skip to main content

Latest Training & Competition Bikini Bottoms Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Women's Sandblast Cove Bikini Bottom - Navy - L

TYR Women's Sandblast Cove Bikini Bottom - Navy - L

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Whoa, these are small Batman!

By Carliflower from Phoenix, AZ on 6/15/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

This style has less coverage than I''m used to and they fall lower on my hip... we''re all different so perhaps it''s just my measurements, but they were uncomfortably snug. I typically wear a size large in TYR, but these were just too tight on my 39" hips.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Multi Weave - Large

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Multi Weave - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Looks good, fits great

By Carliflower from Phoenix, AZ on 6/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are very comfortable and flattering, true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Cheeky Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Cheeky Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great cut

By Swim Outlet Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

I absolutely love the cut and fabric of this bottom. The only thing is it runs small compared to other Sporti bottoms. I’m normally a size small or x-small in Sporti, but this small is super tiny. I’m retiring for a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Solid Cheeky Hipster Bikini Bottom

Speedo Women's Solid Cheeky Hipster Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice design but runs large

By Swim Outlet Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

Love the shape and design. Runs a little large, so having to return it for a smaller size.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's HydraStrong Solid Bikini Bottom

Nike Women's HydraStrong Solid Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very nice but runs small

By Nury from Miami on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

I bought the small and it fit more like and XS. I understand that being pregnant, I may not be the best judge of that but I’m still under 118 lbs and 5’2”. All of my bottoms are xs and since they stopped fitting I decided to get a small but this is definitely not it. It is a very nice bottom though if you get the right size for you.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Judy from San Diego on 6/13/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered black with orange on the inside. I rated these a 4 because the tie inside was hot pink! Why not one of the colors on or in the suit??? Had to cut the string out as to not see it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Mesh Bikini Bottom

Speedo Women's Mesh Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super cute for tanning

By Desi from Red Bluff CA on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

Great suit, a little more cheeky than I thought they’d bee but still super cute and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Perfect coverage!

By kJ from Chicago on 6/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a pair of bottoms that weren’t super low and weren’t hipster enough coverage for my bum and I found them. This is just enough. The drawstring is perfect and these seem to be very good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Flash Sport Bikini Bottom

Nike Women's Flash Sport Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nike bottom sz M monsoon blue

By Beck from PA on 4/28/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have many Nike swimsuits and love the snug sporty fit they offer. Unlike my other swim bottoms, this one was very tight around the waist/hips for me. I might have considered sizing up but the Large is not available. Fortunately, I am able to pair the matching triangle top with my navy Nike Element Swim Board Shorts. It looks great even though the colors are not a perfect match.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Cheeky Bikini Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Cheeky Bikini Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits as expected

By Dasha from New Orleans, LA on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

Exactly what I was seeking, fits as expected.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Stays on! But, pills easily

By Jules F from Oakland, CA on 4/19/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am generally a medium/large in most clothing, a 34 in suits, but I ordered an XL and it fit perfectly. Any smaller would have been very small on me, but I like my bottoms to come higher towards my belly button. It stayed put in masters practice, likely due to the great drawstring tie. However, after one trip to the pool the bottom is pilled.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great TYR Practice bikini

By Cassandra from VA on 4/18/2021

Fit: NA

This is the best fitting workout bikini I have ever found. I'm 5'2 and 112 lbs, small size is a fantastic fit. The bottoms have a drawstring that stay on during long swim sets and flip turns. Will only buy this brand from now on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Fits!

By Beckfurde from Arcata, Ca on 4/4/2021

Fit: NA

I haven’t been able to wear it in the pool yet as ours are still closed due to Covid, but it fits my 7 months pregnant body quite well around the house!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Bottom

Zoot Women's Ltd Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star My Fav Bikini

By Melanie Roxanne Chu from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on 3/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

It makes feel so sexy!


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Blue Moo Bibi Banded Swimsuit Brief Swimsuit

Funkita Blue Moo Bibi Banded Swimsuit Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great colors

By swimmin' from Fremont , CA on 2/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

perfect fit and totally works during a workout too !!


More Reviews on this item

Triflare Women's Freedom Eagle Sport Bikini Bottom

Triflare Women's Freedom Eagle Sport Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Finally full coverage that is actually full coverage

By I tri from Wichita, KS on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Very happy that these actually gave full coverage. The draw string allows you to tighten as needed. I wish I could find more of this brand.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Solid Classic Swimsuit Bottom

Speedo Women's Solid Classic Swimsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star wearing them now

By Phillip Dillon from Paso Robles Calif. on 2/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love the cut I always bought your Male Solar 1" but there not really 1"
Love the cut in the back (just have to change my tan line)
Just wish you'd make a male suit -with the same cut - with a little more room in the front Other then that I Love them
I bought the last x-large you had no other colors then ...


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Bohemian Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Bohemian Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Tight on Hips

By Emily G. from Saint Johns, FL on 2/4/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Bought for my 12 yo daughter who's about 5'4" and 92 lbs (built long and lean). The xs was very tight on her hips. It might stretch as she wears, but these we digging in so much (even with the built in drawstring let out), we decided not to risk and are exchanging for the small. Other than sizing, she loves! Good coverage and lined!


