skip to main content

Latest USCG Approved Life Vests Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star buckles too difficult to open

By Avid Swimmer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

I know my heading sounds pathetic, but I purchased this for my older mother, who was widowed a few years ago and hasn't used her pool since; I believe that she is worried about slipping with nobody there to help her. We agreed that this vest would be a good product for her, but she cannot get the plastic clasps open, they are just too stiff. So even if I undo it for her, and closing them is easy (you just push the one piece into the other), when she's alone, she won't be able to get it off! I realize that you want the vest not to burst open if, e.g. you are wearing it for water skiing and want it to withstand the impact of falling in the water, but this is really too stiff. Very disappointed, it seems like a good product otherwise (ps, yes, I also bought her water shoes which we've given a 5-star rating to).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By swimmama from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, good quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality!

By Kelly from Bahamas on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

The overall quality is above my expectations!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Life Jacket for Rivers

By Beverly from Newbury, MA on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for youth. Clicks on very easily.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Sacha from Olympia, WA on 4/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Soft, the buckles are on the side, form fitting and stylish. Plan on wearing it paddle boarding in the ocean. Plenty of range of motion with arms. Wife loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very nice jacket but...

By Sue from Maui on 12/29/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This jacket is very nice with details like a flap to cover the zipper, a ring to hang it up and tabs to pull it down should it start to ride up. The colour and style are also great. The sizing online is off however, so if you are considering purchasing one, be aware that no accurate size chart is available on the website. I ordered a women’s small after looking at the chart and confirming with the live chat that it is correct for a 37” chest. Nope. It arrived with a big tag clearly showing that women’s small is for a 32-34”chest. Not happy to pay shipping to Hawaii then have another shipping deduction if I return it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star The best kids life vest

By AKL from Chicago IL on 9/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Material is comfortable and doesn't bother my son. Straps are easy to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Two Thumbs Up

By Ken from Osceola MO on 7/15/2019

Meet all of my expectations and more. The product is well made plus fits a wide range of body sizes.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Men's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star High build quality premium look and feel

By Hammad Shauket from McKinney, TX on 4/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Using it for jet ski. Good fit premium material use and good features and form. I like the side entry design.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star these are too small

By seeker51 from douglas wy on 3/30/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

i ordered 4 adult lifevests and they show up too small. i wear a size 42 sport jacket and these are too small.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Stearns Adult Classic USCG Life Jacket (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Life Jacket

By Life Jacket from Washington DC on 8/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great Fit, Great Material, Very Comfortable; Thank you ALL


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice product and good value

By Denny from Clyde, North Carolina on 6/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased 4 of these for a recent trip to Hawaii. We like having our own equipment...particularly anything the operators are suppose to sanitize! My daughter and son-in-law (age 26) don’t really like wearing them but lots of snorkel and kayak operators require vests so I purchased one for each of us. My son -in -law is a big guy (6’3” and about 280 lbs) so when they arrived I bought some matching webbing at JoAnn Fabrics and sewed on 18” extensions to his straps. We all tried them on to get them fitted before our first snorkel and trimmed the excess off our straps. My husband is 180 and about 5’8” and his straps had to be trimmed. When it was time to go in, we all put them on and were ready to go. They all inflated and deflated well. We only use them a few times a year so these are perfect for us. Easy to pack and we now have all of our own gear. I also purchased the floating swim fins since the price was so reasonable. I’ll also do a review on them. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and the few minutes it took me to do the extensions was worth the effort for about $1.50 more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Need flotation devices ?

By Pvoyles from Dalton, Ga on 3/15/2018

Color vivid and easy to see. Size is great for many. I bought these for my husband's anniversary present for the new boat.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Vest is good, but not the color shown.

By LT130TH from TX on 2/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered the powder-pink & white vest pictured on the website, but the vest received is the dark pink & purple version. Customer service tried to help by checking with the warehouse & shipping a second one, however, the second vest I received was the same as the first. Aside from not getting the color I ordered, the vest is the same & will still do the job.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Body Glove Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove does not have enough Glove

By Stosh from New Jersey on 1/23/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The "body glove" vest should cover more of the body.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great but small.

By Tiffany from Louisville, Kentucky on 8/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great. Small fit. Had to overnight a bigger size!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star BETTER THAN I COULD'VE EVER HOPED FOR*

By SANDI from Farmingdale, NY on 8/7/2016

Fit: TRUE

I was a bit hesitant and unsure, being unfamiliar with the products of this company; however, my fears were greatly reduced after making the 1st purchase!

I found the products not only economical, more importantly, extremely high quality!

I believe you have a customer, for life!*..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good life jacket

By JK from Maryland on 6/14/2016

Fits well!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCGA Life Jacket

Sporti Youth USCGA Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star A product worth the money...high quality..

By Barbara B. from Oldsmar, FL on 7/17/2013

This is somewhat big for a 6 year old boy...however, not to be confused with performance..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCGA Life Jacket

Sporti Youth USCGA Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Youth USCGA Life Jacket

By Kathy from Ruidoso, NM on 9/1/2012

This is for my grandson when he is in a boat or canoe.
We will be taking it with us when we visit him in the Philippine Islands. We hope it will work well if there is an emergency.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By M.a. from San Diego, CA on 3/26/2012

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my younger daughter after already having the same piece for my 4 year old. Comfortable and cute. I recommend. It fits my 30 lb and 40 lb girls both comfortably.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great for my 2 year old!

By Caligal5678 from San Clemente on 9/23/2011

Fit: NA

My oldest, 5 and 4, are already water safe so I needed something for my 2 year old so he could freely move about in the water. For now until he gets the hang of using it, we also put floaties on his arms so he floats upright and keeps his head out of water. But it's not too bulky that he can't get in and out and move around comfortably by himself. We have one more kid on the way and I'm so glad we invested in this to use again. You can never be too safe with kids and water! This product puts my mind at a little more ease as far as safety is concerned.


More Reviews on this item