skip to main content

Latest Training Swim Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 941 customer reviews


rating star effective

By Silver Threads from LA on 3/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are a great training aid: The fin adds the resistance needed to encourage a kick from the hips, and the whole-foot construction forces pointed toes. Good value for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 307 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit

By Mindy from Hickory, NC on 3/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great for pool drills. Sizing seems accurate. I paired with swim socks for a more snug fit since my size is in the middle, and they work great! But I am also able to use them without the socks just fine.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Dennis Smith from Ventura, Ca on 3/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

Other than there a little heavy, there well constructed and should last a long time.
My old fins are lighter but would tear, I had two pair with the same problem.
A little getting used too but the Speedo fins will work my legs more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 502 customer reviews


rating star So good

By Bob from Pittsburgh on 3/3/2021

Fit: NA

I had been using training find. I use for my legs and knee. They certainly make kicking tougher. With these I breeze [OPENBRK]LOL[CLOSEBRK] still the same work on my core and legs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 307 customer reviews


rating star Needed swim socks to avoid toe blisters

By Wear a sock to improve fit from SC on 3/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fin length was great, but my toes developed blisters at the point of contact with the fin. I tried switching to the other fin and had the same problem. Wearing sport socks helps.


More Reviews on this item

TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hydroplane Fin Sizing Issues

By Mark H. from GREENVILLE, SC on 2/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have been drooling over these fins ever since I read about them, so, when they were on sale recently, I ordered them. I wear size 9 or 9 and 1/2 size shoe, and I own the TYR Crossblade 2.0 in size Large - which fit well. Unfortunately, the size Large in this Hydroblade fin was uncomfortably small. I ordered the size XL to try, which is way too loose. I don't know why they manufacture these sizes like they do, leaving such a gap. For example, Size L is recommended for Men US size 8-9. Size XL is recommended for Men US size 10-11. How about 9 to 10? The TYR Cross blade sizing is Med 7-9, Large 9-11, XL 11-13. No gaps. Darn it! I rated it a 3, without really being able to try it out. My bet is that it's an awesome fin, it you can get a good fit!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 377 customer reviews


rating star Swim fins

By Lindy from Michigan on 2/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

Arrived as shown in a very short time
This is a gift that has not been used yet
Appears to be made with good quality materials that will last


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 941 customer reviews


rating star These size too small. Had to re order larger

By Bill from San jose on 2/24/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way too small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 502 customer reviews


rating star Always enjoy your swim fins

By Roy Weant from China Grove NC on 2/24/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Several years ago I ordered the same size, M 10=11. They fit better than the ones I have now. These are just fine, just takes a little longer to break in, Perhaps I should go to a larger size next time I swim for an hour five days a week and always wear fins. The order was in my wife's name. I am Roy. Thanks for being there for us.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 502 customer reviews


rating star Please unsubscribe me to email list

By Jennifer from TN on 2/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I unsubscribed from email list a few times and still get emails all the time. Product was great, just stop emails.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Absolute best!

By Laura H from Chapel Hill, NC on 2/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

These fins are great. They hug your heel without them being tight, and give you enough room in front. I would definitely buy the again


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit. Loving these fins

By Rob from Farmington, UT on 2/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Loving these fins


More Reviews on this item

FINIS EDGE Fins

FINIS EDGE Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star They really work your leg muscles!

By John Carroll from Asheville, NC on 2/20/2021

Fit: NA

If you are buying these for speed, don’t. These are the perfect training fins. They are very comfortable if you go to next size up above your shoe size. The strap is hard to get over your heel at first but loosens up over time. These fins will give you a good workout!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star not even close to fitting, then charged $5 to return

By Chaka from Mass on 2/20/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered the XL and couldn't even get my feet into them. and then to print out a return label swim outlet charged me $5.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 941 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!!!

By MITY2021 from Roswell, NM on 2/18/2021

Fit: NA

These were the first fins I have purchased. I chose them because they had so many good reviews. I am not disappointed. They fit well and were very comfortable. I highly recommend these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 502 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By Betsy from Alaska on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

Size was accurate. My grandchild loves these. Kicking and diving all over the pool. A good aide for teaching swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Speedo Switchblade Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Stacy from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

These fins are more firm than the Nike brand I have. They make you work harder and I even had sore abs the next day. Love them! I wear a size 7 and purchased the 6-7 rather than the 7-8 size. Fits perfectly-but no room for a bigger foot.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 941 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Fins.

