skip to main content

Latest Triathlon Neoprene Socks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star this well made thin sock will not keep you warm in open water in the Pac NW

By Kim from Seattle on 1/31/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I use it as a mitten to don my wetsuit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Feet are toasty and they don’t fill with water

By Coldthusiast from Best Coast on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Very happy to have bought these so I can swim through the winter. They keep my feet warm and don’t fill up with water. I wear water shoes over them to prevent damage from beach rocks. Ordered down 1/2 size and happy I did.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice for winter swims

By Twost from PNW on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I put these on before putting on my wetsuit so they don’t fill with water and, because I swim where I frequently put my feet down on rocks, I wear cheap water shoes [OPENBRK]thanks, Walgreens![CLOSEBRK] over them to protect the bottoms. Perfect solution for short winter swims. Not sure if they’d fill up during longer swims. I sized down to a 6 [OPENBRK]shoe size is W 9[CLOSEBRK] and they fit perfectly and are easy to get on and off. Wish they were a little higher so they’d tuck under the wetsuit a little more but otherwise they’re great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These work great

By Ph. from CT on 10/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I’ve been using these (along with a neoprene swim cap and 1mm jacket worn over a skinsuit) to extend my open water swimming season.
I’m a female whose shoe size is 9 1/2, so I ordered size Small.
My first thought when I saw how narrow the cuffs were was that I should have ordered Large—I thought, “No WAY will I get my feet past that!” But I tried anyway, because I know that while neoprene may seem impossibly tight, sometimes all you need is a little patience. So...
The first couple of times I put the socks on, I had to turn them almost totally inside out, leaving a small pocket to stick my toes into, then gradually pull and work and pull and work the rest of the sock up the heel and ankle until it was all rightside-out and in the right position. After the first couple of wearings, they became much easier to put on. And then, to take them off, you just gently turn them inside-out, peeling them down and working them off your foot.
Worth the effort—these socks keep my feet warm enough and stay on kick after kick. Very happy with them!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Basically a sock

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Not what I was expecting but open water swimming is new for me. I don't think they are meant for keeping your feet warm. Although I purchased 3mm neoprene booties, and I wear the socks underneath which makes it easy to get them on and off. It's also helpful to have the socks on to get in and out of the wetsuit.
Socks seem to be slightly loose, not really an issue for me when wearing the booties over them.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Socks

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wider sizes needed!

By Kimbo from San Jose,CA on 11/25/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Purchased these to help with winter time lap swimming in my San Jose, CA (water temps 56-72 degrees). Swim socks fit great except near the toe area, since I have have a 2EE foot width. Once they're on your foot, and in the water they do stretch some and thus are comfortable enough to swim in. Mainly, they were just thick enough to (1.5" neoprene thickness with spandex for stretch) to use in 62 degree water to keep feet from getting numb. I have only used these once so far, so maybe they'll continue to stretch little more with use. If you have a narrow or normal width shoe size these will be a great fit. Hopefully, in the future these will come in wider widths.Note: You can probably find thicker/warmer neoprene socks, but I'm trying not to wear too much thick neoprene to aid my pool swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star fin slipper sock

By molly from new london nh on 8/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Like the feel of the material. A bit thicker than the other pair I purchased so expect it to last longer. fits snugly along the top to keep the sock from sliding on the foot.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock - Black - X-Large

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock - Black - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Comfort and functional

By JJ. from Mass. on 5/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

These are the most useful items I''ve purchased so far, comfortable even in water and great to have when using basic rubber swim fins (with cast foot cup not dive fins with straps). The socks protect your feet even if you walk in the water from items on bottom. They also protect your feet from chafing or rubbing inside foot cup of fins as these type of fins can be difficult to get a dry foot in and can move just enough to cause a blister of skin chafe. Only drawback is they must be removed when out of the water, on a beach in a hot sun or your feet will get very hot.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By David cuscuna from Malden ma on 8/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

It is a. Great product.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Socks

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for using them for swimming in cold water 50-60.

By Cold water swimming lady from Missouri on 11/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

They are really great for swimming in cold water- warm and long enough, go under the wet suite. I like Velcro addition as well , but my legs a little bit wider than Velcro in this product, so I need to come up with some idea how to add more Velcro. Other wise, great product! Really recommend for people swimming in 50 F water.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star good sock for water shoes.

By inPA from Western PA on 2/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

Wanted a relatively low volume sock for use with my water shoes while kayaking. These worked well for that purpose. As another reviewer had said the top has limited stretch and is tight, I got the large which fit my foot fine in accordance with the size chart but they were a little more snug than I would prefer at the top and difficult to get past my heel. My calf, where the top hits, is 10 inches in circumference.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for rowing!

By Patty S. from Seattle, WA on 1/1/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I purchased the flipper slipper to use for rowing in cold weather. I have used them a few times so haven't really had the chance to thoroughly test them, but so far they work well. I was very frustrated trying to figure out the sizing; from the comments I determined that the sizes are men's and purchased a size 7 (I wear a women's 8.5) and it fits fine, maybe a little loose. I like the grippy material on the bottom which helps when walking on wet docks.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fin Sock

By B from NJ on 1/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Item as described


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent high top fin sock for good price

By G. Jones Bodysurfer from San Diego, Ca on 12/18/2014

Fit: NA

I've used these high top Body Glove 3mil fin socks for over 15 years for keeping my feet warm and to protect against rock and fin rubber abrasions. I use big, long UDT (Underwater Demolition Team model) slip on, rear strap fins (no buckles), and these fin socks keep the fins secure, keep the feet as warm as a wetsuit does the rest of the body, and also these fins have a slightly abrasive sole that makes them excellent for slip-free walking across rocks and back to the car after surfing,
Tip: If you wear or tear a hole in these fin socks, you can also patch them using wetsuit glue and a neoprene patch cut from an old suit or fin sock--so save your old fin socks. Agree with other post--I always buy one size smaller than shoe size for snug fit when wet.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock - Black - 10

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock - Black - 10

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted!!

By James T. from Wheat Ridge, CO on 11/25/2013

Fit: TRUE

Try ordering a size smaller than your shoe size so there is no excess space at the toes!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove flipper sock

By Jlh from Dexter, Michigan on 7/14/2013

Fit: NA

Great product. Wore it all week for a Great White Adventures dive trip to Bonaire. They worked perfectly and my feet were blister free!!!


More Reviews on this item