skip to main content

Latest Triathlon Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Padding could be better

By Barry Givens from Palmdale CA on 6/18/2021

Fit: NA

The fit of the shorts are great but quickly that the padding was very thin. I will test it out for a short race.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Hopefully Just a Defect

By dbrother from Wheat Ridge, CO on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are decent quality the only thing keeping it from a higher rating was I had a drawstring issue the first time I put them on. The drawstring snapped at the back of the shorts and now I am relying on the elastic of the waist to keep the shorts up. I would of returned but I had a race 4 days after receiving the shorts so I just "ran" with it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Racerback Tri Bra

TYR Women's Competitor Racerback Tri Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star My favorite

By Nicole K. from ALISO VIEJO, CA on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

I have three of these and about to buy my fourth. They’re great for training and racing. I wore one in my first 70.3 and had no issues at all. Will wear it again for my full ironman.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Melanie Roxanne Chu from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love It!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Jersey

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Reggie from Florida on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love zoot, normally I take a medium in Zoot and most brands. But the medium was a little too short and tighter than I prefer. Ordered a large and it fit much better. Wore it for the first time, no issues.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good triathlon shorts for the money

By Joshua from Madison, NJ on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have a 38-inch waist and was nervous about a short that would be too small. Ordered an XL, which fit snug but comfortable. Triathletes tend to be leaner folks, so an XXL would be what the rest of the USA considers a "Large" or XL.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Bang for your buck!!!

By Loni from Florida on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Great training shorts. This is my third pair of Zoot Tri Core shorts. My oldest pair are almost two years old with 100’s of miles of training sessions. If you’re second guessing…stop…purchase a pair!


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit - Regal Wave - M

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit - Regal Wave - M

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I LOVE IT

By Yolanda Leiva from Miramar, FL on 6/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

THE ITEM ARRIVED WHEN PROMISED AND THE QUALITY IS PERFECT.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Orca Women's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Tri Suit

By Emma L. from Birmingham, AL on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

This Tri Suit is really comfortable, fits well, & does a great job during all events. There is no drag during the swim, the legs don’t ride up during the bike or run. Would definitely recommend this.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best Tri Suit Ever!

By Half Ironman Racer from Houston, TX on 5/26/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm surprised there aren't other highly rated reviews! Definitely needs to size up. I'm 5'5" and 150 lbs and I wear a size large. I'm a medium in the tri shorts and a small in the tri bras and sleeveless tri tops. The arms in this are snug! I have muscular swimmer arms and the large is tight in the arms! I raced in this for a 70.3 and it was cool, comfortable, supportive and no chaffing! The chamois is very comfortable for the aero position on the tri-bike and normal position on the road bike without getting in the way on the run.


More Reviews on this item

Zone3 Women's RX3 Compression Tights

Zone3 Women's RX3 Compression Tights

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very good quality

By SNees from Caroline County, VA on 5/24/2021

Fit: NA

Rather impression with these compression running tights, very well made, no rolling at the waist.
Wish the company still made these.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star They Are Fantastic!

By Joe G from NJ on 5/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these shorts because I like to commute to my pool via bicycle. Now that the weather is getting consistently warm enough to ride in shorts, I thought it would be great to ride to the pool then ride home without having to carry too much additional gear. I chose these TYR shorts because I only use swim jammers from them as they fit best - and these fit just as great. While they dry quickly once on the bike, I usually towel down a bit so I'm not dripping as I walk through the facility. All in all, I am very happy and would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

Zone3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Zone3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Emma L. from Birmingham, AL on 5/23/2021

Fit: NA

These shorts fit great. They are very comfortable for all 3 Tri events & the legs never ride up, which is a problem I’ve had with other shorts. The number of available pockets is also a huge plus & not something commonly available.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Perform Tri 4.5

2XU Women's Perform Tri 4.5" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star YAY!

