skip to main content

Latest Triathlon Clothing Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Orca Women's Core Race Sleeveless Suit

Orca Women's Core Race Sleeveless Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Carito from Quebec on 1/2/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for triathlon


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri Shorts

By Inge from St. Paul, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These tri shorts are nicer than any I have ever bought, either from a sporting goods store or online cycling gear. The padding was just the right amount instead of feeling like a diaper. The print is so cool & sleek pockets on each side as well. Thanks!!


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit well, good pad

By Scott from Santa Clara Utah on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Soft material, pad worked well for long bike ride. Pad feels a little thicker than usual tri short, but smaller than a bike short pad.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star awesome fit; convenient quick bathroom access for long events

By Robert from BC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I own 5 tri suits, and this is my favorite by far. I'm relatively small and think (XS; waist 28). Some other trisuits or tri shorts are too hard for me to pull up (even with my skinny waist), but this one is easy to put on. I especially like how it gives me a nice roomy pocket in the midline above my pubic symphisis. Very comfy with no chafing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

By Penny from Bartlett, Texas on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is the second one I've bought. I love it! I am not a triathlete. I wear it to exercise. The back pockets are handy. The high neck is great!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star doesn’t ride up

By Elisabeth from Austin, TX on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

a lot of try tops ride up during the run portion of my training. This one does not! Yay! I would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Like the very low rise

By S. from Rainbow Lake, NY on 11/24/2020

Fit: NA

I have several of these from here & the Desoto website. I use them for swim, bike, run practice & events, and yoga classes. Am thin and I prefer the very low rise others complain about. Padding is just right. Newer models have longer inseams than before, but that is ok. The price is increasing so I look for sales & discounts. These are my favorite shorts.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love the colors, runs very small

By kina2017 from Westminster, CO on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I wish these fit me! I love the colors and pattern but these run very small. I am bigger in the bottom and thighs. Ordered an XL and squeezing them on felt like a M/L. Sadly had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By J from Castro Valley, CA on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Savy shopper from Gaithersburg Md on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is very supportive. Keeps you from getting fatigued. Leg bands not the biggest I seen but ok as far as comfort. Good sale price.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Perform Tri 7

2XU Women's Perform Tri 7" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Aquagirl from Florida on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shorts were comfortable in all 3 sports (swim, bike,run). Be sure to wash before wearing. Most people do, including me, but, my husband bought these as a gift and handed them to me right out of the package as I was dressing for a tri workout. By the end of my run I was chaffed😨. I had not used an anti-chafing cream because I usually don't need it.
The next week I wore them again after washing and no chafing! I think the stitching and pad were just too new and stiff.
Buy them and enjoy! I have never been disappointed in any 2XU product. Go TRI!


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Comp Triathlon Suit

Louis Garneau Men's Comp Triathlon Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I'm too big

By Kenneth from Jacksonville, FL on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great product and delivery time but I needed to return it because I either have too short legs or too big of a chest.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star To many seams

By Phil from Bourbonnais IL on 10/22/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts have to many seams, like the fit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great tri short

By Raina from Pa on 10/16/2020

Fit: NA

Loved the short short. Tri padding’s and fit


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Be sure that the fit is right

By Walter from Tucson on 10/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Desoto makes an excellent product. The only thing that I can say is that occasionally they have quality control issues on the mfg. end in so far as size is concerned. Some items are labeled XL but are more size Med. so try it on for size right away .Swim Outlet has an excellent return policy. Other than that no issues to report size was correct as ordered and fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Dragons are my new jam

By MGT from Western NC on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the pattern and fit!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Suit

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Tri Suit

By Tina from Sarasota, Fl on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and padding

By Kt from Park City, UT on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

I have several pairs of these shorts. They are comfortable in length, fit and padding.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Burn Tank

Shebeest Women's Burn Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nature Tank

By Sunshyne from Denton, TX on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

My NATURE TANK is the best! I looooooove it! Loght, cool, and comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By Jones from LA on 9/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

true to size, comfortable, leg bands stay put without being too constricting


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Top of the heap

By Mel from Westchester Ny on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My only drawback is that I should have ordered a small cause I wanted it as a compression piece for my runs and for my flask,phone and Id//money clip so it doesn’t bounce around in the back pockets but it’s very minimal. So I would size down if that’s what you’re looking for. Material is like silk and no heat spots or nip rub off. Great piece for a great value. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice for short rides or Exercycle

By Doug from Cincinnati OH on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

I like the fit and the thin padding especially for Exercycle. Easy to wash. To wear in triathlon would work well.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Women's Elite Aero II Sleeveless Tri Suit

ROKA Women's Elite Aero II Sleeveless Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit

By Jackie from Florida on 9/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fit is great. Tried it once prior to my first scheduled tri [OPENBRK]that unfortunately got cancelled due to severe weather[CLOSEBRK] and didn’t ride up at all. Had to wear a sports bra underneath as the white is see-through but that isn’t bothersome to me.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit - 83 19 - Medium

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit - 83 19 - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, no padding

By Sasha from MA on 9/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I''m 5''3", ~155lbs and carry most of my weight in my hips, thighs and bust. I have particularly narrow shoulders, so fitting a one piece tri suit can be pretty difficult. I ordered a medium and the suit fit well pretty much everywhere - not too snug around the thighs and hips which was great! I wore it on an olympic distance recently and did get some chafing around the top of the zipper and along my seat. Nothing too bad and probably easily remedied with some additional chamois butter and body glide.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Not sure what you are asking here

