skip to main content

Latest Training Swim Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star What I Wanted

By Masters from Missouri on 1/19/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Have the XL (blue). Fit is a little wide but the length is fine. Wanted a fin with a larger blade than the Finis gold to kick with more power and it delivers.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 203 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Pat from Prior Lake, MN on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

Bought for my grandson who has a narrow foot. Fit perfect and snug—using for snorkeling and swimming in ocean on vacation.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By Connor F. from Indialantic, FL on 1/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

I got these fins after a previous pair of cheaper fins (different brand) were ripped to shreds. These work very well for underwater, technical, and speed work. Because they are so rigid I am able to maintain a great feel of the water, no matter how fast I'm going. We use these a lot to maintain speed and body position when doing technical work for Free Back and Fly.
One note- they fit snug but I can only assume that is by design. Swimming with fins that are too large puts unnecessary strain on your calves and feet (and knees with improper technique).
All in all, they're a great tool for the competitive swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Mindi from Michigan on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

These are well made and work great! My so. Uses them every week in swim practice. Very well made and comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Good fins!

By A from California on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fins for kids!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 337 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By swimmer from Asheville, NC on 1/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love these fins. They help improve your freestyle stroke.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star I would love to give a review. But-I have not received my order. Not happy abou

By Kathy Stacy from Napa ca. on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

It has been over two weeks and my fins have not arrived. Not happy about the lack of communication about my order.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Don't know what u want here

By Gary from CA. I do not want to be contacted! on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

For a 91/2 - 11 size it was a little small - tight on me and I'm a 9/12


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 256 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By Conchita W. from Woodbridge, VA on 12/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've have purchased the "Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins" for the past four years for my two granchildren, as they grow out of them, I just get the next size. My gran children are on a swim team and they love the "Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins" for their practice workouts.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Floating??

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does not really float up when I take them off. I use for pool swim as an active senior with back issues, so I really can't dive or reach down to retrieve.
Other wise, they fit and swim quite well, and are more comfortable than my previous adjustable stapped fins.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 495 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what we needed

By BettyS from Raleigh NC on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are your basic affordable fins. Daughter needed a new pair for practice, these worked great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Gator Swimmer from Virginia Beach on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Snug, but fit well. Forceful drive reminds me to use good form


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 495 customer reviews


rating star As expected

By hutchswim from kansas on 12/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have used this product before and will order again. Arrived on time and put to use same day.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 374 customer reviews


rating star Gift for a young friend & she loves them

By Rivergirl from Rome GA on 12/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have a pair of swim training fins and last summer my 8 yo granddaughter and great-niece loved wearing mine in the backyard pool. When wearing the fins, both could beat me in a lap race! So each got a pair for Christmas, and we all look forward to warm weather and more races!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Lon R from Wichita, Ks on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit really helping my workouts great productPerfect fit really helping my workouts great product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star More comfortable than other fins

By Viva from Cleveland, OH on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

So far is the most comfortable fins I used. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 495 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Smf from Minnesota on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fit as expected. Our kids love these flippers. Wish the size chart made more sense.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 374 customer reviews


rating star Training Fins

By Daniel from WA on 12/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really help to target technique exercises; have helped with strength and flexibilit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 301 customer reviews


rating star Does its job perfectly :)

By Celestia from NC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

These fins fit perfectly and I love everything about them. They help me get faster in swimming as well as kick harder. I also love that they are made of rubber so they will last me a long time!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By L from OH on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

These are very comfortable. Had an old pair that used to hurt. These are much better.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star These are the best find I’ve used!

By Diane from Amesbury, MA on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

These are superior to the other fins I’ve tried!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great fins & my second set but....

By El Guy from Santa Clarita, CA on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

I would give 5 stars but you need to sand off some of the molding flashing [OPENBRK]little ridge[CLOSEBRK] where the top of your toes exit the top of the fin. This is easy to do and I had to do it with my first set years ago after I kept getting abrasions.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Extreme Swimming [OPENBRK]Riverboarding[CLOSEBRK]

By Rio Rider from Montana on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

I like how I can kick faster when switching between currents and eddy's in the river. I also use them as rudders to control my direction.
I wish there was a size XXL that was a little wider as well. The rivers we swim in are often freezing so we need to wear thicker booties. Cold water hurts your feet much faster when the fins are tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 495 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim team fins

By nvrnrml from california on 12/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

These have consistently fit well and been durable enough to last thru daily workouts for months.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Great training fins!

By LucySD from Houston on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Glad I purchased. They do fit slightly snug with a fin sock but OK without. I wear a women’s 9 1/2-10 and purchased the US 8-9. After a long swim, they can cut into the big toe and leave a blister so I recommend wearing fin socks and possibly sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 337 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Pam from Steamboat Springs, CO on 12/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

smooth - fast - comfy - lightweight
Sales video quite helpful.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Too small for me

By Jo from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am a women's size 8 shoe. I ordered women's size D and it was a little too small for me. So I returned the item.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great fins!

