skip to main content

Latest Training & Competition Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Women's Solid Pacific Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Pacific Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for work out

By Gina from Vista ca on 6/19/2021

Fit: NA

Good fit, great material, no padding.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Racerback Tri Bra

TYR Women's Competitor Racerback Tri Bra

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star My favorite

By Nicole K. from ALISO VIEJO, CA on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

I have three of these and about to buy my fourth. They’re great for training and racing. I wore one in my first 70.3 and had no issues at all. Will wear it again for my full ironman.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Cute top

By KJ from Chicago on 6/5/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I really like this style and it stays put while you swim! The back straps are super cute and it’s comfortable. If I had any complaints it would be that the there’s only one thin layer of fabric over the chest part- another layer would be nice or a small bit of padding for those cold times when you get out of the water and everyone knows you’re cold. :). Is say if you’re in doubt size up one. I’m a pretty true small but I ended up with a medium in this top.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Love it fits perfect!! I am a lap swimmer and have the tyr bottoms as well!

By Sally from Mt dota fl on 4/1/2021

Fit: NA

Fits perfect!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Atomic Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Atomic Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just as pictured

By Sarah P from Detroit, MI on 1/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is just as pictured. See how the model is showing slightly at the bottom? Well that is because the straps don't tie tight enough. No matter what you do or how tight you tie it, it will look like that. Not ideal for laps or any type of active swimming. I am small (34B) ordered a small and it still causes underboob. I'll save this one for tanning.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Still too small

By Super Smelly from Pittsboro NC on 12/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

All of the swim tops I have gotten from Swimoutlet are too small. I weigh 117 lbs, 5'6" and small chested. I got a medium and it's still tight around the chest. That's because they don't make suits for swimmers. Swimmers have larger lats, most suits are for teenage girls to sunbathe. It's frustrating to order things and have to pay for shipping to return them.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Play Bikini Top

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Play Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable coverage with smart seams

By Jodie from Greenville, SC on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

The seam in the armpit is flat! The cut doesn't come up into my armpit. Back doesn't move/shift. Print gives great privacy. Only thing I might change is how the front kind of scoops water while I swim but thats probably because I ordered a size up for relaxed fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Optic Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Optic Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too tiny for me

By Mariann from TX on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

This was so pretty, but did not fit at all. Ordered a small because usually wear size 32 undergarments. Straps were short, so I almost got trapped in it, lol.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice but fits small

By SMC from SB on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

Nice quality I just had to get larger size then I thought at first.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hiromi Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Hiromi Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adorable

By movingirl from Phoenix on 8/30/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The only slight problem is that the large barely covers my "girls' sized 34D. Otherwise, I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star So cute

By Anna from Charleston, SC on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's really cute, and the material is nice and soft. It has no paddings, but that's fine for me. The color is exactly as pictured.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By KK from Saint Augustine, FL on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

This is the best fitting swim top I’ve had in years! You can surf all day and it won’t move! It looks great too!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice top

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really like this top but I had to order a large. So it may run a bit small depending on bust size.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Be Bikini Top

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Be Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very nice cute top but it was to small for me. I ordered a medium which is my normal size but it was just to small for my chest.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

This is my second swim bra top from Zoot. I love it! super comfortable and nice design. I am normally a medium but D cup so I ordered a size large. The medium fit just a bit to snug for me even though it stretches out a little in water.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase!

By Sally from Florida on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits my small frame perfectly. Plenty of stretch so it is easy to put on. Material is soft and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Fit and color are great

By Tricia from Atlanta on 7/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect for laps or lounging by pool. Covers chest well and stays in -lace swimming and diving. Very happy with purchase 😃


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Hex On Legs Criss Cross Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Hex On Legs Criss Cross Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit

By Julie from Texas on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

super fun and funky


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Kiowa Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Kiowa Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Patricia from Providence RI on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

I’m typically a small, even extra small in some brands. I ordered a small and it’s way too tight. So I ordered a Medium and it’s still tight around my back. The pattern and color are nice so I’m keeping it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Motus Bali Tieback Bikini Swimsuit Top

TYR Women's Motus Bali Tieback Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By North44 from Augusta, Ga on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Use this top for lake swims. After 2miles, the top stayed in place and is very comfortable. Highly recommend for competitive open water swims or daily practice


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sizing little off, but live too!

By Paula M. from CUMMING, GA on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 130 lbs & C cup. Exchanged first order [OPENBRK] size 34[CLOSEBRK]to the size 36. Under boob showed on the size 34 & 36 just did fit. I think the sizing is off, so size up. You have to pull down on straps & adjust under boobs so it doesn’t gap at all. Once I figured out how to fix the gapping issue under boobs, I loved the top! Looks sporty & colors are vibrant. Got the matching bottoms in same size. I ordered two other colors in same style suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Obsessed

By Loulou from South Bend, IN on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Such a great top! Nice support and able to do my sports in it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice Cut, True to Size

By MTA523 from Virginia on 7/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very hesitant to swim laps with a tie-back top. It actually holds up VERY well and isn't that difficult to tie with decent flexibility. I ordered based on the sizing chart and it was true to size. For reference, I am 130 lbs, 5'6", bra size 36B, athletic build and ordered a Medium.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Solid T-Back Bikini Top

Nike Women's Solid T-Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and flattering

By Cg from NYC on 7/5/2020

Fit: NA

This is comfortable and supportive Top. I usually where a 38 D and it fits well with minor spillage. I would say keep a shirt on if you plan on running . I do wish I could tighten a bit more, but overall good option.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top - Multi - 32

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top - Multi - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super cute!

