skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Worked Well

By Robert from Fullerton, CA on 1/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good fit. Good compression. Helps me swim faster.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Best Tech Suit

By Ash Bryne from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is the best suit ever. My daughter gets a lot of compliments with the Limited Edition Flower print. Bold, rich, colors. We only buy Avictor's for racing and they work excellent and really seem to help. Now it does run a little small, so you need to make sure to size up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great tech suit

By Sara Stecher from Cincinnati, Ohio on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

The open back makes it a perfect fit for my swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Supernova Avictor Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Supernova Avictor Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Lilika from Texas on 3/27/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful suit, looking for to see my daughter swim in it after this world mess


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star My son loves it

By Lara D. from Petit Valley, on 3/14/2020

Fit: NA

My 11 year old used this for his championship meet. He is approximately 105 lbs and 5 feet 5 inches tall. He ordered a size 22 and it fit exactly as it should. He has an athletic build but you should know that it is VERY low cut so if you think that you or your swimmer would have a problem with this, this is not the suit for you!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Avictor Prelude Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Avictor Prelude Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Swimmer

By Jay from Atlanta, GA on 2/26/2020

Fit: NA

I would not suggest anyone buy this suit. This suit has let me down twice in the past month. My mother and I were looking around on SwimOutlet, Metro Swim Shop, and our team’s shop for any tech suits that were on sale. We found the TYR avictor prelude on sale for 100 dollars on our team website. I ordered a size 24[OPENBRK]I practice in a size 28[CLOSEBRK]. The packaging came in well- no rips or tears. That weekend I swimming in Athens for Senor States. After warm-up, I gave myself a full hour to dry off before I put the suit on. My sister helped me put on the suit, but we encountered a little trouble when we got to my hips. We were both tugging up slowly a little bit at a time. Though, when I started pulling the right side of the waist area up, the area just below the thick tape ripped. Both my sister and I had filled our nails short the night before, but I left my right thumb alone because it was already short. [OPENBRK]My right thumbnail was what tore the soft part of the suit[CLOSEBRK]. Something that surprised my mom was that on the tag, it said that it was produced in 2015. After my suit ripped I quickly changed into my three-year-old Arena carbon air tech suit and completed my races. My mom promptly returned it[OPENBRK]since we still had the tag[CLOSEBRK]. [OPENBRK]In fact, I highly recommend both Arena and Speedo, but If you’re buying a speedo tech suit then go two to three sizes down from your practice size[CLOSEBRK].
The second scare was at the high school state championship. Since I didn’t get the suit up all the way and hadn’t had any TYR tech suits prior, I wanted to give the suit a second chance. This time my mom found the suit on Swim Outlet on sale for 200 dollars. So, this time my mom helped me try on the suit a night before the competition. Armed with two plastic bags, my mom and I got the suit on in twenty-three minutes. After surveying it, the suit looked fine. It was, however, extremely tight in the legs while the top was looser. So, the next morning was prelims of high school state. It took a little less time to get the suit on and I swam my two races. While I was taking it off, my mom noticed that there was an almost triangular rip on the back of the suit on the thick tap and stretched about half an inch down. We assumed this was caused by one of my movements on the pool deck[OPENBRK]diving or squatting-I’m not really sure[CLOSEBRK]. Other than that I was extremely careful with my tech suit and I know I didn’t scrape it on the bleachers or on the walls of the warm-up/cool-down pool. My mom noticed that the year that the tech suit was manufactured was also 2015, just like the other suit. She speculates that the ripe age was due to the fact that the model and fabric was old. This is also probably why the suit had such a good sale.
Seeing that this model has failed me twice, I know that I won’t ever be buying this suit again. To be honest, the legs were outrageously tight and the patterns don’t look good. However, while racing it did hold my figure relatively well. I haven’t tried any other TYR tech suits, but I have heard positive comments about the venzo genesis suit from several tech suits. I personally will be looking to purchase a speedo or more likely arena tech suit for my upcoming primer meet.



More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Helped him get a new personal best!

