skip to main content

Latest Triathlon Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By TXjoe from Arlington, TX on 9/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have not tried swimming, biking or running in it yet, but I'm very pleased with the fit and feel.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not sure it's meant to be worn without a singlet underneath it

By Not Narrow from Chicago on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'd bought this to wear as a jersey for a tri, expecting to just use it with a pair of bike/tri shorts. When I tried on the jersey, it had some kind of velcro hook and eye closure tabs sewn into the back on both sides. I can only guess these are designed to work with a specific pair of shorts that maybe include shoulder straps? I found the tabs super uncomfortable and ended up returning the jersey. Maybe as part of a set (shorts/jersey) it would work well, but for what I was wanting it wasn't a match.

Other than that quality was good. Fit was snug (consider going up a size if you are on the fence.)


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Tri Tank

Orca Men's 226 Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight, slightly compressive fit. Good quality.

By RKinATL from Atlanta on 7/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

This tri top is just what you see. Lightweight, seems to be durable, comfortable and snug fit. II wear a small to XS. Often with a size small the back of the neck gapes which is bad for the swim. This one is snug. Will use mostly for training.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, serves its purpos

By Rob the Slow Swimmer from St. Joseph, MI on 6/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sizes in Tri wear tend to run very small. I'm 5'8" and 160 lbs, and I wear a large. The large fits well, moves well, dries well after a swim. I am overall very happy. But I've ordered a Medium from Zoot in the past, and that is too small for me.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A Bit Too Short

By KR from Flower Mound, TX on 5/20/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Being a Tri Top, i would have expected this to be a little longer.
I have really grown to love the Castelli gear, but this one fell short for me.
I'm not a large person, yet by purchasing the correct size, it does not cover my belly after a few strokes in the water and does not cover my lower back when on the bike. Had I purchased the next size up, it would have been to big on me.
If I were to go down on the bike, this would not provide any protection from scrapes/scratches at all in those areas. I would have expected more from them.
This has been reduced to being used in my pool only if I so choose to wear a top, or may get donated to a shorter thin friend. :(


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit great quality!!

By C Meyer from Waterville, Ohio on 2/26/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I first ordered a size medium cuz that’s what the size chart recommended. Ended up sending it back cuz it was too tight. I then ordered a large to replace it. Im 5’10” and 170lbs with a 31” waist. The large fits me perfectly. Snug yet comfortable. I can stuff the back pockets with gu and they don’t bounce around. Great rpoduct


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Active Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Active Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great in an Ironman

By Delaware from Maryland on 10/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Snug jersey, but comfortable, and great for the transition from bike to run. Pockets a bit small compared to normal cycling jersey, but good when using for both bike and run. Made it through an Ironman with it!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Triathlon Men's Elite In-R-Cool LTD Tri Singlet

Pearl Izumi Triathlon Men's Elite In-R-Cool LTD Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good tri top for all distances

By Kwbnetmail from Trumbull CT on 9/17/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Long enough in the back to protect from the sun. Full zipp to cool off if too hot. Dries quickly. One size smaller so order up one. The pockets have a top flap in the back that makes it a little tough to get to, but surely won’t lose their contents. I used in full and it served me well


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star No new review necessary

By Walter L. from Tucson, AZ on 9/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Previous Review speaks for itself good suit.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Men's Core Tri Suit

Huub Men's Core Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beware, the suit is see through.

By Nesta028 from Chicago, IL on 8/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

I had read reviews online that the mesh panel in the back is oddly placed, which is 100% accurate. If you're not careful, the top of your crack will be completely exposed. Even without that mesh panel, the material around the butt is see through when in the bike position. It's too bad, because I really liked the fit and feel of the suit otherwise.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank - Red Jetty - Small

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank - Red Jetty - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Avion from NY on 6/11/2017

Fit: TRUE

As described, great fit


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Triathlon Men's Elite In-R-Cool LTD Tri Singlet

Pearl Izumi Triathlon Men's Elite In-R-Cool LTD Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good coverage!

By RMI Tri from RMI on 3/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

I bought this singlet for my husband to do Olympic distance triathalons. The fabric is really nice with a good cut, length and fit. He is 6' 200 lbs and the large fit perfectly. It has good coverage for a little extra around the waistline. It shows some wear in the fabric around the pocket after one use , pockets seem slightly clumsy but no real complaints.


More Reviews on this item