skip to main content

Latest TYR Collections Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 357 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By SID from Mobile, AL on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

TYR fits tall and thin. Daughter is 5’6” and 100 lbs and TYR swimsuits have been her go to since they are a little more generous in length over other brands. This swimsuit is well constructed and looks cute.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 550 customer reviews


rating star Fit to size solid

By Desertfox from New York on 6/12/2021

Fit: NA

Great suit recommended


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 163 customer reviews


rating star Fit

By Paul hancock from Pocatello idaho on 6/12/2021

Fit: NA

Not too low on waist


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Jill from GA on 6/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

great fit. great coverage. just a perfect simple black suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Lee from Aiken, SC on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

True fit. Heavy duty. Wears well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion Aerofit2 Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 195 customer reviews


rating star It’s really good

By Swimmom06 from New Mexico on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit really well. The size chart was spot on. It is hard to put on, not as bad as a full tech suit tho, but once it’s on it doesn’t feel tight. It’s like the leggings of swimsuits. =)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 56 customer reviews


rating star Somewhat disappointed

By Doug from Bellingham, MA on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

A bit heavier than expected and they ride up a little.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Fusion 2 Aerofit Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion 2 Aerofit Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Prefer this to bonded seams for competition.

By Lynne from UT on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

Am older + really get bruised putting on bonded suits. 26L would've been better than 26 but not available. Wear 32 In training suits. Am a consistent top 10er, , usually few all Americans, and these my favorite. Feel naked but compressed!. They don't last long, but what does? BUY SMALLER! Reg size not for competition


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 163 customer reviews


rating star I do not love it

By Sean Carroll from Santa Barbara on 6/7/2021

Fit: NA

I do not love it.I recently purchased a TYR361 suit and I like the comfort but I do not like the childish animated characters that I didn’t order.

This suit I like the color but not the comfort.

I mean the quality seems OK, but not comfortable. At least not as comfortable as 361TYR


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Marble Clouds Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Marble Clouds Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Suit

By Sheray from Maryland on 6/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

Beautiful Suit. Size is accurate. Great quality. My daughter loves it. It's nice to have a Simone Manual suit!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Amazing suit

By Colby from Oregon on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

This suit was amazing at state championships it was tight around the thighs and didn’t compress too much. The water proofing was great I used it for districts, state championships, and club swimming state championships.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 163 customer reviews


rating star Good quality Jammer

By Rw from Woodbury, MN on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

My son says that the Jammer fits well that helps him swim better!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Perfect coverage!

By kJ from Chicago on 6/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a pair of bottoms that weren’t super low and weren’t hipster enough coverage for my bum and I found them. This is just enough. The drawstring is perfect and these seem to be very good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Night Dream Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Night Dream Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Gorgeous color! Super stretchy though

By Rachel M. from San Antonio, TX on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

The Tyr cut out fit is the only suit my 15 year old wears. Always a size 30. This suit doesn’t run big; it’s just really, really stretchy. I could not order a size down otherwise her rear would fall out. She loves it too much to send it back so it’s now a suit she can only practice in when they aren’t doing dives.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Fusion 2 Aerofit Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fusion 2 Aerofit Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good in a pinch

By Mark B from Highland CA. on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

Not a $400.00 tech suit, but still dang good for the price. Daughter swam well in this suit. Used in a pinch and was quite sufficient.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Kora Hooded Cover Up Dress

TYR Active Kora Hooded Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great coverup!

By Shelbelle from Denver, co on 6/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

So comfortable! It is light weight but covers up when going to the pool. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 550 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By Kevin Fleming from Auburn Ca on 6/3/2021

Fit: NA

Good quality


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Venzo Genesis Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Best Tech Suit for Swimmers with Hips

By Gus’s Mom from Herndon, VA on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

This tech suit is true to size and provides effective compression. My daughter prefers closed back to open back because it is easier to pull over her hips and bottom.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent warm

By KSB from New Jersey on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit easy on and off. Love that it came with gloves and foot protector for easy on with no tearing. Was very warm! Did my first OWS freezing cold water and air temperature. Great price!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Big and stylish bag

