skip to main content

Latest Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star A Perfect Fit!!

By Christina from Virginia on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this suit when I was about 18 weeks pregnant and starting to desperately need a larger suit. My biggest concern was whether or not it would accommodate my growing breast size as well as my belly. This suit was a PERFECT fit, and since I swim several days a week, I was thankful to find something that worked this well. I was a little worried about buying a suit I hadn't tried on beforehand, but I didn't have luck in my local stores. I was quite pleased with this suit! I purchased the XL size and was a size 12 before pregnancy (38 in suits). Even the size 40 suit I bought on sale was a bit too snug for me right now, but this one was AWESOME!! Honestly, I was really thrilled with my purchase!


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect when your old suit doesn’t fit anymore

By Lauren from New York on 11/22/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is perfect for when your old one just won’t fit anymore. Former competitive high school swimmer and suit works just fine. The arms are cut a bit high but it hasn’t bothered me yet. I’m 23 weeks and seems like it has a lot of room to expand which is great [OPENBRK]assuming my pool doesn’t close for the entirety of the pandemic[CLOSEBRK]. Pre pregnancy 5’5’’ 115 lbs size Small fits great.


More Reviews on this item

Prego Maternity Swimwear Roll Waist Bikini Bottom

Prego Maternity Swimwear Roll Waist Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Crystal from Dallas, TX on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

LOVE these - so comfortable, and now I can mix and match all of my bikini tops and wear anything in my bathing suit drawer. I'm 152 lbs, 19 weeks, and a large fit perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely great maternity swimsuit

By Kristin from Northern Wisconsin on 7/11/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great and room to grow


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Brief

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Cute but small

By Kate from Chicago on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

It is cute product. I am 16 weeks now. My belly is not too big yet.
138 lbs, 5.3 feet. I ordered small size. because I wear the maternity pants size 6.
Unfortunately, It was too tight for me. I had to return it.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Not sure how this is maternity

By JP from Minneapolis on 2/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Quality swimsuit, however nothing about it really accommodates a pregnant body. I tried one on at 27 weeks and it stretched over my belly but the material gathers oddly at the neck and shoulder straps are awfully taut. (Which is spot on with other reviewers calling it short). More fabric for bellies, please!


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Solid Swim Skirt

Prego Swimwear Maternity Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Preggo Swimmer

By Preggo Swimmer from Maui, HI on 12/25/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

It's a little short and fits below my belly, but it is made of nice material


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Dots Banded Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

EQ Swimwear Dots Banded Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Second purchase of this suit!

By Taryn from British Columbia on 12/23/2019

Fit: NA

I love this suit. I’ve actually purchased it twice. I bought it when I was pregnant with my first in 2016, and wore it frequently throughout pregnancy. I started wearing it as a regular swimsuit for going to swimming lessons with my daughter as it has great bust support and is modest without being frumpy! I wore it throughout my second pregnancy in 2019 and then it started to wear out around the boob area, so I purchased a new suit! If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it! 3 years of regular use [OPENBRK]once a week in a pool[CLOSEBRK] seems like a good deal to me! Highly recommend this style and brand!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Brief

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic maternity suit

By Emeline from Pierre, SD on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

These bottoms fit great. I’m almost to the third trimester of my pregnancy with twins and this suit is fantastic. I purchased the top and bottom and it works great and keeps me covered.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great maternity suit

By Emeline from Pierre, SD on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

It fits great. I’m almost to the third trimester of my pregnancy with twins and this suit is fantastic. I purchased the top and bottom and it works great and keeps me covered.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for lap swimming

By Canadagrl from Baltimore, MD on 10/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm six months pregnant and 5'9". I was worried that it wouldn't be long enough since I often have that problem with one piece bathing suits. I ordered the medium and it works fine. Was a size 4/6 prior to pregnancy.