By Marlee from Hamburg, NY on 2/17/2021

Fit: NA

These short swim fins a great for senior swim laps with a kick board.. Love the bright yellow!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 941 customer reviews


rating star finis zoomers

By Jim Proietti from Syracuse, NY on 2/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

They work great. Better than fins for training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 377 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swim fins for this first timer

By Laura from Ocala Florida on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm a person who does shallow water aerobics, not a lap swimmer.
A friend told me that fins would work glutes and quads.
I ordered these and could not be happier! I don't need socks to make them comfortable. They are perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins to work on your abs

By Tenisski99 from Atlanta on 2/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great exercise fins, improves your kicking. There are a lot of fun and enjoyable to swim width


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 307 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!

By DD from Cleveland, OH on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Very happy with the quality and size of the fins.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Biofuse Training Swim Fins

Speedo Biofuse Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 197 customer reviews


rating star Reasonable fit. Sturdy. Stiff.

By Jon K. from Alexandria, MN on 2/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to replace a pair of 6 year-old TYR Burner fins that cracked in front. The XL size was pretty close to what I expected. They go on and come off about as easily as the Burners as long as I make sure my foot is all the way forward before pulling up the heel. I immediately noticed the stiffness of these Speedo Biofuse fins the first time I kicked a length with them. I also noticed the stiffness when dong a flip turn and pushing off the wall -- these tend to slip on the wall more often than the Burners if I don't push off exactly straight (which could be good or bad, depending on your point of view). While kicking face-down, I find that they resist more on the downstroke than on the upstroke, tending to move my legs closer to the surface of the water and catching more air. That's not a big problem, but the air bubbles slow me down a little. They do the main job I bought them for: providing forward thrust to help stabilize my knee joints while kicking. When these fins break I'll probably go back to the Burners, though it may be more than 6 years from now given the stiffer material.

My swimming level: I competed from age 8 through high school (made it to Junior Olympics one year) and did some triathlons in my 30s, 40s and 50s. Now over 60, I swim 2-3 miles a week as a low-impact way to get my heart rate up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 502 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Bill from FLA on 2/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

When you move your legs they work better.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 204 customer reviews


rating star Poor sizing

By Duck Foot from Charlotte nc on 2/12/2021

Fit: NA

I have had 3 other pairs by this brand that fit beautifully. I ordered the same siZe that I have always had and they feel off my feet when I pushed off the wall. Customer service suggested that I get the next size down. I purchased them and they are way too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded my expectations

By Sylvia G. from Carlsbad, CA on 2/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is my 4th pair of TYR fins, but my first pair of Strykers. I also rotate between my Aquasphere fins and Head fins. What I like about my Strykers is they are extremely lightweight, an extremely comfortable fit, provide a strong kick, and are surprisingly more fun to use for pool swimming than my other fins. I wouldn't recommend them for ocean swimming because the blade length wouldn't be as effective. I wear an 8.5M in Women's shoes and bought a M. The size fits very accurate.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fins

By eric from san diego, CA on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Prior to the burner fins, I had a different brand of fins that had a longer blade. The other pair was thin at the end of the toe box and ripped. I had only used the other pair 25-30 times. Needless to say disappointing. I bought my Tyr burner 2.0s about three weeks ago and am addicted to them. Since trying them, I keep them on for my whole workout. I do not do butterfly, but they still work for breast. I feel like I get such a better workout using these fins. At the end of a workout, I feel like I have really worked and I definitely enjoy the endorphins associated with the harder work. W/o fins, my 100s would average about 1:31. Now, I am swimming around 1:23 with the fins. I also feel like my form has improved. The biggest bonus is when doing kick drills, I actually move. These fins are also quite comfortable. Definitely the best fins I have ever had. If you want to engage your whole legs more, I would highly recommend these fins.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 941 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit and serve purpose: work thighs and provide propulsion for drills

By Tom from St. Petersburg, FL on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Easy to us; just slip them on your feet. Great because don't slip and don't rub. Couldn't be more satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

DMC Fins Original Swim Fins

DMC Fins Original Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love these fins

By Julie from HI on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

I had an original black pair of these bad boys for 10 plus years. They finally gave out. These are the perfect replacement. Love the color, fit perfectly out of the box and easy on and off. I use them in the ocean and find no calf cramping at all.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Fins

By Nightwing from Hot Springs, AR on 2/8/2021

Fit: NA

Ordered extra large and they fit my Size 11 feet very comfortably. These fins are open-toed and my big toe extends beyond the foot-box edge such that the edge lies at the base of my toenail. Rubbed a small sore on each big toe. Others told me this is a common problem with any fin. Will be using aqua sox to fix problem.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 307 customer reviews


rating star Swim Fins

By sealtrainer from OR on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

great short fins for improving kick, using with Endless Pools swim spa


More Reviews on this item

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

TYR Flex Swim Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with fit

By Kat from Ponte Vedra, FL on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

This fin is great quality [OPENBRK]before I had purchased another off brand fin and it became loose and kept falling off after 4 months of use[CLOSEBRK]. No blisters on feet like from other fins.
My child wears a size 2 shoe.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Sporti Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 553 customer reviews


rating star Superb fins LOW cost

By Banzai from Amarillo on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Best bang for your buck. Had a previous pair, they final feel apart after 4 years of almost daily use.
Little stiff at first but they last


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 307 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Alex from Costa Rica on 2/3/2021

Fit: NA

Very good fit and quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star They’re great fins!!