By Lori from Bradenton, FL on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Even though this is a training suit for me, it''s cute enough to wear at the beach. My husband commented how good it looks - yay! Fits true to size. For laps, you''ll need to make sure it''s tied tightly (had to make adjustments after a 100)


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Print Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Women's Print Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top fit as expected

By Allie from Maryland on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

The top fit exactly as expected. I use it to swim laps in during the summer.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Camo Dreams Crochet Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Camo Dreams Crochet Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice top, fits well

By ap from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just wish it would have come with pads, but I just added my own by making a small cut in the inner layer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Love this top!

By Jewel B. from Cayucos, CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Nice and snug and flattering style, I love it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Jewel from Cayucos, CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

This workout too fits perfectly and is very comfortable in my swim workouts. I’m going to order another one I like it so much!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Awesome fit

By Nins from Grand Haven, MI on 6/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great swim top that stays in place when you're active in the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Pacific Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Pacific Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I love it!

By Sarah from Illinois on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

I am a competitive swimmer and I love it. I think this top is great for both lounging around in the pool and doing a workout. I did have to return it because I got a size too small but after I got it one size larger, it fit great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Super cute. Runs a little small

By Rachel Williams from Wisconsin on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered a medium, and it came as a size 8. I normally wear a small on top and I think a large would fit even better! So definitely runs a little small. But it’s very comfy, very flattering, and I ordered another color I loved it so much.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Frickin Laser Criss Cross Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Frickin Laser Criss Cross Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star cute but not enough coverage

By Dana from Hawaii on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

Love the colors but not enough coverage for me. The size was right, a larger size would have been too big.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star If you have larger boobs it fits

By Victoria M from California on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

I have DD almost DDD boobs and they are secure and not smooshed!!!!
I can swim/train with this top


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Wish it had some padding

By Lea from Wyoming on 5/30/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Even though I got the wrong size, I still would have returned it. I totally felt exposed because you could really see the nipples.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Palm Springs Sports Top Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Palm Springs Sports Top Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star High quality support with no wires

By Emmy from Maine on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for the active chick


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Be Bikini Top

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Be Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Super cute!

By Swim Mom from Michigan on 5/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the pattern


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Triangle Feel Bikini Top

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Triangle Feel Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Swim Mom from Michigan on 5/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

My pre-teen daughter loves this top. I added a thin layer of padding to give her a sense of security.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Suite size

By Alison from Colorado on 5/12/2020

Fit: NA

Top is much smaller than expected. Size runs small


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Narrow Width

By Diane V from Florida on 4/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Though the print and style are great, the fit for me is not. The width of the top is very narrow, I am a 34C and purchased a Medium. The coverage was not good and the band underneath the bust line was loose.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Quality Swimwear

By Dogwalker from Mesa, AZ on 3/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Zoot is a decent brand of good quality that stands up to time. This is my second zoot swim suit and I hope that it will last as long as my other one. The only negative aspect is that Zoot runs small so I get the large.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Double Cross Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Speedo Turnz Double Cross Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Valentina from Austin on 3/17/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for outdoor practice


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Sandblast Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Sandblast Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Incredible top

By Sally from NH on 3/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this nn a whim for a family trip to the Bahamas. The top, alongside with the matching bottom didn't move one bit! I was busy running around with my two boys in pools, rivers rapids and water slides and this suit stayed in place the entire time. The color didn't fade for the week we were there and it's super comfortable. This brand does run a bit small so I recommend sizing up. I'm 5'6", 34 C, 57.7kg and I typically wear xs/s in all my clothing and I ordered a M in both the top and bottoms. A bonus with the black suit with fluorescent lining is that my boys could easily find me cause it was so bright.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Solid Racerback Bikini Top

Nike Women's Solid Racerback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Second time that I bought it.

By Malu from Florida on 2/21/2020

Fit: NA

Nice product!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star 👍🏻

By Idil from Los Angeles on 2/17/2020

Fit: NA

Meets all my expectations


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Tie Back Bikini Swimsuit Top

Speedo Turnz Tie Back Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful

By Paula Andrae from Jämshög, Sweden on 1/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice and Perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Cute but way too small

By Busygirl8888 from Laguna Beach on 1/11/2020

Fit: NA

I’m a 34/36 B and a medium top was way too small.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Cosmos Cross Back Tie Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Cosmos Cross Back Tie Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great, but size down!

By FlipTurns from Chicago, IL on 1/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The Fit:
Originally ordered a 34 (based on size chart/worried the 32 would be too small based on reviews I've read about how Funkita runs small), but it was significantly too big. (I'm usually a small (rarely an xs in Speedo) in swim tops, & a 36A-34C depending on the variance between brands). Returned & recorded a 32, which is much better, but I probably could have gone down to a 30! If you have a small rib cage this will be too large for you.

Performance: The boning support on the sides is not only structurally beneficial (stays up & zero issues with fast flip turns which is always a concern I have with going for a tie back top) but it's actually super comfortable. Love that the crossing straps are adjustable, however if you're going to do an hour long freestyle swim session they do start to dig into your shoulder/neck area.

Overall very pleased, hoping it will be perform in durability.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Cute top

By Busygirl8888 from Laguna Beach on 12/13/2019

Fit: NA

I wear a size medium [OPENBRK]34/36B[CLOSEBRK] and a medium was way to small. I think this is more for kids.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Double Cross Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Speedo Turnz Double Cross Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star runs small

By Alex from CA on 12/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This top is only okay. It smooshes my breasts pretty flat, but worse, it inches down my ribcage as I swim, threatening to expose my nipples. I have to keep pulling it back up.


More Reviews on this item