skip to main content

Latest Training Swim Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Nice fins

By Ali from Seattle on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

They are comfortable and fun to use. I am usually a women’s 9 or 9 1/2 and I went down to size, which was a good choice.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Felt the difference

By Still kicking from Tampa, FL on 6/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 65 female working out in pool to try an keep fit w/o injuring myself. I had the long fins which were good to start out with but I noticed they put too much pressure on my ankles and knees. I bought these looking to help me concentrate on my thighs. I felt the difference! Not severe, but definitively helped to engage the thigh area and took the stress off the ankles and knees. They feel well made, not flimsy or too thin. Glad I bought them. I wear a 7-7.5 shoe. I bought the yellow fins and they work great. I believe they would still work for those who wear size 8 as well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 514 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for a learner!

By Lena from Miami,FL on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter was using these with her swim instructor to learn swimming. We got a bigger pair for her at home and I thought she might struggle with the length but it was perfect! She swam the entire length of the pool without a problem.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By NEXPAT from Boise on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

Easy to get on/off, fits well, and serves my purposes well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great buy!

By Gcrew from Manassas, VA on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great buy, fast shipping, great product, perfect for swim training!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star High Quality

By SM from North Caroilina on 6/9/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Well made/good quality. Size ran a little small for me. I wear a 8.5 women's and ordered a medium. Large would have been suitable too.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Fins

By Crazyswimmer56 from New England on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

I wear a women’s 7 to 7.5 shoe, and the 6.5 - 7.5 fins fit perfectly. My big toes do stick out a little over the lip in the open area of the fin, which feels uncomfortable on land, but once in the water I can’t even tell. I’ve always had a hard time with fins because my feet are fairly narrow, so everything tends to either slip off when I sprint or be too tight lengthwise, giving me blisters. So far these have been both the most comfortable and best fitting fins I’ve tried [OPENBRK]and there have been many[CLOSEBRK]. Not a single slip or blister to date!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Zoom Zoom

By John E. Cunningham III from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are the absolute best training fins that I have been able to find for the lap pool. Actually my second pair - the last pair lasted for over twenty years!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Silicone

By Aquafitchick from Orange County, CA on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

Silicone is much more comfortable than stiff rubber. A bit wide for my foot and higher in back than my previous Speedo fins so it tends to rub my heel- no blister yet.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Zoomers Gold

By Bull Shark from Maple Lake, WV on 6/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

As advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Rose from Caribbean on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

Its very well and it seems structurally sound.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Work great

By Melanie from FL on 6/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit well, no cramps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star LOVE these fins!

By Lifetime swimmer from Santa Barbara CA on 6/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

Easy to take on and off. Comfortable. and FUN! Great addition to my workout.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Light Swim Fins

Cressi Light Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Little disappointed

By Kerry S. from Houston, TX on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

These fins are wide. I wear 10 medium width shoe and the 10 -11 requires socks or my feet come out. Other than that, they work fine.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 104 customer reviews


rating star These fins are great!

By Terri from Oklahoma on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Size was true for me.
I had been sharing a pair that was too loose when I ordered my own fins.
These fit comfortably and give me plenty of speed. I can't say enough about their excellent comfort and performance.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star So far, so good

By Michael from Southern Cal on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

These slip on and stay on my size 12 wide feet, no tightness necessitating tape for blistering. Now hoping they have a decent lifespan.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Smooth Swimming

By Daily Swimmer from Boulder CO on 5/31/2021

Fit: TRUE

the product is just the right size for moving smoothly in the water. I use it with a board. Moving to the larger size as recommended is a good idea. Socks are good to prevent rubbing.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star The swim fins are excellent in every way. Thanks so much

By Doug from Santa Fe nm on 5/31/2021

Fit: TRUE

The swim fins are a perfect fit for my size 14 some times size 15 feet. So pleased to find these!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 207 customer reviews


rating star Swim fast

By Dolfinkick from VA on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

Good fit for my son


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great item! But super late shipping.

By Kim from Los Angeles on 5/25/2021

Fit: NA

We love the fins! Just very late on shipping.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star TYR FINS

By Trena from Richmond VA on 5/24/2021

Fit: NA

teenager on swim team found these light and effective


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

By Martin from WI on 5/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

I purchased the largest fins because previous fins blistered my toes. These fins work very well and do not hurt my feet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable ,.a bit heavy though

By Cc from Daytona Beach ,.Fl on 5/18/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit, comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Zip VX Swim Fin

Aqua Sphere Zip VX Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swim fins

By Mike N from Petaluma on 5/18/2021

Fit: NA

Like the fit, good for swimming workouts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 514 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By CC from Discovery Bay on 5/12/2021

Fit: NA

Received the item and my daughter tried them on they fit perfectly. This is our first time buying fins. What is the oily feel all throughout the fins?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Essential Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good trainiers

