skip to main content

Latest TYR Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Women's Team Jogger Pant

TYR Women's Team Jogger Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice pants, a bit long

By Amy14 from San Francisco, CA on 1/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these pants! I love that they have a tapered leg, and zippered pockets! I usually wear Adidas tiro pants, but they tend to slide down on my hips and the rise is too long. Not these pants! Nice secure waistband, nice deep zipped pockets that fit my phone while biking to and from the pool, and nice soft, breathable material. The one issue is that the pants are too long. I'm 5'3" and got a size small, and they're about 3" too long. I just cuff the banded part at the bottom then the length is just about right, so not a big deal, but they seem to be made for people with very long legs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Kicking Laps

By Masters Swimmer from New Canaan, CT on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

It's a kick board - stiff enough not to fold off the wall. Other reviews reference it being too small and not buoyant enough. I say don't sit in it, kick harder. Actually, it's small enough to fit in my pool bag, and I quite like the hand hold cut outs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 156 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Martucha from California on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

The best fitting swim suite I have ever purchased. I am in my late sixties and it fits me like a glove. Great quality as well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Parka

TYR Women's Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Don’t use the size chart

By Roro303 from Santa Barbara, Ca on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

I asked both swim outlet and TYR which size I should get and they kept saying to go with the size chart. I have very big swimmers shoulders and arms and so I got the extra large because of the size chart and it was gigantic! Had to send this one back and the size large arrived today and it is so much better! I possibly could have even gone with a medium. I even questioned if this was unisex and not women’s but the tag says women’s. I will keep the large. It is a beautiful parka and I am excited to use it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Draco Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Draco Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swimsuit

By Lisa from Virginia City on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

After waiting for months for this TYR suit through TYR, I went to SwimOutlet and got it right away in the color and size I wanted. Fits great, now Swim!😄


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for their purpose

By Jennyh from Ohio on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

These are the perfect size for our daughter's ears for swimming lessons. Easy to put in and they stay in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Not stiff enough

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

The ear plugs I have ordered from SwimOutlet in the past were a bit stiffer and maybe a bit smaller. These do not go in my ears nearly as easy at the ones I purchased in the past and are much more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 152 customer reviews


rating star Very good Jammer!

By Almost 50 swimmer from Cleveland, OH on 1/15/2021

Fit: NA

The fit and confront is great. The only negative is the stitching fades quickly


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Atomic Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Atomic Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just as pictured

By Sarah P from Detroit, MI on 1/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is just as pictured. See how the model is showing slightly at the bottom? Well that is because the straps don't tie tight enough. No matter what you do or how tight you tie it, it will look like that. Not ideal for laps or any type of active swimming. I am small (34B) ordered a small and it still causes underboob. I'll save this one for tanning.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 336 customer reviews


rating star Suit is great looking

By TriBabe Deb from Milwaukee,WI. on 1/15/2021

Fit: NA

Fit is too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable goggle.

By Barefoot from NC on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

Fit great and are comfortable to wear. Haven’t tested the transition feature yet. Would have given five stars but they fogged immediately.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Agon Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Agon Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits True to Size

By Noelle from Arkansas on 1/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great back and fits true to size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's TYReco Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Men's TYReco Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 249 customer reviews


rating star Lap Swim trunks

By Robert from New jersey on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well, feels good on, reduces water drag


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Neoprene suit

By Wease81 from Tyler, TX on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

Love them! Dropped seconds in swim times! Fit great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mixed review

By Scott_chicago from Chicago, IL on 1/12/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Been searching for a long time to find an affordable, leak free, prescription google for us "older" master swimmers that need + prescription that are far sighted or use readers. This fits the bill! Only problem, after 15 minutes of swimming, they absolutely kill my eye socket, specifically on the bottom of the goggle. I know this is a personal choice as everyone's skeletal structure is different so please give them a try.

Pro's: Leak free, + prescription, silicone strap
Con's: extremely uncomfortable (but that's just me...)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fits Big Hair

By Sara from Indiana on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

I don’t have long hair, but I have thick hair and a large head. This cap fits perfectly. I wasn’t sure when I bought it, but I like being able to get a cap on my head without it being stretched so tightly that it pops back off my head!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By CSunshine7 from Clarkston, WA on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great for long hair. Does not keep hair dry. Slow ship. Ordered Dec 25 and rec'd Jan 11.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 171 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By AF from NC on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

True to size. Comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Leaking/too large

By jfishie from CT on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

THis is a product for a large face. I am a grown-up, not tiny and this mask is too large and didn't seal properly. Disappointed. Not cheap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 171 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suit for me

By Orion39 from Cameron Park, CA on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

This suit fits so well. I’m 5’4 and 120 lbs. I ordered the 34 as recommended in previous comments. Love the navy color. Moves well with my during my swims. No riding up and straps stay in place. Great suit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Square Neck Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Solid Square Neck Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and look

By Gigi66 from Valmeyer, Il on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Using for water fitness. Fits well with these movements. Hope to get long life out of product, good construction and materials.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Fishnet V-Neck Zip Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Fishnet V-Neck Zip Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star gray one piece swimsuit

By Beverly from Illinois on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is one of the best fitting swim suits I have ever owned. While I wear a size 10, I have noticed that in some brands you have to go up in size for a good fit. I weigh 154 and am 5'7". I ordered the 14 because of my hip width 42 1/2. Would recommend this suit. I would like it in other colors.

