skip to main content

Latest Technical Briefs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Men's Aquablade Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Classic

By Gareth from UK on 10/17/2020

Fit: NA

I have been buying aquablade since they were first introduced and they never disappoint, albeit they have varied in sizing over time. My latest purchase is a tight but comfortable fit which feel great when in the water. I took some one else’s advice and went for a suit size one down from my waist size - measure 32, bought a 30 and all was perfect.
Hope they continue to produce and re introduce choice of colour


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Racer Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Racer Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Pete from NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

follow TYR sizing charts using body measurements and fit will be perfect. It size 26 fits like comparable 28.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Aquablade Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Aquablade Brief Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Speedo's Masterpiece!

By SwimBriefsAmbassador from U.S. on 3/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Aquablade, more so than Speedo Endurance+ Brief, is made with the best resilient material that science can give swimwear! You might have to take your usual measurements more carefully: even with a size 30 waist, I found it slightly tricky to pull Aquablade size 30 up my legs and secure to my hips than other swim briefs, but to me, that isn't a drawback, it feels amazing and all the more satisfying once it's secure! If you're someone who loves that feeling, then it's a great reason among others! Feels even better getting the best form of exercise of all, knowing that an investment like this will last years!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 34

TYR Men's Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Fast Eddie from Boston, MA on 2/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am an in between size I got the smaller size. I like the firm fit on my butt It fits firm like a compression short but it is comfortable, can wear it all day. I would like to see a mid-cut short offered in this material.
The only thing I don''t like about it is the white QR bar code on the back side. Not sure if this is required in competition swimming where you get your butt scanned before swimming.So, either put it (QR) on the inside or use water soluble ink so it will wash out on first use.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star tighter than panama canal

By AlexF from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/18/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

way tighter than one would think, I'm embarrassed to use which makes me jump in the pool faster, and now that I've used it, I'm not the kind of person who sends it back, make sure you do a better job than I did when reading the description.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Solid Racer Tech Suit Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Solid Racer Tech Suit Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Worth the price

By Patrick C from Austin, TX on 11/13/2019

Fit: NA

This product material is awesome, I use for long swim workouts and it makes you feel like you are gliding in the water. I will say the sizing is all off, I wear men’s size 30-32 and had to get size 36!!! Yes way off. So be aware of that but swim outlet return/exchange process is very good so ended up not being too big a deal.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Thresher Solid Racer Tech Suit Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's Thresher Solid Racer Tech Suit Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great for regular workouts.

By ST23 from Albany, Ny on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

Normally wear 30/32 but went down to 28 as indicated on the chart. Suit fits well.
Use it for morning workouts 3-5/week after 2 months the TYR logo started to peel off. After 4-5 months noticed fabric coating starting to wear. It has kept its shape and is good. Will buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star great swim brief

By Richard from Fort Myers on 6/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

fit great dries fast very comfortable looks and fells great


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 26

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit - Black - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star The Awesomeblade

By Tech Guy from IL on 1/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is an elite racing suit, and that is what it should be used for. It''s not intended for lap swimming. But if you insist, buy your regular waist size, not two or three sizes down like the size chart recommends. If you are a competitive swimmer, you should know what to expect when downsizing. My training suit size is 32 and I got this one in a 26. The suit looks tiny, and you''d swear you''ll never fit into it, but if you pull it gently over your hips, it will go on. That''s when the awesomeness starts-- it feels like a stretchy membrane that makes you slippery fast. Expect it to feel tight and have minimal coverage if you sized it correctly for competition use. Don''t complain about the size chart being off; it''s not. I did find the drawstring to be a bit short, but you really don''t need it. Also, it would be nice if they offered these in more colors than just black. I think it used to come in navy and royal blue, and the royal blue color was really nice.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit!

By Vince from Virginia on 6/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

Only wish they sold in other colors as well!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By Momof3 from Atlanta on 12/25/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit runs extremely small. My son barely fit into the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Good training suit

By Waterlogged from Louisville, KY on 9/4/2015

Fit: TRUE

Overall this is an awesome suit. One thing to be aware of is that the Speedo sizing guide (or the suit) is off. While the waist sizing is accurate and the suit fits snugly as a competition suit should, the leg openings feel uncomfortably tight compared to the rest of the suit. I have about 20 hours on the suit and they don't show any sign of relaxing in the slightest. Will probably go back to jammer for longer training sessions.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Suits Me...

