skip to main content

Latest Toddler Boys' Active Swim Trunks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Cbax from Woodstock on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Cute and comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star just the ticket!

By happy mom from Massachusetts on 11/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son would be shivering by the end of 1 hour swim team practice, and often got sick as a result. I got size 6, he is an exact average 6 year old for height/weight and it fit well with room to grow. He loves it. It works perfect for the intent, no shivers, and has not been sick either. The only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 is the smell. Although the smell is slowly dissipating (washed it and used it about 10 times already) it is strong rubber smell. I think after another 10 uses it won't smell anymore. It is made well enough and certainly for the price it is just the ticket!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star My grandson loved it!

By Christina from Montreal, CA on 8/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

My grandson loved the black and blue design and wears it for his early morning swim lessons. Suit is as described, no disappointment and I would definitely recommend this swimsuit. Shipping was great as it arrived a week after purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Kept My Kid Warm in a Pool

By Thin Kid's Mom from Cambridge, MA on 8/5/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

My son, who normally can't stand cooler water, didn't want to get out of a pool when wearing this! The only issue was that I actually did want to get out since my regular swimsuit didn't keep me warm enough! Maybe I should buy one, too! I found the fit a little loose, but he liked that.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Virginia Deehan from Ohio on 7/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs small


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Kids' Thermal Suit

By ffhsb03 from FL on 8/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

My 7 yr old son has always gotten extremely cold when swimming. I learned to pack a warm robe, hot chocolate, and extra towels. I decided to order this suit for him in case it might help. He loves it! He was in the pool for 2 hours last week. He can outlast his older sisters now at pool parties. It has been the best purchase of our summer!


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Swim Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Swim Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star My son loves these

By Amanda J from Rossville, Ga on 5/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

I will say I wish they came with a draw string waist but they fit my son good. He likes the pattern and says they are comforable. I like the material.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By E from Orange county, CA on 3/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered the 6 year and it fit my 6 year old perfectly. Definitely will help her during swim lessons in the cold pool. She loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Toasty warm thermal suit.

By Nana from Salem, Oregon on 2/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

My 17 month old grandaughter stayed in the pool for 40 minutes and did not shiver or turn blue from cold(heated pool). Definitely worth the money. She was warm underneath when I took it off. Definitely worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star good buy and great fit

By AP from Warsaw, IN on 2/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my son. I trusted their size chart and was not disappointed. Fits great and keeps him warm.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Tuga Kids Thermal Suit

By SPG from Arizona on 7/16/2017

Fit: NA

This is a great suit if you have a child that is on the thin side


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Much needed warmth

By Momoffour from Lake Elsinore, CA on 6/30/2017

Fit: TRUE

This thermal wetsuit kept my lil guy nice and warm in the pool. He usually shivered constantly because he doesn't have much body fat. This suit kept him comfortable. He was so grateful!!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great suit, but 13/14 only just fits my 10ry old!

By Samb from LA on 5/17/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great suit, but it only just fits my 10yr old boy!
He's 4ft 9.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what we were looking for

By Yellow from Bellingham, WA on 2/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

Our 4 year old was resisting his swimming lessons; kept complaining that the water was too cold.
I researched suit after suit, and it seemed that the Tuga Kids Thermal Suit was just what would help. It is 1mm thick, so no buoyancy added that would affect our son's swimming lessons. It fulfilled our son's requirement of warming him up, and he's been excelling at swim lessons ever since


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Little Dolfins Swim Trunks

Dolfin Little Dolfins Swim Trunks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Stylish Swim Trunks T

By Beth Imlay from Mesa, AZ on 9/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

fit well in the waste, good material and overall quality. Little boys like to be like their fathers, the legs could have been a few inches longer.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Best suits ever!

By John from R.I. on 6/17/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great suits thats all I can say!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality, sizing wasn't best for my child

By MarieFJ from St. Paul, MN on 12/28/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

I have a very thin, average/tall 5 yr old boy who freezes in the pool. I bought a size 6, and the length just barely fits - the leg holes and body are too large for him, so it doesn't provide as much warmth as I had hoped. Nice quality, but will work better if your child isn't super slender (he weighs 34 lbs).