By Super Swimmer Mom from Orlando, Florida on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

I switched to this bag based on the reviews. I shower at the gym after I swim laps since I have to go to work and look professional for my adult students. The bag is big enough to fit a bath robe, a swim towel, a hair towel, a change of clothes, a hair blow dryer, a flat iron, toiletries, shoes, a make up bag and even a small cooler with protein shakes and snacks. There is always enough room to add more stuff. I am mesmerized by the side pockets that help me stay organized. It is big enough and stylish without being too bulky. I get lots of compliments too about how nice it is.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 357 customer reviews


rating star Too tight

By Patsy from Sacramento on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

Ordered size 36. I weigh 120 and am 5’6”
Way to tight. Returned it right away


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 357 customer reviews


rating star TYR Alliance Suit

By Mlm from Phoenix and San Francisco on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

TYR swimming suits are always high quality and fit to size. The colors are good. Thought the suit was going to be navy blue and green so was surprised by the black and green. Like this colocombi too


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a glove!

By Kathryn from Maine on 5/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

I previously bought the Hurricane 3 in a Medium, but it was too short (I'm 5'7' and 160lbs) and I had to get a size up. The large fits like a glove, and was fairly easy to get on, compared to other wetsuits I've tried. It kept me super buoyant in the water, and kept my core and legs nice and toasty during an hour swim in 55F water. I did chafe in the armpits and around the neck during my swim, so I would recommend grease or lube if you are prone to chafing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Awesome suit

By kathryn d. from CROWNSVILLE, MD on 5/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 57, 5'4", 120 pounds, built like a V and the 36 fits very well. I swim 3-4 times per week in indoor and outdoor chlorinated pools for about an hour a time. My first purchase of this suit was an 'emergency' buy at a random sports store to replace the suit that I had brought on vacation (but for lap swimming) that crapped out. And I fell in love with this suit. It doesn't cut in any weird places that make you bulge over the suit. I feel like my butt is covered and the suit stays in place (so I'm not always trying to tug it down). When I first wore it, the double lining and the material felt a little 'weird', but now I love it! The full lining and polyester are thicker than say a lycra suit, but I feel secure in it. and I'm not worrying about the chlorine disintegrating the suit and making it see through. If the heavy fabric creates more drag, good for my training, yes? It's been three months now, and I just ordered another from swimoutlet to have ready as a replacement. As others have noted, the stitching on the seams has faded to white from the chlorine. While I would prefer that to not have happened, I still love the suit. Will it last the stated 300 hours or whatever? I don't know, I don't really care.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Great workout suit at a great price!

By Cindy from Ada, OK on 5/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have a hard time finding suits I like, so once I found this, I ordered two more!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Runs very small

By Row from Indiana on 5/26/2021

Fit: NA

will be returning , the suit runs small & the seams are very rough & uncomfortable


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Open Water Full Leg Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Open Water Full Leg Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits tight for a large person

By Frank Leo Thompson from West Bloomfield on 5/23/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I could not get this suit on and it did not fil well. I am going to return it. I am 6'4 and 240 pounds and thought from the description I could fit into it. I am going to return this suit because I could never get it on and did not use it. So I am not a person to review this because I never swam with the suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 357 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Judybee from Albany, ca on 5/22/2021

Fit: NA

Good fit. Comfortable swim.


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Night Dream Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Night Dream Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Way Big

By geepers from OH on 5/21/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

The design and colors (both blue/yellow and black/gold) are nice. As other reviewers stated, this runs big. I usually get a 34 in Tyr, so I got 34 in this. I'm returning and ordered both 32 and 30, as I suspect the 32 will still be too big. This means I'll be paying for returns twice to get one set that fits - SwimOutlet should put a sizing note on the website to avoid need for this, and Tyr should do the same.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Quality as expected

By Jane from Las Vegas on 5/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Material durable for training. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 163 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable durable suit

By Fred from Boston, MA on 5/18/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Great all round suit, holds shape
One size larger than competitors in same size


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Marble Clouds Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Marble Clouds Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I am training very happy with S.M. swimsuit!