By donverona from Shenandoah Valley VA on 7/22/2015

Fit: TRUE

Speedo has always been a favorite swim suit line. I like the snug fit of briefs or square cuts for much greater freedom of movement in the water and less drag especially when in the ocean surf and wave riding.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit

TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Nice brief racing suit

By HJ from Virginia on 6/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Have raced in Speedo Fastskin briefs for several years. I liked the fit but felt that the suits were too skimpy after I sized down. This TYR suit description gave me the impression that the suit would be wider/less skimpy. I normally wear a 32 so I ordered a 28 as recommended. The suit fits nicely, tight but still with some stretch; however, the sides are still more narrow than I was expecting and only slightly wider than my Speedo FS brief.

The description says this suit has a hydrophobic coating but the suit gets and stays wet from the start and dries in about the same time as my practice suits.

Overall I like the suit and am racing in it this summer. To me the suit isn't exactly as described.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Titanium - 32

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Titanium - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star great suit

By Craig from AZ on 6/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits great, you can feel the drag reduction in training.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit

TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Good Suit, get one size down.

By triathlete in training from DC on 6/9/2015

Fit: NA

As other comments said, get one size down. I normally do a 34 and a 32 fits great. I use it for long distance lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Tech Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Way Too Small

By J Swimmer from Somewhere, CA on 5/20/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

We love this suit, but it way too small. Order at least 1 or 2 sizes up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Suit

By Riconada Swimmer from Palo Alto, CA on 2/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits great; lightweight with very little drag.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Competition suit

By Mfnt from Katy,tx on 1/20/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice brief suit but turned out to be too small and had to return it. Purchased a jammer one size up no objection.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Nice Suit, But Couldn't Keep

By Lisa from Southeast Texas on 1/14/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

My son reports that he generally likes this suit, but it runs big by about 1 size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Black - 32

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Black - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Scobe from San Diego, CA on 11/25/2014

Fit: TOOBIG

I am 6ft 170lbs and the 32 fits perfect. I use it at least 3 times a week for 2.5 mile swims and only rinse it out in the shower afterwards and it has stood up really well so far. Is a comp fit as advertised which I prefer so I am very happy. I would definitely buy this again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By swimmom4 from south florida on 10/7/2014

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my son for non championship meets. He says it fits great and it was a good price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Navy - 26

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Navy - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Competition Suit with Wide Sides

By Speedo Guy from Illinois on 8/23/2014

Fit: TRUE

This is a competition suit, but it's cut more like a regular Speedo. A size 26 measures just over 3" at the sides. The material is thin and quite stretchy. I bought a size 26 for a 30" waist according to the Tyr size chart, and the fit is snug but comfortable. This suit is designed for competition use, not lap swimming. If you want to use it for that, I would suggest buying your regular waist size or one size up. I'm not sure how well it would hold up for practice wear but it has a more conservative cut that might appeal to some for that use.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief - Black - 26

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief - Black - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Competition Suit!

By Speedo Guy from Illinois on 8/23/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is a competition suit and is designed to fit very tight when sized properly. It does not have as much "give" as a lycra suit. The Speedo size chart recommended size 26 for a 30" waist but I found that was a little too small. If you are going by the Speedo chart I would suggest going one size larger. Otherwise I would go one size smaller than your waist size. For 30" I would recommend a size 28. Again I would stress that this will fit very tight and that is how it should fit. The suit has an elite cut with narrow sides and rides low, but it looks and feels fast. If you are looking for a practice suit or one for recreational swimming, this is probably not the best choice because it's not designed for that.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star good suit

By Ck from Phoenix Az on 7/30/2014

Fit: TRUE

I don't know how long these suits last but the fit is good


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Drag? !

By Chip from Palo Alto, CA on 5/3/2014

Fit: TRUE

Seems to reduce drag. Accurate size fitting.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star It Works

By Palo Alto Fish from Palo Alto, CA on 4/8/2014

Fit: TRUE

Great product, seems to reduce drag.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Tamara K. from Portland, OR on 2/3/2014

Fit: TRUE

Suit fit nicely and my son said that it felt like it glided through the water easily. Not positive it helped his times but he said it did.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Navy - 32

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Navy - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star At last, what I really wanted.

By Red Merle from Alabama on 1/28/2014

Fit: TRUE

Fits great. Material is smoother than similar briefs. Dries faster than similar briefs, important because I wear my warmup clothes over it to drive home where my skin preservatives are. Almost dry w towel, but. Machine dry leaves it noticeably wet. Seams fade to red but fabric yet to fade. Stays in place, but drawstring definitely needed. Will buy another before design disappears. Will by jammer version as well for open water swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Navy - 32

TYR Fusion 2 Racer - Navy - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star My favorite suit!

