skip to main content

Latest Toddler Boys' Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Snapper Rock Boys' Orange Crush Board Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Snapper Rock Boys' Orange Crush Board Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very cute

By M Clark from Osterburg ,PA on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Very nice shorts. Fit true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' South Swell Swim Shorts (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' South Swell Swim Shorts (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Tuga Boys' south swell swim shorts

By Gator from Cocoa Beach, FL on 2/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Wash and dries nicely, feels good on the skin, good sun protection and one can still look great. Nephew spends a lot of time at the beach and with this I don't need to worry so much about skin cancer.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits well with a little room to grow

By C from Portland on 7/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son wears 3T, ordered same size. Fits well, comfortable in the water and on land for him (he asked to wear it to daycare). There's a little bit of growing room left, too, without them being too loose and slipping off.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Virginia Deehan from Ohio on 7/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs small


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Boys' South Swell Swim Shorts (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Boys' South Swell Swim Shorts (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect in so many ways

By azulciel from Maryland on 7/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts are great for kids that are learning to swim, they are slightly loose around the legs but they don't inflate when in the water.

For kids with wide hips/husky sizing, these provide enough coverage on the back for when they sit. With other swimming shorts my child had to keep on pulling them up to cover the sacral/beginning of buttocks area.

They dry pretty quickly and the color hasn't faded. They may seem a bit pricey at first, but their quality is great.

I will get these again next summer.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great short

By PamLiv from Groton CT on 7/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect for my grandson at the beach, Quality material, lightweight and well constructed. These shorts kept his little thighs from getting a rash that his swimsuit liner left. Quick drying and fit true to size.
Excellent purchase,
Quick shipping.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Swim Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Swim Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star My son loves these

By Amanda J from Rossville, Ga on 5/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

I will say I wish they came with a draw string waist but they fit my son good. He likes the pattern and says they are comforable. I like the material.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Surf Boardshorts(2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Surf Boardshorts(2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice fabric pattern and design

By Me' from Barre, VT on 12/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son likes these shorts, but they came with no liner. The description should tell you that there is no liner in these swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Little Dolfins Swim Trunks

Dolfin Little Dolfins Swim Trunks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Stylish Swim Trunks T

By Beth Imlay from Mesa, AZ on 9/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

fit well in the waste, good material and overall quality. Little boys like to be like their fathers, the legs could have been a few inches longer.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great color and fit

By Robin from Columbus, OH on 3/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Shorts seem true to size, and lining is not too tight on legs. My 12 year old son got a size 14 and loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Twinmom from Olympia on 1/31/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fit my slightly husky son perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great clothe

By Bengie from Manati, PR on 8/31/2014

Fit: TRUE

Excellent clothe for child, great fit to the child body and good price.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Swim class

By Felicia P. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 3/19/2014

Fit: TRUE

we have swim class twice a week. My 8 month old is 16 lbs, so we got the med. (18 month) size. We go by the weight, and these work just fine. They are easy to get on, and snug while on. When wet they are a little harder to get off by not too bad. We have the pink and the blue. The colors do run a but. I put them in the towel to transport home, and the colors have both rubbed off on the towel. after washing the towel has survived.

They are not heavy, and do not swell with water intake. I would use again.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Boys Trunks

By Happy In CA from Pacifica, CA on 12/13/2013

Fit: TRUE

Great price and product. I am really happy that I found these boys trunks. Not actually sure about the fit as I purchased them for a charity gift item, but they look true to size to me. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Swimster

By Janice C. from Cape May, NJ on 5/6/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

My grandson is 10 months, so I bought the 18 month size. It seems to run a little small, but it is so cute and stays on very securely.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star good product

By Amy P. from El Paso, TX on 6/26/2012

Fit: TRUE

I was afraid that it would be the wrong size, but it fits my 10-yr-old son perfectly. I ordered the size according to his meaurements. There is no drawstring at the waist, only elastic. My only concern is that the elastic will disintegrate before the end of summer, so I'm putting extra effort into taking care of it. He has used it for 4 weeks and it's still good, but I try to make sure the pool chemicals are washed out of it every time he uses it, sometimes twice a day. It has been my experience, however, that a poor quality elastic in swimwear will wear out in about a month, no matter what I do, so it seems that this suit has a good quality elastic in it. I also have to mention that we (the whole famliy) absolutely LOVE the print. It would be nice to see it in the girls' and women's suits, too.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star perfect - exactly what we wanted

By Jaxson from Louisville, Ohio on 4/18/2012

Fit: NA

Exactly what we ordered very happy


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Speedo swimsuit for my friend's teddy bear

