skip to main content

Latest Triathlon Mom Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Well Fitting Leggings

By Elaine S. from Las Vegas on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The Leggings go on easily and fit nicely. I remove them in the water and they come off easily also.
They allow me to swim in cooler water and air and feel great. They don't slow you down and really let you enjoy your swim when it's cold.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Sports Bra

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Sports Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs small but great

By Jordan from Portland, OR on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

Great material, order a size up


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit, comfortable

By D Thatch from Kailua Kona, Hi on 1/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

I can move my arms freely while swimming in this vest and that is what I was looking for. I also has a high enough collar to keep the back of my next warm. All in all I'm pleased with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Tri /bike Shorts

By Heidi from Boise, ID on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts! The side pockets are genius! I keep my phone in my side pocket for spin class and long rides outside. The phone stays in place. They dry quickly and the padding is perfect. I’m 5’10”, 155lbs and I purchased the Large. They fit great, they stay in place and the waist is like a yoga band that sits high. Going to buy a second pair.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Leaking/too large

By jfishie from CT on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

THis is a product for a large face. I am a grown-up, not tiny and this mask is too large and didn't seal properly. Disappointed. Not cheap.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles for swimming laps

By MD Santa Barbara from Santa Barbara on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

Work great. Easy adjustment strap


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Core Race Sleeveless Suit

Orca Women's Core Race Sleeveless Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Carito from Quebec on 1/2/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for triathlon


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Wahine 2 Tri Wetsuit

Zoot Women's Wahine 2 Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Loving it so far!

By Julia R. from Richmond, CA on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

I've used my Wahine 2 five times now and it's been working great. I've been swimming in 52° water, with air a few degrees colder to a couple degrees warmer, and have stayed warm up to 40 minutes and could do more if my hands could go longer. The only thing I'd like to change about the suit is I'd like to make the legs and sleeves an inch or two longer. I'm 5'11", 120 lbs, and got the women's Small-Tall. Otherwise, the suit fits well.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri Shorts

By Inge from St. Paul, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These tri shorts are nicer than any I have ever bought, either from a sporting goods store or online cycling gear. The padding was just the right amount instead of feeling like a diaper. The print is so cool & sleek pockets on each side as well. Thanks!!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star love these googles

By Liz R from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Love the strap & vision is really good in the pool when it's sunny.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star not quite a perfect fit

By DW from ATL on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have used the Seal Mask in the past, as well as traditional goggles. I don't like the traditional goggle fit, so I wanted to go back to a mask.

It took quite a bit to finally get the fit correctly in my first swim with these. It seems to require a tighter seal than traditional goggles, and tighter than my last mask. It took about 400 yards of swimming and adjusting to get it to I think the correct tightness. My last 800 yards were mostly leak free. I plan to adjust a bit more in future swims, but wanted to get in a good workout today.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Women's Cat 1

By Marguerite from Sedona, AZ on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Keeps me warm for swimming in pool
Difficult to take off in the leg and foot portion
Pulls under arm while swimming


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Goggles

By DKS from Ringoes, NJ on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

These goggles are great. They don’t leak. I can clearly see while under and out of water. They are very adjustable and comfortable to wear. I highly recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Zero Stars

By Jim from SC on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Zero stars, used their sizing chart and it was entirely too small. The inside neoprene has no cloth backing which would make it impossible to get on and off even in the correct size. Manufacturer said to "use a little Body Glide" but you would have to coat your entire torso to be able to put it on. Very disappointed, returned it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star No raccoon lines around eyes

By Lauryne from Delaware on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I am looking for goggles that fit outside the eye orbit so I don't get raccoon lines after swimming laps. These are nearly perfect. The silicon is soft and seals nicely. Only problem is I have a very narrow face . The TYR Orion mask is a little too wide but if I press it and tighten the strap, I can get a seal at the edges near the side of my face. Children's masks are too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star swimspa goggle

By Carol from Spokane Valley WA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

First time I used these goggles I has leakage and had to adjust several times during my routine. I really like the larger lens and the look of the goggles. I will be trying to get these adjusted correctly so I have a better fit.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Super goggles

By Carol from Spokane Valley WA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Got great results first time I wore them. No leakage and no fogging.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great material

By Vermontchic from Springfield, Vt on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Yes, the suit is very well made. Had to return bc I couldn’t get it on. I’m 5’5, 107 lbs. So, I thought size small would work. Unfortunately, it didn’t.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Women's Viper Pro Swimskin

ROKA Women's Viper Pro Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimskin for the money

By Theresa from Colorado on 12/15/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I haven't used this yet, but it the material seems lightweight and will shed water. I do wish there was a larger tab/lanyard attached to the zipper.