The fabric is thin so the nips are definitely on display. If you're thinking of using this as a lounging suit, I would think again. As a lap swimming suit it's perfect and seems like it will definitely last throughout my pregnancy.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Laguna Maternity Print One Piece

EQ Swimwear Laguna Maternity Print One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic suit

By LM from Eugene, OR on 8/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

I got this suit in a different print which is no longer available. I love it! I'm 5'10" and bigger on top than on bottom. I measured right between a M and a L, so I got the L. It's perfect in the chest and a little big in the rear, so I would say it runs true to size. I swim 3 times a week and started wearing it about 8 weeks ago at around 20 weeks, and expect it to take me through the third trimester. It's a great suit! Nothing shifts around, and the cut and full lining perfectly keep me covered. The fabric is thick and has nice recovery. I particularly like how it is low cut in the back to allow the belly to expand without additional ruching that bags or adds drag. I love this suit!


More Reviews on this item

Pez D'or Maternity Montego Bay Bandeau Halter Bikini Two Piece

Pez D'or Maternity Montego Bay Bandeau Halter Bikini Two Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love love love

By Twin momma from Cincinnati Ohio on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

For me great. Will wear after pregnancy easily. Have Trouble usually wirh bottoms not fitting my ample butt and thighs. But this worked great!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star very good!

By kelley stubbs from southlake tx on 7/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

it fit really well, and was very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Noelani81 from Dallas on 7/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is a great swimsuit for swimming laps. The fit is very good and I have plenty of room as I grow. It’s very comfortable and I would recommend


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fits Great! And Stays in Place

By Dani Fons from Larose, LA on 6/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have searched and read reviews on several swimsuits before I decided to just bite the bullet and splurge on this one. I am currently 23 weeks pregnant and pre pregnancy I was in a size 14. I am now wearing a 2x in almost everything. This was also the only xxl swimsuit I could find that was available as well. When it first came in, I thought it felt bigger but then I realized I had more room to grow my baby bump. I went swimming 3 times so far in this suit and it has stayed in place and gets the job done. It was definitely worth the splurge and I know I will be able to wear this for the rest of the time being as my bump grows.


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Empire Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Prego Swimwear Maternity Empire Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star works for my pregnant body

By D.T. from New England on 3/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm normally a small, but the medium fits my expanded chest/stomach. The strap provides a little bit of needed of support in the chest area. There is room for my stomach to expand a bit but doesn't sag/expose anything in the pool.
Haven't used it for too long so I can't comment on the longevity. Overall, I am currently happy with my purchase as it's allowing me some much needed pregnancy exercise.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Laguna Maternity Print One Piece

EQ Swimwear Laguna Maternity Print One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit!

By Jessica D. from MESA, AZ on 3/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Swam in this for the first time yesterday and loved it! I am 18 weeks preggo and bought 1 size larger than I normally would. It fits great and has some room for my growing belly.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Sue from Sacramento, CA on 3/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a maternity swimsuit for our Hawaii vacation, and so thankful I found this one. It fit really well, and really cute. The only unfortunate thing was the need to wear a bikini under it, because it only contains a shelf-bra, and not supportive at all. A bikini under it worked great. Overall, very happy!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Sisi Maternity

Aqua Sphere Sisi Maternity

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It will work for now

By Kellie P. from SPRINGFIELD, IL on 2/19/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit will do for now. I ordered a size up in the middle of my second trimester and it will fit for a little while. I was hoping it would fit until I deliver since my main exercise is lap swimming. I swim about 4 times per week. It's double lined in the font, but not in the back. It doesn't cover my bum as much as i'd like and the material back there is so thin I feel you may be able to see through it. I just cover up with a towel until I get in the pool. I feel it was overpriced for a suit that isn't all the way lined. I will have to buy something else for later in my pregnancy.


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Empire Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Prego Swimwear Maternity Empire Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Does the Job

By CK5679 from Howell, MI on 1/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

I am an avid recreational swimmer - I swim at least a mile several times a week. When I became pregnant I was worried I wouldn't be able to find a no-frills swimsuit for an active swimmer like me. This suit does the job. My only complaint is the back closure - I'm always a little nervous that it will unsnap. Even if it did unsnap, nothing would show, it's just a weird thing of mine. Not noticing the color fade issue that the other reviewers mentioned and I've swam in it about 8x.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great Maternity Swimsuit

By Raffaella Cintron from Winchester, VA on 9/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am 6 months pregnant and purchased this swimsuit because I enjoyed swimming laps at the pool! This suit is comfortable and fits very well, it covers all the right spots and is perfect for swimming laps!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Worth the splurge!