By Jason from Omaha, NE on 12/26/2013

Fit: TRUE

Fits great and true to size. Conservative looking suit, but glides through the water with ease. Great for competition. I swim in it 3 to 4 times a week and seems to be holding up fine.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star good

By peggy g. from harrisburg, PA on 12/25/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Should've ordered a size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Fusion 2 Racer

By Robert C. from Huntingdon Valley, PA on 4/10/2013

Fit: TRUE

Little snug but this is a racing suit and should be expected. Nice suit and worth the sale price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star TYR Fusrion 2 racer

By swimmom from Lenoir, NC on 3/2/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Great suit but it does run a bit big


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great addition to daily wardrobe

By Michaelontheprairie from Champaign,IL on 2/13/2013

Fit: TRUE

Great addition to my daily swim wardrobe. Right fit, water flows off and dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit. Runs a little big so we order one size down.

By Holly R. from Tinley Park, IL on 2/1/2013

Fit: TRUE

We always buy this suit for the prelim competition. Great fit, just a little bigger in areas so a smaller size is perfect. would recommend!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Like Nothing

By John from Vermont on 1/26/2013

Fit: TRUE

Swim 3 miles every week in Y lap pool. These briefs are great. Covers butt crack as well as most of pubes. Fast drying and very original color and print not to be seen often.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product, Excellent Pricing, Excellent Service

By the geographer from Huntington Beach, Ca on 1/14/2013

Fit: TRUE

I swim most days every week. This is a great suit. It is comfortable, good fit, never binding. I love the Tyr products, and your pricing beats any I have found.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Shayner from Minneapolis on 10/28/2012

Fit: TRUE

I love this suit. Been buying it for years and hope they continue to make it. Always feels great and I use it almost weveryday.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By JP from Arlingron, VA on 9/14/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

Suit is good quality and colors are nicely masculine. As a straight male, that is important to me. The suit runs small and tight so recommend ordering up a size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Leg openings too tight

By Kevo from Tampa, FL on 9/13/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm 5"10 and weight 156 - Leg openings are very tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star good suit

By Over 70 and still swimming from Flyover country on 9/4/2012

Fit: TRUE

Holds up better than other suits. Also keeps things in place, which others don't. For me, it's cut just a bit high (or scooped out) where it goes over the front of the thighs. The compression fabric (if that's the right word) makes it look like I have rolls of fat there. I probably do, but a straighter seam line there might not call attention to it as much.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Charles from Houston , TX on 6/28/2012

Fit: TRUE

Bought this suit in the black color to do laps in the pool at my local gym. This was my first swim brief purchase, and I really like the suit. It clings to you as soon as you get in the water making it feel like you are not wearing it, and there is hardly any drag. It is definitely better than what I had been swimming in before. It repels water really well and fits good, it has held up to a months worth of swimming so far, and it still looks new. only problem is that I bought a size 34 and I should have bought a size 32. I thought the suit would be smaller due to the pictures. Other than that I would buy another one if they came out with more colors!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star My son loves this suit

By Teresa M. from Battle Creek, MI on 6/4/2012

Fit: TRUE

Do not seem to be able to find this many places, not sure if they are fading them out but they are my son's favorite for USA and club meets


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Claude V. from Sarasota, FL on 5/30/2012

Fit: TRUE

I use for training & racing. Snug fit but not too tight. Repels water well. Usual Speedo quality.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star speedo aquablade male brief

By kristina f. from mooresville, NC on 5/19/2012

Fit: TRUE

I was very impressed by the service. The product came as promised


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By Tampa swimmer from Tampa, FL on 5/15/2012

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and feels fast in the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

TYR Fusion 2 Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Marshall from Wilmington, NC on 10/26/2011

Fit: TRUE

Most excellent entry level racing suit... perfect for prelims!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Awesome Blade

By AZ Swimmer from Arizona on 10/25/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

They should have called this suit Awesomeblade instead. I bought the royal blue and when it gets wet you can see the suit actually repel the water. The water runs off the suit because it is so slick! This suit, just like all Speedo suits run small, so I would recommend going up one size (ie 34 from a 32). If you wear a 32 in a Lycra suit, then I would say get a 34 in this suit. Overall great suit and seems to be very sturdy and should last a long time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star This is a replacement so it is the same. I wish it came in more colors.

By William S. from Mooresville, NC on 10/11/2011

Fit: TRUE

The suite will be used for general swimming and work out. It wares well and does not sag. It is cut well not too big abd not too small. It could come in more colors.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By mike g. from Red Lake, ON on 9/6/2011

Fit: TRUE

I use this suit for Swimming laps twice a week. Did not think it was going to fit as it seemed to be very small until i tried it on. Its like wearing another layer of skin and holds me in well!


More Reviews on this item