skip to main content

Latest Training Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Women's Modern Matrix Super Pro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Modern Matrix Super Pro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By SwimMom22 from Winston-Salem, NC on 6/23/2021

Fit: NA

Purchased as a competition suit for my slim 12 year old. Fits well and washes well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 526 customer reviews


rating star My first swim parka......

By Cruzinchris from Santa Cruz, CA on 6/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

Always been shivering when getting out of the pool. Love having a comfy parka waiting!


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly!

By Eginda from Virginia on 6/23/2021

Fit: NA

I was worried about my size. I read the notes the models gave which helped me and although I’m only 5’2” and 107 I did take a 32 and it feels great in.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Way too small!

By Margot from Niantic CT on 6/23/2021

Fit: NA

Having read the reviews, I ordered a suit 3 sizes bigger than my measurements indicated, and I couldn’t even get it on. I wear a size 4 and am 60 and fit. I would need to go up another 2 sizes at least.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Loved this swimsuit

By Dee from Canada on 6/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

This swimsuit was bought for my daughter. It is true to size. Great material. We loved it.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Graphlite Women's Dynamite V Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Graphlite Women's Dynamite V Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, pretty suit

By Michelle from Landenberg PA on 6/23/2021

Fit: NA

This is a very comfortable suit, and it fits similarly to other Dolfin suits I’ve worn. May be just slightly larger than the polyester suits. The material is a Lycra blend, so it feels different initially against the skin, but it stays put in the water. Used it for a long distance swim race in the ocean recently and I had no chafing areas. It dries quickly, which is nice.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Alero Reversible String Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Alero Reversible String Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Dolphin Uglies

By Rune from Colorado on 6/23/2021

Fit: NA

Suits were the right price and well constructed. I’ve been pleased with the longevity of the dolphin uglies!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Amanda from Calhoun, Ga on 6/23/2021

Fit: NA

My 11 year old daughter is 5’2, she usually wears a size 30 but this was extremely small on her and she barely got it on. Recommend sizing up with speedo usually.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Waterpro Polyester Striped Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 259 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable and great in the water.

By Paul from GA:Georgia on 6/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

this is the second jammers style I have from Waterpro and I like the product very much.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Great suit for teen swimmer

By KellyC from Costa Mesa, CA on 6/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my 11 year old daughter (she's quite big for her age) and its great for her 3x a week swim practice. Comfortable and reasonably modest. A little higher on the leg than her other TYR suit but still good for her age.
I wanted something that would stand up to multiple use and the pool chemicals and this seems to be holding up really well.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Ocean Racing By Dolfin Color Block HP Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Ocean Racing By Dolfin Color Block HP Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great for Water Aerobics

By Aline Kaplan from Massachusetts on 6/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The suit fits well and keeps up with my water aerobics classes--no slipping or riding up. And I get compliments!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Sizes Run VERY small

By Jesse from Richmond, va on 6/22/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered the bathing suit according to Size chart. It was several sizes too small. Nice suit. Easy return.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Arena Boys' Skys Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By Em from Irvine, CA on 6/21/2021

Fit: NA

It fits perfect for my 9 years old son. Size 26


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Splash Fast Back One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Women's Splash Fast Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit but some flaws

By Mo from Ohio on 6/20/2021

Fit: NA

Don’t like the seam that goes down the back bottom and it gives weggies, but other than that it’s a good suit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka Youth

Sporti Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka Youth

Product Rating Product Rating 176 customer reviews


rating star Right size for an 8 year old!

By Grandma from Tn on 6/19/2021

Fit: NA

Size is good for an 8 year old girl on the petite side. Love the pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star scratchy material

By Sherry from Indiana on 6/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

The color is gorgeous and it is very slimming but this is not a performance swimsuit but rather for leisure swimming due to the scratchiness of the material- especially under the arms. After 1 swim team practice my daughter's underarms were red and excoriated. Disappointing as this suit is very nice in every other way and would have given it a 4 or 5 otherwise.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Great suit so far

By Nipun from California on 6/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, feels comfortable, and isn’t too expensive. We'll see how durable it is but my last swimsuit was a Tyr polyester suit and it’s still working well so I’m not too worried.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Striped Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Striped Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star Swim Parka works

By margaret m. from REDWOOD CITY, CA on 6/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Dressing room no longer available so this will get me home warm!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Mermaid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

iSwim Mermaid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Amazing suit for the price!