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Cumulus Sports Brief Bikini Bottom

Funkita Women's Cumulus Sports Brief Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but too small

By Dana from Hawaii on 1/25/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I loved the style and color but it was too small. I went by the sizing chart and ordered a 30L which is equivalent to a size 8. I typically wear a size 4 or Small and this was too small on me.


More Reviews on this item

Mizuno Women's April Ross Vantage Beach Bikini Bottom

Mizuno Women's April Ross Vantage Beach Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By John Gibbons from SA Tex on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Always satisfied with swimoutlet. Thanks


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Cheeky Hipster Bikini Bottom - Safety Yellow - M

Speedo Women's Cheeky Hipster Bikini Bottom - Safety Yellow - M

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A Good Basic For Your Collection

By .Jackie B from Minneapolis on 12/12/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I wanted a suit bottom for outdoor lap swim and this suit delivers. It has full coverage for the front and sides, but then gets a bit more fun in the back by being a bit more cheeky. The cut is flattering and stays put during long swims. Quick-drying, fun colors and a good price make this a great pick.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom - Royal - Medium

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom - Royal - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Material is too thin for any woman with nipples

By Justina from San Francisco, CA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

First off, the medium was tiny. I wear a 36B and the medium looked like someone tried to tie me like a sausage. I''d probably need an XL in this style. However, the material is thin and unlined, so I decided to return it. The olive color is very pretty, though.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom - Black - Medium

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star The perfect workout bikini bottom - please don''t ever discontinue this style

By Justina from San Francisco, CA on 11/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is the only workout bikini bottom I''ve found that fits true to size and offers enough coverage while still being flattering. It also holds up (and stays up) during serious lap swimming and flip turns. I bought this in blue and black, and the only reason I didn''t order more is because they were out of my size. The medium fit great for me - I''m a 27" waist, size 6 pants. The only suggestion I have is to add back a bit of coverage in the butt the way it was a few years ago. It seems this "classic" style keeps shrinking in coverage with each new iteration, while my butt does not keep shrinking.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Bellas Women's Nova Bikini Bottom - Multi - Large

Dolfin Bellas Women's Nova Bikini Bottom - Multi - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So tiny

By Justina from San Francisco, CA on 11/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered this in a large based on reviews saying to size up. For some reason I received an XL instead, but even that was teeny tiny on me. Muffin tops and sausages everywhere. I wear a size 6 pants (27 waist) and have a relatively flat butt so I don''t understand the sizing on this item. The color and print was so pretty but unfortunately I had to return it, as well as the matching top (which fit in a medium but no longer had a matching bottom)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Full coverage

By Jodie from Greenville, SC on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these bottoms. Full coverage without tugging back into place every time I get out of the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Summer Floral - X-Small

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Summer Floral - X-Small

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star nice swimming bottoms

By bcoop from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great swim bottom, and has a cute matching top. The string on the XS is pretty small to tie in a bow, but otherwise work very well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Bohemian Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Bohemian Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, but fits very tight

By Jeanne T. from San Diego, CA on 9/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered size Small (for 35-36.5" hips) for my 35" hips. It fits, but it's super tight. I'm afraid the Medium will be huge, so I'm hoping this stretches and eases up a bit over several uses.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Turnz Low Rise Bikini Bottom

Speedo Women's Turnz Low Rise Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great quality but didn't fit.

By Craig from FL on 8/28/2020

Fit: NA

I really liked the style and quality of the product but had to return it because it didn't fit well for me. Speedo makes a great product and I recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great

By drfitmindandbody from Orange County, CA on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice tight fit. Love the adjustable waist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Love this! Ordering more!

By Susan M. from New Albany, OH on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Love the drawstring, fit is perfect & met expectations. Ordering other colors!


More Reviews on this item

Blue Seventy Women's Chevron Performance Bikini Swimsuit Bottom

Blue Seventy Women's Chevron Performance Bikini Swimsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute and comfy

By Calbeargirl from Novato, Ca on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

I love how bright this is and it was true to size. I would have given it 5 stars but the strings for the drawstring are really short so it’s hard to tie.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Sturdy fit

By Autumn from Wyoming on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

The bottoms fit but was a little extra snug so I ended up ordering a size up just for comfort later [OPENBRK]XS to a small, I’m 5’10 around 130 lbs[CLOSEBRK]. I appreciate the drawstrings because I know suits eventually stretch out and I’m hoping to extend its use as long as possible. I tuck them in and they aren’t too noticeable like that. The material is thick and this feels like it will last. Only worn once so far but I like it!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Women's Revibe Electra Boy Short Bottom

Dolfin Uglies Women's Revibe Electra Boy Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable bottoms

By jski from Boise on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect for doing laps. Doesn't ride up. Provides good coverage both for my tummy and booty.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Princess Cut Hipster Brief Swimsuit Bottom

Funkita Women's Princess Cut Hipster Brief Swimsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly - colors vibrant !

