skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Note the sizes run small for wide chested people

By Nadav G. from San Jose, CA on 12/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Beautiful suit - but couldn't zip it up. Should have read the reviews before I bought it - everyone is complaining of the same thing. 5' 8" 160, some muscles, some shoulders. Can't get M on despite being in the middle of the range for that size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star TYR Wetsuit

By Melissa from Moreno Valley on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

I get cold easily and where I swim, the pool is not heated. This wetsuit kept me warm in the freezing temperatures so I could continue to swim. It was a great investment.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy Swim westsuit

By mountain lake swimmer from Mount Shasta, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is very floaty, which takes some getting used to if you already naturally swim fairly high in the water. (It makes you faster) Wear the provided fabric booties on your feet to put it on even if you feel ridiculous... It helps get the suit to sit higher up on your hips and makes it easier to pull on the rest of the way. It is super flexible in the shoulders, I can't feel any resistance....sort of amazing! All in all it works great, keeps me warm in 50+ water, where my face hurts it is so cold. The first time I wore it I sort of panicked a little as it is tight and feels slightly constricting. I think I didn't have it pulled up high enough on my hips so the torso felt short. Which I fixed the second time I wore it and it was much better. Each time I have worn it since it just feels better and better and stretchier. Like it is conforming to me perfectly. Get it situated properly before diving in, as it's so tight that you can't adjust it once there is water in there. It gets all suction-y and sticks to you. I love it. I m so glad I have it. My swimming season just got extended by a few months.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit fits great. So comfortable to wear.

By Stephanie from Fullerton, CA on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

The Hurricane Freak of Nature wetsuit is much easier to put on with grocery store bags [OPENBRK]not the thick California bags[CLOSEBRK] on your feet and hands. It is much easier to slip the wetsuit on. You must wear gloves to pull it on as to not rip the delicate suit. It is a wonderful high performance triathlon wetsuit. I would buy it again but unfortunately TYR discontinued it several years ago. I purchased mine from the swimsuit outlet April 2020 not knowing it had been discontinued for a few years. I called the company and they cautioned against me on ordering it[OPENBRK]after I already did[CLOSEBRK] because the wetsuit material could be old and dried out. I went ahead and bought it anyways. Unfortunately they were right. It’s been 5 months and it is already starting to rip in the areas where it was folded for several years until I bought it. It had minor cracking or crays lines when I bought it from being folded. It is a very expensive suit to only have gotten 5 months of use out of it. I gave the suit four stars because if it wouldn’t have been stored in a warehouse somewhere and I had bought it several years prior it would be a fantastic suit. The swimsuit outlet should say on their website that it is an older discontinued suit. I just don’t understand how they could pass that on to customers knowing that it will crack . I would caution buyers and would highly recommend getting a newer TYR wet suit and not this older model. TYR is truly a fantastic brand.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, great price

By Sasha from MA on 9/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I''m using this for OWS in my local ponds to extend my swimming season and for whenever triathlons start happening again post-COVID. I''ve only ever used BlueSeventy suits in the past and always fit well in their WMA size, but unfortunately that size seems to be perpetually sold out. I did quite a bit of research and snooping around but had a hard time finding brands that had similar sizing options. I''m 5''3" and ~155lbs with narrow shoulders and wide hips and thighs. Sizing suits is very difficult for me, but since this was on clearance, I decided to shoot my shot with the suit. I bought a M/L since I''ve got a very short torso, and it seems to fit well so far. Its a bit tight in the hips, as expected, but otherwise a solid fit. I did not have any issues with the arms being too small, like other people have mentioned, but I did notice that the arms are about 1-2" too long for me.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Well made, poor fit for my body type

By openwater newbie from Portland OR on 8/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Hard to size this wet suit without chest dimensions. Mens Large was too small in the chest at 178lbs, 5’11, 41” chest. Beautiful suit though.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Worked

By Ken from Seattle on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. Used twice. Holding up well so far.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good lift and insulation

By Max from Middle River on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I outgrew my Quantana Roo and tried this. It has more give and better flotation than the Q. I also appreciate the gloves and booties, which I believe will avoid tears.
The size chart is helpful, especially the part about long torsos.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice Wetsuit but small...

By DPT from Seattle on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

Nice Wetsuit. Good price but even though at 5'9" and 160 pounds I should be right in the middle range for fitting a size medium, the suit was impossible to don. Had to return


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THIS WETSUIT!!!

By TYR Freak of Nature wetsuit from Ventura County, CA on 6/8/2020

Fit: NA

I absolutely love this wetsuit for so many reasons. Not only does it look awesome on, its so lightweight compared to my other wetsuit. It’s a lot easier to carry around even when it’s soaking wet. The fit is great and i really do feel like i can swim faster and glide through the water more easily. I was worried that because it is a thinner material, that it wouldn’t offer as much warmth in colder temperatures but no. It still keeps me warm while in the ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great! Fit, quality and style

By Sandy from Truckee, CA on 6/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with this wetsuit. Using it to open water swim in a lake with water temps in the mid 50s/low 60s. Highly recommend. I also like the color :-)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fit the bill 100%!