By Rob from Niagara Falls on 2/11/2020

Fit: NA

The video showing how to put it on was very helpful, that lead to good experience. This wasn't his first tech suit, but this one is his favorite.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By 15 yo swimmer from Indiana on 1/31/2020

Fit: NA

My 15 year old High School swimmer who weighs 150 pounds , size men’s small pants and team speedo size 30 ... bought this TYR suit in a size 28
We knew it would be a little time consuming to get it on .. and it was, but it was perfect fit.
The only issue he had was when he took it off to use the restroom he could not get it back on while wet.
This is an issue with all race suits, so no fault given to this suit. Just make sure you pack an extra suit just in case


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Venom Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Venom Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome. Cool pattern and we dropped time!

By Mitch from Buffalo on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit, cool colors and I dropped time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Venom High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Venom High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great, as always

By NJ Swim Mom from Bergen County, NJ on 1/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Swim Outlet offered this tech suit at a good discounted price. My son (17) needed a tech suit for an upcoming prelim/final meet. He really likes this brand (TYR Avictor) because it is comfortable and does not feel as constricting as some of the other tech suits. This is his go-to tech suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Everything it Promised

By Steve’s Dad from South Korea on 1/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

My son loved the suit: quality, bright colors, etc. However, we had to return it as the size seemed a bit small for him. Specifically, the crotch area pressure caused pain. Why the great rating? The suit was so nice, we just ordered the next larger size. That should be evidence of what we thought about the make and model.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Avictor Prelude Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Swim Mom from Cincinnati, OH on 1/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great price on an amazing tech suit


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent tech suit!! My son what thrilled with this suit dropping 30 secs.

By KEM from Rockville, MD on 12/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son loves this suit. He said it was light-weight and fit well. He ended up dropping close to 30 seconds in his 200 IM time, which was fantastic! Thank you, Swimoutlet! I received it in plenty of time for his qualifying meet. He qualified for three additional events in the invitational meet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Women's Venom Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Women's Venom Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Lilith from NJ on 12/11/2019

Fit: NA

Fits well / good compression / sizing runs a little smaller vs speedo / suit sits higher on the chest/neck vs speedo which is a good thing


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star 2 Ulta Marathons

By Tracey from New Zealand on 10/17/2019

Fit: NA

I have just swam 57km in this suit 2 x 23km + ultra marathons 8 days apart. Absolutely loved the feel of the suit. The straps did not move at all during the first swim which was in 2m swells. Tiny bit of chafing on the 2nd swim where the straps had stretched, but that is to be expected over these distances. I'm 5'2" wore a 36 as I carry some extra subcutaneous baggage to keep me warm.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great Tech Suit

By Grace Walters from Tampa, Fl on 10/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

Hi,

My son, Shane, went for his County Championships recently, the day his tech suit arrived.He did very well and we are glad that he was able to use this on this special day. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Loved the suit ... and the service

By Kathy from Cayman Islands on 7/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Quick delivery - so appreciated!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Michelle M. from Orange, CA on 7/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits good


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Women's Venom Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Women's Venom Closed Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star True to size & Comfortable

By JT from Oregon on 5/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

If you’ve never worn a closed back and want to try one, this is a great option, especially if you have that small gap in your back with the regular ones where water sneaks through. I sized up because I wanted to feel more comfortable, but this suit is true to your practice suit size. It appears it’s one size smaller, but for a big competition I’d order one size down or your practice suit size. The straps were super comfortable and did not dig in like some other suits. I personally have liked Arena best for breaststroke, but I’d definitely buy this again after how it felt while racing! Good luck!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Men's Venom High Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Men's Venom High Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a glove!!!

By Kacey from California on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have purchased many suits for my son over the years and now we are in the "tech suit" market. Here is his review:

Went to League Finals in this and I could tell a difference the second that I was warming up. The water slid off easily and quickly. Would definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Women's Venom Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Women's Venom Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Better than Speedo tech suit!

By Sunny fish from Southern California on 8/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

My daughter loved this suit! She used to wear Speedo tech suits but felt this suit was better quality and kept its shape better over time, making it a better value given the price. The design was also great and she felt comfortable wearing the suit. Definitely go by the Tyr avictor automated website sizing. She fit perfectly in a size 27 Tyr, which is the size recommended given her measurements, but usually wears a 23-24 in Speedo.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By TCA from Morgan Hill, CA on 7/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought this tech suit for my 12 yr old son heading into Jr Olympics, Far Westerns and Western Zones. He has only used it once. It took a long time to put on, about 15-20 min. True to size. We didn’t size down or up from his practice suit. Lots of compression but he claims it has more flex than his Arena Carbon Air. The Arena will stay for prelims and the Avitor is a finals only suit. Due to its compression the Avictor is not suited for all an day wear like a C/B/A meet. Definitely an end of season championship meet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Awesome tech suit!

