skip to main content

Latest Towels Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Not exactly what I wanted

By Kevin from Fort Collins, CO on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

Not quite right. I wanted a small towel to store in my swim bag, not bath or beach sized. Unfortunately, it's a little to short as I can't wrap it around my 31 inch waist after my shower. It is very absorbent and I would love it if it had a few more inches.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Lightweight  17

Nike Lightweight 17

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Gets the job done

By Ms. Lapper from OH, USA on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

The towell is big enough to dry off any area, but still small enough to roll easily. I love that Nike sends this is a container that can be used to store the towell neatly. Does the trick between showering and putting on a sports bra. Without the towell, getting a sports bra on over damp skin turns into a wresting match. This towell removes the dampness so bras are no longer an issue.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Extra Large Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Extra Large Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Drying off

By Peg from VA on 10/5/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent even though I thought is was going to be more like the Shammies from years ago. I use it when I get our of the pool, wrap it around my head when my hair is wet. It is nice and soft! I may buy others!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sport towel

By Sean from Denver on 9/26/2020

Fit: NA

Use to dry sweaty hands while playing tennis.
Great at drying hands


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel - Grey

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel - Grey

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great size and absorbancy

By Beth Cooperrider from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: NA

I love this towel! I bought it because our gym was not providing towels (or locker rooms or showers), so I wanted something that I could wrap around myself after swimming, was small when folded up, and dried quickly. It does need to be hung to dry without too much delay, or it can get smelly (or maybe that is just in my swim bag!). Washes nicely, too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star No more bulky soaking wet towels

By Rk from Denver on 3/3/2020

Fit: NA

Recommended by a team mate
Light weight compact
Love it
So nice not to reach for a soaking wert towel after the second race


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Finally--the PERFECT Showering Towel for the Gym

By Lynn from New York City on 12/10/2018

This is a PERFECT microfiber towel for use after showering at the gym.
It is a great size, soft, & it dries amazingly quickly. What is exceptional is
that it is so absorbent, but because it dries so quickly, I just fold it up
(flat & tiny) and throw it in my tote/gym bag. It is practically weightless
& I plan to order two more to change off. (Wishing that it came in the
color 'red' & I will keep checking). Swim Outlet is the best....reliable, fast
shipping.....I would order more frequently, but I usually have to wait to
get enough smaller items to have them add up to qualify for free shipping.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

By bob213 from Fresno,CA on 12/9/2018

Looks nice. Feels soft. Great size for price.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Sports Towel

Speedo Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Very durable

By devRiles from San Jose, CA on 8/27/2018

I just replaced mine after nearly having for 23 years. It didn’t need replaced but forgot at gym shower and it got snatched up by someone. Before and after use I will get it soaked the wring it out. I do keep in plastic container as it’s easy to store and keeps other things from getting wet. I won’t let it air dry and it doesn’t seem to get mold or anything. If I take a longer break from swimming it will however dry inside the container and takes a few mins for it to become absorbent again once using it. Highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

By bette from seal beach, ca on 7/26/2018

I bought two of these to replace the 10 year old ones I had which became very thin. These new ones really hold a lot of water when you dry off. I use one to dry my body and the other to wrap my rash guard into. It is easier to wring out the towel than to twist the rash guard, getting the excess water removed.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great fabric, a bit small

By tombison from Santo Domingo, DR on 6/2/2018

When I ordered the towel, I thought it was going to be larger in size. The towel is long, but narrow for its size.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice Towel

By Mike from PA on 2/25/2018

Perfect size. able to wrap around 32" waist with room to spare. Dries you off quickly, even your hair. I use around indoor humid pool and have no problems. I am buying another!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Cosset from Redmond, WA on 12/12/2017

Bought it for my sons who are in the swim club. They really loved these towels. The tower itselves is quick dry, very absorbable.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great towel!

By Diamond from Pennsylvania on 9/12/2017

We use these towels to take to the waterparks in Orlando to dry off after a day of fun. They fit nicely into Speedo backpack without taking up as much room as a regular towel. This nice sized towel worked perfect and dried quickly after use. Would recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great towel, Great price

By Steph from Nebraska on 8/29/2017

Soft and pliable, works well and comes with it's own container for storage in gym bag.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Gerry Cortez from Texas on 11/24/2016

Excellent product to be use after the swimming pool


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Just make sure you wet it before opening, it could tear. But love it.

