skip to main content

Latest Triathlon Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star not quite a perfect fit

By DW from ATL on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have used the Seal Mask in the past, as well as traditional goggles. I don't like the traditional goggle fit, so I wanted to go back to a mask.

It took quite a bit to finally get the fit correctly in my first swim with these. It seems to require a tighter seal than traditional goggles, and tighter than my last mask. It took about 400 yards of swimming and adjusting to get it to I think the correct tightness. My last 800 yards were mostly leak free. I plan to adjust a bit more in future swims, but wanted to get in a good workout today.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star No raccoon lines around eyes

By Lauryne from Delaware on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I am looking for goggles that fit outside the eye orbit so I don't get raccoon lines after swimming laps. These are nearly perfect. The silicon is soft and seals nicely. Only problem is I have a very narrow face . The TYR Orion mask is a little too wide but if I press it and tighten the strap, I can get a seal at the edges near the side of my face. Children's masks are too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star swimspa goggle

By Carol from Spokane Valley WA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

First time I used these goggles I has leakage and had to adjust several times during my routine. I really like the larger lens and the look of the goggles. I will be trying to get these adjusted correctly so I have a better fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good value.

By Open water man from Long Beach, CA. on 12/9/2020

Fit: NA

The chin strap didn’t bother me like I feared. I do wish the cap came in a larger size though. I have a rather large head and felt like my noggin was a bit under covered. I would by again though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I like it.

By Joseph M. from Midland TX on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. The seams are taped at the edges, so I think with care it should hold together. Careful not to stress the chin strap putting it on.

I bought it for winter pool swimming, but I like it for other reasons. I find the normal caps always ride up on my head, and this one stays put. I can fit my tunes under it, and my goggles work fine over it, for the win. I may wear it in the summer as well.

Followed the fitting instructions, turned out fine.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is made in China. Sorry. I just can't get behind that anymore.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Retains heat on cold morning swims

By getfitlean.com from San Anselmo, CA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Most of your body heat os lost through your head. Would you go skiing on a cold morning with an exposed head? This swim cap does the job. Learn more at getfitlean.com


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Like it!

By Elwaaz from Atlanta GA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, keeps my head warm, while swimming in cold water. I have a lot of hair, and it all fits inside. Recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality cap

By ocean swimmer from San Diego, CA on 10/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made and a good snug fitr. I would recommend a size large for most adults.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By MT from Winston-Salem, NC on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very good suction to face so water won’t pass through. Comfortable as well


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Birthday gift

By Catscoach from Cincinnati ohio on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Great birthday gift for a seasoned Tri athlete
A little larger than we expected


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Eric from OR on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

just what we wanted for a bigger viewing area


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect ... But

By SK from Houston on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

I would give 5 star but the one side does not lock.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Googles don’t adjust properly

By Marcusjq from New Jersey on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

I find it difficult to adjust the googles. Since there is no opening on the band that goes around your head, you can’t tighten them to get a good deal before you put them on. And even if you tighten them once on, the bands seems to slip.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

By Santa Fish from Rochester NY on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

I love this cap! I frequently swim outdoors in Upstate NY. Great purchase!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Keeps head warm, seaming coming undone

By Dris from Phila, Pa on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

This swim cap keep your the head warm and actually quite dry. However after just two wears the seaming is pulling apart. The strap is not adjustable which may contribute to the seaming pulled so quickly. Overall for the price it works but it doesn’t have longevity.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not for adults

By EJB from ME on 5/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The cap was my size according to size chart (S) but the chin strap was too tight and the cap was short. I'm an adult, it must be for children.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great googles

By Animal lover from Hawaii on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

I swim a lot in the open ocean with my nose out, no snorkel. These googles are comfortable and I can see good [OPENBRK] in case a big fish sneaks up😳[CLOSEBRK] Highly recommend this one. It’s difficult to find a good pair but this one is worth the higher price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Happy Hood Head

By Sid L. from Oakland, CA on 4/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really love this hood for my open water swimming. I bought this product to be able to swim during the Covid-19 crisis. The San Francisco Bay is cold and I appreciate not worrying about the heat escaping from my head. I would prefer that the ear flaps were a little lower and maybe offer it in color that can be spotted by boats (Bright Pink or Yellow).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not really what I needed

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Only wore it 3 or 4 times and there's a tear in the seem on the top. It's definitely too small for me, I think I went by measurements, probably would have needed a large or extra large. The few times I wore it seemed to keep my head warm, but I didn't realize how cold my whole face would get so looked into a full hood instead.

