skip to main content

Latest Women's Rash Guard Tops Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Anna from Port Angeles, WA on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The surf T is just what I hoped it would be. I wear it an an especially cold pool. I like the short sleeves as they don't drag while I am swimming laps. Size is appropriate


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering snug fit

By Surfergirl from Oakland California on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

While snug fit rash guards are not often flattering this one truly is. What a surprise!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Meet My Expectations

By Susie from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me perfectly. Quality is less better than my first ONeil but still a good buy. Due to Covid, only outdoor pools are open. It’s cold here in winter and I wear this on top of my swimsuit as I do laps in the cold air


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sal from Seattle on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Medium was too small; large perfect. I have a large back but usually take a medium. I’m 5’5” and weigh 125#.
Now I have the right size, I love it. Returning was very easy.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star A small disappointment

By Vickie from Davis. Ca on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very excited to receive this shirt. It has a beautiful color, the size is snug - but works well in the water and the fabric has a silky feel to it. However, there is a machine stain 2 inches wide either from oil or glue right on the front. I swam with the shirt thinking it would wash away, but it did not. I'm disappointed that there wasn't more attention paid to quality control.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Indoor swimming

By Love to Swim from Clearwate, Florida on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use to be able to handle all types of water conditions when it comes to swimming (ex-competitive swimmer in her 60's). The indoor pool I swim at during the winter is cold. I uses the swim-guard to swim laps in since I just can not get warm in this pool. The top helps to insulate me a little more. I wish someone could make a top that you could swim in that cuts the chill and lasts longer. You have to make sure you rinse it well after swimming. It has last a month so far, but it is starting to stretch a little.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

By Tt from Ok on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Good to swim, keep warm and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Sun protection shirt

By floridagirl#10 from Bradenton, Fl on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t wait to wear it it’s so cute. Couldn’t wait to take it off either after wearing it. Got soooo water logged and icky feeling after wearing it in the pool for 45 minutes. Had to peel it off it stuck to my body. Will wear it for short times only as sun protection on cooler days at the beach or around the pool. Not sure this is meant to swim in. Darn.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By SW from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This might seem snug at first, but it's perfect ...fits like a glove... perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Love The Rash Guards

By MsLegndary from Smyrna, GA on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Donna from San Francisco on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 66 years old and swimming in an outdoor swimming pool during a Northern California winter. I have only worn it twice, but it is perfect for keeping me warm. The shirt feels like a second skin, no dragging. Because of my age, I generally choose a medium when the item seems to be directed to a younger person, but to get a "second skin" fit I chose a small. It appears to be a good quality shirt and I am anticipating it will hold up after many swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By RonnieG from Brentwood, CA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these shirts for lap swimming very early in the morning. They keep you warm. I have one now that is totally worn out. Easy to care for, just rinse and hand up to dry. No negatives.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kristie from CA on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I originally ordered a small, as that is what I wear in most brands, sometimes even extra small. This small was way too small. I called customer service, they sent me a return label and also placed a new order for a medium. So all went well.....I am 5'6, weigh 120lbs, and am happy with the medium....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Nancy Q from Smithtown, NY on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfectly and very comfortable. Wore it underneath a t-shirt


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Martha Ordonez from Spring, Texas on 10/30/2020

Fit: NA

I needed a shirt to keep me warm in the water for my exercise


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star very long, but a nice fabric; hope it holds up

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

This XS is really too large for me, but it was the only long-sleeved one that fit me at all. I swam in it today and it felt fine and didn't ride up even though it is way too long for me to tuck into my swim pants. (I am 4'9" and 85lbs.)


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great for paddle boarding

By BayAreaGal from San Jose, CA on 10/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was just what my daughter wanted for paddle boarding. The XS was a nice fit for her (not loose and floppy). She's very petite at 95 lbs and 5' 1/2". We would have bought more in different colors if SwimOutlet still had her size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and comfort

By Suzanne from CA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly as per the size chart (I'm a medium). I lap swim a mile in a pool and it is totally comfortable, don't even know I have it on, while it protects me from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shirt

By Connie A. from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is perfect for the Arizona sun. The sun protection is excellent.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Good Shirt

By Strachano from Grenada on 9/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is a little too big but i should have bought a medium instead of large


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Spiffy Swim Shirt

By Carri from San Diego on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

Stylish, comfortable and good quality fabric.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Spiffy Swim Shirt

By Carri from San Diego on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt looks good and fits to size. It’s very comfortable while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Great rash guard

By JB from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality. Fit great. Very comfortable. I can't be in the sun due to radiation treatments and with the high SPF protection I am able to.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Green rashgusrd

By Judy Stone from Westport CT on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This O’Neill shirt is way too small. It is a size medium. I have 2 others that fir great. It’s first I thought it was a child’s medium but it isn’t. Must be a factory mid step


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star excellent rash guard

By Laps for Life from Long Beach, Ca on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

This O'Neill rash guard delivers for great sun protection and also very fitted so that there is no drag in the water. It was very tight when I put it on, but that is so it does not ride up while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit and feel.