By Kimberly from Southern CA on 6/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have bought 2 of the Avictor series tech suita....comfortable, and dropped serious time. Love love love these suits! Very compressive . . .felt like I was gliding over the water like a rock skipping across a pond. Took some time to get on initially as expected, but in the next few meets much easier - but still retained its performance.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star New best times after long drought

By Kathleen from NC on 4/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Got this suit on sale and daughter loved it! She said it was more comfortable than others on turns. She is 6 feet tall, 145 lbs and size 28 worked well. She also loved the fun pattern and got 3 new best times at a championship meet. Oh Happy Day!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Venom Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Venom Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit - size up if you are tall

By Swocc from Oregon on 3/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

No L sizing option requires size up for taller women
Otherwise fit is in keeping with TYR Tech suit sizing


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Best suit ever

By Americis from Indiana on 3/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

Best suit I’ve ever owned it shipped fast and I would recommended this to anyone


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black Multi - 28

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black Multi - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star go to suit

By swim mom of 3 from Billings, MT on 2/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

Hands down this is my daughters go to suit. Good compression and good all around championship suit. Lasts longer than other suites. It usually takes 20-30 minutes to get into the suit the first time. She is 5''8 and 130 lbs she wears a 28. She has always had problems with gapping a bagging at the hips in the LZR elite suits- she has narrow hips and wide shoulders. Always uses this suit for distance free 1000/1650.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Venom Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Venom Open Back Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit but sizing is way off

By SK from Riverview, MI on 2/6/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Was really looking forward to this suit for my daughter. She wears a size 30 suit normally and the size 29 barely got past her knees. Ordered a 32 (2 sizes OVER her regular suit size), and still struggled. Got it on but straps were cutting in on her shoulders. Very cool suit, but if you or your swimmer is on the more muscular side, you might have a problem with this suit. Not much give in the fabric.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Wow! Talk about compression!!

By Jessica W. from BOWLING GREEN, KY on 1/31/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is my daughter's 4th tech suit... so we know they are a bear to get on, but I wasn't sure we were going to be able to do it when we just had one leg in!! Purchased in her practice suit size, which her other ones (not TYR) were 2-3 sizes smaller than practice suit size. They say it should take30 minutes to get on.., we probably did it in 20 minutes, but it was tough and there is no way my 12 year old could have done it on her own. But once it was on, she seemed fine. And she dropped 5 seconds in her 100 breast! I didn't see any issues with quality.
Must give a shout out to customer service, when I called to order she was fantastic! I ordered on a tues and it arrived on thurs with free shipping! Justin time for my daughter's birthday on Friday! Thanks Swim Outlet!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great so far

By Rgray from Jupiter, FL on 11/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son wore for his High School Regional Championship meet. He said the suit fit him well and he did pretty good in his races so these were a winner for us! He will be wearing again tonight for another meet. He wears a 28/30 normally and we ordered a 28. The suit takes about 8 minutes to put on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Women's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Tech Suit so far

By swim mom from Lakeland, FL on 8/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

5'7'', 140 pounds and wears a 27
great suit and fast times


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star One of the best suits I've used

By Andrew S from Indiana on 8/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

The product comes with a booklet that explains the process of putting it on, taking it off, and maintaining a good condition after usage. This is by far one of the better tech suits on the market for a good price. Not a lot of tech suits come with the rubber linings on the legs and hips, so it was awesome to see that this was an effective feature of this suit. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a way to drop time at their next big swim meet!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great race jammer

By Al ssandeo from Arenzano, Italy on 7/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

One of the best race jammer . I like the limited edition colors!!! I


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love TYR suits

By HS Swim Mom from Caledonia, MI on 3/14/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son loved his suit - he picked this one for the design but has ordered and used TYR tech suits for the past 3 years. They fit him well and are true to size, and not too long (he is 5'8" and some of the tech suits can be quite long on the thighs and partially cover his knee). Always a fun design to choose from, which is half the excitement with a new suit. The suit is not too constricting and moves well without pinching at the joints. We ordered a 25 as his typical pant size is 28/29. He typically drops 1-2 seconds per event - whether due to taper, the suit or his mindset, not really sure but we will continue to purchase these suits for end of the year competitions.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By M from NJ on 3/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great suit. My son loves it and felt fast in the water. I would buy a TyR again. My only complaint is the mesh bag fell apart almost immediately


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Limited Edition Lava Avictor Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit. Correct sizing.