By David from Richmond, VA on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product is great except for the absence of a small pocket for energy gel, keys, etc. This is particularly helpful on the bike ride in a tri.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Jordan L. from PORTLAND, OR on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Simple white design, great tech in the fabric and god cut


More Reviews on this item

Kiwami Women's Tokyo Tri Top

Kiwami Women's Tokyo Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star nice fitting top

By shantiyogi from Worcester, MA on 9/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

This tank is perfect for riding or long runs when you want to put a pack of nutrition in the pockets. Great details on the back for high visibility. Dries really fast too!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice Tri shorts

By RogueBiker from Oregon on 9/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice fit and long legs that fit me well. Pad is slightly smaller than most, but it is still comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Women's Promessa 3 Jersey Short Sleeve Tri Top

Castelli Women's Promessa 3 Jersey Short Sleeve Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight jersey

By B from Bozeman, MT on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very lightweight jersey perfect for hot days on the bike, very cool. Cuts a little smaller than American sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just right!

By Steve F from York, PA on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not too much compression or too little seat padding, though, I wouldn't complain for a scotch more on the bottom. I'm not a triathlete, but, I like the shorter inseam and the comfort. I've always bought Pearl Izumi Elite short, but, Sugoi seems to be at least as good. I will try other of their products now.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Bra

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Epie Monica from Hazlet. NJ on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

My zoot tri bra fits super comfortable. It excellent for swim/bike/run. The material is soft and has support. True to size.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product. Delivered on time.

By TW from Owen Sound, Ontario on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

It was exactly what I was looking for. And it came before the expected date which was a pleasant surprise.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri Tank

Zoot Women's Core Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star best summer cycling top

By sunshine from AZ on 8/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

i have the top in all 3 colors, its great.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I love the Tri shorts!!

By Tri from Bowling Green, KY on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and style!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Tri Suit

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent One Piece Tri-Suit

By NRS from Florida on 8/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great suit, fits true to sizing chart, very comfortable, looks awesome.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great fit!

By Debra from GA on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

love the fit. i am 5'6" 115lbs size small is perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good choice

By Bob from Baltimore on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great option for triathlons or even duathlonns. My order arrived on a Thursday and I did a sprint tri on Saturday and it was just right. Form fitting but not too tight. I wear a medium in most t-shirts and shorts, but didn't want this to be compression fit so went up a size to a large and that worked great. Felt aero but not compression. Comfortable for all three events.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star New favorite shorts

By Wes from Watertown on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

Fit great and stay on legs good. First tri in them and everything felt great.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Core Race Sleeveless Suit

Orca Women's Core Race Sleeveless Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent!

By TriNirm from Florida on 8/15/2020

Fit: NA

Great one piece trisuit, looks good, very comfortable, easy to get it on and off, excellent value!


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Overall a great suit

By Deivys Teles from New Jersey on 8/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

PRODUCT RUNS SMALL! Size up!
I normally wear a small and had to size up to a medium.
Very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Tri Tank Top

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Tri Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice light weight top

By Ohio cyclist from Cleveland Ohio on 8/13/2020

Fit: NA

This tank top fits great and is very comfortable in hot weather. I only wish the pockets were a little bigger. I carry a set of keys in my back pocket and have a tough time getting them in and out.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Compression Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Women's Compression Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star LOVE IT!!

By maineac triathlete from maine on 8/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'10" tall so it is a little snug on the length but it worked out great!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Zoot Women's Core Tri Racerback

By Marilyn from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada on 8/10/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the top. I did order a large, even though I normally am a medium. The large fits like a medium for me. I love it!!!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By Steve from Minnesota on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm only a casual triathlon who usually would get xl, but I didn't need a super tight fit, so the xxl worked great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good open water swimsuit

By Mikey from Seattle on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on, easy to take off, yet fits very well in the water. Let's see how long it lasts with 3 to 4 hour-long open water swims per week.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Bra

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Odd fit

By Batgirl from Pompano Beach on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

This bra is excellent for triathlons. I have 2 and am ordering my third. I had to take two inches out of the back rise [OPENBRK] I folded out two inches and sewed it down, which left a tab of material sticking out.[CLOSEBRK] It is now great to swim and then run in. Before I altered the fit, my breasts popped out the side of the bra when swimming and had little support when running.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By David from South Carolina on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have very muscular legs so the the shorts are a bit tight in the groin crease during the cycling portion of a workout/race, but otherwise very good item. Supportive during the run so you're not all bouncing around either. I'd buy another if I needed it.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Tri Troika Zip Tank

Shebeest Women's Tri Troika Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By TriGAME from NY on 8/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is perfect - close but not restrictive. Shoulder cutaway to allow full use in water. Longer length prevents "ride" up. Quality and color good.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Pattern design weird

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable but I order to big a size. I did not like the black crotch pad against the bright pink pattern either. It looked really weird. I think a pair of all black would be perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my second pair of Zoot Tri Shorts and this pair definitely runs smaller than my old shorts which are a size medium. I went up to an extra large after reading reviews and they fit great except the thigh area is a tad loose. I am a jean size 28/6, 5'6" and 129 lbs. so normally a medium fits me fine.
Otherwise the shorts are super comfortable and seem to be good quality. I always carefully wash my athletic wear and line dry only.


More Reviews on this item