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Works good but runs small

By Janey from Lenoir, NC on 10/13/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Warmth is good but runs small, because my daughter is very small for her age and wear about 2 sizes smaller than her age group and it fits perfect


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great thermal suit

By Rusty from Canada on 10/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

Love this suit! Helps to keep my son warmer in the pool. My son is smaller so the suit isn't as snug but it is true to size. I would recommend this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence Babywarmas

By Nana from Lunenburg, MA on 8/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

Purchased this item for my 9 month old grandson for swim lessons. Kept him warm in the pool. It is so easy to put on and take off and makes him less slippery. Got a lot of questions from the other parents and I know of at least one that ordered one for a large child.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star He Loves It

By Grandma Carole from Chicago on 6/26/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

My grandson was having a hard time in swim class because of the cold water. This suit made the difference. He loves it and uses it in all water now. Caution: It runs small. He's normally an 8 and I bought a 9/10;


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Babywarmas (0-6 Months)

Konfidence Babywarmas (0-6 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Babywarma is great!

By Rebekah from Wisconsin on 4/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

This worked very well for my thin 5 mo. old. Kept her comfortably warm at the indoor water park. Since my daughter is so thin, I think that we probably will be able to use it through the end of the Summer here in Wisconsin for outdoor swimming. It is very high quality, and seems to be very durable. I also like that it makes holding onto her in the water much easier!

As far as how to use it, it is very easy! Just open all the Velcro, lay baby on the back, then wrap the front portion around and attach the side Velcro, then attach the crotch Velcro, and last attach the shoulder straps on the back of the suit. All of the Velcro is attached where it will be least likely to scratch baby. I did not notice any scratch marks on my daughter any time she wore it.

I will definitely buy the next size when she outgrows this one!


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great color and fit

By Robin from Columbus, OH on 3/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Shorts seem true to size, and lining is not too tight on legs. My 12 year old son got a size 14 and loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great Thermal Suit

By Yvonne from Missouri on 2/19/2015

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this to keep my son warm in the indoor pool at the gym. He has circulation issues. He wears a 5 in clothing and the size 5 fit him perfectly. It works great and keeps him comfortable. It is also very easy for me to put it on him and take it off.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed

By JV from Fort Leavenworth, KS on 2/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

This was the best thing for our little one. The pool we use is a tad cold, but this body suit lets her stay in the water for over 30 minutes without getting cold. She would shiver after 20 minutes without it. It's easy to put on and come off, love the lay flat design.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star keeping baby warm

By Shannon M from Brooklyn, NY on 1/31/2015

Fit: TRUE

Our daughter is 10 months, 18lbs, and 30 inches. She's a pretty skinny tall kid, but this fits her perfectly and has space for her upper body to grow. I'm not sure how much it's keeping her warm because she still chatters after being in the pool after a few minutes, but overall i'm satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Twinmom from Olympia on 1/31/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fit my slightly husky son perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great wet suit.

By Kat from North Carolina on 1/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

So much better than I expected!! Size was true. Very Happy.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star just what we needed

By CJZ from Kalamazoo, Mi on 1/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

It is a little loose on my daughter, but it is just what she needs to stay warm through swim class.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great clothe

By Bengie from Manati, PR on 8/31/2014

Fit: TRUE

Excellent clothe for child, great fit to the child body and good price.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Highly recommended

By JC from Amarillo, TX on 6/11/2014

Fit: NA

for 7-month-old


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Boys Trunks

By Happy In CA from Pacifica, CA on 12/13/2013

Fit: TRUE

Great price and product. I am really happy that I found these boys trunks. Not actually sure about the fit as I purchased them for a charity gift item, but they look true to size to me. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star good product

By Amy P. from El Paso, TX on 6/26/2012

Fit: TRUE

I was afraid that it would be the wrong size, but it fits my 10-yr-old son perfectly. I ordered the size according to his meaurements. There is no drawstring at the waist, only elastic. My only concern is that the elastic will disintegrate before the end of summer, so I'm putting extra effort into taking care of it. He has used it for 4 weeks and it's still good, but I try to make sure the pool chemicals are washed out of it every time he uses it, sometimes twice a day. It has been my experience, however, that a poor quality elastic in swimwear will wear out in about a month, no matter what I do, so it seems that this suit has a good quality elastic in it. I also have to mention that we (the whole famliy) absolutely LOVE the print. It would be nice to see it in the girls' and women's suits, too.


More Reviews on this item