For the price I think it does what it's meant to do, I am not sure if it tore because it is too small for me or if it's just cheaply made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star These goggles work great: comfortable with no leaks.

By Alex Armstrong from Santa Ana, California on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

It works great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star works great and helps keep me warm

By joe from honolulu, Hi on 3/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was worried the strap would choke me but it does not. It's very flexable and soft.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great size Terrific design

By Roger Warwick from West Palm on 1/10/2020

Fit: NA

Great pack


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Nice bag, but a lot of empty space.

By Clydesdale_Tri_Guy from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

If you are looking for a well built pack with A LOT of SPACE, then this is the pack for you. Decent compartments, but could be designed a little better like Roka's transition pack, however, it was a quarter the price. I'm not complaining, especially because it was on sale for Black Friday. It will work well for the gym and my triathlons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Fits Well and Keeps My Head Warm

By Jim from Virginia on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a swim cap that would keep my head warm in cold water. This fits the bill. The only negative is that I have to wear my goggles under my cap. I can't get a good seal with the goggles over the cap. This works all right as long as I don't get a leak. In that case, I have to take both the cap and the goggles off to correct it. No biggie, otherwise it works great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Really big

By Jim B. from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 10/12/2019

Fit: NA

This bag is just too big, in my opinion. I bought it and have sent it back. It has thought of everything for triathlon. But, It's too big for daily use - not sure it would fit in most gym lockers. And, in my racing experience, space in the transition area is pretty tight. I'm not sure how you wouldn't have other racers stepping on it or kicking it to get to their adjacent bike. I'm going to try the Tyr 30Liter swim bag.

I don't travel for races. Maybe if you were traveling for races the size would be appreciated.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Takes time to secure on face

By Syclesuzi from Oregon on 9/29/2019

Fit: NA

Worth the time. No more pressure on upper eyelids with traditional googles


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star My Go-To Bag

By Big, but good from Santa Clarita, CA on 8/24/2019

First impression: this bag is gigantically HUGE! That being said, it’s done everything that I have asked of it. Build quality is good. Love the clamshell opening design. Hate other bags that are of cumbersome duffel bag style. Highly recommend the black outside color with yellow inside color. The yellow color makes it so easy to locate items in early morning darkness when setting up your transition area.
For the record, I have purchased, and returned the following bags:
Zone 3
Speedo Cyclops
Blue Seventy

Also bought (and kept for other non-triathlon activities) the SL3S bag. It had similar design features (kinda) to the bag above, but was much smaller and it’s zipper could stand some improvement for heavy athletic use.

In summation, it’s a bigger bag than most. But it works well and has solid build quality. Gave it 4 stars only cause it could afford to be a little smaller. Not a lot, but still a little smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt with Nutrition Loops

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt with Nutrition Loops

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Loose

By Summer G from Indiana on 6/27/2018

My waist size is 29", made it as tight as I can get it. Ended up still being loose and bounced around during my runs. It also turned towards my side during my runs, on the biking, I had it turned to the back, it was fine. I pushed it down to my hips while running, but it ended up riding up to my waist again. I'd recommend having one with an anti slip grip on the inside. May have to add one somehow. Although I can try loosening it to fit my hips hoping it won't slide downward on my next use.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt with Nutrition Loops - Black

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt with Nutrition Loops - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good belt, serves its purpose

By Tri Newbie from Charlotte, NC on 6/5/2018

This ended up working really well, but I wish that it would tighten a bit more. It was still pretty loose on my body, even tightened to the max level. I also had to watch a You Tube video to figure out how to pin my number to it (novice triathlete, here).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt with Nutrition Loops

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt with Nutrition Loops

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Never pin to your shirt again

By triathlete from High Sierra, CA on 4/11/2018

A simple, useful item for any runner or triathlete. Easy to put number bib on and stays secure. Two loops for Gels packages also. Can't beat the price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for travel or TRI

By IndyPR from IN on 4/6/2018

Nice size, seems well constructed... can’t wait to use it!