By MacKenzie from Toronto, ON on 9/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am so happy with my decision to buy this maternity bathing suit.

Starting 7 months into my pregnancy my regular lap-swimming one piece just stopped fitting around my belly. I debated not swimming (just biking and walking) for the rest of my pregnancy and saving myself $80 but after a few days debate decided to splurge.

Swimming in this bathing suit feels awesome. It fits like a glove on my bulky body AND swimming when 9 months pregnant feels so good.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great so far

By B from BROADWAY, VA on 8/31/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this when I was 22 weeks pregnant with our 3rd child. In the previous 2 pregnancies I wore a bathing suit that was a few sizes too big (not maternity) and after lap swimming during those times it just got too worn out to use this time. I really like the feel of this maternity suit and the fit is much better than a suit that is sized bigger. I am hopeful it will continue to stretch with my belly so I can continue to lap swim until approx. 36-38 weeks as I have done why bang previous children. We will see- but so far so good.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Sisi Maternity

Aqua Sphere Sisi Maternity

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Jessibeth from Knoxville, TN on 7/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am not pregnant. However, I have carried two sets of twins and have a pooch that makes it hard to find a sporty swim suit that fits well. I need a smaller upper and leg holes with room for my belly. So, even though I swore to never buy another maternity item, I decided to try this suit. It fits very well, and does not look like a maternity suit. I wear it to swim laps, and it is comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By CS from KS on 7/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this at 6.5 months pregnant when I could no longer fit into my normal suit. It was the closest thing I could find to a normal swimming suit for lap swimming rather than a beach/lounge style tankini. It offers great coverage and stays in place below the belly with an adjustable drawstring. Perfect for lap swimming!


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Solid Skirted Bikini Set

Prego Swimwear Maternity Solid Skirted Bikini Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By OC Girl from Orange County, CA on 6/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am 5’9” & 122lbs (pre baby weight). I thought I could just wear my regular bikinis when pregnant but when I put them on it was not pretty. I don’t have a bubble butt so with a preggo tummy my butt just looks so flat so this bikini with the skirt is exactly what I needed. My chest is also a 34C (D during pregnancy) so I need major support. This top is perfect!!! Very happy with suit. I ordered the medium & got lucky it fits perfect! If there were other color options I’d be buying a few more!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star good for pool swimming

By Laura from Rochester, NY on 5/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

When putting on the suit, it seems a little tight and rides up in the butt a little but once in the water, there aren't any issues. I never have to adjust or fidget with it.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star finally - a practical, inexpensive maternity swimsuit

By lindsy from New Jersey on 2/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Looked all over typical maternity clothing stores for a swim suit that I could swim laps in, and all were wayyy overly priced or more for just lounging around, not swimming laps. This fit both my needs. Simple, matches with black bottoms I already have (I'd say its more black than navy blue), and cheap (not $100 like other stores). I'm 5'8", 125 lbs pre pregnancy, currently 142 lbs and 6 months pregnant and the small fits nicely now, but I may return for a medium so I have room to grow into it. No breast pads unfortunately, but not a huge deal since I'm just using it to work out in.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Weird leg cut, runs small

By Ashley W. from Springfield, MO on 1/30/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this suit and the Prego maternity sport suit. This one looked nicer on, and was lined unlike the other, but it has a very weird leg cut that feels too low and small unlike a normal lap swimming suit. It was also much tighter than the Prego suit, and didn’t have pads in the chest area, which I liked about the other suit. For someone with very thin thighs in their second trimester, this would work. I kept the other for comfort and fit, but it didn’t last long in the Chlorine. For fit, I’m 5’5” and my pre-pregnancy weight was 127, with a peak of 170 during pregnancy. This suit (small) felt tighter at 28 weeks than the regular speedo I had also bought in a size 8, which is what I used during my second trimester.