By jbstreet from AL on 5/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

I can't wait to get more. They are the perfect length for me (5'1") have just enough padding and don't shift around. Love them, excellent product.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fit is long

By Gene from Athens, Ga on 5/18/2021

Fit: NA

I’m 6’2”, 180lbs, with 18” torso. This jersey is an excellent addition to my training wardrobe, however, the length is about 3” too long and tends to gather at the waist. Not a big deal but I’d prefer it didn’t.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Solid construction

By Gene from Athens, Ga on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

I’m 6’2” 180lb. and ordered large. Had to send the large back as it was too constricting. XL fit perfectly. These pants are built well and very comfortable after several 30+ mile rides.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's RX3 Compression Tights

Zone 3 Women's RX3 Compression Tights

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very good quality

By SNees from Caroline County, VA on 5/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

Very good Quailty, does what I need it to do.
Wish they still made these but it is nice to find some out there.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Size is small

By Gene from Athens, GA on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

6’2” 180lbs. Ordered large and the fit is more compressed than I wished and too confining in the groin


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best compression for bike and run

By Fresh Legs from Texas on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

Tried multiple pair of Tri shorts and decided on these based upon multiple reviews on multiple sites. I used them in 70.3 IM and not disappointed at all. They kept me fresh on the bike and most importantly strong on the run. Even with the high humidity where I live these shorts keep you going!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great tri shorts!

By Burd from NM on 4/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

These shorts fit great, nice and snug. great in the pool, on the bike, and running.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Reviewer from USA on 4/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a very good quality suit. Will be using for open water swimming in cold lake. Fits well and will be enough warmth.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable - strange pockets.

By Elizabeth from Miami, FL on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

My husband loves this suit and found it very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars but the pockets are a little strange. They will definitely hold your nutrition but not very easy to access during a race.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By Tri_Newbie from Phoenix on 3/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

First Tri Suit for me and met my expectations. I have only used it once in training so far but I found it extremely comfortable, soft material and tight fit (as they are supposed to be, I think). I love the color (slightly darker blue/green than on the screen) and the pattern.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

TYR Men's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star TYR Competitor tri top short sleeve

By Henry B. from San Pedro, CA on 3/12/2021

Fit: NA

Good choice for triathaletes who want less compression and more coverage. Looks great. Torso seems long for medium and might be better for taller athletes. I'm 5' 11".


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Women's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports Women's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good fit - Great quality

By Terry from Salt Lake City on 2/26/2021

Fit: NA

Fits as described. The legs are a little large on me but it think it’s just my body type. Best fit in floatation shorts I’ve found


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Order one size larger by mistake and fits very good.

By Buddyb from Overherenothere on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest.

By dasl from South Carolina on 1/20/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest. Go with the large.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Sports Bra

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Sports Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs small but great

By Jordan from Portland, OR on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

Great material, order a size up


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best Tri /bike Shorts

By Heidi from Boise, ID on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts! The side pockets are genius! I keep my phone in my side pocket for spin class and long rides outside. The phone stays in place. They dry quickly and the padding is perfect. I’m 5’10”, 155lbs and I purchased the Large. They fit great, they stay in place and the waist is like a yoga band that sits high. Going to buy a second pair.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Fitness Black White Textured Check Hi Rise Compression Tights

2XU Women's Fitness Black White Textured Check Hi Rise Compression Tights

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star nice pants

By JJ from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

comfortable, what I expected...too new to review wash and wear or durability


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri Shorts

By Inge from St. Paul, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These tri shorts are nicer than any I have ever bought, either from a sporting goods store or online cycling gear. The padding was just the right amount instead of feeling like a diaper. The print is so cool & sleek pockets on each side as well. Thanks!!


