skip to main content

Latest TYR Venzo Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Loved it

By Abby from Phoenix, AZ on 11/30/2020

Fit: NA

I am normally a size 25 in the TYR Avictor but in the venzo I am a size 24. Fits really well and last way longer than most other tech suits. The compression works well and makes the strike feel more connected. The issue I have with most tech suits is that they fill up with water on backstroke starts, but I found that TYR doesn’t do that. Overall great suit, liked it so much I bought 3.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Tech Suit - TYR

By NA from Florida on 11/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great suit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great suit but...

By Bill B from Atl, Georgia on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is probably great but if you have a few extra pounds and not have a lean swimmers body then the sizing is too small. I understand that the suit is supposed to be tight but it was impossible for me to put on even after 45 minutes of carefully trying. Hopefully, one size bigger than recommended will work better.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star High Quality

By Mônica from NYC on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

It swits very well


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Dissappointed from Tampa, FL on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is styled different than other TYR suits, so I recommend a fitting. My daughter wears a 24 normally, but we had a terrible time getting the suit on, and she couldn’t get it off. We exchanged for a 26, and now she complains about a gap of air in the breast and tummy. Waiting to c if I can return.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Honest review

By Co from Cleveland,Ohio on 3/10/2020

Fit: NA

My son trains in a size 26 competes in a 24. Based on the measurements guide I ordered him a 22 from another site. It was way to small we got it on [OPENBRK]I have put many girls in tech suits[CLOSEBRK] seasoned swim mom here. I couldn’t get a finger in the waist. The site I ordered from doesn’t do exchanges so I returned it and went with the 24 From swim outlet and it fit. My son is 5”4 115lbs. He likes the suite and got his 2 AAAA times wearing it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded expectations

By Swim Dad from Nebraska on 3/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Cautiously ordered for High School State swim championships for my Senior. Wasn't in love with the price, but, hey, last swim... let's go for it. He posted a personal best in the 50 free (Dropped .67), the 100 free (Dropped 1.42) and posted another in his 50 free relay start (Dropped .42).

He loved the fit, the style and most importantly ... the times :)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent competitive suit!

By D. Temp from Enola, PA on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

The suit fit perfectly using the measuring chart. Much easier to slip on than previous models, support in all the right places, great fit all around. It made a real difference during the competition, definitely worth the investment.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Our son loved this suit !

By MrsMattD from New York on 2/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our son measured for a 25, but we bought a 25 and 27 since they are so snug. The 27 fit him great and he said it was comfortable. Lots of compliments on the pattern. We also feel that it was a good price - on sale, free shipping and then a 25% off coupon too made it doable. He swam some of his best times wearing this tech suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit until it was gone

By Swimmer from Atlanta, GA on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

Usually wear Speedo but tried this Tyr Venzo tech suit and liked it. Took a few minutes to put on. The 26 size fit well but was disappointed that someone took the suit in the locker room after the meet. I guess they are popular. I hope it was accidental but no way to tell. Just a very expensive lesson learned as I won’t get it back.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fits true to measurements chart

By Eman from Mic on 2/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the suit, couple seams I wish they would fix but overall it fits perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star “It feels fast, like really fast!”

By Fenwah from Ohio on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Those were the words from my freshman son at a HS Sectional Meet this past week after a quick 100 warmup in the pool before his 50 free event.

My son didn’t drop time at this meet, but he dropped crazy time.

50 free - Personal best by 0.61 seconds [OPENBRK]previous PB was two weeks prior to that in an Avictor TYR suit[CLOSEBRK].

100 free - Almost a full second drop in time from his PB from two weeks ago.

He qualified in three out of his four events and will be swimming at Districts next week, and he will be wearing this amazing Venzo suit again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Helpful to try on

By Swim mom from Ohio on 1/22/2020

Fit: NA

My son wears a 28 in regular suit. Tried the 26 as he has worn in arena tech suits and couldn't get Venzo on past thighs. Size 28 still hard to put on but better fit.
Really great colors


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star 👍

By nolismart from Puerto Rico on 1/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great 👍


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Record times

By LynnL from Edmond, OK on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter picked this suit before an elite meet that she qualified for. She only wore this during finals and achieved PR times on every single race! She called it her “super suit.”


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Tech Suit

By Swim Mom from Birmingham, MI on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is my son's second Venzo, and we went through a few Avictors prior. He loves these suits. We've tried a few other brands, but always come back to TYR. The size guide is right on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star BEST SUIT EVER

By Alanah Mack from Minnesota on 11/13/2019

Fit: NA

This suit was AMAZING!! Tough to get on but so is any other good tech suit, it is very pretty and made me feel like i was flying threw the water! Highly recommended from me!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star TYR Venzo

By Derrick from Singapore on 11/13/2019

Fit: NA

Very good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Did not fit as described in sizing guide

By CH from Pennsylvania on 10/24/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered a size 34, which should have fit a waist of 39-41.5 inches and 43.5-45.5 hips. My waist is 38 inches and hips are 45, so within the parameters. Recognizing this is supposed to be an extremely tight fit, and I've used many different kinds of wetsuits so know to be patient when trying it on, I could not get it up over my hips. Had to return it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Works for me

By Rich Burns from California on 9/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

High priced tech racing suits, especially for old masters swimmers may be gilding the lily. Do you really go faster? Is the ROI on a $400 swim suit worth it? Isn't here a better way to spend one's money? As a die hard competitor, even at 76 years old, a fancy tech suit is part of the ritual of racing. I do believe they give a competitive edge and psychologically, I am dependent on racing in a high end tech suit. And I can afford them. That said, this product works for me. I especially like that it comes in a high waist model. That little bit of extra fabric works well to rearrange my mid section - important at my age. And when all is said and done, at the recent LCM Masters National Championships I set 3 world records in this new suit and at the Spring SCY Nationals I set 5 national records in the same model. That's my ROI. .


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Open Back Venzo Genesis Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Tech Suit

By Bzathlete from Boca Raton, FL on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

This tech suit was amazing. Easy to put on. The gliders help a ton. Felt great on. The compression was perfect. I am a size 26 practice suit and wear a 24 for my races. I measured as a 24 for this suit and it was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star True to Size Great Quality

By Alvin T. from Houston, TX on 6/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits as expected. On time delivery as promised


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Closed Back Venzo Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Closed Back Venzo Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fit and comfort

By jfrtheblk from Michigan on 2/26/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

My daughter was measured and sized for the TYR Venzo for her college team. She was super excited about getting this suit so I bought her one in another color as well. Almost all the women and some of the men complained about the comfort of the suit in and out of the water, so much that they switched to a TYR Avictor for their swims during finals. I'm not sure if it is improper sizing or just a totally different fit but I will be returning this suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo High Waisted Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By T.F. Power from Steubenville, OHIO on 1/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son brought home 4 medals in the last two high school meets wearing this suit, said it felt very comfortable compared to his last years suit.


More Reviews on this item