By Me from Los Angeles on 10/9/2016

Very absorbent.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Not what I expected

By Erc from Baton Rouge, La on 6/4/2016

I wanted a real towel, it may be useful for real swimmers but I'm a beginner and was expecting something else


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Meets

By Joel W. from Salem, OR on 12/31/2015

This towel feels a little rubbery but now unpleasant. All you have to do is wet it before use and wring out. I hang dry it after a couple days and it feels like cardboard. After which I just wet it again it becomes soft again. Keep the case it comes in.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Sports Towel

Speedo Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star does the job

By Hank from Stuart FL on 11/18/2015

Does what it is supposed to do well, however larger will be nice, I will just purchase a larger synthetic chamois for my application


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Sports Towel

Speedo Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By KD from TX on 7/18/2015

Instead of three soggy/cardboard beach towels after three days of diving, I have one ready to use sports towel. So nice and easy to care for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star One of the best inventions ever

By toyia from maryland on 6/2/2015

I had order a the same type of towel before only smaller. This one is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star must have for the pool...

By sid from buffalo ny on 3/24/2015

it sure beats bringing a towel to the gym.,......great product!!!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Better than others

By Lightlover from New York, NY on 1/21/2015

Very absorbent. Allows me to dry off quickly and well. I hope it will last longer than the Speedo towel.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Works Like it's supposed to

By Linda Shaffer from Atlanta, GA on 1/20/2015

I had some other chamois towel and it got moldy. This one works much better. I use it at all the swim meets.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel - Blue

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel - Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star It feels so cool

By CoryM from Cincinnati, OH on 11/25/2014

I love how well this towel works at removing water from your skin and hair. It is my new favorite item. It also helps prevent me from walking outside with wet hair in the winter when i don't have time to blow dry it.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product.

By Annelies from Blaine, MN on 10/31/2014

Great for swim and diving.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Legit!

By James P. from Amarillo, TX on 9/28/2014

This towel is legit! Don't let it become dry tho because it will be come hard.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Me from Cle ohio on 9/19/2014

Super absorbent. It's really fun to use and I feel like a pro swimmer!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great chamois, Great price

By Nameless from Los Angeles, CA on 8/8/2014

As a former diver I had much need in my life for chamoies. I have recently got back in the pool and this product performs exactly as it should! One wipe and wring for each appendage of my body. I'm dry and ready to hit the board without risk of slipping in four wipes flat. They can also be useful for quick in transit transition drying for triathlons. There were previous reviews about having to toss it once it dries out. True it does take on a very brittle form if it's not moist. Quick fix: I usually just dunk it in the pool or shower it off with me before I plan to use it. I've also heard this would be the prime tool for drying my motorcycle after a wash...though I have yet to test it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star This is a great item!!!

By Dawn H. from San Jose, CA on 7/24/2014

I run my own Doggie Day Care, I have to tell you that without this swim towel it would be a lot harder to walk the dogs during the summer. I just get the towel wet, take the dogs for a walk. Get back to the car, give everyone some water and put one of these towels on them - Instant - Cooled of dog!!! I have talked all of my clients into getting one for their own dog and most already have. They are the greatest towels I have ever come across. Oh Yeah, they are also great for people to use also, instantly dries any water off - no matter how wet the towel is. You have got to try this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star satisfied with purchase

By irving m. from Miami, FL on 6/30/2014

works fine to me.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great Chamois

By Jennifer K. from Troy, OH on 1/20/2014

My son uses this at swim meets. It is small enough to carry to the pool and gets him mostly dried off before going back to wherever his stuff is. He likes to use a bigger beach towel to finish drying off and for warmth but using this first keeps the other towels from getting sopping wet.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star great gift

By themom from Reidsville, NC on 1/2/2014

This was a gift to a swimmer. Shouts of joy were heard when the gift was opened!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding

By Scotia121 from Dayton Ohio on 12/26/2013

Get out of the water, wipe, and you're dry


More Reviews on this item

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel - Blue

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel - Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Absorbent!

