skip to main content

Latest Training & Competition Bikini Tops Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
EQ Swimwear Solid Poly Passion Top

EQ Swimwear Solid Poly Passion Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good athletic swim top

By TexasGal from Texas on 4/7/2021

Fit: NA

This is a cute athletic top,. All one piece with no adjustments or closures make it good for active swimwear. The material is not as smooth as expected and feels a bit cheap but is thick enough to not be see through. It runs small. Decent top for the price. Would just order size bigger than normally wear.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Love it fits perfect!! I am a lap swimmer and have the tyr bottoms as well!

By Sally from Mt dota fl on 4/1/2021

Fit: NA

Fits perfect!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Fixed Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Fixed Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star lovin' set

By swimmin' from Fremont , CA on 2/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

love the top and the matching bottom. Working great during swim workouts. love love!!


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Cumulus Sports Top Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Cumulus Sports Top Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but too small

By Dana from Hawaii on 1/25/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I loved the color and style of the top but it was too small. I went by the sizing guide and still too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Atomic Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Atomic Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just as pictured

By Sarah P from Detroit, MI on 1/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is just as pictured. See how the model is showing slightly at the bottom? Well that is because the straps don't tie tight enough. No matter what you do or how tight you tie it, it will look like that. Not ideal for laps or any type of active swimming. I am small (34B) ordered a small and it still causes underboob. I'll save this one for tanning.


More Reviews on this item

VIVA Ibizia Swimsuit Top

VIVA Ibizia Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By LM from SC on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

Fits true to size and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Still too small

By Super Smelly from Pittsboro NC on 12/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

All of the swim tops I have gotten from Swimoutlet are too small. I weigh 117 lbs, 5'6" and small chested. I got a medium and it's still tight around the chest. That's because they don't make suits for swimmers. Swimmers have larger lats, most suits are for teenage girls to sunbathe. It's frustrating to order things and have to pay for shipping to return them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Sabal Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Sabal Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Smaller than usual

By Idil from Los Angeles, CA on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

I love the quality and look, maybe one should go for a size bigger than their usual. I’ve always bought xs so far, but I’d be better off with s with this one.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Bellas Women's Nova Tie Back Bikini Top - Multi - Medium

Dolfin Bellas Women's Nova Tie Back Bikini Top - Multi - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So pretty

By Justina from San Francisco, CA on 11/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits great thanks to being a tie-back top. I am a 36B so the medium fit perfectly. The color and print are so pretty. Sadly I couldn''t find the right size in the matching bottom, so both had to be returned.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Sabal Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Sabal Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fabric has no give

By Patricia A. from Parkland, FL on 11/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Design is super nice, quality material however fabric is stiff, has no give. I am usually xmall or small in tops. The small is super tight, does not fit. Unfortunately returning it.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Play Bikini Top

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Play Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable coverage with smart seams

By Jodie from Greenville, SC on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

The seam in the armpit is flat! The cut doesn't come up into my armpit. Back doesn't move/shift. Print gives great privacy. Only thing I might change is how the front kind of scoops water while I swim but thats probably because I ordered a size up for relaxed fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Bohemian Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Bohemian Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star As cute as it comes

By Lin from Florida on 10/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered one and loved it so much I ordered two more. It provides good coverage and the adjustable tie back makes it comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Nice but fits small

By SMC from SB on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

Nice quality I just had to get larger size then I thought at first.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top - Summer Floral - Medium

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top - Summer Floral - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great top for swimming; quality control issue

By Beth Cooperrider from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I find this a very comfortable top to swim in, with good front coverage (more so than the Sporti Active Tie-back Bikini Top) and comfortable strap configuration. I found the medium fits perfect (I''m a 36B). My only complaint is that the right strap was sewn twisted (picture attached). It is annoying because I keep trying to untwist it when it is on, but can''t.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great swim bikini top for the price

By Beth C. from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a simple bikini top that has comfortable straps and a simple, full coverage front, at least more so than the Sporti Active Tie-back Top. Great for swimming. The material seems pretty durable and is a cute pattern. My only complaint is that the straps were sewn so there is a twist in the right strap (picture attached). Just sort of annoying, because you are always trying to straighten it, and can't.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Bohemian Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Bohemian Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, but a little loose

By Jeanne T. from San Diego, CA on 9/14/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Beautiful bikini top, easy to put on. I bought a Medium (for 35-35.5" bust) for my 34" bust, and it's a little loose. I'm afraid the Small will be way too tight, though, so I'm going to keep this and see how it goes.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Stephanie F from Corona ca on 9/12/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great- I got an XL and I wear a 38D. I wear it 3x a week in the pool and it never comes untied or budges when I’m doing flip turns.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Sports Racer Back Top

Arena Women's Sports Racer Back Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star No bra cups

By Hien from Texas on 9/4/2020

Fit: NA

The bra fabric is nice, little snug. I wish it had bra cups for more coverage!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hiromi Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Hiromi Mojave Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adorable

By movingirl from Phoenix on 8/30/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The only slight problem is that the large barely covers my "girls' sized 34D. Otherwise, I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star So cute

By Anna from Charleston, SC on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's really cute, and the material is nice and soft. It has no paddings, but that's fine for me. The color is exactly as pictured.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Mosaic Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Mosaic Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Way too small for a small

By Beth from Bend, OR on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

This felt like an XXS-could barely get it on and I am normally easily a Small for bikini tops. Reordered a Medium but a week later, still waiting it’s arrival.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Mosaic Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Mosaic Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Runs small... really!