By Susan from Wisconsin on 8/21/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable and good fit!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star gorgeous patterned shirt

By Becky from ME on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I thought this shirt pattern captured the sense of blue ocean water well - and when I received the shirt - it was even more beautiful. Very well made, fits comfortably, keeps me warm in the kayak. I'm 5'7", 160 lbs and the large was an accurate fit. I have "swimmers" shoulders and upper arms.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Belize Long Sleeve Rashguard

TYR Solid Belize Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Cute, runs small

By Caffeine from MA on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

I’m usually between a size M and L, ordered the L and it’s quite snug. If you’re on the fence about your size or you’re looking for a loose fit, definitely order up. Sleeves are nice and long and the thumb holes are an excellent addition. Also like the cinching cords at the waist, allows for more flattering fit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women’s Deluxe Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women’s Deluxe Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love this shirt

By Mel Atl from Georgia on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

The shirt was as cute in person as described online. I love wearing over my bikini. Sizing: I am a 4/6 in clothes and 34D chest. There were no mediums avail so based on recommendations I went a size up. The large fits well. It’s roomy but not baggy, and hits at the hip.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Cassie from Utah on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5'6 and 138. I tried the large first, and it was pretty baggy all around. So I went through the return process, which was super simple. Then I ordered a medium. It fits perfectly. Nice and snug, and isn't super long like most swim shirts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star It works!

By Carole from AZ on 8/15/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The shirt keeps me covered against the sun.
I only wish it were a little bit smaller.
I'm petite but ordered small.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star great swim shirt

By dude mom from Albuquerque on 8/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors every day in the Hot Southwestern Sun where the UV rays are strong. I was getting WAY TOO TAN! The long sleeve tee was exactly what I needed. Fits great - does cause some "drag" in the water during lap swimming, but heck that'll just make me stronger...right?!?!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Rashguard Frenzy

By Black with Blur Strip Rashguard from Kansas on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

I love this rashguard top. It fits great and is just what i needed to protect myself from skin cancer being in the sun so much.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Smoothies Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, nice material!

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable and fits well. Seems to be true to size. Washed and line dried, worked great. I like the sleeve length, it is a bit longer. I would definitely purchase this item again.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star The sizing is off. Arms too short.

By cbchocolate from San Diego, CA on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5ft 4in tall and weigh 117 lbs, size small. The shirt looked like a youth size and the arms were way too short. They didn't even come down past the middle of my forearms. I had to return the item.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Love the color and fit

By Mary from Illinois on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

Liked it so much I ordered a second shirt


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Fits well and arrived on time

By Ar from Washington on 8/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well and arrived on time


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Trish from CA - California on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

Very good product. Loved it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Cute top!

By Twinmom from Irvine, CA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit just as expected. Color representation was accurate. Would buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim shirt

By LouSC from Edgefield, SC on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

I love it! Fits nicely and covers the areas I need to cover well. I recently had radiation for breast cancer and my chest is still very sensitive so I need the extra coverage and the spf.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Cheryl from Toledo, OH on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

This shirt is exactly what I wanted for protection from the sun. We’ve been in the pool a lot this summer & even with 50 sunscreen I felt my skin was getting too much. This shirt is perfect. I usually take a large but I ordered an xl so it was not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Love this Rashguard

By Konababe from Western Nevada on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit it true to the size chart and the item is gorgeous in the water, looks like the pattern of sun shining through water onto the sand of a tropical sea. Had a similar item when I lived in Hawaii and it succumbed to a chlorinated pool after we moved to the mainland a couple years ago. However, I am using it in mountain lakes this summer, so that should help its longevity.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star So cute I bought 3 different colors!

By Debi from San Diego on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

I just received my rash guards today so have not worn them in the sun yet. However, I tried them all on and they fit me perfectly. I was worried because after I ordered them I noticed a lot of reviews said they run really small. I normally wear XL in shirts and tops so that’s what I ordered. They are a perfect fit and comfortable. Don’t get me wrong they are snug and form fitting but it’s kinda implied in the name right? Body Glove 😁. Also that is how I would expect a rash guard to fit. Anyway looking forward to wearing them. Of note, I am 5’10” and wear a 38 DDD so if it’s not too small for me I’d say they run true to size.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Love this!

By Susan from Park City, Utah on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This rashguard is wonderful. It fits beautifully and the material is great. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Beth from NC on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

In ordered this in hot pink. The color isn't as bright as it is online, but I still like the color. I got a medium and the fit is perfect, not too tight or loose. Hits right above the waist pretty much like the model. Lightweight material as well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Buy It!!!!

By Gayle from Kalamazoo on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great!
Comfortable!
Color true to picture!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star snug fit

By summertime from Charlottesville, VA on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered a medium and I'm 5'7", 127#. Fits snugly, good for swimming or just being out in the water in the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star It’s alright

By Swimmer from Texas on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

The material is incredibly thin and not at all what I expected for the price. The material is not as soft as I thought it would be. The seams are a bit itchy. The colors are beautiful and I like the snug neck once the shirt is on, but getting it on and off is annoying. I won’t be buying another one and will spend a few more dollars for a better quality rash guard next time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt!!

By Becky from Virginia on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

This shirt allows me to swim in an outdoor pool without worrying about sunburn. My usual indoor pool isn't open due to COVID, so this shirt keeps me swimming which I love!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt

By New England Water Lover from CROMWELL, CT on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

I bought 2 of these shirts and cam very happy with them. I normally wear a M butvin reading the reviews, I bought L andxglad that I did. Even with SPF sunblock applied to my chest, next, upper back and shoulders, they take a beating from the sun whether I'm in the ocean or in a pool. This protects those areas without feeling hot and dries fast.


More Reviews on this item