More Reviews on this item

Brooks Greenlight Gloves

Brooks Greenlight Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very warm and "handy"

By Cy from Durham, NC on 1/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Gave these as a gift and they were very well received. Sleek and warm for running in the Midwest. Fingertips make changing tunes on a phone really easy. No complaints!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great bag for tri and others sports events.

By Roberto from Miramar Florida on 10/3/2016

I use it for my cycling events.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt

Sporti Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By K from Georgia on 9/14/2016

I used this in a triathlon this weekend and it worked great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great Backpack, except for the plastic closures for the straps

By BDNADLER from Tamarac, Florida on 11/30/2015

Purchased this backpack in September. The pack is fantastic in every respect except for the plastic closures. Recently, when I picked up the backpack, I discovered a crack the large plastic closure which you insert the other end. I paid good money for this backpack. Better fittings should have been used. If not for this issue, I would give this backpack a full 5 starts.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great bag!

By KristenP from Bellevue, WA on 8/10/2015

Great for tris. Very large, everything fits in it, nice looking!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star As Advertised

By FWB from LA CROSSE, WI on 9/19/2014

Works perfectly, as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great Race Belt

By ndimare from Florida on 4/28/2014

It worked perfectly for the run part of my Sprint Triathlon. I wished it had one of two bands to add a GU gel, but it's Ok. It's for 5K runs only. The buttons to attach the race number, worked fine for me, they do not fit the race numbers holes, but that's not an issue at all, you clipped the buttons wherever you want to have the race number and that's it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt - Black

TYR Triathlon Race Belt - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Annniemon from Mexico on 8/25/2013

good, but it misses something to carry power liquids


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star No more pins in my shirts!

By Allen from Michigan on 8/3/2013

Works great for holding my tri bib numbers. Adjustable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt - Black

TYR Triathlon Race Belt - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Essential and easy to use

By RG from Silver Spring, MD on 7/28/2013

Great race belt for the price. Easy to attach your race tags and easy to put on for quick transitions.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star It did its job

By T from Rancho Cucamonga on 4/2/2013

Its a racing belt. It did exactly what it was suppose to do. It was comfortable and I didn't notice it moving around.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Good Product...BUT!!

By K00 from 20164 on 8/16/2011

The product is great but the fact that the snaps don't match the # BIB holes is a pain. you have to make new holes on the race BIB to match up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star TYR TRIATHLON RACE BELT

By Julie from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 4/23/2011

Snaps too close together for bib number. Other than that, it works very well


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star TYR TRIATHLON RACE BELT

By dave from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 4/23/2011

It does what it is supposed to, except snaps for bib number are too close together. Not a major problem, though.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star JUST WHAT I ORDERED!

By Claire H. from Cumming, GA on 4/21/2011

Used this during triathlon races and it works great! Didn't even know I had it on, it was so comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Tri Belt

By TriVTHokie from VA on 5/2/2010

The snaps are hard to use. I hope after a few triathlons they will become easier. The snaps are also very easy to loose since they are not attached to the belt. Some belts come with clips that are attached to the belt. I may invest in one of those next time. Overall, the material is strechy and I didn't notice the belt while I was running.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star nice, but could be a bit longer

By Lifesport from POCATELLO, ID on 9/21/2009

Works for what it needs to do. It's snug, exactly where ti should be but there is no more belt left to make it longer. I'm a size 34 waist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star triathlon belt

By Sondra from Bloomsburg,Pa on 8/31/2009

works great.. adjustable to a child size waist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

TYR Triathlon Race Belt

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star TYR race belt

By vysionist from Sunnyvale, CA on 8/18/2009

So far so good. First race belt purchase. Buttons could be better design, can't hear or feel the snap. Should come with extra button in case they go missing during a race due to faulty design. But when they are in place, they're really hard to unsnap. Wish some company would make the button mechanics user friendly. TYR should not just buy these from manufacturers warehouses and placing their logos on it. TYR should really look into designing their own products.


More Reviews on this item