By Swim fan 101 from Ocean City, NJ on 2/3/2021

Fit: NA

They’re comfortable and flexible!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great short, easy to use swim fin

By Ken from Chapel Hill, NC on 2/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

Finally found fins that are compact, easy to get on/off and very effective in leg exercises. Effect of flying through the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 338 customer reviews


rating star Runs large

By Swimmer from PA on 2/1/2021

Fit: NA

Bought these fins for my son for swim practice. He wears a 11 1/2 shoe size in men’s so I ordered the 10.5-11.5 size, they were so large they just fell off his feet. Order down a size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit!

By GranMo from Indiana on 1/31/2021

Fit: NA

I don’t often order the right size for footwear even using on line charts, but these fit her perfectly. She has never worn swim fins before and she felt comfortable using them immediately.


More Reviews on this item

DMC Fins Elite 1 Swim Fins

DMC Fins Elite 1 Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Difference maker

By Kosei from Alta Loma, CA on 1/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

Flexibility where it needs to be allows me to intensify kicking sets with minimal strain to knees. Have issues with knees that most fins have aggravated in past. Now back to being best kicker on team!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Swim fins

By Pjc from San Francisco on 1/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on in the water


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 502 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Floating Swim Fins

By Betsy from Fairbanks, AK on 1/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love the sport fins. They fit perfect, I used the size chart. I use them for swimming laps and stretching out my knees after knee replacement surgery. I am thinking about getting some for my grandkids. I picked Sporti over Speedo because they got better reviews, longer lasting, etc.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Speedo Short Blade Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 101 customer reviews


rating star Love these fins

By lover of quality from Los Angles on 1/25/2021

Fit: NA

Part of the reason I love these is that they are easy to walk in (to the pool). ha. For swimming, they also work great. The short blade gives me enough power and they feel very comfortable. Very happy with them. Trying to convince my husband to buy some. He uses super long diving fins and they splash everyone in the pool. He's reading the reviews now and since I've been meaning to write one....


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins

Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love these fins

By William from AZ on 1/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

Tried many fins and keep coming back to these. Will keep buying as long as available.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 941 customer reviews


rating star Love These Zoomers

By TenJ from Chapel Hill, NC on 1/22/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love these zoomers! This is my second pair - the first lasted over ten years and finally ripped at the heel; so I was excited to find these. My only "complaint" is not about the product, but about the sizing. I wear a 7.5 mens in tennis shoes and 9 in women's dress shoes; so the "E" size seemed appropriate. However, it was way too tight which may account for some of the negative reviews. Once I got into an "F" size, I was fine. Customer support on the exchange was excellent. I use them with a kickboard and they really work your legs up and into your lower back. Zoomers have helped my cycling, too! There is a short break-in period, like with shoes, where the rubber will loosen.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Sporti Silicone Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star comfortable fins

By Jenny from Alexandria, VA on 1/21/2021

Fit: NA

I have tried many fins and these are my favorite. They fit like a glove and are comfortable. My feet rarely cramp.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Sporti Training Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 307 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Ron from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on 1/20/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

They look great and seem like a bargain for the price. However, they run really small. I wear a size 15 and I ordered the size M14-15 and they were way too small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Training Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 377 customer reviews


rating star Love these fins!

By Marcia from Outer Banks, NC on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

These fins look and feel great. A wonderful addition to my workout!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 502 customer reviews


rating star Swim Fins

By Nancy from Minneapolis, MN on 1/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

They sure have improved my speed when swimming laps. So much better than the split fins I have used for years.


More Reviews on this item

TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

TYR HydroBlade Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star What I Wanted

By Masters from Missouri on 1/19/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Have the XL (blue). Fit is a little wide but the length is fine. Wanted a fin with a larger blade than the Finis gold to kick with more power and it delivers.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Speedo Trialon Rubber Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 204 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Pat from Prior Lake, MN on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

Bought for my grandson who has a narrow foot. Fit perfect and snug—using for snorkeling and swimming in ocean on vacation.


More Reviews on this item