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Prego Swimwear Maternity Sport Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Does the job, Chlorine eats through quickly

By Ashley W. from Springfield, MO on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

I began wearing this suit in size small at 30 weeks pregnant. It feels true to size/somewhat large. It is definitely a third trimester suit. I also bought the EQ banded maternity suit, but sent it back because it would have only fit me for the second trimester. During that time, I just wore a size 8 speedo instead. This suit, while comfortable, is made of very thin Lycra, and not lined in the body, so it does not hold up well in chlorine. I used the suit to lap swim, and it suited my purpose. I wore it exactly 20 times for 30 to 45 minutes each time. It would not have lasted a 21st time due to thin patches that were about to rip. It was also see-through and a nude color (from royal blue) at this point. After 6 uses, it had faded significantly. After 13 uses, one of the plastic shoulder strap circles had broken, and I had to sew it back together. For fit, my pre-pregnancy stats were 5’5”, 127 pounds. I still had plenty of room at my peak weight of 170 pounds. I still give it 3 stars, as long as you don’t expect longevity with it. It is comfortable, and it does work for lap swimming. For care, I only rinsed it in cold water after each use, and probably only pre-wetted it in the shower about half the time.

Pros: comfortable fit; padded bust
Cons: not lined, very thin, wears out extremely quickly


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Dot Two Piece Set

Prego Swimwear Maternity Dot Two Piece Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but picture is not totally accurate

By lucy from new york on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

I ordered a size small (my usual pre-pregnancy size) and this fits great. I like that the aqua toned part of the swim bottom can be folded up or down for a slightly different fit/look. Overall, it has slightly more coverage than your standard bikini without screaming maternity in any way.

The only thing I don't like that differs from the picture is that the front tie on the top is not the same polka dot material, but also made of the bright aqua. It's kind of a chunky width so can't be tied into a bow, and looks kind of awkward and bulky.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Dots Banded Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

EQ Swimwear Dots Banded Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, unusual fit

By Jessica from Cleveland, OH on 12/31/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I bought this suit so I could do aquatic therapy during my third trimester for pregnancy-related hip issues.

Pros:
-The material and stitching appear to be very high quality. The suit is fully lined, which is nice. I have been using the suit at least twice a week for two months now with no signs of fading or wear.
-I really appreciate how high up the neckline of the suit comes. There's enough belly poking out right now for people to comment on that I don't really want my chest exposed as well.

Cons:
-As a previous reviewer mentioned, the choice of white as the liner color doesn't make a lot of sense. It's makes the suit appear to fade where it stretches across my bump.
-I wish there was padding in the chest area. Aquatic therapy isn't exactly aerobic exercise, and I tend to get a little chilly by the end of my sessions, if you know what I mean. Not a problem for lap swimming, though.
-My primary complaint is that the fit is...odd. Pre-pregnancy, I wore a size 34 suit, 34A bra, size 6/8 pants, for reference. I purchased a medium because I am long-waisted. I'm glad I did, but some parts of the suit are more 'medium' than others. It fits tighter through the hips than I expected, and is definitely getting more snug around the belly as I get closer to my due date. The 'band' portion of the suit falls about 4 inches below where my bra band does, which looks kind of strange - maybe because I'm long-waisted I stretch the length out? I don't know. But the biggest issue I have is in the bust area. It is huge! You can't even tell I have boobs when I put the suit on, and that is with my 'new and improved' third-trimester pregnant boobs.

Summary: Would buy from this company again, but would not choose this product for myself. This suit is designed to fit someone more short-waisted and large-chested than me.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful fit and comfortable

By Lauren C from Sheridan, IN on 12/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product was exactly what I hoped it would be. It has a higher neckline which is great for playing with your little ones and feeling comfortable! It also fit wonderful around my expanding belly! The Razorback straps on the back were also was very supportive versus having just straps !


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Banded Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

EQ Swimwear Banded Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By SMM from Ponte Vedra, FL on 10/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

I loved the colors, look, and fabric but the top was not very supportive. I did send it back because i thought maybe the size was just too big. Hopefully the smaller size fits tighter. If they could just tighten it up around the armpit area and give it a bit more coverage it would have been perfect!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Turquoise Hawaii Maternity Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Turquoise Hawaii Maternity Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Average for the price

By Amanda Stevens from Portland, OR on 9/28/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

It runs large and long. Quality is okay .