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit well, good pad

By Scott from Santa Clara Utah on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Soft material, pad worked well for long bike ride. Pad feels a little thicker than usual tri short, but smaller than a bike short pad.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star awesome fit; convenient quick bathroom access for long events

By Robert from BC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I own 5 tri suits, and this is my favorite by far. I'm relatively small and think (XS; waist 28). Some other trisuits or tri shorts are too hard for me to pull up (even with my skinny waist), but this one is easy to put on. I especially like how it gives me a nice roomy pocket in the midline above my pubic symphisis. Very comfy with no chafing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

By Penny from Bartlett, Texas on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is the second one I've bought. I love it! I am not a triathlete. I wear it to exercise. The back pockets are handy. The high neck is great!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Like the very low rise

By S. from Rainbow Lake, NY on 11/24/2020

Fit: NA

I have several of these from here & the Desoto website. I use them for swim, bike, run practice & events, and yoga classes. Am thin and I prefer the very low rise others complain about. Padding is just right. Newer models have longer inseams than before, but that is ok. The price is increasing so I look for sales & discounts. These are my favorite shorts.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love the colors, runs very small

By kina2017 from Westminster, CO on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I wish these fit me! I love the colors and pattern but these run very small. I am bigger in the bottom and thighs. Ordered an XL and squeezing them on felt like a M/L. Sadly had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Savy shopper from Gaithersburg Md on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is very supportive. Keeps you from getting fatigued. Leg bands not the biggest I seen but ok as far as comfort. Good sale price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star To many seams

By Phil from Bourbonnais IL on 10/22/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts have to many seams, like the fit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Bibs Ever

By Greg H from Waynesboro, VA on 10/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am thoroughly impressed with the quality and fit but most importantly how well the extra padding works to relieve saddle pressure issues.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great tri short

By Raina from Pa on 10/16/2020

Fit: NA

Loved the short short. Tri padding’s and fit


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Be sure that the fit is right

By Walter from Tucson on 10/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Desoto makes an excellent product. The only thing that I can say is that occasionally they have quality control issues on the mfg. end in so far as size is concerned. Some items are labeled XL but are more size Med. so try it on for size right away .Swim Outlet has an excellent return policy. Other than that no issues to report size was correct as ordered and fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Dragons are my new jam

By MGT from Western NC on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the pattern and fit!


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and padding

By Kt from Park City, UT on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

I have several pairs of these shorts. They are comfortable in length, fit and padding.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Bralette Sports Bra

Shebeest Women's Bralette Sports Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nature Sports Bra

By Sunshyne from Denton, TX on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

It is small. A large would have been better. It is quite comfy though but still need a size up.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star So great

By MC from San Diego, CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. The length is a bit shorter which is really nice for me. and they're so comfortable.

Their sizes run a bit smaller than your average bike short, but knew that going in. Normally wear a small and ordered a medium. 5' 11", 160 LB.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's Classic Cycling Short

Sugoi Women's Classic Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best price and service for my favorite bike shorts

By Eileen from Indian rocks beach, florida on 10/4/2020

Fit: NA

I repeatedly buy the Sugoi Women’s bike shorts. I ride over eighty miles a week and need to keep my “tush” comfy. Nothing better for me than Sugoi. I’m lazy about laundry and toss them in the washer but never the dryer. They hold up well. I rotate through four pairs. Eventually the oldest pair starts to look a little like the Emperors New Clothes”. So I turn to Swimoutlet for the very best price. Amazon wanted $100 and I paid forty plus. Swim outlet can’t be beat for price and service.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By Jones from LA on 9/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

true to size, comfortable, leg bands stay put without being too constricting


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Top of the heap

By Mel from Westchester Ny on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My only drawback is that I should have ordered a small cause I wanted it as a compression piece for my runs and for my flask,phone and Id//money clip so it doesn’t bounce around in the back pockets but it’s very minimal. So I would size down if that’s what you’re looking for. Material is like silk and no heat spots or nip rub off. Great piece for a great value. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice for short rides or Exercycle

By Doug from Cincinnati OH on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

I like the fit and the thin padding especially for Exercycle. Easy to wash. To wear in triathlon would work well.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Seems a little smaller than my last 3 pairs ...

By Mark from Michigan on 9/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Seems a bit smaller than my last 3 pairs ....


More Reviews on this item