B. Daniels


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 264 customer reviews


rating star Great storage/poolside bag

By crimreaper1 from Sun City West AZ on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

This bag has quite a bit of storage space and a few outside pockets too. Place for everything. Definitely buy again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Kid loves it

By Sgerbine from Kentucky on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great, ”stays in place, thicker than others


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Might be good for small ears

By Nate from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Great gear!

By Triathlete x from Houston, Tx on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

The neoprene material provide me with buoyancy with which my free style swim got a lot faster. Strongly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swimple Tie Dye Mirrored Kids' Goggle

TYR Swimple Tie Dye Mirrored Kids' Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Goggles Inspire Toddler Confidence

By Nana C from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

The TYR Swimple Goggles I purchased for my 2 year old granddaughter perform beyond expectation! She loves the colors and wears them along with a toddler sized silicone cap with no complaint. Her swimming enthusiasm has increased exponentially since she received them. I highly recommend these for the toddler in your life!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kickboard

TYR Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Kickboard

By Xxx from San Francisco CA on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Xxx


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Perfect vision!

By Dougal from LA, CA on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Went outside and tried them on and WOW ...seems like the best corrected vision I’ve ever had. Great for both distance and up close even. Nice gray shading is easy on the eyes. I’ll be using them for whitewater kayaking, especially when I flip out and NEED to see clearly when dunked under water.

10/10!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Castaway Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Castaway Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great swim suit

By Lap swimming from Charlotte NC on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me better than most other swim suits. I do laps usually 2000 plus yards & all strokes 3-4 times per week.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By LaLa's World from Richmond, VA on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

I have very long Type 4B hair & this cap fits perfectly to protect my hair from the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Primrose Scoop Neck Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Primrose Scoop Neck Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Big smiles.

By Lizzy from Hartford, CT on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

What a way to start the New Year. Beautiful suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 152 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase Experience

By Harry from Lewisville, NC on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

I am a TYR user and have been for years. I think it is a better product than the others.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By Sam from Gainesville, FL on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Stands up on its own, plenty of room for all my swim gear and a towel. Love the exterior mesh pockets for my wet swim suit and goggles. Finely made too


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star I can finally see while swimming!

By Darrel from HI on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 67 yo, high myopic with -7, used to be -9.5, pretty bad. This is my very first pair of prescription goggles and I love it. The clarity is superb, even better than my regular glasses for some reason. Great price too. Recommend most highly. Am pleased I bought a second pair at the same time. The prices have come done over the years and I'm grateful for the advances made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 264 customer reviews


rating star Classy Patriotic Bag for Swim Gear

By SwimStrong55 from Puyallup Wa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Very good bag-roomy and function. Very good pricing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Victory Women's Warm Up Pant

TYR Alliance Victory Women's Warm Up Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Comfort and warmth

By Swimming in UPSTATE NY from Camillus, NY on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

My TYR warm up pants were a gift; they are warm, easy to put on (after a swim this counts!) and sharp looking. The pockets are deep to hold things though not secure. The size small is just right for me!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By Nick from Tampa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Finally able to see. I now know when to flip turn.


More Reviews on this item

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Galactic Glow Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR X Simone Manuel Women's Galactic Glow Trinityfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star 13 yr old LOVES It!

By Tiffany W from Bristow, Va on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

Bought this for my 13 year old for Christmas. She LOVES it! Says it’s easy to wear, feels supported, dries quickly and is super comfortable. Didn’t creat any drag in the pool, received Lots of complements from teammates.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Love this bag!

By Deb from New Concord, Ohio on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

This bag is so roomy. It is comfortable to carry on my back.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

TYR Alliance 30L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star It is perfect backpack and my kids love it

By Moustafa S. from PALM HARBOR, FL on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

It is perfect backpack and my kids love it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 336 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit but runs small

By cyclegirl7 from SF Suburbs on 1/3/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Compared to other Tyr competition swim suits, this one runs very small in the booty.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Primrose Twisted Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Primrose Twisted Controlfit Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Style

By Donna from Long Beach, CA on 1/2/2021

Fit: NA

The style is beautiful and the fit is great. I've purchased TYR suits in the past and they hold up pretty great in chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 264 customer reviews


rating star Perfect bag for swim practices

By Sandy from Columbus, OH on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her new swim bag! It’s the perfect size to hold all of her swim practice essentials, and it’s easy to get things out of and to carry!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star I would love to give a review. But-I have not received my order. Not happy abou

By Kathy Stacy from Napa ca. on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

It has been over two weeks and my fins have not arrived. Not happy about the lack of communication about my order.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Review of kick board

By Marie from Minnesota on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

Product was good and received it on time


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 156 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fitting swimsuit

By Merry from Portland,OR on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true too size.Very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic fit!

By Mary from Wheeling, IL on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these goggles for my fiancé, who could never find goggles that fit well, until these goggles. He loves them! They fit great and leave fewer marks around his eyes. I highly recommend these goggles!!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Joy at Christmas

By Cecilia from Charlottesville VA on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

The swim bag w/ the sharp monogram was a big hit for teenager on Christmas morning! It arrived to n time in spite of tales of mailing woes about other companies. Definitely would order again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star NEST PRO GOGGLES

By INGE from ST. PAUL, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are the best as in MOST COMFORTABLE goggles I have ever owned. They stay nice & clear and don't dig into by eye sockets like every other kind I've tried.


More Reviews on this item