By Champlain swimmer from Vermont on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

The design is great, the sizing is not. I have worn TYR for years and have always been a small. When I tried this on, I could barely get it over my head, and it was cutting into my skin/compression breathing tight. Sadly, I'm going to have to return it. If you order this, definitely order up.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By KK from Saint Augustine, FL on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

This is the best fitting swim top I’ve had in years! You can surf all day and it won’t move! It looks great too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfec top

By Amelia G. from DICKERSON, MD on 7/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

My first Sporti purchase and I couldn't be happier! I am a lifelong lap swimmer with broad shoulders and wear a 36C bra. I purchased the large and it fits perfectly! I have tried other large tops and they are usually tiny, while the XL droops in all the wrong places. This stays put, has a nice sexy look to it (as far as lap swimming tops go) and doesn't look like a sports bra. It leaves nice tan lines as well and has yet to chafe or droop. It also fits well under the breasts, where sometimes it starts to ride up. Long story short I am now a Sporti fan!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Palm MaxLife Tie Back Bikini Top

Arena Women's Palm MaxLife Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Way too small- need to size up

By Jules from Connecticut on 7/30/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear a size 28-20 for practice suits and my chest is pretty small (but big back of course). I got a size 28 but it was way way way too small, it looks like it was made to fit 12 year old bodies. For reference I'm 5'4, 128 pounds, Large A-small B cup. I probably would have to go up to a size 34 or 36 from the looks of what I got.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice top

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really like this top but I had to order a large. So it may run a bit small depending on bust size.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Be Bikini Top

Arena Women's Rulebreaker Bandeau Be Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very nice cute top but it was to small for me. I ordered a medium which is my normal size but it was just to small for my chest.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

This is my second swim bra top from Zoot. I love it! super comfortable and nice design. I am normally a medium but D cup so I ordered a size large. The medium fit just a bit to snug for me even though it stretches out a little in water.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Dolfin Bellas Mesh Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase!

By Sally from Florida on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits my small frame perfectly. Plenty of stretch so it is easy to put on. Material is soft and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Tie Dye MaxLife Adjustable Tie Back Bikini Top

Arena Women's Tie Dye MaxLife Adjustable Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star good fit, the White/Fresia discolors quickly

By swimswimSC from santa clara, ca on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and movement for laps. Haven't ever had any drag or gap issues with this style top from arena. Drys out quickly, chlorine resistant,
I got the White/Fresia tie dye top -- and 4 swims in the white is already discolored by sunscreen (it's now an ivory/beige color-- the sunscreen i use is just 50spf sunbum, so nothing super weird). This is despite washing it with chlorine removal soap in the sink after practice.
I would recommend this top in any color but the White/Fresia for longevity


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Play Daze Fixed Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Play Daze Fixed Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Would Buy Again

By Kirsten from Long Beach, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Overall, I really like this top. My only regret is I wish I'd ordered a size up. I am a 34B and ordered a large, but I feel like an XL would give me a little more coverage (I tend to be on the conservative side). I find myself placing my hand over my chest when I bend over to pick up my swim bag after my workout; perhaps I wouldn't feel the need to do this if I had gone one size up.

I've been wearing it 2-4 times a week for about 2 months, and so far it has held up in the chlorine.

I REALLY like that the vent in the middle allows water to pass through, so it doesn't balloon on me when I push off the wall. I wish it came in more prints because I would gladly order the style and material again (in the right size this time).


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fit and color are great

By Tricia from Atlanta on 7/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect for laps or lounging by pool. Covers chest well and stays in -lace swimming and diving. Very happy with purchase 😃


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Hex On Legs Criss Cross Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Hex On Legs Criss Cross Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit

By Julie from Texas on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

super fun and funky


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not really xL

By Nicolette from Florida on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Wish this top had thicker straps and it fits more like a large- I am a 36DD


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Kiowa Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Kiowa Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Patricia from Providence RI on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

I’m typically a small, even extra small in some brands. I ordered a small and it’s way too tight. So I ordered a Medium and it’s still tight around my back. The pattern and color are nice so I’m keeping it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Motus Bali Tieback Bikini Swimsuit Top

TYR Women's Motus Bali Tieback Bikini Swimsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By North44 from Augusta, Ga on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Use this top for lake swims. After 2miles, the top stayed in place and is very comfortable. Highly recommend for competitive open water swims or daily practice


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sizing little off, but live too!