By Pam V. from Reading, PA on 12/18/2013


My 7 year old son uses this towel at swim team practices, meets, and invitationals. It's very absorbent. It's also a good size for him. It's large enough for him to dry off and small enough for him to use. He has no trouble wringing the water out of his towel by himself. At meets, it allows him to dry off in between warm-ups and each event without having to drag a dozen towels. I would have liked more than 2 color options (blue or pink). I would also like a container that is either a little easier to open or able to attach to a swim bag. This towel gets the job done!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star I love it

By pamwow from LITTLETON, CO on 12/8/2013

I am a diver and I need this to dry myself off all the time! and because I frequently lose these, its good to always have an extra! The feeling of the chamois is refreshing and the only con would be that it is a bit smelly at first. Would buy again!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11" x 15"

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Great absorption but smaller than I hoped for

By Terry W. from CHICAGO, IL on 11/30/2013

I specifically bought this for drying my hair after laps. It is too small to go entirely around my head (to wrap it up) but has great absorption. I would buy a bigger one if you want one to be able to wrap entirely around your head.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Jessica h from Littleton, CO on 11/27/2013

n/a


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great

By sue c. from Lebanon, OR on 11/24/2013

Super product. Love it. Keep it in the bag for when I forget my towel


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel - Charcoal

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel - Charcoal

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star weird but it works

By Kevin O. from Fayetteville, GA on 11/6/2013

Strange texture - feels like rubber - but it actually works quite well, and dries easily.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11" x 15"

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous afterswim water absorber

By sharon a. from CHICAGOo, IL on 10/18/2013

A little weird getting used to this water absorber, it's not a towel. Feels different than a towel but is a "quicker picker upper" . I blot myself all over after swimming laps and while my suit is not quite dry, I'm able to slip on my coverup and walk to my high rise condo next door without getting chilly in Windy Chicago. I wring the thing out two or three times while drying off and am amazed at how much water it holds. Blotting my hair gets it way more dry, just leaving it slightly dampened. I was a bit weirded out about keeping it in the plastic container, thinking surely it would get moldy or funky smelling. I've had it three weeks and no mold or funky smell. The best thing is this is so easy and small to carry with me to the pool. I'll buy it again if and when it wears out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Aewsome

By Chris C. from jacksonville, Fl on 10/16/2013

Purchased this to save space and weight for hiking and camping.
You are dry after a few wipes, it packs very small and smaller if you don't use the carry case that it came in.
Thought about getting the larger size, but not necessary.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11" x 15"

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Love it...

By Gonzalo G. from Arlington, VA on 9/4/2013

second one I've owned. love it. have to get used to the feel of it, but once you do, the convenience is second to none. no more stinky towels (aren't your wet work out clothes smelly enough?). and takes up so little space in your bag.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star BUY THIS, YOU NEED IT!

By DivingDoc from California on 7/25/2013

I've now bought about six or seven of these. I've given them to all my dive buddies. I use it to dry off between dives. It lasts forever. The only time you'll need a new one is if you lose the old one.
I've bought two other brands but nothing dries as nice as the Speedo Chamois and feels as smooth to the skin. It wrings out easily and dries and packs well when I go overseas to dive.
There are no negatives about this Chamois.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Largest sport towel I found

By Karen H. from Eastern Carolina on 7/24/2013

This large sport towel is much more convenient than using a cotton bath or beach towel. I blot my wet hair, skin, and bathing suit with it and ring the water out whenever the towel feels saturated. It works like a charm. Then I rinse and ring the sport towel before putting it back into the container provided, and it's ready for next time ... so easy.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Body Squeegee :P

By MNTriGuy from St. Paul, MN on 7/19/2013

Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11" x 15"

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Terrific product!

By nancy h. from oregon on 4/20/2013

Nice THICK Swim Chamois; I love these for streamlining my swim bag.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17"

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Chamois swim towel

By MariBeth K. from Hamden, CT on 4/20/2013

Perfect size for pool use. Great quality. Re-usable storage case. So that it stays like new


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11

Speedo Watershed Chamois 11" x 15"

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star CHAMOIS

By DON from BRENHAM TX on 4/11/2013

WORKS GREAT.MY GRANDKIDS LOVE THEM


More Reviews on this item