By S. R. Roberts from Amarillo, TX on 3/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Feels good when swimming. I would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star My Favorite Tech Suit to Race In!

By Gwynne from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

This suit is the absolute best for the price point. I have bought three and been happy with every single one of them. My suits have never ripped and the fabric is easy to slide on, especially if you're dry. I'm 5'5 and 130lbs and the first suit I got was a size 34, but since then I have downsized to a 30 for extra compression. My first suit lasted for about 3-4 months where I was wearing it at every meet, in every single event I raced in (including the mile!). My second suit lasted for about 5 months wearing it about once a month for big races, and my current suit I have had since July and it is still going strong! Definitely lasts the longest out of all the different brands of tech suits that I have tried. It looks great on and is very flattering for every body shape and I would recommend it highly to everyone who is looking for a cute, durable, great quality tech suit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star nice suit

By swim mom from gaylord, michigan on 2/22/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

My daughter loves this suit. It is very tight. She ordered 4 sizes up and it is still tight but she loves it when she competes.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Suit! Size Chart off

By Cath from Los Angeles, CA on 1/12/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

My 15 year old daughter ordered this suit and it wore for championship competitions with excellent results! She loves the fit and look of the suit. She previously wore Speedo LZR Elite 2 (and also loved that suit).

The only thing "off" about this suit is the sizing chart. According to the chart and her measurements, her chest measured her into a size 29, her waist a 27, her hip a 25 and her torso a 29. When trying on the suit at a shop she ended up fitting into a 25 which was the perfect fit for her. She may just have a weird body because she also measured a 25-26 in Speedo LZR elite and wears a size 22.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Only suit that fits my small frame 55 inch daughter!!

By Mom of small framed swimmer from TX on 4/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

My daughter is 10 yro, has a small frame, weighing only about 57 lbs and 55 inches tall (4' 7"). I bought her this suit (size 20) when she qualified for several events at TAGS (TX Age Group Championship) . She tried on Speedo tech suit size 16 and Arena's Carbon smallest size - neither of which fit properly for a tech suit. The TYR fit perfectly and my daughter loved the design. She did great at the meet and dropped time in most of her events.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Omaha Nights Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star AMAZING SUIT

By Teenage Breaststroker from Sarasota, FL on 4/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

This suit is absolutely amazing! I wore it at my first Y Nationals and dropped time in almost every event. I didn't notice any loss of compression over 6 days of competition, but I did notice a slight decrease in water repellancy. However, it is much better than the Carbon series in this regard. I definitely recommend getting the high waisted suit over the low waisted due to the fact that TYR makes the low waisted suits VERY low waisted, while the high waisted hits just above my regular suit line. My one and only complaint is that the suit takes a very long time to put on. I only went down one size, and it took me 20 minutes to put the suit on. Make sure that you have time to put it on before you swim! It felt great for every stroke and distance and is an overall great product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great tech suit for curvy swimmer

By Lexi from Austin, TX on 1/24/2016

Fit: TRUE

Took time putting on, about 1 size down from practice suit size. My daughter tried on speedo and arena and neither fit well in bust since she is pretty large in that area but tyr suit had a great fit and good compression. Does not stretch much do lots of care putting on. Bought 2nd suit since was on sale, will by again!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Amazing suit

By E from Cleveland Ohio on 12/31/2015

Fit: TRUE

This is an amazing suit! By far the best fast skin I've ever worn! Only complaints are that the waterproofing wears off way too fast and it is looser around the bottom of the legs than the rest of the body. Wore it for one meet and at the beginning the suit was completely waterproof and was not saturated at all when I would exit the water, but by the end of the meet the suit was completely saturated and took a while to dry. Other than that the suit is great! It gives you such a high position in the water and reduces fatigue as advertised. Amazing compression, I usually wear a 28 practice suit, and bought this suit in a 24 and it fit perfectly. It did dig into my hips a lot but that's nothing abnormal. Overall a great suit and definitely would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Brooklyn from MI on 12/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