By Mermommy from Atlanta, GA on 6/17/2021

Fit: NA

Great suit, good looking, quality material. Can’t be beat for the price. We have several more expensive ones and my daughter prefers this to all of them. Will buy more!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star The Best

By Jrod from Scottsdale,AZ on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

Great fitting suit , well made , dries fast , perfect for pool & beach


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 496 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Men's 1" Brief Swimsuit

By Joe Rubin from Atlanta, GA on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Just what I wanted. Fits great. Dries quickly. Could not ask for more.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Fade Sting Cut Out One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Women's Fade Sting Cut Out One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star nice suit, slightly larger fit

By swimmer from Tallahassee, Fl on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

the suit looks nice, orange is a good shade. it fits a bit larger than a Speedo Endurance so caution about that if you order


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Graphic One Back One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Graphic One Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great One Piece

By Debbie from Temple, Texas on 6/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Speedo sizes are a little tricky. But after getting the size correct, it fit my 13 year old daughter perfectly! She only likes simple one pieces. And this one is perfect. Great quality and color. Just wish they were on sale more. :)


More Reviews on this item

Arena Milly Youth One Piece Swimsuit

Arena Milly Youth One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great little suit

By Damo from Cary, NC on 6/16/2021

Fit: NA

Product fit very well for my little guppy. It’s a good fit but she’s still able to get it on herself.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly!

By Fits perfect from Magnolia, IA on 6/15/2021

Fit: NA

I actually measured my daughter and the swim suit fits just right.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Sandblast Cove Bikini Bottom - Navy - L

TYR Women's Sandblast Cove Bikini Bottom - Navy - L

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Whoa, these are small Batman!

By Carliflower from Phoenix, AZ on 6/15/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

This style has less coverage than I''m used to and they fall lower on my hip... we''re all different so perhaps it''s just my measurements, but they were uncomfortably snug. I typically wear a size large in TYR, but these were just too tight on my 39" hips.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Multi Weave - Large

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Multi Weave - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Looks good, fits great

By Carliflower from Phoenix, AZ on 6/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are very comfortable and flattering, true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top - Multi Weave - Large

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top - Multi Weave - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good fit and stays put

By Carliflower from Phoenix, AZ on 6/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love this top. It''s hard for me to find a top that really fits my 32ddd size. I went entirely by my measurements and hoped for the best. This does not always work out well, but this time it did!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short Drag Suit

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 444 customer reviews


rating star GREAT PRACTICE SUIT

By Jim from Albuquerq NMue on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Delivers exactly what you would expect. I am 84 and have been using this suit for laps for years. It does wear out in the chlorine after near daily swims after 3-5 years.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By julie Berkowitz from Cincinnati, Ohio on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Feels very comfortable when doing laps. i look forward to shopping with you again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Solid Cheeky Hipster Bikini Bottom

Speedo Women's Solid Cheeky Hipster Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice design but runs large

By Swim Outlet Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

Love the shape and design. Runs a little large, so having to return it for a smaller size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Sara from NYC on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Speedo makes high quality, long lasting products. This classic bathing suit is perfect for any kind of swimming. I use it 5 times a week for lap swimming. The only possible improvement would be to make it little less like a corset with more breathable fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Glitz Foil Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Glitz Foil Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super cute suit, great fit

By Lori from Albuquerque on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

Super cute pattern, love the sparkly foil detail. I’m 5’3” and 95 lbs and a size 30 fit perfectly, not too tight. Doesn’t reveal too much bum, comfortable to swim in. Don’t know if that foil will peel after a while, but for the price it’s a fun suit even if it just lasts for the summer. Also have the ‘mermaid’ pattern and get lots of compliments. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Striped Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Sporti Striped Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka

Product Rating Product Rating 200 customer reviews


rating star Good price for parka

By Faith C. from Needham, MA on 6/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

Runs a bit small but very good price for the product. Recommended by someone who has it at the pond I swim at. Easy on and off and will be very warm. Serves it purpose; other brands are good but this is a great price.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Nice Suit that Runs SMALL