FYI, this is supposed to fit snugly, but still order a size up. It always amazes me how small tri gear fits.....


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

By Penny from Bartlett, Texas on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is the second one I've bought. I love it! I am not a triathlete. I wear it to exercise. The back pockets are handy. The high neck is great!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Women's Phantom 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Aqua Sphere Women's Phantom 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star neckline too tight; ran small

By Martha from CA on 12/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked how flexible the arm and shoulders were, but the neckline was far to tight and putting uncanny pressure around the neck as well as pulling down the neckline. I returned the item as I am willing to try a larger size than would have been warranted per their sizing guide.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Mirrored Lens Goggles

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Mirrored Lens Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Foggy

By Helen from Rio Vista CA on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

I like these goggles, especially for outdoor lap swims. They fit great with no leakage easy to adjust. The only thing that isn’t great is that they fog up constantly, even the first time I wore them. I constantly have to take them off and rinse them. I’m going to have to try another pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good value.

By Open water man from Long Beach, CA. on 12/9/2020

Fit: NA

The chin strap didn’t bother me like I feared. I do wish the cap came in a larger size though. I have a rather large head and felt like my noggin was a bit under covered. I would by again though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I like it.

By Joseph M. from Midland TX on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. The seams are taped at the edges, so I think with care it should hold together. Careful not to stress the chin strap putting it on.

I bought it for winter pool swimming, but I like it for other reasons. I find the normal caps always ride up on my head, and this one stays put. I can fit my tunes under it, and my goggles work fine over it, for the win. I may wear it in the summer as well.

Followed the fitting instructions, turned out fine.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is made in China. Sorry. I just can't get behind that anymore.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star doesn’t ride up

By Elisabeth from Austin, TX on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

a lot of try tops ride up during the run portion of my training. This one does not! Yay! I would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Best-in-class

By Bert from Columbia, SC on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Best goggles I have had. Recently purchase three top rated goggles. Tried these first. Might not even open the other brands.

Clear view while out of water.
Clear view while in the water.
Amazingly clear view when turning to breath.

Not once in my workout did need I reach to adjust, empty or clear the goggles. I hope they continue to function this well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star TYR Wetsuit

By Melissa from Moreno Valley on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

I get cold easily and where I swim, the pool is not heated. This wetsuit kept me warm in the freezing temperatures so I could continue to swim. It was a great investment.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Like the very low rise

By S. from Rainbow Lake, NY on 11/24/2020

Fit: NA

I have several of these from here & the Desoto website. I use them for swim, bike, run practice & events, and yoga classes. Am thin and I prefer the very low rise others complain about. Padding is just right. Newer models have longer inseams than before, but that is ok. The price is increasing so I look for sales & discounts. These are my favorite shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Design But..

By Constance from houston, TX on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

Great material looks good but I can't zip it up. It's about 3 sizes too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love the colors, runs very small

By kina2017 from Westminster, CO on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I wish these fit me! I love the colors and pattern but these run very small. I am bigger in the bottom and thighs. Ordered an XL and squeezing them on felt like a M/L. Sadly had to return.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Full Sleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good fit! Nice seams

By Adrienne . from FL on 11/22/2020

Fit: NA

I swam with this one in Alaska [OPENBRK]54*F[CLOSEBRK] and was ok! I needed neoprene thick swim cap, earplugs [OPENBRK]help a lot[CLOSEBRK] And booties for my feet. I believe this category 1 wetsuit is 5mm in the body and 2-3mm in arms and legs. I am 5’8 and 135 or so and got M/L and probably could have fit into the M but would’ve been snug !