By Elizabeth MdH from Pembroke Pines, FL on 5/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Quality and design 💙


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Men's Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 550 customer reviews


rating star Jammer

By john from Illinois on 5/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Swim 4 days a week, Do 1 1/3 mile. Suit last about 6 months in the chlorine, I would consider the material durable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Great bathing suit for doing laps!

By Peggy from Bethesda, MD on 5/15/2021

Fit: NA

This bathing suit is comfortable for swimming laps. I swim 4 x a week - great suit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Galactic Glow Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Galactic Glow Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Nice for long torsos! Flattering fit.

By MOfizz from Kansas City on 5/14/2021

Fit: NA

This suit is very attractive and a win for me. The leg openings are just right, length is good. The trinity fit offers just enough support across the back to prevent shifting. I usually go with a more full coverage suit but this one gets all the angles right. I'm 5'11" and 190lbs, C cup.


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Ablaze Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Ablaze Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Bright fun colors

By SwimMom from FL on 5/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love the bright fun colors and the thicker straps for my work out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Men's Ablaze Viper Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Men's Ablaze Viper Splice Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star classy jammer

By LJ from Fair Oaks, CA on 5/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

great color design, a jammer that will stay in style


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 357 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By sousea from CA on 5/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

Suit fits well, stays in shape for a long time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag

By Jd from Li , NY on 5/12/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for all swimming equipment


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Ablaze Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Ablaze Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Runs Big, Love the Pattern

By Suzette Swims from Virginia on 5/12/2021

Fit: NA

Like another reviewer, I wear a 34 in TYR, but this runs big. I love the blue/pink color, but it's saggy/draggy. For reference I have a 36" chest and am an A/B cup.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 56 customer reviews


rating star Yowza!

By Tony the hammer from New york on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fits is good great material!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 56 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit!🌝

By Anthony from Long Island ny on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great love the material!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Cyprus Brook Tankini Top

TYR Cyprus Brook Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but ....

By TimsArmyWifey from TX on 5/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Really wanted to loved this. Purchased as an option for a trip to Florida alongside another brand - longer for good coverage. Very little support for the girls, straps dig/ride up on neck but worst was it floating up constantly. Not a favorite, great for pool/lounging but not so much for waves or active swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 56 customer reviews


rating star Well made, great fit, vanity sizing, 32 TYR for 34 waist

By Brent7557 from San Diego CA on 5/10/2021

Fit: NA

This is probably my 4th TYR Square leg in navy blue. I get a good 4-6 months swimming 5 hours a week outdoors in a heavily chlorinated & heated pool before the butt gets translucent. Runs large. I’m 5’11” variable from 185-195 lbs. I’ve been a 34 waist for years & a 32 fits snug but not too tightly. The suit fits less tightly as the months wear on. Afraid a 34 would fit really well at first & sag a month later well before the material fades.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 163 customer reviews


rating star Fits As Expected

By PAD from Tucson, AZ on 5/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Works well for my swim needs. Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Onyx - 25

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Onyx - 25

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By William Rankine from Warner Robins, GA on 5/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Feels great. The sizing was as described online.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Worth the money!!

By Judi B. from Sparks Glencoe, MD on 5/10/2021

Fit: NA

Love this backpack: color is my favorite orange, it’s designed for wet and dry clothing. Mesh compartment so I can quickly find my cell phone etc. Hooks to connect my keys[OPENBRK] no more fumbling to find them[CLOSEBRK] comfortable shoulder straps. It is worth the money!! It’s big enough for wet suit also.


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Marble Clouds Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Marble Clouds Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star This suit is GORGEOUS, but...

By Amy from Virginia on 5/10/2021

Fit: NA

This suit is GORGEOUS but it runs large so i returned it. When I tried to order the next smaller size it was sold out!


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Night Dream Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Night Dream Cutoutfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star My daughter’s new favorite

By JP from Raleigh NC on 5/8/2021

Fit: NA

The design/color and fit are perfect for her swim practices


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 357 customer reviews


rating star Love the color

By Swim Mom from Tampa on 5/7/2021

Fit: NA

I should have gotten a larger size.


More Reviews on this item