skip to main content

Latest Toddler Girls' Swim Vests Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Aqua Leisure Kids' Deluxe Swim Trainer Vest with Collar

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not impressed

By Lee from Rhode Island on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

I will give this 3 stars because it is lightweight, good material, and comfortable. However, I cant use it. It pulls my son forward face down and he does not like that. I was hoping to find a life vest that just kept him afloat but that he could move to his own liking, that is not the case with this vest.It also rises to his chin and the tighter you make the strap to keep it down, the more it wedges into their private part. I also ordered water shoes here that I was not impressed with. I wont be using this company for anymore items.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

TYR Kids' Progressive Swim Aid

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Shoulder straps

By Adele from Eatontown,NJ on 8/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great item. But the shoulders are too big on my 2 year old so had to shorten the straps to keep her mouth above water


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Floatation Device Swim Vest

Speedo Girls' Floatation Device Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swim vest

By Unhappymom from Chicago,Il on 11/27/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I gave it a 1 star because of sizing I thought that I was purchasing swim vest for my 10 & 13 daughters. They are just learning to swim however the beautiful vest that we received were for toddlers. The girls were so disappointed. I Need to return them for the right size! The vest appear to be well made indeed! I would like to return them for the right size!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star vest

By Ric . from POINT ROBERTS, WA on 1/13/2014

Fit: TRUE

very happy


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket - Nautical Wave - 6-7 yrs

Konfidence Original Jacket - Nautical Wave - 6-7 yrs

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Increased confidence

By Tauna G. from ben lomond, CA on 10/30/2013

Fit: TRUE

Just purchased this for our 7yo. It was a bit too chilly for the pool, but he tried it out in the hot tub this weekend. For the first time he was able to float on his back, and he had a lot more confidence in the water. It seems to fit a tad bit looser than I believe it's supposed to, but he's a skinny, slight kid. I'm hopeful that with some more time in the water, this is going to help him get swimming in a way that swim lessons never did!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star No Jacket, No Pool!

By schie from central FL on 3/16/2013

Fit: NA

this is a snug fit, which is perfect for training as it feels more like part of the body rather than another thing to overcome. our grandkids bobbed around like barrels until 20-24 mos old, when they start to manuver somewhat. the difference between a life jacket (which has a mind of it's own) and a Konfidence jacket is immeasurable. a life jacket is more fun when it's off and a Konfidence jacket is more fun when on.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great for learning to swim

By Jenny from Pittsburgh PA on 3/8/2013

Fit: TRUE

This is our second jacket for our 4 year old and she loves it! I used to teach swimming years ago to toddlers and this jackets provides the right support, freedom for kids to enjoy the water and build their own confidence while remaining safe.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star great kids swim jacket

By qpfk from New York City, NY on 2/15/2013

Fit: TRUE

lovely fit
good mobility around the arms
easy to wear


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Size mismatch

By Stan from New York on 2/8/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ordered size 3-4 for my 3.5 yo, who is of average size. couldn't even bring it together and zip it on her. Then, i ordered the 5-6 size, that one was right on; however while wet it felt a little loose, that wouldn't be a problem if there was some tighten belt on the buttom portion. Overall, it looks good, and serves its purpose.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By JRC from Boston, MA on 8/23/2012

Fit: TRUE

Fits as we expected and helping our 7 year old learn to be more confident in the water while keeping him safe. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Swim Jacket

By ctxs13 from Holyoke, MA. on 4/3/2012

Fit: TRUE

The jacket put my daughter at ease. Love it.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely wonderful! little grandson swam for hrs. with me in pool!

By L.H. from Bonita Springs, Fl on 12/30/2011

Fit: TRUE

My little grandson ,just turned 4, and just.learning to swim, could practice kicking, blowing bubbles, and just playing in the water. Previously, he had been relucant to stay long in the wqter.This vest fit him very comfortably, held him up ( I was with him and played with him all over the pool), and let him totally enjoy the water experience. We swirled, twirled stayed in the deep end for most of the time...and he didn't want to get out....I finally had to coax him out of the pool after an hour and a half of sheer bliss.( I wore a vest too, so I wouldn't tire and could play with him as long as I wanted in the deep end)...It was paradise!..Wonderful vest!!!....


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence original jacket

By Cole's Nana from Bellville, Texas on 6/25/2011

Fit: TRUE

This jacket is for my grandson. He loves it. Helps him keep his head above the water. He is gaining confidence more and more. Thank you for this wonderful product.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great find!