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Tankini

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Loving this suit

By Erin B. from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX on 9/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this suit at 18 weeks and I'm now 27 weeks. I thought no way it would continue to fit, but it is! The belly wasn't baggy when I was smaller but is still allowing room to grow. The breast area is supportive enough for me. Some reviews want more support in the tops, but for a lap swimmer, you don't want extra water logged material up there. I'm a lap swimmer (former triathlete). 5'9", 155lbs before pregnancy, 34C, and size 10 in pants. I ordered a medium top and large bottom (typical approach for me). It's still fitting great, straps and neck are really comfortable, and I don't even notice the suit while I'm swimming. The construction is solid and doesn't seem like it'll fall apart. I definitely recommend a 2 piece suit when pregnant! It's so much easier to get on and off. Lastly, it's super cute to boot and will probably be a usable swimsuit post pregnancy!?


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Fits, good for laps

By C.T.Y from East Coast on 8/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

This swimsuit works well for me. I'm well-endowed naturally, and pregnancy has exacerbated that more than I ever wanted. My chest still can fit in this swimsuit comfortably, and I feel covered. That said, I'm accustomed to wearing competition suits with no padding, so someone who does not usually wear competition suits might feel a little bare and in need of coverage. I like the colors, and would say the blue / green / black suit is true to picture colors. I'm pretty sure this suit is going to stretch out quickly based on fabric composition and the amount I swim, so there should be absolutely no problem with a 9 month bump versus my current 5.5 month bump... (2nd pregnancy - I'm expanding more quickly than my first!)


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit - Tigers Eye - Large

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit - Tigers Eye - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Just not right.

By Sarah Leatherman from Allston, MA on 8/3/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am sending this suit back. The liner is a nice touch but it is really detached from the rest of the suit. This makes it difficult to get both the liner and the outside fabric adjusted to the right places. I also found it very difficult to get the top of the suit past my belly and the straps up over my arms. Additionally, the butt felt weird loose and like I couldn''t quite get it to cover what it needed to. This might work for somebody earlier in pregnancy, with a shorter torso, or just generally smaller framed. For reference, I''m 5''8", ~27 weeks, ordered a large, and wore a size 36 pre-pregnancy.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Tahitian Black Maternity Tankini Top

EQ Swimwear Tahitian Black Maternity Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star EQ Swimwear Tahitian Black Maternity Tankini Top

By Brigitte from Manitoba, Canada on 7/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fits great. Breasts area is a little large but I guess depends on your busts size. Very comfortable and great quality.


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Dot Ruched Two Piece Set

Prego Swimwear Maternity Dot Ruched Two Piece Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super cute

By lulu1732 from Topeka, KS on 6/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

I was a curvy 5'4" woman to begin with, so swimsuit shopping is not any easier with a baby bump! I like this suit because the top is simple and comfortable, and the skirt bottom covers what I want it to cover. The print is cute but the material seems a little flimsy. I have yet to test it out in the water!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit - Cosmos Royal - Large

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit - Cosmos Royal - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star 38 WEEKS PREGNANT & STILL SWIMMING!

By Sica from PA on 6/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

**Hoping to help out the next pregnant lady that needs an athletic suit!**

Purchased: April 25th, 2017
Pregnancy Due Date: June 28th, 2017

My Pregnant Size: 5"5; 150-165 lbs (using during 31 weeks pregnant - 38 weeks pregnant)

About Me: I am a cyclist and triathlete; athletic build, non-pregnant large B Cup/Small C Cup; I typically wear an athletic swimsuit size 36-40 depending on brand