By Sam from Atlanta, GA on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

These fins are very comfortable. Good propulsion through the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Helped with hip alignment and shoulder issues

By Alice J. from Richmond, KY on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm a 60-year old woman, and long-time lap swimmer, but degenerative arthritis in one hip has progressively slowed me down and caused a lot of hip pain on swimming days. The Zoomers have adjusted the alignment of my kick just enough to move the center of kick to my core and upper front thighs--which gives me the power I was hoping for and-- added bonus--have also taken some of the burden off my wonky shoulder as well.

I developed pretty severe chafing blisters on the tops of my feet and a couple of toes, but I've ordered neoprene bootie socks to address that issue


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 552 customer reviews


rating star Good practice fin

By Apolo from San Jose, CA on 12/7/2020

Fit: NA

We had smaller fin with different color so we knew exactly how it is like.
Good fin for my son's swim practice.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star 👍

By Nolismart06 from 🇵🇷 on 12/6/2020

Fit: NA

Buen producto


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

By Mike P from Atlanta, GA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Funtionally not a bad product but these fins are much heavier than I expected. If you want light weight fins don't buy these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 552 customer reviews


rating star my swim fins

By Barbara from Lakewood CA on 11/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love these fins - they fit properly and help me swim for my scheduled 45 minutes three times a week. I bought a pair of non floating fins locally; the sides of both feet openings tore open and they were completely useless. I was happy to order my swim outlet fins and will reorder the same when I need another pair. Thank you so much for a great product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 552 customer reviews


rating star comfortable fins

By rap from virginia on 11/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. No issues with rubbing or chaffing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

By Swim Marty from San Francisco, North Bay Area on 11/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Extremely comfortable on my foot without any need for a sock other foot covering. No chafing, even after workouts with lots of kick sets!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Improved workout

By Bittersweet from Western NC on 11/22/2020

Fit: NA

Fit my sIze 12 women’s feet with socks. Unfortunately someone stole my pool back after 2. Weeks. Gradually increased time using them.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Great design.

By Gerry from Bismarck, ND on 11/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Although they were rubbing on the side of my ankle initially, my ankles got accustomed to them. I have grown to really enjoy wearing these fins for fin based workouts. I find they are just as fast as normal lengthy fins as well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 337 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fins

By Brian H. from Florham Park, Nj on 11/21/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to put on
Good action in water
Feels comfortable
Stacks inside each other
Maintains flexibility well
Fair price


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Swimgirl from New Jersey on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

Great brand flexible and soft rubber. However too narrow fir me after trying 5-7 then 6-8. And I have a 7 1:2 foot, medium.
Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin - Clear - M

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin - Clear - M

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Ultra Comfy Trainer Fin

By John M from Hawthorne, CA on 11/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I finally broke down and bought some fins. These are great, the silicon material is super comfy, and I find they add a nice push without being ridiculous like ocean fins. Definitely prefer the full foot cup version like this to a heel-strap only type of fin, I think this is much more comfortable. Surprisingly to me, I think they''ve encouraged a higher-beat kick to persist even after I take the fins off.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 374 customer reviews


rating star Sporti training fins

By Alisa from California on 11/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really great at encouraging me to kick! Getting a killer leg workout these days!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 552 customer reviews


rating star fins

By jeffrey from ca. on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

these fins are like old voit fins soft rubber foot area and long harder fin area for good propulsion. excellent for body surfing.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great for pool excervise

By GJE from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/5/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Want to strengthen leg muscles? Work your way across the pool with these and a kick board. Fit a little snug. You might want to size up for ease of donning and removal while in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 256 customer reviews


rating star Beat fins ever

By Wendy from Fl on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

Super comfortable, no rubbing or heel slipping.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Heel Stiff

By CR from Co on 11/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit and function are fine, but the rubber around the
heel is stiffer than other brands which causes blister formation with
any extended use. Would recommend getting some
fin socks to wear with these.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Love them

By Ernest Daghir from Pacific Grove, CA on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Not the color I ordered however.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great, I sized up.

By Casey Mac from Costa Rica on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

I read a lot if reviews both here and on amazon before purchasing and decided to size up to reduce risk of chafing and blisters. I am a women's 7.5 wide and went with size E. They fit and work great and I didn't experience any chafing, but only used for about 800m so far. I think if I were to have gotten size D, they would have felt too tight. I also got the sporti neoprene heel-less sock, thinking that if fins were too big or were causing problems, i could use them. But I didn't need them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star THESE RUN SMALL

By Joe Richards from Wa on 10/30/2020

Fit: NA

A medium is too small for a men’s 91/2 shoe size


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 552 customer reviews


rating star great product

By phil from canada on 10/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

product as described, sizing is accurate.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Works for beginner triathletes too

By Mhallang from Minnesota on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

Absolute beginner to swimming as a workout here. I’m Following tower26 routines to improve my technique and speed for triathlon swimming. They recommend medium length fins, which these are not. That said I still feel that these fins have helped my kick, and I have not noticed strain on the low back as the tower26 book suggests. My kick is pretty weak, but for long distance swims it doesn’t especially need to be. Still, these have helped me improve what I have by forcing me to point toes and keep the amplitude low, and after a few weeks I have noticed my kick lap times improving when I take the fins off. I’m happy with these and I’m not looking to replace them anytime soon.


More Reviews on this item