skip to main content

Latest Swimskins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Bonded seams reduce drag, great fit over tri suit

By Swimpenny from Kentucky on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

Glad I went w large women size based on sizing reviews, 5ft 9in 160 lbs with broad muscular swimmer back, even tho measurements were on ML spectrum. Fits great over trisuit with decent compression, armholes generous for freedom to stroke but covers edges of trisuit top nicely to reduce drag. Bonded seams and water resilience add to reduced drag feeling. Zipper very cool,, locks when pull is down and when up zipper pulls apart... had to practice few times but better than having long lanyard tucked in back or dragging and tangling around arm. Expensive but fabric, comfortable compression, dragless seams, trisuit coverage and zipper combined appear make it a good value for anyone wantinting to shave off swim and transition time. Only worn once for practice, eager to race in it and to see how durable over time.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Men's Aqua Skin Thermal Protection Short Swimskin

Phelps Men's Aqua Skin Thermal Protection Short Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Lynette from Id on 4/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

Very good quality love the thinner material only where needed...interior between legs!!


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Women's Aqua Skin Thermal Protection Long Sleeve Top Swimskin

Phelps Women's Aqua Skin Thermal Protection Long Sleeve Top Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just the right weight

By SRL from Somerville, MA on 2/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this top to swim in a very cold pool. I regularly wear a wet suit for open water swimming and this top was less restrictive than a long sleeved wet suit. The nylon sleeves allow for plenty of arm movement. The body of the shirt is thin neoprene. I have a very short torso and the top did ride up (as I thought it would). If it came in a petite it would have fit perfectly. But I bought it to keep me warm and it did.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Women's Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

ROKA Women's Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs VERY Small

By Elaine A. from Washington, DC on 9/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Echoing the feedback in the other review that this runs extremely small. I am a size 4 at most, usually a 2, and could not zip this up on my own. Compression is one thing, but this was far too narrow in the chest/back.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By KT from Stormville, NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The size chart was right on! I’m 5’2”, 124 lbs. and got the medium, it fits perfectly. I purchased the Swimskin for sun protection and speed purposes and both objectives have been met. I need help zipping it up, but the quick release zipper when unlocked is great for getting out of the suit by myself after the swim. For the price my only concern is durability, I hope it holds up well.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's PZ2 TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Men's PZ2 TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swimskin really means skin!

By Dean from New York on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

I guess I should have realized but my expectation was more of a long john wetsuit and not a super thin material. A lot of money for this thing which is not very practical.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star So far so good!

By Anna from Fairfield County, CT on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this swimskin for open water swimming in Long Island Sound, primarily for warmth. By mid-June the water is quite warm, but I still wear it as a barrier against debri in the water. It fits great - I am 5’8” and 145 lbs and got the large. Perfect fit. Easy to get on and off. It’s not a wetsuit weight, just a light, tight extra layer. Wish the rear zipper had a cord, and be sure to push the zipper flat once you’ve zipped up because it can unzip in the water. There is some drag with this on, and I do have to work harder and feel a bit restricted in my stroke, but the sense of security it gives me against nasties in the water is worth it.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX+ Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great swim Skin

By Active oldie from NH on 12/30/2019

Fit: NA

I love this swim skin. More shoulder support than the sleeveless one. It’s just comfortable!!


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

ROKA Viper X Short Sleeve Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star ROKA Swimskin Purchase

By Lorraine from Utah on 9/30/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

While I like the swimskin, others should be aware that the sizing is quite small. I ordered what my "normal" size is, and it was so tight that I couldn't even zip it up. So I wanted to return it/replace it with the next larger size. However, SwimOutlet's return/exchange policy is not very user friendly. You have to return it and reorder a new one (meaning an extra charge in the interim, while waiting for a refund on the first item). Plus they didn't even have the larger size any more. So I ordered this product directly from Roka. Also, a lanyard would be helpful (this swimskin does not have one).


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Men's Viper Pro Swim Skin

ROKA Sports Men's Viper Pro Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Roka swim skin

By José from Puerto Rico on 1/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

I tried it for the first time in a competition and the experience was very good. It helps you move faster in the water. Highly recommended


More Reviews on this item

Kiwami Women's Aqua Rush SS Swimskin

Kiwami Women's Aqua Rush SS Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fast & Awesome

By Kelly from Vermont on 5/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Seems to shave a few seconds per 100 at a given effort level for me compared to just my tri suit or bathing suit. Felt tight around neck when on land but no more than other swim skins as they are cut high on neck intentionally for speed. It wasn’t noticeable during my swim and this one doesn’t chafe or leave a mark after a 1 hour test swim. The shoulders were a more flexible material than the rest of this so I could swim fine. The sleeves are still hydrophobic. Fits nice and snug. I was able to zip it up myself with the removable ribbon on the zipper and get out of it faster than my last swim skin even without the gimmicky features of other manufacturer’s suits like breakaway zippers. I can tell it’s higher quality and more durable than my last swim skin and at a slightly lower price point than many of the sleeved swim skins of this caliber. This suit is impressive and I couldn’t be happier.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Men's Viper Pro Swim Skin

ROKA Sports Men's Viper Pro Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works well.

By Ron from Nashville.Tn on 4/13/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The skin worked well. Fits very snug, zipping it up I need help from some one else. swimming in the skin felt fast.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Swim Skin

2XU Women's Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit , but expensive and lettering peels off !

By J bunker from S hero, vt on 2/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit but lettering peels off after 3 uses and threads raveling on thigh seam....
otherwise very comfortable feel


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Women's Viper Pro Swim Skin

ROKA Sports Women's Viper Pro Swim Skin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So far so good

By Elena from San Diego on 9/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

I wanted something that is legal to use for triathlons and would give me some confidence on open water swim. I have tested it on open water and it works for me. I only swam a mile on it and need to practice more that is why my subject is "so far so good."


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Torque Pro Swimskin

TYR Men's Torque Pro Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Disapointed

By Ulrik Hansen from Greenwich on 5/8/2014

Fit: TRUE

I really don't like the zipper, tend to get stuck when trying to un-zip.

Amazed that it has not been tested better before sent on the market, I returned the first one I ordered cause it was impossible to un-zip the second one was better but after racing St.Croix this weekend and chatting with people it seems to be a general problem.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Torque Pro Short John

TYR Men's Torque Pro Short John

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star difficult fit

By M swimmer from Portland, OR on 10/30/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have about a 39" chest and 5"8" tall and weigh 152 lbs. this puts me well into size S according to TYR size recommendations. In actuality my top was so constrained that i had red pin stripes around my shoulders where the suit pinched. Not sized for muscular folks.


More Reviews on this item