skip to main content

Latest Water Aerobics Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Reliable Cap

By Sooz from Carmel, CA on 1/10/2021

Fit: NA

This is my go-to swim cap. Pretty, covers my head and is comfortable. None of the caps really keep hair dry. Have to wet my hair before swimming to close-off the hair shaft to minimize the bromide in the pool from trashing color and texture of hair; then wash it after the swim. Have to replace it twice a year because it does eventually deteriorate in the bromide treated pool.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Work Great

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These really increase my resistance while swimming. I swim for overall conditioning, so I like to get more resistance, and these do the trick.
As with older models, a little for strap would be useful, and mu hands aren't very large.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By LF from STL on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I was surprised at how easy it was to transition from older style paddles to these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Sporti Medium Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great band at a great price.

By Jason T. from Sauk Rapids on 12/17/2020

Fit: NA

Not the fanciest item on the block and it doesn't come with a door anchor, but functionally the best bands for the price I've found.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Extremely Helpful

By B-Rad from So Cal on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

This thing isn’t used for long distance, this won’t build your endurance, but it will make you remember to pull water effectively and efficiently.
The one thing I noticed the most is you can’t cheat your follow through, so in return you’re actually pulling more water per stroke!
It can be awkward and takes some getting used to. I recommend sliding it as far up your forearm as possible, it will allow you to get more leverage with your fingers on the other end to hold it in place, also use a pull buoy.
I tend to do this in between long distance pull sets, to remind myself the follow through and keep that muscle memory going.

Happy Swimming 🤙


More Reviews on this item

Nike Lightweight  17

Nike Lightweight 17

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Gets the job done

By Ms. Lapper from OH, USA on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

The towell is big enough to dry off any area, but still small enough to roll easily. I love that Nike sends this is a container that can be used to store the towell neatly. Does the trick between showering and putting on a sports bra. Without the towell, getting a sports bra on over damp skin turns into a wresting match. This towell removes the dampness so bras are no longer an issue.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star These are huge!!

By Anna from Spokane, Wa on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

They are actually orange, not blue, and they are huge. Still a useful paddle though and I like the holes in them.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 618 customer reviews


rating star Love These

By Purrsia from Charlottesville, VA on 12/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really enjoy workig out in the water with these all year around. Feel the complete workout!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Agility Paddle

By Cheryl from Berkeley on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great product to help improve my strokes!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice paddles, but the sizing was off for me.

By Swimstine from Phoenix, AZ on 12/3/2020

Fit: NA

I first ordered the XS based on the measurements. When they arrived, my fingers went way over the edges. I exchanged them and got a M since the XS was entirely too small, but the M is too large.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Sporti Light Resistance Cord

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Just Right

By D Amber B from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

This light resistence was the perfect choice and resistence enough for my 50ish, swimmer's arms to strengthen them in my dry land routine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Grate cap

By Richelle from Fort Pierce, FL on 11/26/2020

Fit: NA

I like it because it fits nice and have it on for a long period of time, with out it bothering me. Grate for when you use a mask or goggles it stays in place and does not pull your hair,when taking it off. I have several of them and like all of them.in all a grate cap.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 618 customer reviews


rating star Swim gloves

By Swimmer from Ohio on 11/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great for water resistance... but way off on size... ordered a small and gloves were too big...you need to add that in your description...


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Super easy to use. Great improvement over fighting rubber bands.

By Gene from Long Beach CA on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Great example of simplifying gear for much improved gear


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Agility Paddles

By Tim from Delaware on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great! Make sure you measure your hand from the base of palm to the tip of longest finger in addition width at the widest part of palm. I had to exchange sizes but SwimOutlet made it smooth (the exchange) and effortless!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Swim Cap Is Wonderful!!

By Theresa from Kansas on 11/15/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the material and it stays over my ears and keeps both my hair and ears dry. Easy to put on. Haven’t found anything not great about swim cap!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 618 customer reviews


rating star Great buy!

By Guy from Brunswick, ME on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfectly


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By GSO swimmer from Greensboro, NC on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

Added my own retention straps. Even with that, but these are very effective developing proper hand motion during the stroke.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Better than the old square ones!