By James from Pound Ridge, NY on 5/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

A wetsuit is a wetsuit - hard to put on, etc. But this one works just fine!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Cold Water Rules

By Joan Valentine from Aspen, CO on 5/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my son to swim in open water in the Springtime in Colorado. Comfortable and fits well and performs well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Open Water in COVID

By Cat from Michigan on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son is just over 6 feet and about 163 pounds. We order him a M/L and he loves it. He is a swimmer first and maybe a triathlete later so really preferred the sleeveless. He's been out about 4 times in 57 degree water and really likes the suit. The neck is low so not constricting and all of the edges hold to the body so there isn't drag or gaps. The different thicknesses of neoprene are great and he has not put a finger through it! Love the color design too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent functionality

By Susie from The lake. on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The combination of freedom of movement and enhanced buoyancy are excellent. The lift from the lower back through the upper legs is so great that it negates much of the need to use proper form.
The fit is what the buyer should expect it to be - tight. Particularly on the first use, it will be difficult to put on. If it isn’t essentially skin tight, it will loosen with use to the point of creating folds. These suits can only fit a small range of body size, even with the highest grade materials, which the Cat5 certainly has.
Most of the negative reviews relate to fit, which isn’t a useful reflection of the product’s function, and that’s unfortunate. We have found one area that could use improvement, and that’s the neck closure. The Velcro can directly contact your skin.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star comfortable wet ssuit.

By Doc Mike from Ocean NJ on 4/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Got the wet suit fast!! Tried it on and was worried about getting a large as I was 6 lbs away from XL. On the advice of a friend went for the large. She was right. It has a nice snug feel. Went on pretty easy. (watched the video on how to get into it). Haven't used it yet but feel it will be great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suits

By Betty L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

All pools have been closed, so had to swim in the ocean.
Bought two Cat 5 suits: 1 size S/M for 5'2", 120lb. 1 size XS for 5', 95lb.
They both fit fine. it does take time for a first-timer to get used to putting them on.
But did they keep us warm in the 14C (57F) water!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Meets my needs during Coronavirus shut down

By Tricia from Seattle on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I normally don’t swim in a wetsuit, but while pools are Closed, it allows me to eighteen my swims in 9C water. I have a nasty chafe on my neck, but that’s salt water for you. Shoulder mobility is good,


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star runs small!

By Julie A. from BERKELEY, CA on 4/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a pool swimmer, and this is my first wetsuit purchase. I've only worn it a couple of times but so far so good for swimming in 55-56 degree water. It's a bear to get into, but I believe that's just how it goes. I stay plenty warm and am extremely buoyant -- success! I find my arms and shoulders get a little more fatigued than swimming without a wetsuit, but less than with a friend's borrowed suit of a different brand.

Sizing is a challenge though. I ordered according to the size chart and had to return and order the next size up. I'm a pear-shaped 5'5"/120 and started with the S/M. Oddly, I managed to get it over my 38" hips, but it was so tight on my scrawny arms and chest and shoulders I couldn't get it zipped without significant help. Ordered a size Medium and I can just wrestle in. The neck is a little tight, but in the water all feels fine. Recommend sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and nice wetsuit

By Vet doctor from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/24/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for Ironman Triathlons and it fits great. Definitely follow the fitting guidelines. It was spot on. I am 5’7 and 138 lbs and originally got a medium. It was right around my neck and in general. I sized up to a M/L and it fits absolutely perfectly.

This is a high quality suit. As a lifelong swimmer this thing is great for mobility and buoyancy.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs small, tight around the neck

By Amanda R. from Cheswick, PA on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this in a medium [OPENBRK]I am 5’7” and about 137lbs[CLOSEBRK] and it was way too tight. It was especially tight around the neck and honestly would have been very difficult to swim with your neck in any position. I have since returned this wetsuit and ordered a M/L. Overall it’s a very high quality wet suit and came nicely packaged with gloves and booties to help get it on. I would just recommend you assess your size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Cat 5 - Amazing wetsuit

By Dave S. from Culpeper, VA on 2/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the suit, great fit and very flexible in the shoulder area. Once I'm swimming I hardly notice I have a suit on. I've trimmed the legs over the last season and it comes off super easy now.

Neck line is also very comfortable which was an issue with other brands of suits I've owned before.