About the Suit:I purchased a size Large. I prefer it being a little less tight in order to allow me to move more comfortably in the suit (it''s taught, but not constricting). I have been using this suit to swim 3-5 times per week for almost two months now. Each time I swim I do between 2,000-2,200 (80-90 laps). I love the fact that the entire suit is lined - both the front and the back in its entirety. I also love the fact that the butt area is FULL COVERAGE, which definitely makes me feel more at ease walking around the pool deck especially now that i am 38 weeks pregnant. I tried to get away with just purchasing a larger sized athletic suit, which worked for a while, but eventually i didn''t have the coverage in the bust area from a regular athletic suit and the belly area became too constricting so I finally had to search for a maternity suit.The midsection of this suit has enough elasticity that I am still fitting comfortably into the suit (I am carrying the majority of my pregnancy weight in my belly and hips). I rinse the suit after each swim with a mild soap and water, run through the suit spinner at the pool to get the excess water out and then hang dry. I am actually quite shocked that the fabric hasn''t shown more wear. It hasn''t even started to thin-out with as much as I am using it. All in all, and considering that EVERYTHING is atypical when you are pregnant (ha!), I am impressed by this suit for what it is.

Cons: Because I am carrying most of my weight in my belly, the neckline of the suit basically goes straight from my collar bones to my belly, essentially just letting my breasts hang instead of be supported. The only way around this would be if you had an extra large breast size to fill up the fabric, or if the suit had an elastic/drawstring feature directly under the bust (but if they did this, then you wouldn''t be able to pull it over your pregnant belly haha!). This is not a deal breaker, I just don''t feel as supported as I do in my typical athletic swimsuits which is probably expected. This is by no means a deal-breaker - just wanted to provide as much info. for the next pregnant lady who comes along!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit - Cosmos Royal - Large

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit - Cosmos Royal - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star 38 WEEKS PREGNANT & STILL SWIMMING!

By Sica from PA on 6/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

**Hoping to help out the next pregnant lady that needs an athletic suit!**

Purchased: April 25th, 2017
Pregnancy Due Date: June 28th, 2017

My Pregnant Size: 5"5; 150-165 lbs (using during 31 weeks pregnant - 38 weeks pregnant)

About Me: I am a cyclist and triathlete; athletic build, non-pregnant large B Cup/Small C Cup; I typically wear an athletic swimsuit size 36-40 depending on brand

About the Suit:I purchased a size Large. I prefer it being a little less tight in order to allow me to move more comfortably in the suit (it''s taught, but not constricting). I have been using this suit to swim 3-5 times per week for almost two months now. Each time I swim I do between 2,000-2,200 (80-90 laps). I love the fact that the entire suit is lined - both the front and the back in its entirety. I also love the fact that the butt area is FULL COVERAGE, which definitely makes me feel more at ease walking around the pool deck especially now that i am 38 weeks pregnant. I tried to get away with just purchasing a larger sized athletic suit, which worked for a while, but eventually i didn''t have the coverage in the bust area from a regular athletic suit and the belly area became too constricting so I finally had to search for a maternity suit.The midsection of this suit has enough elasticity that I am still fitting comfortably into the suit (I am carrying the majority of my pregnancy weight in my belly and hips). I rinse the suit after each swim with a mild soap and water, run through the suit spinner at the pool to get the excess water out and then hang dry. I am actually quite shocked that the fabric hasn''t shown more wear. It hasn''t even started to thin-out with as much as I am using it. All in all, and considering that EVERYTHING is atypical when you are pregnant (ha!), I am impressed by this suit for what it is.

Cons: Because I am carrying most of my weight in my belly, the neckline of the suit basically goes straight from my collar bones to my belly, essentially just letting my breasts hang instead of be supported. The only way around this would be if you had an extra large breast size to fill up the fabric, or if the suit had an elastic/drawstring feature directly under the bust (but if they did this, then you wouldn''t be able to pull it over your pregnant belly haha!). This is not a deal breaker, I just don''t feel as supported as I do in my typical athletic swimsuits which is probably expected. This is by no means a deal-breaker - just wanted to provide as much info. for the next pregnant lady who comes along!