By SC from Texas on 5/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit is pretty good - Large. They are soft and pliable, but can still rub blisters if u do long swims.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Painful

By Terri Geiman from West Palm Beach on 5/6/2021

Fit: NA

Bad rub on small toes, very painful. Unable to use them!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Fins are great! Watch sizing

By New Adult Swimmer from Chicago, IL on 5/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these fins but initially bought a larger size (I'm an 8.5 - right between S and M). I followed one website advising to go larger, but the S was the right size. These are great for me as I'm learning to swim as an adult again and provide a little boost when needed.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Open water propulsion

By Anai from Norcal on 5/5/2021

Fit: NA

these are great for my lifeguard training sessions. I put them on my hands while I run. They're easy to get on, don't slip off, and help propel me just enough to make the long swim go by quicker but are small enough that they don't make my legs cramp from too much resistance or weight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 383 customer reviews


rating star Worked out well

By ROBERT S KELLER from North Easton, MA on 5/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

When you wet the fins prior to swimming, They fit better


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 104 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit, comfortable

By Kathleen from Green Valley, AZ on 5/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Pool training. The foot pockets are very soft yet the fins are quite powerful for the size. Highly recommend them. Use the size chart for fitment


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By gcmaui from Kihei HI on 5/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

The dive swim fins fit perfect and help with my swim work out.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Best swim fins!

By Barbara from Salem, VA on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

These fins are comfortable especially for a wide foot.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS EDGE Fins

FINIS EDGE Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Feel Natural

By Larry from Boise, Idaho on 4/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great flippers that feel natural in the water. Easy on and easy off. Don't chafe. HOWEVER--take sizing seriously. For those of us with high insteps/arches it's best to order a size up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star I’m a size 15 shoe and this is the perfect for my feet.

By Andy from New Jersey on 4/30/2021

Fit: NA

This fan fits my size 15 foot perfectly. No need to look anywhere else.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Best Fins ever!

By Elisabeth from MN on 4/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are adjustable, versatile and comfortable---no foot cramping as in my old style fins.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star disappointed

By Mary Rebecca Vonderharr from Minneapolis on 4/26/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The swim fins (TYR silicone) did not meet my expectaions. The size guide indicated that the small size (TYR silicone fins) should fit women size 5-7.5. I wear size 6 and I couldn't squeeze in a quarter of my foot into the fin. I was unable to find any return ticket in the packaging and I am not a sauvy online shopper so I guess I will have to donate the fins to a swimming program.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 104 customer reviews


rating star Zero!

By Roxanne from Ca on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

I have yet to receive my items. Ordered April 9. Where is my order?????


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Light Swim Fins

Cressi Light Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love these

By Ellen from WA on 4/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have never used fins before, but these have been very helpful. Since both shoulders hurt when I swim I needed better kicking power to get a good workout. Now I can take it easy on my arms yet still get my good workout.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 554 customer reviews


rating star Kids swim flippers

By Nana from Nc on 4/22/2021

Fit: NA

The flippers sizing is not accurate. They run big. My son wears a kids size 12, so I bought the size 11-1 and they were too big. I had to reorder a full size smaller . They seem to be of good quality, we haven’t used them yet.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Great training tool

By David from Maryland on 4/20/2021

Fit: NA

Quick shipping, good price, delivered as advertised. Zoomers are a great training tool


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star WATER FINS

By Beth Ann from Hamilton, OH on 4/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love them so far. . .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Fits great and easy on the feet

By SeaJim from Seattle on 4/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I really like these fins and continue to use them. The silicon is easy on the feet and the size works well for lap swim workouts. I dropped a star because one of the fins broke in half after several months of limited use. SwimOutlet replaced it, and no problem since. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 121 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Imateos from Calexico CA on 4/15/2021

Fit: NA

Not heavy


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 383 customer reviews


rating star swim fins

By Don from Indpls., IN on 4/15/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I wear a size 13 and the fins are a bit tight for my feet. I was afraid the next size would be too big. Otherwise like the way they perform; quality seems good so far.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 259 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Leslie from Bryant, AR on 4/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fins fit well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins- Gold - D: 5.5-7 Male, 6.5-8 Female

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins- Gold - D: 5.5-7 Male, 6.5-8 Female

Product Rating Product Rating 954 customer reviews


rating star Great fins. Heavy feel and they sink if you drop them.

By Bartone from Petaluma, CA on 4/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fins. Good fit. They are stiff fit and sink if you drop them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 383 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By Team sinkers from Colorado on 4/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good product. Floats. Makes you fast to the wall.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great workout

By Michael from Westlake Village CA on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

Love these....comfortable, perfect fit, great leg workout!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins

Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I had a very difficult time getting my foot into the swim fins.

By Ms. Lee from Atlanta, GA on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

Hard to put on and painful fit around my upper foot. Also felt very heavy.


More Reviews on this item