By Colleen from MIAMI, FL on 6/12/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Based on size guides we ordered a 30 & 32 for my 12yo, 5', 100pounds, medium build & trim. Both sizes were way too small. We next ordered a 36 and 38. The 36 fits well with a tiny amount of room, and we kept the 38 because I am sure in a few months she will outgrow the 36. The 38 she thought would be too big for her to swim comfortably now. She swims a lot but does not compete.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka Youth

Sporti Comfort Fleece-Lined Swim Parka Youth

Product Rating Product Rating 176 customer reviews


rating star Swim parka

By Amy from Walnut creek on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Color is true to how it is viewed online. Fits very well and is warm!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Printed Fixed Back One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Turnz Women's Printed Fixed Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I LOVE this suit!

By Sandy G. from Victoria, BC on 6/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

It's a high-hip and minimal bum-coverage number, so don't be shy!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Color Surge Brief Swimsuit

Nike Men's Color Surge Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Surprisingly good suit

By Andy from Frisco, TX on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

For me, Speedo suits have gotten questionable in their fits over the past few years...so after several trial-and-error purchases I've settled into Arena briefs and Tyr jammers. I've particularly liked Arena briefs because they don't dig into my legs the way the Speedo briefs do...and I prefer the lower rise of the waist (which Tyr doesn't seem to have). However, I haven't been real thrilled with the Arena colors and patterns lately, as I prefer the more-traditional solids and racing-stripe patterns. So, I decided to give these Nike swim briefs a try. I was a little hesitant, what with Nike not traditionally being known for much in the way of swimming. But, I've got to say---I really like these. The waist is low-rise, and the legs are comfortable for me. I'm not sure how they will wear yet...but the material seems to be up to the level of the better Speedo and Tyr fabrics. I'm planning on ordering a couple more...and now might even try the Nike jammers.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Fitness Splice Square Leg Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Fitness Splice Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Men's Fitness Splice Square Leg Swimsuit

By dannyiselin from NJ on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Ask me in 4 mos.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Somewhat disappointed

By Doug from Bellingham, MA on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

A bit heavier than expected and they ride up a little.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Draco Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's Draco Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit!

By sandy from Tacoma, WA on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Arrived true to size, from my perspective. I've purchased TYR suits with this fabric before and it truly holds up. I am just under 5' tall, 115lbs, and in my late 50's; this suit is flattering and it is cut so that I can be confident that what I (and everyone else in the pool, probably!) would like to keep covered stays covered.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Good Suit

By Daily Swimmer from Nebraska on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

It runs tight like others have said, but I expected tight for a competitive suit. Leg cut was a little higher than I expected, but that’s on me. I am 5’4” and weigh about 120lbs. I bought size 32.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Mario Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Arena Mario Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Purchased for swim lessons

By Keri from Texas on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son is a petite six year old, so I purchased the 5T and they fit great.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Reliance Sonic Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Reliance Sonic Spliced Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Lap Swimming and True to Size

By Drew from NOLA on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

These work just fine for lap swimming 5 days a week. Have been holding up well to the intense chlorine in my local pool.
Also, have found Nike & Dolfin (size 38) to be true to size for jammers. Many other brands in the larger jammer sizes have been to too tight in the waist for me.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Men's Solid Brief Swimsuit

FINIS Men's Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the design and fabric but too short and tight.

By Tony from New York on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

Never used because it turns out that the 34 is actually too small for my body. The waist line is ok, but the back and front area are too short.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Great suit for practice.

By Tony from New York on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well, use twice a week to practice with drag. Love the design and comfort.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Ocean Racing by Dolfin Color Block Performance Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 298 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Swannie from San Francisco, CA on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fit on my 11/12 year old! She also loves the purple. ;)


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Mesh Bikini Bottom

Speedo Women's Mesh Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Super cute for tanning

By Desi from Red Bluff CA on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

Great suit, a little more cheeky than I thought they’d bee but still super cute and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 496 customer reviews


rating star Awesome and Comfortable...

By George Erazo from Orlando, Fl on 6/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I Love Swimwear from SwimOutlet


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Learn To Swim Pro LT Superpro One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Avo’s from N Ca on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

Nice fit. True to size. Fits my 12 year old granddaughter perfect, and looks great


More Reviews on this item