I'd recommend this suit to anyone in need of a wetsuit for open water swim races.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

By Nick from Cortland, Oh on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Exceeds expectations. For the winter I swim indoors. Material is high quality, durable and well constructed. Fits like a well made glove. I have both the M/L and L sizes and both fit well. Will use them when swimming lakes when the weather warms up. Only thing is , as with all Triathlon Wetsuits, they should have zippers along the calves to make it easier to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star 1st wet suit for triathlon

By Brian from Houma, Louisiana on 11/13/2019

Fit: NA

5’10” 172 lbs size large. Great fit, lots of slide in the water. The neck is tight no matter how you adjust the strap. It took a bit of stretching it to get comfortable. The whole suit relaxes the longer I wear it. I am satisfied with the suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star RUNS SUPER SUPER SMALL!!

By L. Carter from Annapolis, Md. on 11/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

The quality seemed excellent but it runs SUPER SMALL. In fact you have to have a “fashion-model” build to fit into this thing! I am 5’3” and about 109 I s and couldn’t get it over my hips. Beware. I ended up having to order the medium which was even tight on me.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased!

By Fred from Philadelphia PA on 9/21/2019

Fit: NA

I swim in a lake and bought this wetsuit to extend my swimming season at both ends. I couldn’t be more pleased! Comfortable fit, buoyant and enjoyable to swim in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By CAW from Olympia, WA on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

Fit was true to size as described in the sizing guide. The booties and gloves that were included helped prevent punctures while pulling on the wetsuit. The wetsuit was very comfortable for a 2 mile open water swim.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By GA from Westchester, NY on 9/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great Wetsuit. I'm a 6' 235 and the XXL fit fine. A little tight around my neck, although my neck is kind of wide and short. Saw open water with it and it felt great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - X-Large

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for the Tri

By Reenie Kaye from Spokane, WA on 7/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Overall this was a good wetsuit for me. I did get two small tears the first time I wore it, even though I used the booties and gloves provided. The tears did not go all the way through the wetsuit. A trip to the local Tri shop, purchased "Wetsuit Repair/Industrial Strength Neoprene Cement", easy to use and wetsuit ready for another lake swim the next day.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Jesse R. from Keller, TX on 6/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

New to open water swimming. Wetsuit exceeded all expectations. The buoyancy helps you feel secure. Not restrictive to your swimming stroke. It is also a great looking wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Everything OK

By Diana from DE on 2/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits and arrived on time


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By CJ from Denver, Co on 8/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable, very warm. I am 5'8 125lb and the medium fit great. Easy to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good suit

By Morgan from Ohio on 8/19/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I did an open water race and the suit worked perfectly for the race. I ordered a size smaller than what was recommended and still felt like it was too big. Also it does rip VERY easily so not the best quality, be very careful putting it on. Overall it did what I needed it to do and wasn't too pricey so I was satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star For the 1st Time Tri Athlete

By Jason C from Hicksville, NY on 7/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Product met all expectations and the on-line sizing chart is spot on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, but tears easily.

By Eric from Philadelphia, PA on 7/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

The suit is easy to put on and comfortable. However, after one use it had several tears in the outer neoprene layer. They don’t seem to affect performance, but they do let cold water in.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Tyr wetsuit great starter suit

By Rose from Lubbock, TX on 7/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good: Fits me perfectly (women’s large, 5’3”, 160 lbs). Easy to get on. Sleeveless design feels great in the water. I can put this on and zip it by myself.
Not so good: Small tears in two places the first time I put it on even though I used the included booties and gloves.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Kept me warm in 55 degree water!

By Katy Martinez from Highland Park, Il on 6/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

I was able to get it on easily with the booties and gloves. You need body glide around your ankles to remove it quickly. I am 5 foot 1 and weigh 109 lbs. the small fits me perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Pam from Greenville, SC on 5/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

This wetsuit fits true to size and even comes with gloves and booties to make it easier to put on. I wore this in a half Ironman race with a 74 degree water temperature. I was very comfortable and very buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I Needed

By Heatherpiro from Florida on 3/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

True to size if you use the size chart, but I took an XL even though I wear a medium in clothes. Comes with little gloves and booties to make putting it on easier (and safer for the wetsuit). Also comes with a nice storage bag. Be careful putting it on, because even though I used the gloves and had my nails trimmed, I put a hole in it (or it came with a hole in it or a weak spot). Swimoutlet did exchange it, though I had to pay the full return shipping (in excess of $30 the cheapest method). Performed perfectly in my sprint tri - air temp was 50 and water temp was in the 60s. Definitely worth the investment.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star TYR sleeveless wetsuit

By PammyP from College Station, TX on 12/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

I haven't had a chance to swim in this yet but it is very comfortable and thankfully the neck doesn't choke me like another brand I tried. It is so cool because it comes with gloves and booties to help put it on and off and protect the wetsuit. There is also a very informative video about how to put it on and care for it. So far very happy and impressed with this purchase and the price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great suit with high tech features!

