells amazing!

By chels from NC on 9/19/2019

Fit: NA

This is my new favorite shampoo. I keep it in my gym bag to use after swimming and loved the smell so much, i bought another one for everyday use at home.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star I use this after water areobics class

By Cindy B from Waxahachie, TX on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

I am in the pool 3 days a week and the chlorine can get pretty strong, causing dry skin and hair, but this resolves the issue.


More Reviews on this item

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star SUPER!

By Jan from Wichita, KS on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

The only shampoo that TRULY gets the chlorine out The conditioner leaves your hair buttery soft. Also good to use the shampoo, to remove all hair products, before you apply a hair mask Can’t swim without it!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Best Shampoo for Chlorine Removal

By Courtney from Washington on 8/13/2019

My son and daughter are swimmers and their hair was beginning to feel like straw and bleach out from the chlorine. I found some swimmers shampoo's, some of which were fairly expensive, but they didn't work that well. I looked around for Ultra Swim shampoo since I used to use it 30 years ago when I was a swimmer. I eventually found it and it worked on my son and daughter's hair as it always had on mine - AMAZINGl!! Eventually the only store that carried it near me just recently quit carrying it so I have begun ordering by the case. Don't forget to get the conditioner with it. It's worth every penny.


More Reviews on this item

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Keeps my hair Shiney and soft Wrong cap for Shampoo

By Patricia F. from PHOENIX, AZ on 7/30/2019

Use the gel before swimming and shampoo and conditioner immediately after. Leaves my hair really soft and shinier than the regular brand that I was using.

I give the product itself a 5 star but the packaging for the shampoo doesn't work.
The shampoo leaks. I have to keep it cap side up or the shampoo leaks out. I got in the shower and the floor was slippery from it and I lost some of the shampoo.
This makes it impossible to take it with me to the pool. Seems like the shampoo is way to liquidy for that kind of cap.

Still the hair products are so good that I will buy again and put in my own container when I have to take to the pool....

Oh, and I do like the scent.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Great Products

By PeggyD from Littleton, Colorado on 7/27/2019

I used each of these products after my swimming lesson. The fragrances for all of them were wonderful and the shampoo and body wash lathered well. I plan to place am order for the larger sizes of each of these products.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star really good ~!

By lee ,. from Beaverton, OR on 7/25/2019

now, my hair is safe with this.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Ultra Swim

By Swimmersue from Florida on 7/16/2019

This is the only product I have found that actually gets the chlorine out of my hair. Been using it for years


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Amazing shampoo

By Lady J from NYC on 7/7/2019

This is one of the best shampoos I have ever used. It leaves my hair soft, delicate and super clean with just one shampoo. I don’t even need to use a conditioner Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

TriSwim Triswim Gift Set of Shampoo, Conditioner & Swim Cap in Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Excellent and well worth it!

By Blondie from BlondieMorro Bay California on 6/30/2019

Excellent and well worth it! Lathers up, smells great, works well on all hair types. I recently died my hair blonde and did not want to have green straw hair. This product does the trick!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star UltraSwim Shampoo--works great!

By Mark from Bellevue, Washington on 6/22/2019

As a daily swimmer, this product removes the chlorine from my hair. It helps to
prevent hair breakage, etc.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product

By Lauren from Spanaway, WA on 6/6/2019

This shampoo worked really well at removing the chlorine in my hair. Definitely add the conditioner as well.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Chlorine removal shampoo

By MOM from SLC on 5/31/2019

It was exactly what i wanted. Not carried locally in the grocery store anymore. Glad to know where to order it from.
Thanks


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Only shampoo that works

By Yonnie the swimmer from Leawood, KS on 12/25/2018

I'm 70 and swim a mile daily. The only thing that keeps my white hair from turning green is Ultra Swim with Ultra Swim conditioner. It's the only thing that works.


More Reviews on this item

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

TRISWIM Shot Set 4 Pack 2oz

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Convenient Set

By Wendy from NYC on 9/21/2018

This is an easy set to toss into my wet bag. The plastic carry case is big enough to put in a couple other small toiletries, too. Though I leave the lotion at home, so that helps. The shampoo doesn't sud, but it seems to work. The conditioner is super powered. No crunchy chlorine hair so far. And the body wash gets the chlorine off my skin.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star It Works

By Jeff from St. Petersburg, FL on 9/12/2018

Ultra Swim continues to be my go to post swim shampoo. Ultra Swim saves my hair from the ravages of Pool Water and Chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Great De-chlorinator!

By Old Lady Lap Swimmer from Oregon on 8/15/2018

This is billed as shampoo, but I found it works great as a body wash, too. Gets that sticky, chlorine feel off immediately. Foaming is maximum! Hair doesn't feel stripped. With a little conditioner, it's good as new.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star It helps protect my hair !

By Suzanne from Oakland, CA on 7/5/2018

I swim a lot and this shampoo protects my hair from the chlorine !!!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star from: www.swimoutlet.com

By Meng from Los Angeles, CA on 3/28/2018

Protects my hair from being damaged. Good product.


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star It works!

By Stephanie S. from Benton, AR on 3/5/2018

Gets the chlorine out and does moisturize. It smells nice too. Minus one star because the formula is thinner than I like, which causes me to use more product than I would otherwise. Before trying this, I used the Paul Mitchell number 3, so that is the only thing I have to compare it to. It’s certainly cheaper. It works!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By nikinou from L.I., N.Y. on 12/6/2017

Works well to remove chlorine!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Mild yet Effective

By Gail T from Honolulu on 11/28/2017

First item I use in the shower, post-swim. Has nice smell.


More Reviews on this item

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Reflect Sports Swim Gift Set

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great products

By A.F. from Tujunga, CA on 11/24/2017

This trio of products completely protects my hair leaving it soft and shiny. However it is very perfumy and has made me sneeze while using it. The results are worth it but I wish it came in a odorless variety.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Summer Solutions Mesh Bag Swim Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Skin and swimsuit care

By Alice from Aurora, IL on 9/28/2017

Using soaps and shampoos that reduce the chlorine helps a great deal. I have very fair, Irish skin that itches or feels super dry after being in a pool. I also hope to keep my swimsuit in good shape with the product for washing the suit after use. I do have to apply a good body lotion as well. But I think the chlorine reducing products are very helpful as well!


More Reviews on this item

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo 7oz

Product Rating Product Rating 530 customer reviews


rating star Awesome! Fantastic! I 💗 it!

By CAS from De Pere, WI on 9/13/2017

I really love this shampoo! I swim almost every day, but I was reluctant to get my hair wet because the water would make my hair feel like straw. I have thick wavey hair that reaches my waist. Someone at my gym told me about this shampoo & I decided to try it. It seems a bit runny, but don't worry a little goes a long way! Instead of my normal shampoo where I have to use 3 handfuls to wash all my hair. This will be replacing my normal shampoo 4ever!


More Reviews on this item