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Crystal clear, fits perfectly

By Joe from Exeter NH on 11/20/2020

Fit: NA

The Aqua Sphere goggles are excellent. They are easy to adjust so they fit well. I am amazed at the clarity..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Swim Legging

By Gina K. from Louisville, KY on 11/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just fine!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By J from Castro Valley, CA on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Matty from Ashburn,VA on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

Product is great but runs really small!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Retains heat on cold morning swims

By getfitlean.com from San Anselmo, CA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Most of your body heat os lost through your head. Would you go skiing on a cold morning with an exposed head? This swim cap does the job. Learn more at getfitlean.com


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Like it!

By Elwaaz from Atlanta GA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, keeps my head warm, while swimming in cold water. I have a lot of hair, and it all fits inside. Recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Perform Tri 7

2XU Women's Perform Tri 7" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Aquagirl from Florida on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shorts were comfortable in all 3 sports (swim, bike,run). Be sure to wash before wearing. Most people do, including me, but, my husband bought these as a gift and handed them to me right out of the package as I was dressing for a tri workout. By the end of my run I was chaffed😨. I had not used an anti-chafing cream because I usually don't need it.
The next week I wore them again after washing and no chafing! I think the stitching and pad were just too new and stiff.
Buy them and enjoy! I have never been disappointed in any 2XU product. Go TRI!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy Swim westsuit

By mountain lake swimmer from Mount Shasta, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is very floaty, which takes some getting used to if you already naturally swim fairly high in the water. (It makes you faster) Wear the provided fabric booties on your feet to put it on even if you feel ridiculous... It helps get the suit to sit higher up on your hips and makes it easier to pull on the rest of the way. It is super flexible in the shoulders, I can't feel any resistance....sort of amazing! All in all it works great, keeps me warm in 50+ water, where my face hurts it is so cold. The first time I wore it I sort of panicked a little as it is tight and feels slightly constricting. I think I didn't have it pulled up high enough on my hips so the torso felt short. Which I fixed the second time I wore it and it was much better. Each time I have worn it since it just feels better and better and stretchier. Like it is conforming to me perfectly. Get it situated properly before diving in, as it's so tight that you can't adjust it once there is water in there. It gets all suction-y and sticks to you. I love it. I m so glad I have it. My swimming season just got extended by a few months.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great tri short

By Raina from Pa on 10/16/2020

Fit: NA

Loved the short short. Tri padding’s and fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality cap

By ocean swimmer from San Diego, CA on 10/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made and a good snug fitr. I would recommend a size large for most adults.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Dragons are my new jam

By MGT from Western NC on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the pattern and fit!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Suit

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Tri Suit

By Tina from Sarasota, Fl on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect alternative to a full wetsuit

By June from Mystic CT on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable, easy to get on and off. Just what I was looking for to stay warm. Good value


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and padding

By Kt from Park City, UT on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

I have several pairs of these shorts. They are comfortable in length, fit and padding.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Women's Auron SwimRun Wetsuit

Huub Women's Auron SwimRun Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Mini from Florida on 10/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wetsuit material felt nice and it seems well constructed however, it was too tight to move in. I ordered according to my measurements but it barely zipped up. I tried to order the next size up but it was sold out.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Equip Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Orca Women's Equip Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and easy to put on and take off

By Maui Donna from Maui, Hawaii on 10/11/2020

Fit: NA

This suit keeps me warm and is very comfortable; easy to put on and take off. It is also a very sporty looking wetsuit with all the advantages of keeping your body properly aligned for swimming


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Bralette Sports Bra

Shebeest Women's Bralette Sports Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nature Sports Bra

By Sunshyne from Denton, TX on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

It is small. A large would have been better. It is quite comfy though but still need a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Burn Tank

Shebeest Women's Burn Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nature Tank

By Sunshyne from Denton, TX on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

My NATURE TANK is the best! I looooooove it! Loght, cool, and comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit

By Marge from North Carolina on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was my first sleeveless wetsuit, and it gives me great position in the water and does not constrict my neck. I just did a 3.5 mile swim in it last weekend, and it worked out great! Only complaint is some friction sores around my neck even with lube, but all wetsuits do that.


More Reviews on this item