By John C. from Lexington, KY on 10/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great wet suit! I bought it for a race that looked like it would be cool H2O temps and wet suit legal. The TYR sizing chart was spot on and the suit fit great and streamlined perfectly! Made my mile swim feel easy ;-) Definiteky recommended.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great buy!

By Ennes from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on 10/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Excelent! Perfect!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great Vaue

By Clearwater Triathlete from Clearwater, FL on 9/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

This was my first time ordering a wet suit. Was hesitant ordering online, not being able to try the product on. For the most part, I'd say the sizing chart held true. I'm approx. 5' 9" and weigh 140 lbs. I ordered the male small/medium. The only area where it felt a little too tight was the neck but that loosened when in the water. My skin also felt a little tender in the collar bone area afterward so next time I'll experiment with some type of rash guard. Otherwise, I couldn't believe how buoyant I felt and how much easier it felt to swim!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great first wetsuit

By Lanie O from Grand Junction on 9/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

Helpful video on how to put on. Easy removal for fast transition.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Tyr hurricane sleeveless wetsuit

By Julie de Roos from Portland, OR on 8/3/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I like this product but the fit was not good for me. The medium was to small and the
large, which is what I ended up with is way too big. I am a little disappointed by
the performance of this product for me. Because it was too big, it chafed badly on
the neck and shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great service and gear.

By evickers from Maine on 7/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

I purchased the TYR Hurricane sleeveless Tri wet suit. Customer service was great. The wetsuit fits according to the sizing chart and the customer service answered any questions that came up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - Large

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great first wetsuit

By Kelly from Rocklin, CA on 6/17/2017

Fit: NA

I am preparing for some longer open water swims this season, after an injury that (hopefully temporarily) precludes me from running. I''ve done open water swims before in relatively warm water so I just did them in a bathing suit. Because the water this time will be colder, and the distances longer ,I thought it was time to take the wetsuit plunge (so to speak).

I did a fair amount of research and ordered this suit in large and xl (size chart said I should be a medium male but I didnt think so). I also ordered an Aqua Sphere Pursuit XL. The Aqua sphere felt too stiff and compressive for me and my needs. The Hurricane XL was too big...which I really only figured out after also trying on the L which definitely fit correctly! For information I am 5''10", 170 pounds....I don''t think I''m particularly muscular to account for such a variance from the size chart, but there you have it. The fit was snug as I expected, but honestly more comfortable and flexible than I anticipated and did not make me feel like I couldn''t breathe which i was worried about.

I went for my first swim in it today and it was great. It definitely added buoyancy, particularly to my legs. I liked having my arms "free". The cut is a little strange around the shoulders...like a modified cap sleeve rather than a racer back which is what I thought would be a better design. The "cap sleeve" did not at all interfere with my stroke and I wasn''t even aware of it when swimming.

If you''re a wetsuit newbie like I am, I definitely recommend watching the videos on how to put it on and take off...I found those very helpful. I didn''t use the little booties but I have used the gloves when putting it on.

All in all I''m very pleased with this purchase...I''ve returned the other 2 suits and the returns process was also wonderfully easy!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By T from Mechanicsburg PA on 5/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

Just had my first open water swim to test out my new wetsuit, at 58 degree i barely felt the coldness of the water. It worked exactly how it was supposed to!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great beginner tri wetsuit

By James from Salisbury, MD on 4/28/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

After having been away from triathlons for over 10 years, it was time to get back into racing. My son, who is an excellent distance swimmer, and I an average swimmer, were looking into sharing a wetsuit for our race season this year as we are signed up few a few races as a team. We decided on the TYR Hurricane Cat 1 sleeveless suit. Our first race with it is in just a week and we have both tried it out in open water already and love it. It is buoyant, slick, goes on and off easily, doesn't have any chaffing points that we can feel, and we love the freedom of movement in this sleeveless suit. Great "beginner" triathlete suit. We did order the Small at first and it was way too tight for both of us. We are both around 5'10" and between 130-150lbs. We returned the Small and went with the Small/Medium this is the perfect fit for us, can't wait to race in it this season.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fast and comfortable wetsuit

By TriRay from Maryland on 3/19/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I got one of last year's versions on a half price sale because someone put a 1 inch tear in one of the legs. Since the tear was only the neoprene and not through the liner, it was pretty easy for me to repair the suit with Seal Cement.

The suit is amazing. I have a Zoot sleeveless, which is also nice, but the TYR is much better. I did not believe that the suit would not be restricting to my stoke, but it did not hinder my flexibility. It was also warm (swim was lower 60s), fast, comfortable, and easier to take off.

Since I got a good price because someone goobered it up putting it on, you do have to be careful handling one of these suits. I had good luck with M Essentials Seal Cement. By the sizing chart, I was at the upper range of small-medium and ordered a medium which fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item