I got this suit for my conference and state meet this November. The first time trying it on and the first time putting it on to wear it was time consuming, but I could tell it fit light it should. (Make sure to keep pulling extra fabric up from the lower legs to get it to sit on your body correctly!) When putting the suit on, DO NOT try to rush and don't try to put it on while you're wet(especially the first time you're wearing it) otherwise it will rip(it happened to me). The closed back makes it a little bit hard to put on. Not having the hole gave me less places to grab and pull up. But after wearing it one time I could tell that it was quite a bit easier to get on. The next day at the meet I felt like water was getting into the stomach area somewhere, most likely from the neck area. By the fourth time using the suit, it was super easy to get on and the more I wore it the more water I felt like was getting in. There was no constriction in the legs while swimming breaststroke either, unlike in other kneeskins. Other than the water getting in, I loved how this suit fit and it stayed true to its size and repelled water well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male Short Jammer Tech Suit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male Short Jammer Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By J Sampson from Dayton, OH on 11/18/2015

Fit: NA

I wear a 28 in a practice suit and I wore a 24 in this suit. The suit was really easy to put on but it still had an amazing amount of compression. The water repellency was great and I felt the suit helping my muscles in the water


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star TYR Activator

By Carrie& Jennifer from Spring Lake Mi on 11/18/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

increased speed for competiton, style & color are accurate
suit needs to be ordered 2-4 sizes from actual body measurements
we ordered 27 and had to return for 29
order return was easy
shipped on time for conference meet
price seems high for comparable suits and quality


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Closed Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Competition Suit

By Scott from Hawaii on 10/20/2015

Fit: TRUE

Need to pull suit up as high as possible on legs before pulling up over torso and upper extremities. Check suit out completely. My daughters suit had a hole in the front.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Jury's out, at least for younger swimmers.

By ST from Chicago on 7/26/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

I'm not sure how much it really helped my son at State as a 10 & under swimmer. He did extremely well. As a young 9, he medaled in 5 of his 7 individual races. He shaved small amount of time in most of his races. Was his performance helped by the suit, who knows? He wore one only because we knew every one of his competitors would be wearing a tech suit. The Avictor was the only tech suit that was small enough to fit him. His regular racing suit is a 22. He wore the 20 Avictor which fit him well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit - Blue/Green - 26

TYR Avictor Prelude Male High Short Jammer Tech Suit - Blue/Green - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star **! It does NOT disappoint! **

By AtlantaMomzilla from ATL, GA on 7/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

Our son is 5'6 and 133 lbs with a size 29.5 in waist measured at the belly button. He ordered and wore a 26 in the green/blue pattern. It took him ten minutes to get it on after warm up when he was still a little wet. He cut 1.37 off his back after a bad start, 2.85 off his 50 free and exactly 3.0 off his breast. After rinsing it, it dried in half the time that his brother's BlueSeventy did. According to our kid, it fit very snug in the crotch, bottom and legs but still gave enough during breast for full motion. He liked the rubbery banding around the top of the knees and he said it felt secure on his bottom during turns.

The pattern is VERY 80's so if you have a reserved personality, rethink the purchase because EVERYONE had something to say about the suit. Our son enjoyed the attention and the cuts on his time made the investment worth it for all of us.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Yes Please!

By Jennetti from Lancaster, CA on 4/25/2015

Fit: TRUE

This suit is so nice. It looks great and it swims even better.
The only "bad" thing about this suit is that it's very true to its size and the skin of the suit doesn't stretch very much. The sizing chart told me I should wear around a 24 but I had to exchange it for a 28 which is my actual competition suit size. Then there's the natural tightness around the shoulders. But hey.
I'm really not complaining, the suit has done so much for me in my races, physically and mentally.
As for the Technical stuff and maintenance, the stitching has held pretty well for me so you needn't worry about that. The TYR takes more attention when putting on and taking off because of the no stretch skin. And also, when caring for it after races, wash in cold water for 10-15 minutes to ensure the thinness of the suit has left.
It's a really great suit!


More Reviews on this item