By Loremrn from North Coast on 10/26/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the resistance these paddles provide. They glide smoothly and are better fitted than the old square ones.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good but preferred the old style

By Mountaindogdad from Bay Area on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

My older catalyst paddles had a large cutout where your palm goes. I could stick an end of the other panel through that against my hand and use it to adjust the feel of the paddle. The current version does not have that. Otherwise it is fine.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Improved product

By Cw from Texas on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

It floats


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star stronger than medium but solid

By Cat Cad from Petaluma on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice strong band. Maybe a little stronger than expected but good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Replacement Straps that Work

By Stephen K. from TAMPA, FL on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

It does exactly what it should.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Swim cap

By Carol from Florida on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable
Fits well
Covers ears


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Ronda from RI on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

All my hair fit into the cap comfortably and snug enough to keep my hair dry!! I'm thrilled!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Works as promised

By Elizabeth H from St. Louis, MO on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I chose these paddles because they were supposed to fall off if your form was bad while pulling, and they do seem to work as promised. Since there's no strap, they slip right off if you drop your elbow, etc. And I appreciate that they float, because otherwise I'd be hunting along the bottom of the pool for them!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Price from Gilbert, az on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for my old school tyr catalyst paddles!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star They never showed up and I ordered them over 2 weeks ago.

By Jack from Los Angeles on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Wish they showed up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Resistance Bands

By Athena P. from on 9/14/2020

Fit: N/A

I love these resistance bands. I use them during a pilates workout. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star work great!

By ampd from WA on 9/14/2020

Fit: NA

very easy to use, great size - i feel like the small size makes them really simple to use without being too much and work for small hands as well - i'm sharing these with my daughter and they work well for both of us. solid product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star In Love ??????

By Holly F. from on 9/13/2020

Fit: N/A

Awesome quality...I ordered 3 mats and two bands .. everything is perfect ??we??yoga outlet..


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful paddles

By Vitskaia from nevada city, ca on 9/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

They fit my hands so perfectly -- like they are part of me.
What perfect paddles !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Sporti TPE Elastic Band Heavy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star ?

By Diana D. from on 9/11/2020

Fit: N/A

?


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star great paddles

By dgs from Los Angeles, CA on 9/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Theyre perfect size


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Jimmy L from IL on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Useful and Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Replacement Swim Float Jog Belt

Sporti Fitness Replacement Swim Float Jog Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Excellent replacement for my wornout belt - worked perfectly

By DEBBI from FL on 8/29/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent replacement for my wornout belt - worked perfectly


More Reviews on this item

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good addition

By Bob the Swimmer from PA on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

so far so good--adds a dimension to pulling sets


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By JHK from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

This has helped my son keep his arms straight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

By Page Bowman from AZ on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

That one is perfect. The other two are too big, (and I have a big head), and my hair got all wet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Replacement Swim Float Jog Belt

Sporti Fitness Replacement Swim Float Jog Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Belt works great

By Robyn from San Francisco, CA on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

It works well as a replacement to my previous belt.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 618 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Fitness Gloves

By Wende from Denver, CO on 8/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Most people use these for water aerobics, not me! I only use them for swimming laps! Love them, and Speedo is my favorite brand, this is my third pair!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

By SC from OH on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality, leak a little water


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Advanced and highly effective design

By Mark from Missoula MT on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

The advanced design really does isolate inside & outside muscles. Great way to compress a swim workout. The shape also allows for reversible use (180) on the hands, depending on what feels best - I have large hands that the medium sizing doesn't quite accommodate, and some of my finger joints have seen better days. Note that these don't float, but that wasn't a consideration for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Sporti Latex Ornament Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star made for long hair

By camper from Penn Valley on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Large caps made for long hair. Good quality but very large for me with short hair.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 618 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous addition to my water aerobics workout!

By Suzie8326 from Fort Worth on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

They help add resistance while working out.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 618 customer reviews


rating star Not for small hands

By CARY NC from CARY NC on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Bought the medium based on the size of my palm. Way too wide and long. My fingers are not even close to the end of the finger holes. Sold to another with larger hands.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 618 customer reviews


rating star TOO BIG!

By MLB from TN on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

TTOOOOOO BIG


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Improves your stroke

By Tim from Kansas City on 8/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've used these paddles for only 2 weeks and already notice improvement in my freestyle stroke.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Takes some time to adjust to

By Alicia from San Diego, CA on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I liked the idea of inner/outer stroke isolation but the design is a bit uncomfortable- the edges of the hole dig into my middle fingers and make it hard to focus on my stroke. However this may be because I have thin fingers/narrow hands, so consider sizing down if you have thin hands. If you're looking to increase resistance and get a more challenging arm workout, you may want to use classic paddles.
PRO: Can be used for breaststroke which is cool!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Excellent equipment

By Dzmitry Novikau from Las Vegas on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

This paddles are amazing, it help to feel water better after a long period of break because of COVID-19


More Reviews on this item