By Paula M. from CUMMING, GA on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 130 lbs & C cup. Exchanged first order [OPENBRK] size 34[CLOSEBRK]to the size 36. Under boob showed on the size 34 & 36 just did fit. I think the sizing is off, so size up. You have to pull down on straps & adjust under boobs so it doesn’t gap at all. Once I figured out how to fix the gapping issue under boobs, I loved the top! Looks sporty & colors are vibrant. Got the matching bottoms in same size. I ordered two other colors in same style suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Mosaic Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Mosaic Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good quality… small size

By Paige Burns from Cincinnati OH on 7/11/2020

Fit: NA

I picked this bikini top from tyr bc I trust them to make high quality products. Also I didn’t want one that would fall off the moment I moved lol. Tyr delivered, the quality is great, it doesn’t move around when I do, and I think it will last me a long time. HOWEVER I originally ordered an XS bc that’s my typical size [OPENBRK]and the size I have in my tyr lifeguard bikini top[CLOSEBRK] I couldn’t get the XS over my head so I returned it thinking the S would fit better. It does…kinda. It fits but the straps are SO TIGHT. I know I can’t order a M bc then it would be too low. I’m not sure if this product just runs smaller than most tyr products or if there is some problem with the straps but I would suggest getting a different style if you value comfort.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Obsessed

By Loulou from South Bend, IN on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Such a great top! Nice support and able to do my sports in it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Solid Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice Cut, True to Size

By MTA523 from Virginia on 7/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very hesitant to swim laps with a tie-back top. It actually holds up VERY well and isn't that difficult to tie with decent flexibility. I ordered based on the sizing chart and it was true to size. For reference, I am 130 lbs, 5'6", bra size 36B, athletic build and ordered a Medium.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Solid T-Back Bikini Top

Nike Women's Solid T-Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and flattering

By Cg from NYC on 7/5/2020

Fit: NA

This is comfortable and supportive Top. I usually where a 38 D and it fits well with minor spillage. I would say keep a shirt on if you plan on running . I do wish I could tighten a bit more, but overall good option.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Tie Dye MaxLife Adjustable Tie Back Bikini Top

Arena Women's Tie Dye MaxLife Adjustable Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super! Great for competitive swimming.

By Swimmy from Mississippi on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

I love this top! It’s very comfy and secure. I recommend sizing up one size as it is quite snug.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top - Multi - 32

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Tie Down Bikini Top - Multi - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super cute!

By Lori from Bradenton, FL on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Even though this is a training suit for me, it''s cute enough to wear at the beach. My husband commented how good it looks - yay! Fits true to size. For laps, you''ll need to make sure it''s tied tightly (had to make adjustments after a 100)


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Print Tie Back Bikini Top

Speedo Women's Print Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top fit as expected

By Allie from Maryland on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

The top fit exactly as expected. I use it to swim laps in during the summer.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Women's Camo Dreams Crochet Bikini Top

Speedo Turnz Women's Camo Dreams Crochet Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice top, fits well

By ap from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just wish it would have come with pads, but I just added my own by making a small cut in the inner layer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Love this top!

By Jewel B. from Cayucos, CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Nice and snug and flattering style, I love it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Jewel from Cayucos, CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

This workout too fits perfectly and is very comfortable in my swim workouts. I’m going to order another one I like it so much!


More Reviews on this item

Splish Tiger Bikini Top

Splish Tiger Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star fits really small

By SLEE in AZ from Phoenix, AZ on 6/26/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I really like Splish. I love the designs and the quality is better than average I would say. It's been a while since I bought anything Splish, as I used to do triathlons and then got out of them but am trying to get back into swimming. So I'm definitely not as lean as those days, but I'm still very active as I now race mountain bikes. I say this because I originally ordered my usual size M (I'm 5'5", 135lbs, 36C) and it was like a child's bikini top. I literally double checked the tag to see if I had mistakenly ordered a girls instead of women's. Nope. So I ordered a L and STILL tiny. I'm going to try one more time and try an XL so we will see. For reference, in pretty much all sports bras I'm a medium.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Trinity Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Awesome fit

By Nins from Grand Haven, MI on 6/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great swim top that stays in place when you're active in the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Pacific Tieback Bikini Top

TYR Women's Solid Pacific Tieback Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I love it!

By Sarah from Illinois on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

I am a competitive swimmer and I love it. I think this top is great for both lounging around in the pool and doing a workout. I did have to return it because I got a size too small but after I got it one size larger, it fit great.


More Reviews on this item