By Mom from Providence, RI on 6/7/2011

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this jacket for my 4-year-old for a trip to Aruba and it was a great success! We went out snorkeling - at first very close to the shore, where the water was waist-high for me. But it became clear soon that the vest is going to hold my son at the surface, and we ended up going out into the depths of several feet, with me only holding him by the hand to guide him in the right direction. I was thrilled! My husband and I assumed that we would have to take turns snorkeling while one of us is tending our son by the shore, but we were all able to enjoy looking at tropical fish together! We were also comfortable letting my son splash in the pool without having to get into the water myself (but, obviously, watching him just in case), so we were able to relax and rest while my indefatiguable son was letting his energy out and enjoying it greatly. I got the vest in red/yellow, and it was very easy to spot my son on the shore or at the pool at all times, which is a great plus as well. Regarding sizing: I read reviews of the vest on this site and on Amazon, and some people were saying that the vest fits too small, so I got size 6-7 (my son is big for his 4 years of age and has been wearing size 5 for quite a while). However, the vest didn't seem loose on him but ended up riding up his torso in the water, and when we tried to remove two inserts, it became really loose. I think the smaller size would've worked better, even if it would've been somewhat tight on him. And it would "grow" with my son anyway, since, as his confidence in the water grows, we'll be taking some of the inserts out, which will make more room in the vest for my son's body.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star awesome jacket

By Lindsey B. from Oxford, MI on 12/29/2010

Fit: TRUE

My daughter did really well with this jacket. It doesnt hold her up really high in the water and she doesn't tip over. We LOVE it:)


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great swimming aid that has boosted my sons confidence in the water.

By Sarah from Boston, MA on 12/12/2010

Fit: TRUE

Gives water confidence without restricting natural movement. Just the right level of float. Comfortable and my son likes how easy it is to get on and off. Doesn't make him bounce up too high in the water. Seems durable and well made. Rather ugly advertising writing on the back!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Not enough buoyancy

By John T. from Johnstown, PA on 10/18/2010

Fit: TRUE

My wife and I bought this for my 2 year old son (26 months) who weighs just shy of 26 lbs. Being the minimum weight for the vest, we figured the vest might be a touch big and that we'd have to remove some of the flotation inserts so that he wouldn't be too high in the water. The vest actually fits pretty well, but it does have a little room to grow into. However, the flotation inserts are not sufficient to keep his mouth and nose above water. When he exhales, he lowers in the water just enough to swallow water. We also have a swimming tube (an air filled, tire-like inner tube fitted in a vest with a strap that goes down between the legs to keep the vest in place) and he is much more secure in the water when using the tube. The tube is getting tight and the strap rubs on his inner leg, so we thought we'd try the Konfidence jacket. If the jacket had a little more buoyancy, it would be pretty good. As it is, I'm not sure what will happen as my son gains weight.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence Original Jacket

By Let from West Sacramento, CA on 8/19/2010

Fit: TRUE

I was very weary of purchasing this because of the price but this is the best out there. My son who will be 3 next month used it the first time and was full of giggles because he actually floated straight up and not on his back. He was as happy as can be and that was well worth the money. And it did build up his confidence and I feel extremely safe with him in it. Spend a little extra and buy this one.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product

By Yolanda from Phoenix AZ on 8/11/2010

Fit: TRUE

We tried other flotation devices for our kids and this by far is the best fitting and performing. Our boys love these jackets.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence Jacket - Just One Flaw

By Shae from North Platte, NE on 8/9/2010

Fit: TRUE

This product worked as advertised but the ink around the numbers on the inside came off on my daughter's swimsuit. I haven't been able to remove the ink so her cute pink swimsuit has blue outlines of backwards numbers.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Very snug fit on my 2 year old

By Mom in Meriden from Meriden, CT on 8/6/2010

Fit: TOOSMALL

I found it too snug for my 2 year old son, even though the size is for 2 to 3 years old.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star great jacket!

By Matthew Bissinger from Franklin, TN on 7/25/2010

Fit: TRUE

This jacket is great. It is helping my 2 year old daughter swim. The best thing about it is it doesn't flip her onto her back when she is in the water and it does not ride up under her chin.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star A little small

By Lisa from Red Bank, NJ on 7/19/2010

Fit: TOOSMALL

The jacket is very nice, however I thought it was a bit small. I will have to return it for the next size. My son is 27 pounds so I thought I would get the size the product recommended. Other than that I do like the jacket, but can't verify how it is in the water yet.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Pink 6-7 year old jacket

By REE from Cerritos, CA on 7/11/2010

Fit: TRUE

Great for autistic child especially since many do not learn to tolerate getting into the water until an older age. Don't have to worry that it will slip off like arm floats or that child will have the strength and coordination to use them. Assists child in learning the feel of the proper swimming position such as leaning forward in the water and also the feel of floating without being constantly held by the parent. Gives child and parent the opportunity to set up a simple visual plan to work towards each step of removing the stages of floats but still have the security if they need them. Big enough sizes to accommodate an older child.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!!