More Reviews on this item

Prego Swimwear Maternity Dot Tankini Set

Prego Swimwear Maternity Dot Tankini Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Courtney from Bluegrass on 6/8/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered the XL. The bottoms won't stay on. My hips are currently 44.4". I had to tie the sides passed the actual tie area and onto the actual swimsuit area quite far. Don't know if I will be able to swim in the bottoms without losing them. The top is cute. It flows around belly not hugs and I have room to grow. I am typically a 38 DD but little larger now pregnant and my pregnant belly is 45". The XL top will work but I believe i could've used the L in the top and M in bottoms. I would return for L but L is out of stock. I will keep XL cause it is a cute suit and cross my fingers I don't lose my bottoms.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Turquoise Hawaii Maternity Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Turquoise Hawaii Maternity Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits in some places

By In_the_water from San Jose, CA on 5/19/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Things to like- Nice color and construction. Solidly made.
Things not to like- The fit. I usually wear a large or extra large t-shirt. I am about 5'4", small chested and generously overweight. I ordered a medium based on the size chart, expecting it might be small on me. However, the chart seems accurate for the garment. It fits in the chest and shoulders and down the torso. But it's long. Really, really long. The sleeves are loose from about the middle of my forearms and go all the way to my knuckles. There's no thumb hole, but my thumb is completely covered. The shirt hits me in mid to upper thigh. My swim suit is not visible at all. For me, this shirt is too generously sized for back and arm length. It fits elsewhere.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swimsuit, but not if you have a long torso

By JJ from Edmonton, AB on 3/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

I really love the style and colour of the suit and wish I could have kept it. Unfortunately, it was too short for me. I'm 5'10" and have a long torso; the suit fit great except in the length and I had to return it.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Brief

EQ Swimwear Mosaic Maternity Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Okay

By Lgiles from Utah on 2/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

The butt part is a little saggy and the waist a bit tight. I ordered one size up from my usual size.


More Reviews on this item

Pez D'or Maternity La Mer 3 Piece Kodak Striped Set

Pez D'or Maternity La Mer 3 Piece Kodak Striped Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable

By JessicaS from Duluth, MN on 2/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought this suit for a trip to Hawaii during my 3rd trimester. I had a one piece as well, but in the two weeks we were there, I wore this one every day but one. I typically wore the bikini top but the tankini top was awesome for the road the Hana- so easy to put on with a pair of shorts and hike into the waterfalls.

This is the most comfortable swim suit I've ever had. Even with my big 32 week belly and body, it never rode up the backside and the bikini had awesome coverage. I couldn't wear my pre-pregnancy bikini because my boobs were too big and it was a bit scandalous.

It was easy to get off and on- even when wet- which is key when you're having to get out of the pool to pee every two hours.

All in all, probably the best swimsuit I've ever had and I'm secretly hoping it'll still fit next summer when I'm no longer pregnant.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star will be okay for during pregnancy

By ibraun from Kirkland, WA on 2/6/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

This fit over my belly, however i am tall, and it is not long enough. I can wear it to swim laps, but definitely wouldn't buy it again. Also, i got the pink one, and its a bit see-through in the chest.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit, I recommend it 100%!

By Erica S. from Washington, DC on 11/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

I am a 5'1" woman who is 21 weeks pregnant. Pre-pregnancy I was 120lb and fit perfectly into a standard size 30 TY competition suit. I never swam competitively and was told by competitive swimming friends of mine that a "correct fit" meant the suit snugly hugged your body and the straps almost cut into your shoulders.

I decided to order a medium since I am a bit self-conscious at the moment and didn't want such a snug fit as before. I would say I probably made a "bad choice" in the sense that a small would've been a bit more flattering with less drag (which is the reason between the 4 and 5 star) . I also decided to layer an old sports bra underneath (one that I cannot use for running anymore since it cuts into my chest wrong causing chaffing).

I have to say, with this one addition I am incredibly happy with my purchase. The suit is fit to my comfort and I am 100% covered in all the places I feel most self-conscious.

I would highly recommend this suit to any other women who have been swimming laps recreationally before. I would also recommend that you use your prior preferences as a guidance on how you want this suit to fit. It truly fits perfectly to size, in my opinion, and if you, like me, want a little added coverage/support layering a sports bra under the top is a perfect solution.


More Reviews on this item