By Val from New Jersey on 7/24/2020

Fit: NA

Love the way these bottoms fit ! Love the vibrant colors


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Sandblast Cove Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Sandblast Cove Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Run small and really cheeky

By Colette from San Clemente, CA on 7/24/2020

Fit: NA

I am normally a small and had to buy a medium. The mediums are still really cheeky In The back. It didn’t seem this cheeky on the model.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Mini Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Solid Mini Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By North44 from Augusta, Ga on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Used for daily practice. Bottoms are low cut and do not fall off. The adjustable drawstring keep them in place.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Pulmonary Party Sports Brief Swimsuit Bottom

Funkita Women's Pulmonary Party Sports Brief Swimsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Solid Purchase

By Lesley from Austin on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

These bottoms are great--full coverage, semi-high in the hips and waist, and the drawstring will be handy when I swim laps in it, but the elastic waistband is totally comfortable and secure for just playing in. The print is super neon and has gotten me lots of comments about "party pants". That may be one downside if you're not looking to draw attention to your nether region. But functionally, these are great so far, and I have had much success with 100% Poly suits in the past lasting years, and I can't imagine this one will be any different.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Paige Burns from Cincinnati OH on 7/11/2020

Fit: NA

The tie is great, the fit is great and I don’t ever worry about it falling off. I would’ve liked to see a tie that is easier to adjust but other than that I love it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Nice Cut, True to Size

By MTA523 from Virginia on 7/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great suit bottom for swimming laps. Has a drawstring and the cut covers a little more bum area than most styles I have seen. Fits well. For reference, I am 130 lbs, 5'6", athletic build and purchased a Medium.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Women's Solid Sport Bikini Bottom

Nike Women's Solid Sport Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice Cut, Order Size Up

By MTA523 from Virginia on 7/9/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered the Size Small in Black based on the sizing chart. Very tight and uncomfortably small. I suggest ordering a size up. I do like the cut, however. Less "hanging out" compared to other brands.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Turnz Low Rise Bikini Bottom

Speedo Turnz Low Rise Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star As previous reviews, great for guys

By Dave from Australian on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really comfortable to wear, I took out the drawer string on these and wore them around the other way.
Cheeky cut swimwear for guys, with plenty of room in the front.
So I bought some more. Bring on the Aussie summer


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Solid Classic Swimsuit Bottom

Speedo Women's Solid Classic Swimsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great for guys too

By Dave from Australia on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

As a guy I was after some swim bottoms fully lined, well made and comfortable.
So when I tried this style there wasn’t quite enough room in the front. So i took the drawer string out and tried them on wearing them the other way around. Now it’s like they were meant for guys to wear.
So comfortable I bought 5 more pairs
I’m sick of wearing board shorts to the beach and your typical guys big bum swim bottoms.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

TYR Solid Lula Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Solid, sporty, and stylish.

By Leslie from FL on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

High quality, fully-lined, stylish and solid bikini bottom for water recreation.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Hipster Bikini Bottom - Multi - 32

Funkita Women's Summer Punch Hipster Bikini Bottom - Multi - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love these bottoms!

By Lori from Bradenton, FL on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit great, perfect coverage - will definitely buy this brand again


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Women's Revibe Solid Bikini Bottom

Dolfin Uglies Women's Revibe Solid Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Bottom

By LSR from CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice color and draw string.


More Reviews on this item

Triflare Women's Freedom Eagle Sport Bikini Bottom

Triflare Women's Freedom Eagle Sport Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Versatile Bottom

By PrudentShopper from Philadelphia, PA on 6/28/2020

Fit: NA

This bottom is true to size, has nice quality fabric, and has a drawstring on the inside. Because it contains a variety of basic colors, it pairs nicely with many different tops.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita 	 Women's Spray On Sports Brief Swimsuit Bottom - Multi - 36

Funkita Women's Spray On Sports Brief Swimsuit Bottom - Multi - 36

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Another great Funkita suit

By Carolyn King from Grand Rapids, MN on 6/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for sunbathing


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Diamond Fire Sports Brief Swimsuit Bottom

Funkita Women's Diamond Fire Sports Brief Swimsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the pattern

By Carolyn K. from Grand Rapids, MN on 6/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for sunbathing


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

TYR Women's Guard Solid Classic Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Skimpy

By Mom from NC on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

The rise was much lower than pictured. Returned it 3 weeks ago and still no refund☹️


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Uglies Women's Revibe Eye Spy Strappy Two Piece Bikini Bottom

Dolfin Uglies Women's Revibe Eye Spy Strappy Two Piece Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Needs a drawstring

By TD from Markleeville, CA on 6/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered this with the matching top (which I LOVE!). The bottoms seemed to run a little small and do not have a drawstring so I'm returning them. I'm 5'6", 122 lbs and a 34D. I'm also a 67 yr old masters swimmer and a professional SUP coach so in decent shape.


More Reviews on this item