By Pam J. from Mount Vernon, WA on 1/25/2011

Fit: TRUE

Your team was amazing; they actually took my request seriously and ran with it. I am only sorry it doesn't say Speedo on it so people can see what it is. Thank you, Pam PS: Porridge loves it, I have pictures.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Size up if child is over 50th percentile

By Susan W. from Portland, OR on 10/28/2010

Fit: TOOSMALL

Both my kids are over 50% in the growth chart and needed to size up in these diapers. The exchange went smoothly.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Handy to Have

By Nana from Pasadena on 8/30/2010

Fit: TRUE

Used as a alternate/back-up to the bikini bottom, as the pink blended in with the in the pink flowers.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star I love this product!

By Jennifer from Lemoore, CA on 7/15/2010

Fit: TRUE

These swim pants are true to size and fit my 15 mo-old daughter perfectly. So far they have survived 15 trips to the pool and 1 beach trip. They hold in the messy voids, and wash out easily.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!

By Barbara L. from Elverta, CA on 7/4/2010

Fit: TRUE

Company called me to inform they only had 2 of the color I orderd; asked if I would like another color for 3rd item - and they checked stock while on the phone. Customer service just doesn't get any better than that! I will definitely purchase from them again.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Excellent - fits true to size!

By Paul from Akron, Ohio on 7/2/2010

Fit: TRUE

This product is great. We ordered 2T in the trunks version as well as the 24M in the regular swimster. The 24M swimster fit like a glove and the 2T trunks were way small! Go figure. The regular swimster worked out GREAT!


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Works great!

By bunnyfabulous from Orlando, FL on 4/21/2010

Fit: TOOSMALL

Glad that others had said that it runs a bit small. My daughter tends to run a size smaller in pants/shorts than tops, so I ordered her top size. It fits great! We use this diaper for her swim lessons, and it's soft enough, comfy and is easy-on-easy-off. This product isn't designed to keep urine in, just feces, so you do have to plan accordingly if your child isn't potty trained yet.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star great

By Deb from Longmont, CO on 8/16/2009

Fit: TRUE

Not too bulky for under her bathing suit. Works great.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Stephanie from Downingtown, PA on 7/20/2009

Fit: TRUE

My son doesn't like the long swim trunks so he wears this as a bathing suit. It was very hard to find something that he would wear and this works great.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star great product; just as described

By Liz H from Austin, TX on 7/11/2009

Fit: TOOSMALL

works great. i love not throwing away disposable swim diapers. i would definitely order one size bigger unless you want a really snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Product Runs Large....

By Debi from LA, CA on 7/6/2009

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered based on the online size chart - which is way off. These are quite large - maybe they will fit NEXT summer.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Pink color bleeds

By katerz from Danville,CA on 6/2/2009

Fit: TRUE

While this diaper works well in the water, the hot pink color bleeds terribly! I have used it in the pool about 8x and ran it thru the wash 2x and it still bleeds every time my daughter wears it! I cant even let it drip dry w/ another suit because the color transfers, and I would dare leave her in it around the house or in a car seat for fear the hot pink dye would never wash out. A great diaper, but I would order white if I had to do it again.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Thin and Comfortable

By Holly F. from Decatur, GA on 5/20/2009

Fit: TRUE

This is such a great necessity for the pool. It is so thin and the legs are cut high so it allows for great mobility. My 2 yo daughter didn't even fight to put it on - which says a lot, b/c she fights me on everything right now! I read in another review that this ran small, but I think it actually runs exactly true to size - so don't order up, order based on weight and it will fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Snug

By katerz from Danville, CA on 4/8/2009

Fit: TRUE

My 2 year old is small for her age, and is a true 18mos size. These diapers fit her well, snug, not much room for growth, but for a swim diaper I'd rather have them snug...Havent tested them in the water yet.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Love this product!!

By Kathleen S. from Middle Village, NY on 2/1/2009

Fit: TRUE

I was afraid when I opened this product that it would be too small..but it fit perfectly with a little room!!! My son is a true 2t so I purchased a 3t!


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Swimster

My Pool Pal Swimster

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Love It!!!!!!!

By Jacquelyn G. from Waianae, HI on 11/3/2008

Fit: TRUE

My son swims with it and it's great. I got it in royal so the color is just nice and bright. It fits him nice and snug. I haven't had any accidents yet but I am very confident that we'll be just fine. Nice tight stitching, no loose strings, it is just built to last. I've had it for nearly 2 weeks and so far have nothing negative to say about the product.


More Reviews on this item