skip to main content

Latest Swim Trunks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Awesome.

By T from Mount Cobb PA on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great. Color is spot on. Length is perfect. Feels good in the water and sun. No issues at all.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star Practical choice

By 1 from Chìcago I on 5/25/2021

Fit: NA

Pleased with the product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By L Booogie from California on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

Exactly what I wanted and true to there sizes


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By T from San Diego CA on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

Good fit and construction as well as the fit is accurate, and nice looking as well.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Kanu Surf Men"s Havana Swim Trunk

By TERENCE from South Dakota on 2/26/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered a medium size (32-34), it was huge on me, except at the waist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Mike from Grand Rapids, mi on 1/25/2021

Fit: NA

Great!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Stylish swim wear

By Will from Michigan on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Lightweight well stitched material. Easy to use pocket straps, comfortable and stylish.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star GIANT size and ordered a small

By YH from Fremont, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Again, are American sizes just 3x what they should be? This in a size small kinda fits my son's waist (which is a 28 inch) but there is so much material in the front and length and everywhere else it is like he is wear a trash bag. We had to return it. Why is a size small so large in this brand? When you look at the junior sizes a size 14-16 is TOO SMALL for him and he is 13, normal sized kid. and so a size SMALL in Men's is too baggy large. What is the deal with sizing? The quality of the material and elastic seems fine. There's just too much of it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Finally,

By Chovpa from Grosse Ile, Mi. on 7/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is by far the most comfortable swim suit I have ever owned. I do not buy cheap suits because I want fit and comfort. I am 73, 5'8", 223 lbs and an XL is perfect This is the first suit that has a suitable mesh liner that is closer to boxer style. I just ordered another one to make sure I have a spare. I buy TYR brand for my 10 yr old Gd, who swims competitively. All of their products are quality and value.

Thanks TYR,


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price - they do the job.

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

I'm happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Gret trunks!

By Christopher from OH on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable in and out of the water!


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Libbie from MN on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

The cuter new length is perfect for comfort. My Son felt so constricted in there longer length. These are a great update to older styles and look darling. He loved them.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Eastern 20

RVCA Men's Eastern 20" Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good basic trunks

By Truth from Folsom, CA on 5/18/2020

Fit: NA

Hard to find legit basic black trunks with a non overwhelming logo. These are it. Velcro with draw string.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Looking Good

By H from Cleveland on 2/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

These were bought for a mature man and fit and look nice.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great trunks

By DK from California on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good looking and good fit


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely Perfect.

By ppbekker from Michigan on 11/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is absolutely perfect. Fits great and is incredibly comfortable. Perfect amount of pockets with great drainage. What more could you want. I purchased these after purchasing a pair of speedo's that were very similar but were so uncomfortable I had to try something else and these did not disappoint.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Trunks fit nicely

By David from Kent OH on 11/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fit and appearance very agreeable


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Kanu Surf Men's Barracude Swm Trunk

By Pamela from Texas on 9/25/2019

Fit: NA

My son loves them and fiit great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Gift for my bf - pleased with its performance so far

By Klee from Boston, MA on 9/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits him well. He prefers swimsuits with liners over board shorts. He was a competitive swimmer, so he was concerned that the pocket would fill with water to slow him down and create drag, but it didn't! We'll see about longevity, but so far good!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Best swimsuit I've ever bought

By J W from NY on 8/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Hands down the best bathing suit I've ever bought. I used to be a lifeguard and loved the TYR suits, and these are no exception. Very comfortable liner and quick drying material. All my future swim trunks will be TYR brand.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By Steve from OH on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good value,good quality,fit to size.
Fast delivery


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star These are great swim trunks!

By Pone from Indianapolis, IN on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good size, Great fit. Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not pleased with the above item

By Paul Acciarito from New York on 7/7/2019

Fit: NA

I am currently in the process of returning this item. It was a little too short in length.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Had to return

By Aqua Man from Sacramento, CA on 6/10/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

These swim trunks run long. I purchased a medium and they went a good inch below my knees. All other trunks I’ve ordered are right at the knee or just above.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Bulldog Solid Boardshort

TYR Men's Bulldog Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Shorts

By Ray from New York on 3/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, great for a guy with short legs like me


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, look, and performance

By Fatty McButter Pants from Denver on 1/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

With a 36-38 inch waist, needed the XL. Fit good, look good, performed well during a week of sunning and snorkeling in the Caribbean.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Short Satisfies Again

By Steve S. from Woodbury, CT on 8/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