By Jenny from Norwell, MA on 7/9/2010

Fit: TRUE

My son has loved wearing the vest. He is 2 1/2 and started a fear of the water. Put the vest on him and after his second time wearing it, was swimming by himself. It was like a miracle vest. We let our friends borrow it for their daughter, same experience. It gives the kids confidence to swim on their own. The best part is that it forces the kids to have to work at keeping afloat. They need to be kicking to have their head well above water. So it continues to re-inforce their swimming technique.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star No longer fearful

By Mary Noone from Melbourne, Florida on 6/29/2010

Fit: TRUE

My 5 year old grandson was fearful of the water. I purchased the Konfidence jacket and within one hour he was attempting to swim and evidenced no further fear. I hope to use it for awhile until he can swim without it. I would endorse it and encourage those with fearful children to try it. The design is good as is the fit.---Mary Noone


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Swim Vest

By Kathy from NJ on 6/24/2010

Fit: TRUE

Fits my 2 year old granddaughter perfectly. She loves it and I feel safe with it on her


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Love the two jackets

By Jacquelin C. from Pilesgrove, NJ on 6/15/2010

Fit: TRUE

I bought my 4 yr old nephew the Konfidence jacket for his birthday to use in my inground pool. With every use, he improves in swimming and confidence. Seth. his two year old brother, used a different jacket, which made him fall head first into the water. I bought a second Konfidence jacket and now both boys are truly enjoying. Both jackets fit according to chest and weight size, not age. I am very pleased to have my nephews swimming and improving with Konfidence!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Works Great

By Nonna from Berkeley, CA on 4/19/2010

Fit: TRUE

I'm using this for my two year old who just loves the water and can't wait to be on the swim team with his older siblings. The jacket is great in that it doesn't hike up like many life jackets often do. We're going to be around a lot of water as the weather warms up, so this will be a great swim training jacket for him.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star WORTH EVERY PENNY!

By Melissa I. from North Attleboro, MA on 2/16/2010

Fit: TRUE

I have 3 small children. These swim vests are perfect! My kids are learning to swim correctly, but I have the peace of mind knowing that they have some security on them as well. They aren't life jackets - but in a pinch, they keep the child's head above water. I feel perfectly comfortable letting them play in our pool with only me there. I originally bought them last year, and just bought the next size up for this year since my kids have grown. My oldest daughter (age 5) is swimming great now! The vest gives her support, but doesn't interfere with her arm, head, leg movement. We've already removed some of the inserts, so she's swimming more on her own already. Couldn't recommend these vests more!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Allowed me to relax!

By R from ohio on 7/13/2009

Fit: NA

Ordered these for my two young daughters for a beach/swim park vacation. I was so happy not to be constantly worrying about my older daughter. My younger daughter kept tipping to the side but I put the kitty water wings on her - also purchased here - and it evened things out so she could be safe, too. Definitely a great purchase!


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By mrshatem from Fresno, CA on 7/10/2009

Fit: TRUE

My son will be four in 2 weeks. I think it took him less than a week using this jacket at home for him to be swimming on his own. We went to the mountains this last week after owning the jacket for 2 weeks and he swam the entire time without the jacket! He looks like a little fishy! I am amazed at this product and am so glad that we bought it! He is a small 4 year old, but we went by the weight and the small fits great.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Just What I Needed

By Katehawks from Arlington, VA on 6/7/2009

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this product for our Memorial Day vacation, and it worked incredibly well. My 2-year old daughter had a ball, and didn't want me to touch her when she was swimming at the end of the trip. The product does exactly what it says - gives children incredible confidence in the water. We used ours exclusively in the pool. I will say that the vest seemed tight on my 26-pounder. I got the smallest size available, which is supposed to start at 26 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star BUY IT!!!!

By Craig S. from Brooklyn, NY on 3/9/2009

Fit: NA

I have tried many swimming vests and I wish this was the first one I bought!! My Son and Doughter both swam fine and it did not ride up on their necks like all the other vests do...


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star good for small kids

By jennwood from NY, NY on 2/23/2009

Fit: TOOSMALL

the vest is nice, but fits very snugly (I imagine this is so it won't ride up when they are in the water) but does feel a little on the short side for an average 2.5 year old. My son is just 28 lbs and the small is quite hard to zip it up but he seems comfortable when wearing it. If your child is on the heavier side, I'd suggest you get the medium. Wearing this vest and water wings, my son can easily 'swim' around the pool on his own, without bobbing forward and submerging his face. Without the water wings, he can and does still fall face forward at times. Also, what's not pictured here is the back, which says in rather large letters 'the original konfidence jacket'. I hate big logos and writing on things, so had I known this I likely would have chosen the more plain Speedo version.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Swim Jacket

By M.T. from Los Angeles, CA on 2/11/2009

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my 2.5 year old son. He loves the water but wanted to be more independent. It took a few minutes for him to realize he had to keep his head up but the jacket kept him in a great position. I bought the small jacket (my son is very slim) and it fits snug and did not ride up. He is really doing well kicking and moving his arms to move through the water. Well worth the money and very good quality.


More Reviews on this item