I needed to replenish my supply of swim shorts and chose another TYR - I was very satisfied with my last one. This one appears to be great too. The suit fits perfectly, the royal color is very bright (hope it stays that way), and it dries quickly. Exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great suit very pleased

By Santa Scott from Cumming, GA on 8/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

The suit fit perfectly and was delivered very quickly. After a quick addition of my initials I was a hit on the beach.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Challenger Trunk

TYR Men's Challenger Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good quality and fit

By Alan from New York on 8/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Suit was as advertised and fit was true to size


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By MH from Livermore on 7/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good color, good quality, good fit


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star fit as expected

By william from Riverside on 4/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

im 6’4” 220 lbs waist is a 36, I ordered a 36 and it fits great. Very light good looking. Arrived on time. Wear these in the pool and ocean and so far no fading and rvca logo is intact.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star ready for the summer

By vacation ready from perryville,ky on 4/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Trunks were and are the correct size, color and fit. Couldn't be more pleased.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Russ from Traverse City, Mi on 3/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

This suit fit perfect for me at 36” waist in large. Looks great at pool or beach in Florida on vacation


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Too baggy

By D from Virginia on 2/28/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Shorts were too baggy and potentially one size too big


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star good fit

By cc from alabama on 2/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

comfortable and pockets do not drag while lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star AquaFit Swimmer

By Exercise Swimmer from Connecticut on 1/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

My husband liked this suit so much that he ordered another one. He swims often for exercise. SwimOutlet also has excellent Customer Service.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable!

By Dave in Indianapolis from Indianapolis on 1/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for an island trip. I'm very impressed with how comfortable they are. The material feels quite soft and not at all scratchy or stiff. Even though I haven't worn them in the water yet I imagine they will dry quickly. Plus, I think they look great.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star My gay side says: o...m...g these pants

By The Frans from New Brunswick, NJ on 11/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

Ok, so a bully might say the pants look like a picnic table but nevermind them and wear the hell out of these shorts, because they fit incredibly well. My waist size is 34 (or 36) and a Large fits too well. Also, there’s a mesh inside the pants and this mesh does not allow your “equipment” to drastically display when wet (unlike other expensive pants).
Love ‘em. They are unique.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star bought for a boy

By Papa from Oregon on 11/18/2017

Fit: NA

I got this for my son who is a bit bigger than most 16/18. it is an adult small waist was a good fit but they were much to long. They are made well, however.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim Trunks

By Dave from Brooklyn on 10/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice and light.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Suit

By WarrenD from Fort Walton Beach, FL. on 8/14/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great Fit , Fast Shipping. This is my 4th pair. at the beach most everyday. So I need them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Lee from 33767 on 8/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

I usually wear a medium but didn't want to take the chance so I ordered a large. It's a little baggy but not bad. Better too big than too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Theclayone from Fl on 7/25/2017

Fit: TRUE

Being a woman, I prefer to wear trunks, these are well made, true to size and cozy


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts

By Jill W. from Yakima, WA on 7/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my husband who wears 34-inch waist shorts and pants. He likes his clothes loose and was convinced he needed the size Large, but I read the review below of the man who said he was a 34 and the Medium fit perfectly. So I ordered both sizes. The medium is perfect for swimming--still loose, and he likes the large for walking around and working in the yard. The size large kind of balloons around the front. I like the medium, but he wants to keep both. He likes the inside net for swimming and didn't want pockets, but we swam today and he said he didn't notice them. Good looking shorts/swim trunks. I like the titanium color and also the black.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star Great material

By Lolek from Chicago, IL on 7/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, lots of pocket room, great material very comfortable and loose.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star nice

By griff from Pittsburgh on 6/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

To small order next size up returned ordered next size great quality product


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great trunks for the price.

By Blaze Rider from Berthoud, CO on 6/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice swim trunks. Like the styling and the fit. Nothing fancy with colors, but a simple design with liner and pull cord to tighten or loosen the waist as needed. Pockets are handy too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Challenger Trunk

TYR Men's Challenger Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great swim trunks

By Anthony from Maryland on 4/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

They look great and are a nice length.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Bulldog Solid Boardshort

TYR Men's Bulldog Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Returned

By Ed from Port Charlotte Fl on 4/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

very nice but to large I ordered another one a different style and it fits perfect


More Reviews on this item

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star New Design has Advantages and Disadvantages

By Jay Bird from Aurora CO on 3/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

I loved my old Challenger suit and bought this new one. I like the new liner better than the old suit. The new suit has a really flimsy drawstring which I do not like. The old suit had a much thicker and stronger drawstring. If you put the old drawstring on the new suit it would be perfect.


More Reviews on this item